Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 101 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Great for thin hair!
9/23/2012

Customer review by JetBlueInk

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by JetBlueInk
by JetBlueInk

I have short thin hair and a lot of layers all around. I bought this because i wanted to stop teasing my hair because everyone tells me that it's a bad way to add volume... AND IT IS. Before i cut my hair short (im 14 by the way) I had long hair that was about 4 inches past my shoulders. I needed it cut because of the teasing damage it did to my hair. Now that i have this product I haven't touched the teasing comb since! What I do is spritz it all over the top of my head and under my layers on damp hair. then i brush it through and then blow dry my hair upside down until it is completely dry. When I flip my head up my hair is HUGE. It really works (almost too much) :D so i just brush it down and my hair is perfect! Ive told three of my best friends about this and they've said it works wonders.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JetBlueInk
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All-day lift, if your day consists of an hour.
7/13/2012

Customer review by skinnieminnie

2.0 stars 7/13/2012 by skinnieminnie
by skinnieminnie

I get that my haircut has grown out, so it has become difficult to add volume as seamlessly as I used to. But when I buy something that claims to be a "hi-rise lift root booster", I expect just that. It suggests two or three ways to use this product: with or without heat, and in sections. First time using it I was on the go, so I sprayed the product everywhere on my roots and brushed my hair out to add volume. Looked fine at first... and less than one or two hours later, I was spraying again, as it had sadly fallen flat again. Next time, I used a blow-dryer and sprayed it by section. Same result. It may lift the roots and lend volume for an hour or so, but it will fall flat not too long after. Now I have a full bottle of spray that does me absolutely no good. Not worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnieminnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
excellent product but
8/19/2014

Customer review by supertom

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by supertom
by supertom

they cant keep it on the shelves, you think the manufacturer could keep up with production when there is such a high demand,huh

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supertom
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
root lift!
12/18/2012

Customer review by flamsey

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by flamsey
by flamsey

Love this stuff! it keeps my hair full and lifts without teasing! very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamsey
Panama City ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really works!
5/12/2013

Customer review by PurchasingQueen

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by PurchasingQueen
by PurchasingQueen

I have baby fine, straight, shoulder length hair and this has been a life saver for me. I go to great lengths to find it. The root lifter combined with the mousse gives my hair the body it would never have alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurchasingQueen
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really does work.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Cherokeeidues

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Cherokeeidues
by Cherokeeidues

Garnier is not making this anymore so I stocked up for the next couple of yrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherokeeidues
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the Trick!
3/16/2013

Customer review by Totosmom

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Totosmom
by Totosmom

Just what I needed! I am growing out a pixie, and am at the stage where the top is so heavy that it wants to lay down...but the sides what to stick out. So I look like the mayer of munchkin land :( After going to two different stores to find this, I went home to try it. I just spray it on my roots on the top and crown of my head, dry my hair upside down and voila! Now my hair looks more even all over my head and it's fixed my issue! I've tried to do this with hairspray before and it's just not the same. This is worth going to two stores to find it!

Totosmom
Prairie Village, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Brings life to hair!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Monica10

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Monica10
by Monica10

I was skeptical about this product at first, but when I used it, it left my hair with tons of volume in the root. I sprayed it in my hair then blow dried it upside down, but it also works with hair naturally drying.

Monica10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product for an acceptable price.
2/21/2012

Customer review by Brigitte54

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Brigitte54
by Brigitte54

I absolutely love this product. My hair is very fine and flat. Since approx. 1 1/2 years I am using the Root Booster, and the result is amazing. My hair has more volume now and it looks very healthy. My friends noticed the difference as well, and they compliment me on my new look whenever they see me.

Brigitte54
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME LIFT POWER!!!!!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Toots

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Toots
by Toots

This is just the product I need to get the right lift in all the right spots with my curly hair. I've tried others but they don't have the power or the ability to stay all day with how heavy my hair is. And it isn't just this product that I use but their hair spray, gel, antifrize etc...I have well water and it does not so nice things to my hair but with Garnier I am able to still have nice looking hair that other products couldn't give me. Thanks such much Garnier for helping me look my best everyday...

Toots
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sad they no longer make this product
2/24/2012

Customer review by Lacrissab

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Lacrissab
by Lacrissab

I really like this product for my very fine, flat hair. I went to the store to purchase some more and I went to 5 different stores and couldn't find it. Just found out they are no longer making this product and I HATE that I have to search for another product. I already don't like the product I purchased as its replacement. :(

Lacrissab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The name suits the product perfectly
2/14/2012

Customer review by NANCY56

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by NANCY56
by NANCY56

I absolutelly love this product. I have thin, fine, flat hair until I use the Root Booster. It really makes my hair have lift and volume.

NANCY56
Van Buren, OH 45889, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bye bye flat, limp hair
2/14/2012

Customer review by cheetieus

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by cheetieus
by cheetieus

Love this product, it does what it says. I usually pump product in my hands and rub together, and flip my long hair upside down and work it into the roots at the scalp. It gives my flat hair so much volume, looks like I just walked the runway. Love this product.....

cheetieus
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised!!
12/15/2012

Customer review by kaland21

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by kaland21
by kaland21

I have been growing out my hair, and lately I've noticed the weight of my hair has been making the top of my head very flat and lifeless :( So I've been looking for a root booster, and was happy to find they made one! When I got home, I immediately tried it on my dry hair, and was surprised how well it worked!! It gave it a good amount of volume, and, better yet, didn't make my hair feel sticky or crunchy. I have tried it on wet hair, and I feel it does work a lot better. It gives even more volume, and actually make your hair look like you put some effort into styling it, even though the most I ever do is just blow drying it. Great product and will repurchase! Oh! And it smells amazing :)

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great root booster!
3/23/2012

Customer review by kmlvr9

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by kmlvr9
by kmlvr9

I love this product! It gives much volume without being too sticky. I use after washing and conditioning my hair. Its really a great product. I will only use this product for a natural setting volume spray.

kmlvr9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FINALLLY!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Tiggerjillm

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Tiggerjillm
by Tiggerjillm

For years I have been looking for something to help add volume & "poof" to my straight, flat hair - I finally found it

Tiggerjillm
Essex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loved It!
4/19/2012

Customer review by NITAB65

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by NITAB65
by NITAB65

I tried Root Lifter product and I was pleasantly surprised of how well it worked. I have substantial lift in my hair normally following a minimal amount of effort. But the root lifter product cut my styling time in half at least and looks great! Definitely a must have for me!

NITAB65
Northglenn, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Brings newly relaxed hair back to life!
9/16/2013

Customer review by Rach1597

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Rach1597
by Rach1597

I prefer not to deal with my curly, natural hair, so I get relaxers every few months. Every time I get a relaxer, my hair's absolutely flat and lifeless :(. It would take a week and a half to look normal again, which, sadly, made me a little embarrassed to go out in public. So I decided to use this product to fluff it up some more. Needless, to say, it worked wonders! I just washed my hair the day after the relaxer, sprayed some on my roots and blow-dried my hair normally. The results were great. My hair had so much body and looked much thicker compared to the flat hair before. This spray does make your hair stiff if you use too much though so be careful, but if you use it right, your hair will still be soft, and it lifts up the roots very nicely. No more after-relaxer hair for me! I'm so glad I found this product.

Rach1597
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WHY CAN"T I FIND THIS ANYMORE????????
12/31/2013

Customer review by Ginaberrie

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Ginaberrie
by Ginaberrie

I love this product, I have very long thick hair and use this all over not just the roots. It scrunches beautifully and I use two full bottles a week. Yes, I really do. I can't find anything to compare to this and I have been looking because I can't seem to find this in the store anymore. Amazon is selling it for up to $17.99 a bottle! Are you kidding me? Garnier, why is this product leaving the store shelves? It needs to stay, in fact you need to make it in bigger bottles! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!! A couple years ago it left the shelves for a little while, they actually changed it up and brought it back. If that is happening now, why make it where no one can get the product in the meantime? PUT THIS BSCK ON THE SHELVES----- PLEASE!!!

Ginaberrie
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bad move
1/5/2014

Customer review by HiRiseLiftnomore

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by HiRiseLiftnomore
by HiRiseLiftnomore

Why would you quit making a product that rates 13 out of 18? I loved this product. It is the only booster that works on my straight fine hair. You suggested I use your curl shaper. I have straight hair! You really missed the boat on this one. I will find another line of hair care to use.

HiRiseLiftnomore
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews