Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Salon quality!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Anniek416

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Anniek416
by Anniek416

I recently purchased this product about two weeks ago. Before I was using Biolage which is a spendy salon shampoo but it just wasn't giving me results. I saw this item was new to walmart and got curious. It lathers wonderfully and has a creamy satin like texture and smells fantastic! My hair smells beautiful and is soft. I am so happy to have found this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anniek416
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is great but not with the conditioner
7/22/2014

Customer review by deb1275

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by deb1275
by deb1275

I am an older woman, thinning hair due to age and thyroid issues, I have tried everything out there. This shampoo was great but the conditioner that went with it was way too much. It left my hair weighed down. so some experimenting and I have ended up using this shampoo with vo5 extra body conditioner...perfect, its absolutely perfect, at least for my hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb1275
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
12/10/2012

Customer review by PurpleFlowers12

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by PurpleFlowers12
by PurpleFlowers12

Lathers well and has a nice fragrance; however, it left my hair weighed down and mousy. I have thin hair but it is normally shiny and soft. I used the lengths shampoo & conditioner and did not have this problem. Whatever ingredient is being used for the voluminizing effect (which I did not get) is doing the opposite.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleFlowers12
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yucky!
5/14/2013

Customer review by AshSep

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by AshSep
by AshSep

I absolutely hate this shampoo. I was dying to finish the bottle just so that I didn't waste it, so that I can go get a different shampoo. This product weighed my hair down. For some reason my hair would get super greasy quickly when I used this, and I only put the conditioner on my ends. Also, it seemed to actually stink up my hair more than anything. Never will I buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshSep
Cliffwood, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Feels clean
10/8/2014

Customer review by HJNY

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by HJNY
by HJNY

I have very fine hair, it feels light and clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HJNY
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes hair soft and less damaged
2/2/2013

Customer review by Ellabear

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Ellabear
by Ellabear

My hair was so dry and I tried everything I possibly could. This smells good and lathers amazingly! It leaves my hair smelling good and feeling soft and manageable. This is definitely my favorite shampoo right now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellabear
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like this product...
9/20/2013

Customer review by Batman

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Batman
by Batman

My hair is really soft and fluffy at this point....

Batman
Antarctica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best hair product I've tried in a while
10/13/2013

Customer review by Megan26

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Megan26
by Megan26

I am typically a user of salon brands, but used this when I got a free coupon to try it out. I am in love. It is a bit pricier than most other drug store brands, but it is definitely salon quality (actually better than a lot of salon brands!). I have long, easy to tangle hair, but my hair is incredibly soft and easy to manage with this shampoo. There is also a noticeable volume increase. I have had people compliment me on my new hair cut, but I'm actually four weeks overdue!

Megan26
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product
1/2/2014

Customer review by thisstuffworks

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by thisstuffworks
by thisstuffworks

I love this product, for the first time I am using something that does what it claims to do. My hair appears fuller and healthier since I have been using Clear Volumizing Root Boost Conditioner. I ran out and used something I had sitting in the shower and noticed the difference right from the time I got out of the shower. Love your product, thank you for helping make my hair feel and look so much better. :) Tina

thisstuffworks
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best volumizing shampoo
1/6/2014

Customer review by SarahAnn

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by SarahAnn
by SarahAnn

This product is amazing, my co-worker and myself are growing our hair out at the same time. One day I realized that her hair looked extremely longer from one week to the next. She told me she has been using this shampoo. It obviously delivers volume and complete scalp nourishment to help hair grow. I have been using this product the shampoo and conditioner for the last month and I have found that my hair has been growing faster too; not to mention, it is super soft, smooth, and manageable. My hair has lots of body and is very flouncy too. I do not color treat my hair anymore. My natural hair color is a light-medium brown. I don't know what it is about this line of shampoo and conditioner, but it makes my natural hair color just pop!

SarahAnn
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
super shiny and voluminous
2/18/2014

Customer review by redray

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by redray
by redray

I have very fine, long hair that has very little body and is rather thin. After using this for a week, my hair looks and feels amazing! It definitely adds body and makes my hair look thicker. Normally I have a lot of frizz but now I don't even need my flat iron to tame the frizzies. I love this shampoo and conditioner and would recommend it to everyone!

redray
Memphis, TN, United States
Gender:Female
great stuff
4/27/2014

Customer review by MikeC

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by MikeC
by MikeC

Purchased this for my daughters. Ages 2,7 and 9. Tried various other brands like biolage,panteen ect. The formula in this system is lightweight yet it cleans well with the shampoo. The conditioner is lightweight and isn't greasy and leaves no residue buildup on their scalps. The smell is light but fresh and actually lasts for a few days after washing. Over great product that's worth the price. Also their hair is easier to brush with far less tangles then other products I tried w

MikeC
Saratoga Springs, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nice product
5/28/2014

Customer review by Mari

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Mari
by Mari

I have only used the conditioner,but I was about to cut my hair because it gets very tangled now I don't have to because it is very soft and manegable. Can't wait to try the shampoo!

Mari
Davenport, Iowa, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great.
6/11/2014

Customer review by susie

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by susie
by susie

It is wonderful , great and I always use it. try it.

susie
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great product but hard to find
6/23/2014

Customer review by absolutelycran

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by absolutelycran
by absolutelycran

great product -makes my hair feel nice and soft and full of body

absolutelycran
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shampoo
10/3/2014

Customer review by doggielover321

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by doggielover321
by doggielover321

This is the best shampoo I have ever tried. I have medium length hair and very dry hair and this product makes my hair so soft and shiny and more volume. I love how its such a rich lather after using Clear Scalp I have no more dryness I love this shampoo

doggielover321
lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my hai love it! :-)
12/6/2014

Customer review by lolita

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by lolita
by lolita

I just used twice and defenetly nourishing is for my type of hair

lolita
New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Design Flaw
10/4/2013

Customer review by Bird

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Bird
by Bird

Its hard to get conditioner out of the pour spout.

Bird
Burbank,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clean Scalp
9/24/2014

Customer review by armywife0613

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by armywife0613
by armywife0613

This product is AMAZING! It's the ONLY shampoo I have found that does not cause build up on my scalp! I ran out of Clear and the store I stopped at didn't carry this product so I got Dove and after a week, my scalp was already dry and flaking off! I truly recommend Clear to everyone!

armywife0613
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
'New' smell changed
1/23/2014

Customer review by Kath

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Kath
by Kath

Smells disgusting after the "New" tag is on the bottle. Hair doesn't do the same after using this product like before. This used to be my favorite shampoo and I loved the smell from the previous ones, not anymore.

Kath
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews