Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 59 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
good, basic inexpensive phone
6/27/2012

Customer review by PedallingPastor

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by PedallingPastor
by PedallingPastor

I use my cell phone minimally (that's why I'm on the GoPhone plan), and have put two through the washing machine, so I do not need a phone with lots of features. This was easy to start using--jut had to put my old SIM card in it and it was ready to go. It was pretty easy to start using--but I just use it for calling and texting. My wife has a similar model a couple of years old, and this one has a slightly larger screen and thus larger numbers--which we both like. After a few weeks of use, I am pleased with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (303) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PedallingPastor
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/21/2012

Customer review by majorldm

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by majorldm
by majorldm

Purchased this phone to replace my old cell phone. I have as AT&T wireless plan and this phone is great. I just pulled out my SIM card and inserten into this phone and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (166) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majorldm
Lake Mary, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone for $20
7/21/2012

Customer review by kiranrk80

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by kiranrk80
by kiranrk80

Good phone for the price. Battery lasts for 2.5 days. I usually use around 1.5 hrs per day.

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiranrk80
Somerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone for the price
6/17/2012

Customer review by revman1

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by revman1
by revman1

I bought this phone to replace an old go phone that died I took out the sim card put it in the new one and away I went on vacation.

Was this review helpful? (151) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revman1
montville,ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good basic cellphone
8/6/2012

Customer review by Fsie

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Fsie
by Fsie

A good basic cellphone for work: no camera, speaker, light weight, clear sound, voice & text only. It's standby time just about 1 week, compare to Nokia basic cellphone standby time about 2 weeks. But, the voice quality is better than Nokia.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very easy to understand and operate.
12/6/2012

Customer review by jabberjoy

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by jabberjoy
by jabberjoy

Chose this phone for its simplicity, as will be used primarily for an emergency phone. It completely met our expectations, and we are very satisfied with it. I would highly recommend this model for seniors or anyone wanting just an easy to use basic phone.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabberjoy
Southampton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone and very reliable ,long battery life
9/20/2012

Customer review by cellphonemaster

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by cellphonemaster
by cellphonemaster

i purchased this product for myself and it was excellent. i didn't expect much from it because it was a cheap phone but it worked out great. i got this phone because i had three smartphones previous to this one but i broke them all so i figured i'd just buy this and then if i break it or anything i can just buy another similar one like this one. i have had this phone for a little over a month and it has worked great. it has a long battery life. i can use this phone for days by just texting and getting some calls once in a while. i recommend this phone to anyone that wants something simple, affordable and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cellphonemaster
El Centro CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent replacement phone.
8/15/2012

Customer review by RiskyRob

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by RiskyRob
by RiskyRob

I had a Pantech flip phone with display on the outer cover. The lens was cracked and was difficult to see the numbers that were calling. This Samsung unit is a great replacement. Just slip in my ATT sim card and replace a few numbers not already on the sim card and it works great. When the calls come in I flip it open and decide then if I take the call or not. My Pantech automatically answered when I opened it(didn't like that). The Samsung functions in much the same way as my old phone. I don't text or do internet so cannot report on those features. Have had no problems with calls dropping or poor reception except in areas already known as 'dead zones'. Great value for the $'s.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiskyRob
Topeka,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the very basic phone.
9/14/2012

Customer review by 63Tex63

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by 63Tex63
by 63Tex63

I purchased this for someone who only uses a cell phone when out by himself and only wanted the bare necessities. It's a great little phone for that.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
63Tex63
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/12/2012

Customer review by kcnovelties

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by kcnovelties
by kcnovelties

The product is a great value, as Wal-Mart gives almost every day. The phone it self is bulky, but good. I will keep it till I find something else I like. Thank you for a very nice assosiets working for you.

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcnovelties
Saint Albans, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is was it is
10/9/2012

Customer review by ALLONE48

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by ALLONE48
by ALLONE48

Simple no frills phone that works.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLONE48
Kistler, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great phone for the price.
10/22/2012

Customer review by Freddstock

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Freddstock
by Freddstock

This phone has good reception and call quality. It lacks the features of a more expensive phone like a speakerphone, keyboard and camera, but you get a good phone for voice calls at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freddstock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
3/1/2013

Customer review by LuxyLove

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by LuxyLove
by LuxyLove

My smart phone broke about a month before my contract ended. I didn't want to get a new phone and have to re-new my contract, so I decided to go the inexpensive route. I just chose the cheapest ATT phone they had. I was kind of bummed out at first. My smart phone was very advanced and helpful, and getting a flip phone felt like I was back in 2005. It is not high tech or anything fancy. However, the battery life is long, for the kind of phone it is the functions are good, easy to talk on. I recommend this for someone who doesn't need all the advancements of smart phones or something to use temporarily. I was quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuxyLove
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best phone I've ever used
12/17/2012

Customer review by vion3

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by vion3
by vion3

I need a cellphone for emergency purpose, so the battery life is the main attribute. I shut off the phone most of the time, then turn it on whenever I need to use it. In the past all the cell phone I used won't last more than 5 days, including iPhone. This phone lasts "forever". It has been one month since I purchased it and it is still going. Whenever I turn it on, there is still battery. How is this possible? It is a MIRACLE! My hats off to the manufacturer. (The turn-on time of 3 seconds is also at least five times faster than all the phones I used before.) IMHO it is the best kept secret in cell phone business.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vion3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD BASIC PHONE
5/31/2013

Customer review by Sewingupastorm

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Sewingupastorm
by Sewingupastorm

Great basic phone, I took the sims card that came with it and went to the ATT gophone site on the internet gave them the code numbers off the card and had my phone turned on and it gave me my phone number. Next put the card in the phone, charged it which took about 4 hours maybe a little more. Then called the number in the instructions to buy some minutes and was set to go. I like the key pad on it which seems larger than some of them I've seen, also like when you fold it up it turns it self off, if you forget to hang up the phone. Can hear pretty good on it too. For older people like us it's an easy phone to use and the price is good too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewingupastorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2013

Customer review by agathpher

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by agathpher
by agathpher

This is not a bad phone for the money, bought for a person who does not care for smartphones. After having used it for a little, here are pros and cons: pros: - good battery life - very light - inexpensive cons: - no bluetooth - no external display (to see time, caller id, etc) - ringtones and wallpapers need to be purchased from ATT (!) The great thing about this phone is that ATT wants $95 ($60 for the phone at $35 for activation) AND a two year agreement. Wallmart just gives you a phone which just works with ATT SIM card.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agathpher
East Bay, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple phone easy to use and good price
2/24/2013

Customer review by toottsie

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by toottsie
by toottsie

I particularly like the reject list option as the do-not-call list is a joke. If you get a trash call you can add it to the reject list and not have to worry about it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toottsie
vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good basic cel phone
2/7/2013

Customer review by Almay377

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Almay377
by Almay377

Use this phone to replace my current broken AT&T Nokia flip phone. Just swapped my old SIM card in after charging the battery. A simple phone for people who just needs to make phone calls. It's easy to operate and light in weight. Phone ring tone, earpiece and speaker phone work well and are fairly loud. Battery life seems to be very good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almay377
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone did not work with my SIM card
2/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While touted as an unlocked phone, this phone did not work with my SIM card (an ATT one, at that). While it did recognize my SIM card and started working for a while, the phone would then register an "Insert SIM Card" message and stop working. After reinserting my SIM card, it would work again for a while (maybe an hour or two), then no longer function, telling me once again to "Insert SIM Card." The only upside is that the Walmart return was easy to do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective junk
10/30/2012

Customer review by JoeM

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by JoeM
by JoeM

This phone began malfunctioning soon after the return period ended. It shut itself off and on, ended calls, did not show voice mail icons, and would not enter numeric prompts during calls. Thankfully I kept my other phone which still works fine. If you buy this piece of junk, make sure you spend $3 to buy the extended service/replacement warranty.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeM
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews