Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
12/11/2012

Customer review by Danni1010

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Danni1010
by Danni1010

I am using this for beer brewing. I looked around and saw other stainless pots going for about 25 to 70 dollars depending on the quality. For me, I am on a budget, this pot was a great find and got the job done fine. Very heat conductive and brought my water to a rolling boil much faster than my smaller aluminum pan. There were a few dings in the pot when I bought it, but this doesn't affect the usability at all.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danni1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great price
1/8/2013

Customer review by baldy7476

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by baldy7476
by baldy7476

I got the for my homebrew hobby. Didn't want to spend 50 bucks and I saw this at Walmart. It serves its purpose and works great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baldy7476
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by Matacui

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Matacui
by Matacui

Good price. Served purpose.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matacui
Tampa. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It holds a lot and cooks evenly
12/20/2012

Customer review by Xenalith

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Xenalith
by Xenalith

I used it the first time December 15th for a Christmas dinner at my church. It held 10Lbs of potatoes and they were ready in about 20 minutes. It is a good solid pot and is well worth the asking price. I saw other places on the internet asking a whole lot more for the same stock pot. The one I received was not Gold in color

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xenalith
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for making homemade soap (laundry)
12/24/2012

Customer review by jlhoskin

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by jlhoskin
by jlhoskin

And this pot will work PERFECTLY! Great price! Would buy again for sure! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlhoskin
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bad only buy if only using half the volume
11/16/2013

Customer review by Tankblazer

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Tankblazer
by Tankblazer

very bad design and not put together well. filled it to the top to make stock and the bolts that hold on the handles leaked the stock all over my cooktop. very bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tankblazer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Leaks!
4/19/2013

Customer review by mlee0000

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mlee0000
by mlee0000

Overall, really cheap pot. Thin gauge metal. Was already dented when I purchased it. The big issue here is that the pot leaks from the rivets on the handles. Not just one or two rivets, but all of them. This is a great deal if you want a 10-quart stockpot, because you can't fill it above the rivets. Will be returning this product to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlee0000
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Store stock items
6/20/2012

Customer review by retiredcook

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by retiredcook
by retiredcook

I had to order it online because this store did not have it on the shelf. When I ordered it, your store said that they had in stock and to come and pick it up. Very disappointed that I had to make two trips to your store to purchase one item, because the employees are NOT stocking the shelves!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredcook
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Suits my needs just fine
10/13/2013

Customer review by fused1013

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by fused1013
by fused1013

I'm giving this a 4 overall because it is thin. Just how thin? think canned soup or coffee can. That being said I wasn't expecting high quality for the price. I have a glass top stove and can't use a standard canning pot, my stockpot wasn't big enough for pints so I figured I'd try this out, the bottom is flat and the height is low enough to clear my overhead microwave. I did fill it in the sink to see if there were any leaks near the rivets as one reviewer mentioned. It was fine. I don't think I'd be comfortable filling it and trusting the handles to support the weight though. But all in all I'm pretty happy with it for small batch canning, you can't beat the price, just don't expect "all clad" for $12.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fused1013
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Withstand the test of time?
1/24/2013

Customer review by jonesmy

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by jonesmy
by jonesmy

Looks good and so far has served it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonesmy
Glen Burnie MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beats a blank
12/8/2013

Customer review by doug021970

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by doug021970
by doug021970

Very cheaply made, dents almost by touch. Will be returned due to being afraid fire from stove will burn through it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doug021970
Shepherdsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by mjand

2.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mjand
by mjand

It came with a dent. Product is made of thinner material and apparently dents easily. Also upset that I couldn't order it from my local store, could only pick it up at a store 30 miles away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pot for the $$$
5/9/2013

Customer review by Rolldawg

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Rolldawg
by Rolldawg

Couldn't ask for anything more for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolldawg
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product for the money.
4/23/2013

Customer review by seastorm709

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by seastorm709
by seastorm709

Everything went well but someone bent the lid to fit inside the pot for shipping and handling purposes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seastorm709
Flushing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size stock pot for the price!
3/30/2014

Customer review by Chellee

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Chellee
by Chellee

This is a great price for a 16 quart stock pot. It's not the best quality but you get what you pay for. The only problem is that these usually sit on the shelves and end up getting scratches all inside the lid and down on the sides and bottom of the pot so you should ship to store and then make sure you check the quality and see if there isn't another pot to switch it out with that isn't damaged if that's the case. Other than that, it works great, I was able to cook 3 lb. of corned beef, 5 large potatoes, carrots, and a whole head of cabbage together without any issues and it came clean just fine in the dishwasher, worth the money if you don't care about the higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chellee
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value. Darn near NEVER in stock.
12/25/2013

Customer review by Pauncho

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Pauncho
by Pauncho

Good Value. Darn near NEVER in stock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauncho
Tijuana, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.