Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 127 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Great product!
7/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best thing ever for cats! My cat loves this so much. We put a cushion in the seat that fits perfectly. We also put a bird feeder outside the window and he will sit there and watch birds for hours. At first he tried to chew the cords, so we put vinegar on them and it's no longer an issue. If this seat was $75 it would be worth it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Indy is king of the castle
9/24/2014

Customer review by momsavvy

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by momsavvy
by momsavvy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves his window seat! We live on the 5th floor and he is 'in the tree tops' now! I am going to get one for my bedroom window as well!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsavvy
Iowa City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Wonderful!!
11/2/2013

Customer review by cmc13

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by cmc13
by cmc13

I bought our first seat about 6 months ago for our Bengal kitten who is now just over a year old and is weighing about 18 lbs solid and about 32" long, without the tail. SO a big boy! Loki absolutely loves his seat and he still fits in the seat with no problem. Of course its too cute when his legs are hanging off but he is very comfortable. I have had NO problems what so ever with the suction cups, it falling, breaking or anything. And when Loki jumps on the seat you wouldn't think it would hold up but it does. Like others the only thing that could be better is putting like Velcro or snaps on the cover to keep it closed but it should NOT be a deterrent in buying this product. So I just bought a 2nd one for our new female Bengal kitten, Leeloo, who is currently sharing the one with her big brother but that won't last long as she grows so we will put the two side by side on the front window. It's the best thing I've found that has made our boy and now our girl happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmc13
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cat LOVES it!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by nicole216

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by nicole216
by nicole216

I bought two sunny seat beds for each one of my cats. Both cats love them! (I have a 1 year old and a 11 year old cat. My 1 year is a heavy tomcat and the 11 year old is a lightweight female. bed will hold each one of their weights up) Before buying them, make sure your windows are wide enough though. My windows in my house are all of different widths so the bed doesnt fit on all the windows. And another thing, make sure it's a good window that doesn't get tons of traffic near it. The bed sticks out a great deal. My 1 year old is still a little playful and hyper. He likes to chew on things so he sometimes bites on the plastic 'wiring' that holds the suction cups to the bed. When he does that, it unsucks the suction cup from the window and the bed starts to fall down with him on it! Besides all of that, I would totally recommend purchasing this item for any cat owners! My cats lay on them everyday, majority of the day!

Was this review helpful? (62) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole216
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My girlie loves this thing!
6/18/2013

Customer review by Jazzeray

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Jazzeray
by Jazzeray

At first it was a challenge getting her to stay in it, then we put a small blanket on top and tied a couple of toys on the supports and now she doesn't leave! We also had to start it off lower so that she would get used to jumping in it then we moved it higher later. Right now its hanging on my patio door and she doesn't mind us opening and closing the door while she's in it. The few times we have taken it down (so we can close the blinds when we go on vacation) she cries for us to put it back up. Definitely a good buy but you might have to be a bit patient at first. I mean wouldn't you proceed with caution your first time climbing into a hammock?

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzeray
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Puuuurrrrfect Window Seat/Bed
1/18/2014

Customer review by laviieboheme201

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by laviieboheme201
by laviieboheme201

I am extremely satisfied with this product. It was easy to assemble and to apply to my sliding glass door. My cat Xeno absolutely loves laying/sleeping on his window seat. Xeno is about 15 lbs and the window seat holds him without a problem. I added a black fur lined doughnut bed to it so it would be more comfortable. Overall, great product and well worth the money! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laviieboheme201
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 4 cats Lovvvvvvvvve this thing!
10/21/2013

Customer review by 1animallover

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by 1animallover
by 1animallover

I've had this thing for several months now and have not had a single problem with it. Yes I put a small fleece blanket on it first and every night I slide the poles off of the bottom 2 suction cups and fold this upward and roll my bamboo blind down over it, then in the morning I slide it back on and one of my cats is always there waiting. I've been wanting to get another one for my other front window, I've had 2 cats in there quite often especially if the sun is shining, and it has held up great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1animallover
Port Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love this!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Sylcat

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Sylcat
by Sylcat

We placed a bird feeder right outside and my cats love this! One of my cats always hogs it! In the pic, there are two cats, brothers on the perch. My orange tabby is big and heavy so this is very sturdy. We have solar screens so the birds don't see the kitties watching!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylcat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cat furniture!
3/7/2014

Customer review by NiffJM

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by NiffJM
by NiffJM

We have 2 five year old cats who are very accustomed to their current surroundings so it took them a few weeks to warm up to this window bed, but now they love it! We are going to add some type of padding or fleece (as shown in the product picture) because it seems like they're a little uncomfortable the way it is. I was a bit bothered by the fact that I couldn't shut my blinds on that window anymore, but I read a review on here that said they simply remove the PVC pipe and let it hang from the top suction cups underneath the blinds. We're definitely going to try this! Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiffJM
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A blessing for indoor cats
4/17/2014

Customer review by Dstahl48

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Dstahl48
by Dstahl48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great! It took about 20 seconds for the cats to be arguing about who would get it first. They love it. I'f i had more windows, I'd get one for each. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dstahl48
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love this perch!
7/6/2014

Customer review by CrazyCatLady18

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by CrazyCatLady18
by CrazyCatLady18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have more then one cat and sufficient window space consider getting more then one unit! My cats love this perch and when ones on it the other waits for his turn! It broke my heart so I have two!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyCatLady18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat spends most of her time on this bed!
7/9/2014

Customer review by Luna0928

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Luna0928
by Luna0928
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves her window time, and since my fiancé and I both started working long day hours, the open window has become off limits to her for most of the day. The window bed isn't the best quality, but it is very sturdy. My cat actually chooses to lie in her bed and look out the window instead of sitting in the opened window when we're home! I would definitely recommend this to any working couple with cats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luna0928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Sebastian loves his window seat!
10/14/2014

Customer review by mermaid234

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by mermaid234
by mermaid234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's taken him a bit to be comfy with it. The online ad pic shows a little white pillow in the seat. That does not come with the Sunny Seat. The material of the seat that comes with it, is more of a taffeta/nylon material. My Bashy likes a more flannel like material so I may make a cover to go over it. But he loves it! I may put a little vinegar on the cables to keep him from trying to chew those. :D He's a fat cat and this seems to hold his weight just fine too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mermaid234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by Siperdoodles

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Siperdoodles
by Siperdoodles

I agree with the other review that it came out of the box with a bad smell. After washing it, it was better but my 2 cats still never used it. Needless to say last week I was going to give up and take it off my window and as a last ditch effort to make it not a waste of money I put a blanket in it and now I cannot get either cat out of it! In fact I will be heading to the store tomorrow to get another one so my 2 cats no longer have to fight over who gets to use it. Highly recommended! I have a 9 pound and 22 pound cat and they both can sit in it with no worries. My suggestion: wash the cover and then put a blanket in it. It will be good to go and the cats love laying in the sun and watching the birds outside.

Was this review helpful? (124) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siperdoodles
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
No issues. Cat loves it
2/27/2016

Customer review by Dmchez

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Dmchez
by Dmchez

It was pretty simple to put together. It is sturdy and we haven't had any problems with it falling down. I was surprised that it does come with a little blanket… We got this to put above our couch so the kitty would sit on it instead of the couch. It works. I was hoping that it would also fit on my French door but it's too wide. Before you buy I recommend to measure to see if it will fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmchez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cat perch
4/30/2016

Customer review by sherryjj

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by sherryjj
by sherryjj

Love the cat perch. My 16 year old little kitty loves it. Sleeps in it most of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherryjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It a nice light weight cat window seat
4/26/2016

Customer review by Shopnstuff

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Shopnstuff
by Shopnstuff

I bought 2 one stays up better than the other my cat is about 7 pounds not sure how it would work for larger cats. I do like it, but I think I'd prefer to purchase one that is more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopnstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly strong suction
1/30/2013

Customer review by Lovemyhens

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Lovemyhens
by Lovemyhens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 2 cats for an old window in the dining room. It made me nervous pressing the suction cups into the old glass but surprisingly the cups held. I'm not sure I would want to take it off and reapply the cups often (in the case of moving to another window). Our house is very old and so is this particular pane of glass. There is a smell. It's pretty gross, to be honest. I'm sure over time it would have dissipated. I put my cats on it and they didn't seem to mind the smell. Problem is, after about a week they had shown zero interest in the bed. My one cat would smell the wire suspensions and it seemed as though he was uneasy about its stability. I took it back to the store. I think the design is very good. It would probably hold the weight of 2 good size cats. My cats were not interested in it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyhens
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly secure!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Charmagne

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Charmagne
by Charmagne

This window bed was recommended to me by a relative, but I didn't try it for my cats until I saw how secure and strong it was, even with her huge overweight cat. (It claims to hold up to 50 lbs, and I think it would!) I tried hers out and our cats loved it so much, I ended up buying several. I love that it can be used in just about any window. As for an odor, mentioned in another review, PCV pipe is used in the construction, and that does have a distinctive smell; but I don't find it offensive, and neither do our cats.

Was this review helpful? (80) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charmagne
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
???
3/10/2016

Customer review by mopmoe

1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by mopmoe
by mopmoe

I bought it because it's the cat window bed that will hold the most weight.... but never got to use it because I could not assemble. Picture instructions say to somehow thread the wires through the fabric, but there's no opening the fabric -- confused!! Paid $20 so kitty could more comfortably sit on window sill, and it's just sitting in the corner not being used. One thing I didn't know it would be was reversible fabric prints on the bed part (one side is animal print).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mopmoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews