Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

really comfy fit!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Gigglepants

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Gigglepants
by Gigglepants

these boots have a pointed toe, which i normally don't like, but i fell in love with these boots anyway! it's not pictured, but you can also wear them unfolded as i have been doing, which puts them at about mid-calf, and are extendable. the buckles are a really cute touch, and they slip right on! they're not made out of the best material, but i haven't had an issue with cold feet, and i live in Michigan! i just sprayed a rain/snow protectant as a precaution. all in all i recommend these boots, for the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigglepants
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are great!
12/13/2012

Customer review by SimplySharonNH

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by SimplySharonNH
by SimplySharonNH

I am very pleased with these! They are stylish and comfortable. The fit is true, I wear a 9.5 in shoe with hosiery however with boots I prefer socks so I always order a 10 which I did this time and they fit great. They don't pinch the toes and are comfortable to walk in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplySharonNH
Northern New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Adorable boots!
12/21/2012

Customer review by SupaEJ

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by SupaEJ
by SupaEJ

The only thing that is a slight negative - is that they are more dark gray than black. I don't mind because they're still super cute. Like a previous reviewer, I like wearing them up rather than folded down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupaEJ
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by Lovetophoto2

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Lovetophoto2
by Lovetophoto2

Very comfortable, and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetophoto2
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome boots for a great price
12/11/2012

Customer review by kmorgan55

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by kmorgan55
by kmorgan55

These boots are such a rockin deal. I wasn't anticipating them to be my favorite, because of the plaid I thought they wouldn't go with everything. But I don't know if I didn't pay attention to the description or if they didn't say this, but the plaid doesn't have to show all the time because you can fold it back up. I thought from the picture that it was just the foldover style of boot and couldn't be unfolded, but it looks way better with the higher boot and no plaid. I would say the color is more of a grayish than black, but I wasn't disappointed with the color. I ordered a size 9 since there were no half sizes, I usually wear an 8.5 and the 9 fit with a little room to spare for extra socks in the winter! They aren't wide but they aren't too narrow either; my feet are a little on the wider side (I don't usually have to buy wide width) and these aren't tight or uncomfortable. I say you can't beat them for the price, very stylish and afforadable! YAY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmorgan55
Land of Lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute boot for $15!
12/12/2012

Customer review by HaitiLover

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by HaitiLover
by HaitiLover

These boots are a deal for $15. I wear 8 1/2 and ordered a 9 since they do not come in half sizes. They fit fine. My only complaint is that they are not black as stated. They are gray. I kept them because they are still cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaitiLover
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great shoe for the fact that I will only be wearing them while in cold weather this winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
DAvie FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good fit
12/19/2012

Customer review by cammoria

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by cammoria
by cammoria

I am very pleased with the quality of these boots, the one thing is I have very narrow heels, these fit perfect, my heels don't slide in them , I like the fact you can wear them folded down or up. They are very comfortable . I wore them the first time shopping, took an extra pair of shoes just in case , never needed them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cammoria
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shoe, Sometimes
12/16/2012

Customer review by HarpersE

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by HarpersE
by HarpersE

The shoe is very nicely made; no loose threads or wide seams and the plaid fabric feels and looks like wool (though it is probably synthetic). The pattern itself is a bit more diluted than what is in the picture, but only by a little. While the bottom doesn't have a lot of grip to it, it has enough for usual wear and there weren't any leaks when I walked in rain and puddles. As for the fit; generally I wear between an 8.5 and a 9, though in boots its almost always a 9. That is what I ordered this time too, however the shoes felt rather narrow and were very tight around the toes. After a few minutes of wear they seemed to adjust and I wasn't feeling so "snug" - in fact, they were comfortable enough to wear to the mall. Unfortunately, after a few hours one actually felt more loose, rather than snug, and by the end of the trip it had rubbed a blister on my heel and it bothered me enough that I took the shoe off as soon as I got into the car. The soles themselves don't seem to be well cushioned and there isn't a lot of room in the toes. Overall, the shoe itself is gorgeous - I absolutely love the style - but sadly I don't see myself wearing these out and about as I had planned. Most likely they will end up as just a pair of occasional shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarpersE
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by newintally

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by newintally
by newintally

i bought these thinking they were black but they look grey. i need to return them because they are a snug fit and i even bought them a whole size bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newintally
tallahassee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I knew the price was too good to have quality!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Darice1

2.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Darice1
by Darice1

No support at all, not really warm either/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darice1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for
12/10/2012

Customer review by iluvmybullie

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by iluvmybullie
by iluvmybullie

These run small and narrow. Broke as soon as I took em out of the box and tried to un-snap them to wear the folded part up. Not happy with em at all :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvmybullie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never