Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 54 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
7/31/2012

Customer review by newyearcarol

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by newyearcarol
by newyearcarol

This shampoo is excellent. Your scalp and hair feel great after one shampoo. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newyearcarol
beaverton, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Anon4658

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Anon4658
by Anon4658

I bought this shampoo to try out. I had heard that it was supposed to do wonders for your hair. The first time I used it, it worked okay. The second time I used this shampoo, my hair felt waxy, dry, and porous when I rinsed it out of my hair. I then read the full list of ingredients and saw that it had tallow acid in it, which is made from animal fat. No wonder my hair felt waxy. If you like rubbing animal fat through your hair, this product is for you. Needless to say I'll never be using it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon4658
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Shampoo
9/10/2013

Customer review by Kay12

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Kay12
by Kay12

Leaves my hair silky and shiny, with no dull build-up. Great value and comparable to the higher-end salon brands. Amazing for everyday use.

Kay12
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So awesome!
9/13/2013

Customer review by ddtuch

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by ddtuch
by ddtuch

I've only used it once but, WOW! My normally dry hair is soft, shiny, smooth and bouncy. I hope it continues to work this well.

ddtuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
9/23/2013

Customer review by Chichi

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Chichi
by Chichi

I was put onto this by a friend I am no longer having dry itchy scalp n my hair smells amazing!!!!

Chichi
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product
9/24/2013

Customer review by BELLE80

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by BELLE80
by BELLE80

I love this product but my only complaint is the conditioner bottle. It is so hard to squeeze the conditioner out because it is so heavy duty. If it was a little bit easier to get out I would be happier! But, overall the actual product is great!

BELLE80
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Poupe

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Poupe
by Poupe

Love it! Love it! Love it!  I have totally switched from using any other shampoo and conditioner to solely using Clear Total Care.  I even live out of the country and stocked up last time I was in the States to ensure I could keep using it!  It smells great, makes my hair look and feel healthy, and I don't have issues with dry scalp anymore!  Hooray!

Poupe
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product
9/26/2013

Customer review by lirpa

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by lirpa
by lirpa

I actually started using the damaged/color treated hair shampoo and conditioner and really liked it.  I went on vacation and needed travel size bottles so I bought the total care line. LOVE the way it leaves my hair shiney and soft.  I tell everyone about it.  

lirpa
Mt Pleasant, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great results quickly.
9/27/2013

Customer review by 3scissors

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by 3scissors
by 3scissors

I have been using the nourishing shampoo and conditioner for about 5 months. I am a hairdresser and can get anything from my supplier. I have tried everything from oils to conditioners to get these results: healthier scalp, frizz control, easy to detangle, more shine, ect. I have been happy with the results. I am waiting on styling products for curly hair to come out. Hopefully they will add to their line some styling products.

3scissors
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells Fantastic
10/21/2013

Customer review by AnnieB

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by AnnieB
by AnnieB

Pretty pleased with this product!  I have naturally wavy/curly hair and have been using the version for frizzy hair.  It seems to do a pretty good job, plus it's one of the best smelling shampoos out there!!!  My only complaint is the same as another reviewer - you can't get the conditioner out of the bottle!!!!  REALLY frustrating!  BUT don't let that stop you from trying it!  I'm sure they'll eventually fix that problem!

AnnieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best I have used in a long time!!
10/28/2013

Customer review by Sassy

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Sassy
by Sassy

I have never used a better shampoo and Conditioner from a store and at a reasonable price too.

Sassy
Petrolia, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ACTUALLY does what it promises!
11/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Soft and smooth hair from root to end. Shiny, healthy-looking. I used a collection of shampoo & conditioner from other leading brand to make my hair soft and smooth, but Total Care shampoo and conditioner make my hair so much healthier, softer, smoother, and better-looking. PLUS it smells amazing -- two days of nice fragrant on my hair!!!!!!! Can't be any better than this, I'm fully satisfied, never going back to any other brand :-)

An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
1/7/2014

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Joey
by Joey

I was curious when this shampoo came out so I bought mini bottles of shampoo and conditioner and when I used it my hair felt like it was so silky and smooth with no fly aways. Normally my hair after I wash it would start to dry out and turn to straw and fuzz, not the way hair is supposed to. I think I found my favorite shampoo and conditioner after years of trying different brands! In fact I just finished my last bottle of pantene, so tomorrow I am going to go buy this again!

Joey
San Jose, CA, United States
Gender:Male
FANTASTIC!
1/31/2014

Customer review by Raquel

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Raquel
by Raquel

Mostly all brands (cheaper to most expensive) hair products and most were causing dandruff and my hair didn't feel or look clean. I tried Clear Total Care instantly fell in love. 30s came with a bang... destroying my locks, but Clear saved them. I can't live without it now. Love this product line.

Raquel
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best ever shampoo and conditioner for dry scalp
2/1/2014

Customer review by PatNgary

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by PatNgary
by PatNgary

I have had an issue with psoriasis for years. Embarrassing flakes when I wear black clothing, but since using this shampoo and conditioner, I have had no issues. I LOVE this product and would suggest anyone with similar issues try it. No more foul doors from tar shampoos and unmanageable hair. Not only that, my hair doesn't fall out as much". It really works well!

PatNgary
Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!!!!!!!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by jiajia

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by jiajia
by jiajia

I love it!!!!moisture!I love it!!!!I love it!!!!I love it!!!!

jiajia
Shelton, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
AMAZING!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by _christenak

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by _christenak
by _christenak

I've spent years looking for the right shampoo and i could only find a shampoo that made my hair okay, though I wanted shampoo that made my hair smooth,naturaly shiny, healthy, and free of dadruff and Clear did that for me!!! I just picked it up randomly at the store and i found amazing results! I highly recommed this product! It also made my hair less dry!

_christenak
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love!
4/2/2014

Customer review by 8675309

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by 8675309
by 8675309

This shampoo is awesome. I have tried so many other brands like Pantene which I used until I found this, dove, herbal, name brands etc. This by far is the best. I have long hair and it has a lot of layers in it and most products made my hair look dull and weighed down; most made it oily. Clear makes my hair bouncy and full looking and I've gotten so many compliments the past week of using it. Who would of thought shampo could be so good?

8675309
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
4/19/2014

Customer review by Hollystorm

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Hollystorm
by Hollystorm

I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for 2 years and I LOVE it! I have psoriasis on my scalp and for some reason this Shampoo clears it up completely! Every time I'm stuck and try something else I will break out after one wash. I have tried everything! It also makes my hair very soft and tangle free, it feels wonderful! I cannot express how much I love this product!

Hollystorm
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Drug Store Brand
4/20/2014

Customer review by Zittles

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Zittles
by Zittles

I've tried all the drug store brands and it either leaves my hair very dry and hard to comb or very soft but super flat and limp. Total Care is a miracle for my hair; makes my hair soft/shiny and easy to comb through while not making it flat and limp. I no longer have to spend a fortune on salon brands to get the results I want. The only complaint I have is that it's hard to get the conditioner out of the bottle. Please change the bottle but not the formula. Thank you Clear Scalp & Hair Beauty Therapy!

Zittles
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews