Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 63 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
New Formula No Good for Oily Hair
1/21/2016

Customer review by Meg25

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Meg25
by Meg25

I'm very disappointed with the new formula. I used to love this shampoo and recommended it to everyone! The old formula worked great with my fine, oily hair. I gave the new formula a try and it weighs down my hair and starts to get oily by late afternoon. Unfortunately, I will no longer be buying this product as my hair can't take it.

Meg25
Seaford, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ter86

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ter86
by Ter86

I love how this works on my hair! However I am not a fan of the new scent, I miss the old scent! I have used this since it first came out, the original scent was awesome to wake up to.

Ter86
Bismarck nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally! A Shampoo That Works!
4/23/2015

Customer review by NancyL

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by NancyL
by NancyL

It's not often that I feel passionate enough about a product to actually leave a review but I have to tell you that this shampoo really works. I've had a problem for a long time with severe flakiness on my scalp, even on my face between my eyebrows, on the edge of my nose and on my ears. I have tried every dandruff, psoriasis, and eczema shampoo and conditioner out there. I've even tried prescription shampoos. Absolutely nothing worked. I started using Clear and within a week all of the giant, scab-like flakes were gone and they stay gone as long as I'm using Clear. I also started using it on my face daily (I know, it's not intended to be a facial cleanser) and the dry flakiness that no moisturizer or heaviest cream could fix is gone. I'd love to see them come up with a facial cleanser and body wash with the Clear formulation. Anyway, in conclusion, if you have stubborn scalp issues like me, buy this and use it for a month. Trust me, you'll be amazed at the difference!

NancyL
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DONT LIKE THE NEW SCENT
1/15/2016

Customer review by RLop

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by RLop
by RLop

I have been using this shampoo for over a year and it has made my hair so healthy . but i recently noticed you guys changed the scent . very dissapointed . Is there any way , i can order the original one ???

RLop
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Thank You!!!!
9/11/2014

Customer review by reverand187

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by reverand187
by reverand187

CLEAR~ I want to thank you. I am a 32 year old male and I have had dry scalp all of my life. I have tried several products including prescriptions to correct my issue, however nothing has ever worked until now. On top of naturally having dry scalp I had been in locations (Iraq, Afghanistan etc.) that had made the situation even worse. One day I just stumbled across your product and My best friend told me to try it "What can it hurt, nothing else has worked up to this point". So I tried your "Total Care" and by the 2nd day I noticed that I had less flakes and no itching feeling. I have been using your product now for several months not and I have not had any flakes or itching for over 2 months now. So I just wanted to stop in and say thank you so much, this has been a life changer for me. I no longer have to worry about flakes or people looking at me for scratching my head etc. With the fear of sounding too girly, My scalp and hair looks and feels great and nourished. Again, Thank you. T. Ashley Miller~

reverand187
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Miracle for Scalp Psoriosis!
11/22/2015

Customer review by beckha4h2009

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by beckha4h2009
by beckha4h2009

Please do not ever stop making this stuff! NOthing else on the planet has helped with my psoriosis! It is amazing! And I will never buy anything else! Even medicated shampoos prescribed by the Doctor does not compare!

beckha4h2009
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
10/20/2015

Customer review by abbey

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by abbey
by abbey

love the shampoo and conditioner i uses it daily ..it leave your hair feeling soft and and full .

abbey
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
9/18/2015

Customer review by triambee

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by triambee
by triambee

this product is awesome. I have suffered from dandruff my whole life trying every product out there. Until I received a free sample of Clear within a few weeks my dandruff was gone and hasn't returned. I have recommended it to many different people and have converted them to only use Clear Shampoo and Conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triambee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2012

Customer review by newyearcarol

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by newyearcarol
by newyearcarol

This shampoo is excellent. Your scalp and hair feel great after one shampoo. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newyearcarol
beaverton, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only shampoo for me
9/12/2015

Customer review by Lauren

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Lauren
by Lauren

This is the best shampoo for keeping a healthy scalp!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/4/2015

Customer review by Christa

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Christa
by Christa

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Smell-Helps relieve scalp itch~~!!!:)
7/31/2015

Customer review by Nicki29

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Nicki29
by Nicki29

I have long hair. 29 yrs old. Had colored it blonde (natural color is brown) since 7th grade. I've decided to let my hair grow out to its natural color. However the old Shampoo of Dove or anything else like Pantene, or Garnier really made my Roots Absolutely the worst grease pit ever! I finally found that the $1.00 bottle of Suave was the only thing that wouldn't make it so greasy. Prob bc its so cheap and had no moisturizers. After about 7 months my scalp would itch like no other! The middle part of the back of my head, the sides and top. All itched so so so bad. I was looking for things like Head and shoulders for dry scalp and nothing other than dandruff was mentioned on the bottles. Came across this, that was FOR scalp. Figured why not. Knew better than Pantene which is terrible now. Not spending LARGE amount of money either for the product to fail once again. This was actually, buy 1 get 1 free, so I was happy :) Tried it, my head felt an EMENSE amount of relief. No more itching. This was AFTER the 1st wash! So happy with this product. Went back and got another set of the buy one get one free! :) I'm more than half way through the bottles. I hope they continue to amaze me. Also the smell is a wonderful, clean smell. My boyfriend commented it smelled good :) And that was after a full day of work :) I wash every other day and the smell stays and the 2nd day is great to. Silky, smooth.

Nicki29
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Caused dandruff...
2/25/2014

Customer review by Elena

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Elena
by Elena

When I started using Clear shampoo and conditioner I loved it. My hair felt softer and smoother. After a couple weeks, though, I started to notice some flakes. I have never had dandruff in my entire life so this freaked me out a little bit. The only thing in my hair care routine I had changed was the shampoo and conditioner, so I figured it was that, but wasn't absolutely positive. I stopped using it and used Head & Shoulders for a few weeks before going back to my regular shampoo. Immediately my hair went back to normal (and was flake-free). After a couple months I decided to try Clear again, since I had a lot left. After about three days I started to get flakes again. My hair is on the dry side, so maybe this makes sense, but as I mentioned, this is the first shampoo/conditioner I have ever tried that caused flakes.

Elena
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love it!
7/19/2015

Customer review by Tammie

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Tammie
by Tammie

I absolutely love this stuff. I have natural curly hair that I color, so dryness is a definite issue. Since I have been using this line my split ends have greatly reduced and my hair is so soft.

Tammie
Parma, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
7/10/2015

Customer review by Genevieve

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Genevieve
by Genevieve

I can't wait to wash my hair again. I'm impatient to try some new products

Genevieve
Québec, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The last I bought was not good.
6/14/2015

Customer review by meltonD

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by meltonD
by meltonD

I am so disappointed in the last purchase I made, the conditioner was nothing like what it has been for the last few years, I hope this is just a bad bottle, I want to keep buying it, but if they have changed the product, I will not buy it anymore.

meltonD
Lexington, KY, United States
Gender:Female
Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy
5/2/2014

Customer review by KHUSHBOO

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by KHUSHBOO
by KHUSHBOO

Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy: Intensive Nourishment Balm. This is a very bad & cheap product. I used this therapy for the first time and this wax like thing got permanently stuck to my hairs. I tried this product yesterday for the first time and after that I washed my hairs more than 20 times within this 24 hours. but I did not get success to reduce wax like thing is from my hair. I am so upset because prior to applying this product my hair was too smooth and it very long. I love my hair and really do not want to cut my hairs just because of this cheap product. I do not understand what to do. my recommandation to all who love their hair please do not even think of trying this Scalp therapy. its bad very bad. ;( ;(

KHUSHBOO
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
clear saved my hairs life
6/20/2015

Customer review by sister2141

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by sister2141
by sister2141

Thank you clear u changed my life. My whole family uses u but I specialy thank u

sister2141
okc ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cannot Say Enough Good Things About Clear Hair!
1/18/2015

Customer review by lindsey38

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by lindsey38
by lindsey38

This shampoo and conditioner have been unbelievable! I never write reviews but couldn't resist with these products. The shampoo and conditioner smells amazing and I feel like I have just come from the salon after using them every day. My hair is smooth, shiny, and just feels amazing! I was surprised when the conditioner bottle said to apply it directly to the scalp (I've learned that is a no-no unless you want greasy roots) but I did exactly as it said and have ZERO greasy-ness. My hair feels, smells, and looks better than it has in a while. I'm not a very loyal shampoo user but I will be with Clear Scalp and Hair!

lindsey38
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"Don't fix something that's not broken"
6/3/2015

Customer review by Tam3

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Tam3
by Tam3

This new formula dried out my hair. After 2 years of using this product and promoting it, I will no longer use it or promote it unless it's changed back to the old ingredients.

Tam3
Glendale, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews