Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

163 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

163 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
87
1-20 of 163 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Silky smooth hair
3/15/2016

Customer review by Hannahjean7399

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Hannahjean7399
by Hannahjean7399

I love this shampoo. I have naturally curly hair that I straighten once a week and also wash once a week. This shampoo and conditioner goes along great with my Loreal Paris Sleek It heat protectant. I am left with silky straight hair that lasts until my next wash. Thank you Clear!

Hannahjean7399
Colville, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!!!
1/25/2017

Customer review by Stacey

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Stacey
by Stacey

2 years ago my hair was above my shoulders in length. I started using Clear and now it is almost down to my rear end. Love your product !!!

Stacey
Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So far so good!
7/22/2016

Customer review by At527

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by At527
by At527

Love it! Doesn't irritate my scalp. Cleans well!!!

At527
Tempe, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hair is softer than ever before!
2/14/2016

Customer review by RLR21

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by RLR21
by RLR21

I tried to the Clear 24/7 Total Care Shampoo and Conditioner as a sample and WOW! What a difference, I have long wavy, curly hair that is color treated and very dry. It has a tendency to tangle very easily. I tried the Clear 24/7 Total Care Shampoo and Conditioner with Omega-3 and Coconut Milk and noticed, how soft and manageable my hair was even after the first wash, I will continue to use it, I think I might be hooked! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RLR21
Lake Worth, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
great stuff
2/18/2016

Customer review by jac1047

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by jac1047
by jac1047

this product is great. it leaves my hair soft but yet manageable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jac1047
Hernando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Please Bring back old formula
12/5/2016

Customer review by originatotalcarelover

1.0 stars 12/5/2016 by originatotalcarelover
by originatotalcarelover

I used the original total care shampoo for a few years and I loved it. I got compliments on the look, feel, and scent of my hair daily, by far the best shampoo I and my family have ever used. Sadly that formula is replaced by a new and terrible formula. My hair now is greasy, not shiny, not soft, full of dandruff, heavy, and my hair now does not have that incredible smell that it used to have. I love my hair, but now I do not know what to do to help it because the old shampoo was perfect and now my hair is left to die with this new one. I have not seen anyone who likes this new shampoo. So please bring back the old formula, the non-24/7 total care. I used to recommend your shampoo all the time and I do not understand why you got rid of a beautiful gift to the world. I want to stay loyal to Clear, but you are making it very hard to do so by taking away all of your good products. And I do not know how much longer my hair and scalp can take this new formula because my hair now feels like it's dying.

originatotalcarelover
Delaware, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please bring back old formula!
11/10/2016

Customer review by Curlygirl21

2.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Curlygirl21
by Curlygirl21

This new formula is not anywhere near as good as the old. The old left my hair smelling great and so shiny and soft for 4-5 days. The new formula softens my hair but not as much as the old and it does smell good after freshly washed but by the end of the next day, smells as if it was not washed for days and is knotted and dry on the ends. Also I was very limited on the type of shampoo/conditioner I could use as some of the new formulas contain algae, cactus, or berry extract all of which I am allergic too, so maybe this hair type shampoo/conditioner is wrong for my hair type, but was the only one I had to choose from due to allergens. I used the old formula for 4 years and it was the only thing that made my hair beautiful and grew from very short to extremely long using the old formula and it was healthy. The new formula doesn't seem to benefit my hair nearly as much. Sad to say but I will no loner be using this product in this formula, please bring back the old formula.

Curlygirl21
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed In Change of Scent
5/15/2017

Customer review by nrg223

1.0 stars 5/15/2017 by nrg223
by nrg223

I have used this brand for over 5 years and am disappointed with the recent change in scent. It used to smell so good! What happened? Bring back the old 24/7 scent.

nrg223
Colorado, United States
Bring back old formula
5/10/2017

Customer review by kb785

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by kb785
by kb785

New formula does not control oil balance of scalp and hair. Old formula was only shampoo I found to manage the moisture balance of my hair.

kb785
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old formula was way better
3/8/2017

Customer review by Leetabell

1.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Leetabell
by Leetabell

Clear was my go to shampoo. I have used it ever since it came out. The original formula smelled so incredible. It made my hair soft, smooth, and shiny. I recommended it to everyone. I also used to get several comments on how nice my hair smelled. Then the formula changed. I was in the shower and opened my new bottle of clear and it was no longer the sweet aroma I had loved. It was new it was different, and I did not like it. As soon as I got out of the shower my husband and I went to several stores and bought all the old formula version of clear we could find. But sadly that quickly ran out. The new formula irritated my scalp and made it very sensitive. I now switch between Pantene and Dove shampoo. I would not recommend the new formula of clear shampoo to my worst enemy with how bad it irritated my scalp. I wish they would switch back to the original formula

Leetabell
Beaufort, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No what did you guys do
5/5/2017

Customer review by Damsae

1.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Damsae
by Damsae

This used to be the best why would you change it. The smell isnt as good and My hair not as lively. Bring back the original smell

Damsae
Fort Pierce, FL, United States
Gender:Female
I want the original shampoo and conditioner back
4/16/2017

Customer review by Melissa29

2.0 stars 4/16/2017 by Melissa29
by Melissa29

I have used this product for a long time and loved it. Now it has coconut milk in it, and I can't find any of the clear products in any of the stores. It's so disappointing that I c s nth find it anywhere!! My daughter and I have used total care and we don't care of the added coconut milk, and the scent has changed. Please bring back the original products!! Shampoos and conditioners!!!! I can't recommend these products anymore because we c s nth find them anywhere!!! These ratios g are based on the original products

Melissa29
Decatur, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to Love
4/26/2017

Customer review by fking

2.0 stars 4/26/2017 by fking
by fking

When I first found this shampoo it was a holy grail for me. I loved it! Since they have changed it, it's not the same. I added it to my shampoo graveyard of things that don't work. Sad, I had finally found something that worked for my greasy hair. Made my hair so soft and manageable I didn't even have to style it. I don't buy this anymore, still in search of something that works as good as this used to.

fking
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Do not like new products!!
12/5/2016

Customer review by Mrswells

1.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Mrswells
by Mrswells

If any of you are experiencing the same disappointment as me, PLEASE take one minute of your time to call clear care consumer services at 1800-372-6389 and let them know how they messed up . I have been using clear total care shampoo and conditioner for years and loved it, and now since they changed the ingredients it has totally changed the condition of my hair. It's now dry at the ends, doesn't nourish my scalp and leaves my hair weighed down looking oily!! Please BRING back the original formula!! I have tried all the new clear lines and none even come close to how your guys product use to work. If anyone else is experiencing the same issue please call in to report it. Hopefully we can have the Original line brought back.. ughhhh now I need to find a new shampoo and conditioner until then .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrswells
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Sad
8/23/2016

Customer review by Kristinb1

1.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Kristinb1
by Kristinb1

When Clear shampoo hit the market I tried it not really expecting it to solve my problems. I had tried a lot of shampoo brands, and my scalp had terrible reactions to lots of them. To my sheer joy, Clear worked!! My scalp healed, my hair looked great, and I never tried another shampoo or conditioner. Since the new formula my scalp has started having a reaction. I didn't think it was an even a new formula, only a redesigned label, when I bought the new formula. My scalp had a very mild reaction, which I could deal with if my hair didn't look greasy and weighed down after 12 hours of using the shampoo. I noticed a change immediately when I dried my hair after my first wash. It's like this formula is for dry hair. I've stuck with it to see if my hair would adjust and maybe it was all in my head, but the breakouts and greasy hair persist after at least 2 weeks of use. I am so disappointed. I have a travel size of the old formula that I am debating when to use, but don't want to use up at the same time (totally irrational I know)

Kristinb1
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What happened to simple?
1/4/2017

Customer review by ChefMegNYtoFL

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by ChefMegNYtoFL
by ChefMegNYtoFL

My first problem is I can not find your product anywhere, my second problem is the stuff I can find is this new 24/7 garbage, and I'm sorry for my language but I do mean it. The fragrance is atrocious and nauseating; I have very sensitive allergies and can not tolerate the new formula. Your original formula was the only thing that helped my hair. You see I also have Hashimotos, a thyroid condition where hair loss is one of the many side affects of the disease. Since I have stopped using your ORIGINAL formula I have noticed a significant difference in the amount of hair that falls out and it's starting to worry me. I know many woman that have bald spots from this disease, and don't want to end up wearing wigs. I am sitting here crying, I beg you PLEASE bring back the original Clear Scalp and Hair Conditioner, Strong Lengths & Shampoo, Strong lengths formula, please, please, please...

ChefMegNYtoFL
Brandon, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Miserable Bottle Design prevents Easy Dispensing
4/2/2017

Customer review by KatKat

3.0 stars 4/2/2017 by KatKat
by KatKat

I happily purchased your 24/7 Total Care after having tried it in sample form. The product is very good but the design of the bottle prevents it from being easily dispensed. One has to get a good grip on it from underneath, somewhat similar to grabbing a big bottle of ketchup, otherwise it will slip out of the hand. This is inconvenient and annoying. A shame really because the product itself is remarkably effective and well-thought out.

KatKat
Mirabel, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very disappointed!
3/2/2017

Customer review by jennifer13

1.0 stars 3/2/2017 by jennifer13
by jennifer13

I hate leaving bad reviews but this product is aweful. I was so excited when I discovered this shampoo/conditioner several years ago. It left my scalp feeling good, my hair soft and shiny. I didn't even have to straighten my hair any more. People would stop me to tell me how beautiful my hair was. I found it harder and harder to find and my local stores and when I did find it I noticed right off it wasn't the same. I have flakes all in my hair and red bumps all in my scalp. I don't understand why a company would change a formula that worked so well. Guess I will spend more time trying to find the perfect shampoo, unless this company decides to bring back the OLD formula!!! Please!?!?!

jennifer13
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
never buying again
3/26/2017

Customer review by dc1989

1.0 stars 3/26/2017 by dc1989
by dc1989

This used to be my go-to shampoo, and it helped tremendously with psoriasis. But I just used the "new formula" and want to know.. why in the world are my hands shimmery? Are you telling me there is actually a glitter like substance in a shampoo marketed towards ADULTS? NOT HAPPY.

dc1989
Scranton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please bring back the old formula!
3/29/2017

Customer review by NeedOldFormulaBack

1.0 stars 3/29/2017 by NeedOldFormulaBack
by NeedOldFormulaBack

I was so happy with the old formula, and so very disappointed with the new one. Is there a plan to bring back the old one? Otherwise no reason to buy it.

NeedOldFormulaBack
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews