Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

158 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

158 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
46
1-20 of 158 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Hate the new formula
8/15/2016

Customer review by Beezy

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Beezy
by Beezy

Bring back the old formula! This new formula is horrible. The following day my hair is super oily. Also they added biotin in their new formulas... Biotin makes my hair fallout. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!!!!!!!!

Beezy
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRING THE OLD CLEAR BACK!!!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Bri_Tairi

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Bri_Tairi
by Bri_Tairi

I used to use ONLY this shampoo and conditioner, but since they changed it, I've switched. Not only is the smell COMPLETELY different. It also leaves my hair EXTREMELY greasy. The cocunt smell is TERRIBLE. Please bring the old Clear back! I've been waiting months now. Fire whoever came up with the idea to change the smell! I won't use Clear again until I see they changed it. It's like a science experiment gone wrong.

Bri_Tairi
Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Change the formula back, PLEASE!
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I must have found his gem right before they changed the formula like everyone in the 1-star section has mentioned. When I first discovered Clear, I felt like I had finally found my dream shampoo. There was no weight after I washed my hair. It was extremely healthy feeling and looking, and it smelled AMAZING. That is a thing of the past. Around March of this year, y'all must've launched your new formula, because my hair has been awful ever since. It feels greasy even after I style it, an hour or two after it has been washed. I had to buy clarifying shampoo to use to remove the buildup that your product has left on my hair. I would love to be a customer, but this new formula is bad, and I'm not the only one saying it. Please listen to your customers and bring back the old formula so we can all go back to having wonderful looking, and smelling, hair!

An anonymous customer
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed!
8/3/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would like to share how unbelievably disappointed I am with the "new formula". There was nothing wrong with the original formula, in fact, it was perfect. I recently went to the store for a refill and saw only the new formula on the shelf, so I decided to give it a try. It's terrible. It makes hair greasy and does not smell good anymore. What a complete shock and disappointment! Will be looking for a new shampoo product unfortunately.

An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hate the new formula and scent!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Nikki24jc

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Nikki24jc
by Nikki24jc

I used to love Clear total care shampoo and conditioner. I always got complimented on how nice my hair smelled and looked. People always asked me what I used In my hair. I recently bought the new formula/ scent and since using it I've noticed my hair isn't as soft as it used to be. The scent is terrible. The new formula makes my hair greasy. I want the old formula and scent back!!!! I'm now going to have to search for a new shampoo and conditioner. : ( I'm so disappointed

Nikki24jc
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Formula is Very Disappointing
4/3/2016

Customer review by SomerGirl

3.0 stars 4/3/2016 by SomerGirl
by SomerGirl

I have LOVED this shampoo for years. Not only has it helped detangle my locks, which have been prone to knots for as long as I can remember, but it smelled incredible. In fact, I had multiple people tell me over the years how amazing my hair smelled, which was always a wonderful confidence boost! I was open-minded about the new formula, wanting to believe that my trusted and favorite brand would not let me down. I know coconut oil has many benefits, but my hair is more tangled and difficult to brush than it's been since I started using Clear. Also, the scent is very disappointing and a huge downgrade. Coconut can smell very good, but not when mixed in with the other ingredients or when it's used in a hot and steamy shower. Clearly, the new formula just isn't working for me and I'm devastated to admit I'm considering switching brands. Coming from someone who was pretty much a brand amabassador for Clear, this is very upsetting. Perhaps some people like this change, but I really wish Clear would bring back the old formula. Why change perfection?

SomerGirl
Somerville, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please bring back the old formula and scent!!!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Pepper

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Pepper
by Pepper

I loved this shampoo!!! It used to make my hair feel and smell soooo good!!! And the smell was so awesome and lasted til my next shampoo. I would always have people tell me how good I smelled and ask me what it was and I would say... Thanks, it's my hair! Several of my friends and coworkers switched shampoo because of how soft and shiny mine was and how good it smelled. But now sad to say, this is the last I will buy unless the new formula returns! My hair is so oily now and while in the shower the new smell is sooo strong and obnoxious it literally gives me a headache, but as soon as my hair dries no more smell. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, Bring back the original!!!

Pepper
Reddick, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why mess with a good thing??!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Steph

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Steph
by Steph

I'm so glad I'm not the only one completely disappointed with the new formula!!!! I, too, have been using the old Total Care for years. It cleared up my scalp, left my hair shiny, and smelled fantastic. I was impressed because it cleared up my scalp without using the main ingredients in other dandruff shampoos. Now I guess I have to go on a hunt for the old formula and stock up or you just lost yet ANOTHER customer!!!! My only guess is the new formula is cheaper and you get to sell it for the same price. What ever happened to quality products..

Steph
Beaverton, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Finally! A Shampoo That Works!
4/23/2015

Customer review by NancyL

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by NancyL
by NancyL

It's not often that I feel passionate enough about a product to actually leave a review but I have to tell you that this shampoo really works. I've had a problem for a long time with severe flakiness on my scalp, even on my face between my eyebrows, on the edge of my nose and on my ears. I have tried every dandruff, psoriasis, and eczema shampoo and conditioner out there. I've even tried prescription shampoos. Absolutely nothing worked. I started using Clear and within a week all of the giant, scab-like flakes were gone and they stay gone as long as I'm using Clear. I also started using it on my face daily (I know, it's not intended to be a facial cleanser) and the dry flakiness that no moisturizer or heaviest cream could fix is gone. I'd love to see them come up with a facial cleanser and body wash with the Clear formulation. Anyway, in conclusion, if you have stubborn scalp issues like me, buy this and use it for a month. Trust me, you'll be amazed at the difference!

NancyL
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please bring back old formula!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Jen05

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Jen05
by Jen05

The total care original formula was the best! It was the only shampoo that I would use. It had the best scent and my hair reacted really well with it. I am extremely disappointed with the new formula. It weighed down my hair and I did not like the smell at all. I won't be purchasing this shampoo anymore unless the original total care comes back.!

Jen05
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Thank You!!!!
9/11/2014

Customer review by reverand187

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by reverand187
by reverand187

CLEAR~ I want to thank you. I am a 32 year old male and I have had dry scalp all of my life. I have tried several products including prescriptions to correct my issue, however nothing has ever worked until now. On top of naturally having dry scalp I had been in locations (Iraq, Afghanistan etc.) that had made the situation even worse. One day I just stumbled across your product and My best friend told me to try it "What can it hurt, nothing else has worked up to this point". So I tried your "Total Care" and by the 2nd day I noticed that I had less flakes and no itching feeling. I have been using your product now for several months not and I have not had any flakes or itching for over 2 months now. So I just wanted to stop in and say thank you so much, this has been a life changer for me. I no longer have to worry about flakes or people looking at me for scratching my head etc. With the fear of sounding too girly, My scalp and hair looks and feels great and nourished. Again, Thank you. T. Ashley Miller~

reverand187
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So far so good!
7/22/2016

Customer review by At527

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by At527
by At527

Love it! Doesn't irritate my scalp. Cleans well!!!

At527
Tempe, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please bring back the old formula!
7/3/2016

Customer review by Monica

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Monica
by Monica

I used to use the original Clear shampoo and conditioner and believed it to be a godsend, that's how great it was! My hair always stayed looking amazing and I was able to say goodbye to my dry scalp and flakes. Unfortunately, this new 24/7 formula leaves my hair greasy and flat the day after I wash it. I've also been dealing with an itchy scalp and dandruff. Please bring back the original formula for the sake of the brand and all of these dissatisfied customers.

Monica
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Left hair oily
7/3/2016

Customer review by Skeeter

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Skeeter
by Skeeter

Love the smell of this product but after washing my hair in the morning by the afternoon my hair was oily like I never had washed it.

Skeeter
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the same as the old total care
7/3/2016

Customer review by Anonymous 1

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Anonymous 1
by Anonymous 1

This shampoo brought my dandruff back :(. I loved how the old total care shampoo smelled. Will try another brand now.

Anonymous 1
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sadly Dissappointed--BRING BACK ORIGINAL FORMULA
6/19/2016

Customer review by Ina4

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Ina4
by Ina4

I used to absolutely love this shampoo & conditioner! My favorite part was the smell! It was phenomenal! I would get compliments on my hair everyday saying my hair smelt delicious! When I purchased this new formula I was so Dissappointed. The scent was completely different, and as a woman with oily hair, this product weighed my hair down. I will not be repurchasing this product again. Now on the search for a new, great-smelling shampoo.

Ina4
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing on my hair
6/27/2016

Customer review by Aunt Ape

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Aunt Ape
by Aunt Ape

Absolutely love the total care BUT the original kind not the new Coconut milk one. Its great you came out with a new scent but why get rid of the regular? ???? I have to find it to buy somewhere its the only one that helps my hair. PLEASE HELP

Aunt Ape
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprisingly great
6/30/2016

Customer review by behair

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by behair
by behair

I really liked this shampoo and conditioner. Not too heavy and cleaned great!

behair
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Old formula ..... Please'
6/24/2016

Customer review by Holly15

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Holly15
by Holly15

This upgrade you've made to the formula is awful. I still have nearly a full bottle that I will not use. The new formula's scent is not nice at all and it does not leave my hair shiny at all! Please bring back the old formula!

Holly15
Whitehall, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New formula :/
6/19/2016

Customer review by Kate

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Kate
by Kate

I have used this shampoo for year and it was amazing! Since they came out with the new formula I will never buy it again. My hair looks so greasy and flat right after blowing it dry. The new formula also smells bad. Sad day!

Kate
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews