Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 100 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
7/7/2012

Customer review by Siperdoodles

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Siperdoodles
by Siperdoodles

I agree with the other review that it came out of the box with a bad smell. After washing it, it was better but my 2 cats still never used it. Needless to say last week I was going to give up and take it off my window and as a last ditch effort to make it not a waste of money I put a blanket in it and now I cannot get either cat out of it! In fact I will be heading to the store tomorrow to get another one so my 2 cats no longer have to fight over who gets to use it. Highly recommended! I have a 9 pound and 22 pound cat and they both can sit in it with no worries. My suggestion: wash the cover and then put a blanket in it. It will be good to go and the cats love laying in the sun and watching the birds outside.

Was this review helpful? (106) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Siperdoodles
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Amazingly secure!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Charmagne

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Charmagne
by Charmagne

This window bed was recommended to me by a relative, but I didn't try it for my cats until I saw how secure and strong it was, even with her huge overweight cat. (It claims to hold up to 50 lbs, and I think it would!) I tried hers out and our cats loved it so much, I ended up buying several. I love that it can be used in just about any window. As for an odor, mentioned in another review, PCV pipe is used in the construction, and that does have a distinctive smell; but I don't find it offensive, and neither do our cats.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmagne
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cat LOVES it!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by nicole216

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by nicole216
by nicole216

I bought two sunny seat beds for each one of my cats. Both cats love them! (I have a 1 year old and a 11 year old cat. My 1 year is a heavy tomcat and the 11 year old is a lightweight female. bed will hold each one of their weights up) Before buying them, make sure your windows are wide enough though. My windows in my house are all of different widths so the bed doesnt fit on all the windows. And another thing, make sure it's a good window that doesn't get tons of traffic near it. The bed sticks out a great deal. My 1 year old is still a little playful and hyper. He likes to chew on things so he sometimes bites on the plastic 'wiring' that holds the suction cups to the bed. When he does that, it unsucks the suction cup from the window and the bed starts to fall down with him on it! Besides all of that, I would totally recommend purchasing this item for any cat owners! My cats lay on them everyday, majority of the day!

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole216
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Wonderful!!
11/2/2013

Customer review by cmc13

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by cmc13
by cmc13

I bought our first seat about 6 months ago for our Bengal kitten who is now just over a year old and is weighing about 18 lbs solid and about 32" long, without the tail. SO a big boy! Loki absolutely loves his seat and he still fits in the seat with no problem. Of course its too cute when his legs are hanging off but he is very comfortable. I have had NO problems what so ever with the suction cups, it falling, breaking or anything. And when Loki jumps on the seat you wouldn't think it would hold up but it does. Like others the only thing that could be better is putting like Velcro or snaps on the cover to keep it closed but it should NOT be a deterrent in buying this product. So I just bought a 2nd one for our new female Bengal kitten, Leeloo, who is currently sharing the one with her big brother but that won't last long as she grows so we will put the two side by side on the front window. It's the best thing I've found that has made our boy and now our girl happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmc13
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea, bad material
6/16/2012

Customer review by AnnSam

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by AnnSam
by AnnSam

Having seen this product I bought immediately as my cat loves to sit on the window and to sleep by it so it would have been perfect if it worked out. Upon getting home and un-packaging the product, I was immediately struck by a very strong gasoline-like odor from the shelf cover. Nonetheless, I had hoped that it would air out and so I assembled the shelf and put it up on the outside of our sliding deck door. I brought the shelf back in 48 hours later and the smell did not fade in the least. Had to return. In other thoughts - if you have a larger/heavier cat, it may also be a bit too flimsy, I'd estimate it working out just fine for cats up to 10-12lb.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnSam
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Needs a 24" window pane
10/8/2012

Customer review by noyacborn

2.0 stars 10/8/2012 by noyacborn
by noyacborn

The dimensions given in the description and on the package (22" wide) are correct as far as the bed itself is concerned, but the suction cups are quite large and extend a full inch further out on each side, so you need at least a 24" glass pane area. Just my luck, my window is 23" wide, so it doesn't fit. Still seems like a good idea, but I can't review any other features since I can't use it at all.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noyacborn
Eastport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My girlie loves this thing!
6/18/2013

Customer review by Jazzeray

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Jazzeray
by Jazzeray

At first it was a challenge getting her to stay in it, then we put a small blanket on top and tied a couple of toys on the supports and now she doesn't leave! We also had to start it off lower so that she would get used to jumping in it then we moved it higher later. Right now its hanging on my patio door and she doesn't mind us opening and closing the door while she's in it. The few times we have taken it down (so we can close the blinds when we go on vacation) she cries for us to put it back up. Definitely a good buy but you might have to be a bit patient at first. I mean wouldn't you proceed with caution your first time climbing into a hammock?

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzeray
Louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/15/2012

Customer review by callmecajunmama

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by callmecajunmama
by callmecajunmama

Ordered this for my cat and it's working great. Love the fact that I didn't have to drill holes in the window sill. Very strong and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callmecajunmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puuuurrrrfect Window Seat/Bed
1/18/2014

Customer review by laviieboheme201

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by laviieboheme201
by laviieboheme201

I am extremely satisfied with this product. It was easy to assemble and to apply to my sliding glass door. My cat Xeno absolutely loves laying/sleeping on his window seat. Xeno is about 15 lbs and the window seat holds him without a problem. I added a black fur lined doughnut bed to it so it would be more comfortable. Overall, great product and well worth the money! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laviieboheme201
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 4 cats Lovvvvvvvvve this thing!
10/21/2013

Customer review by 1animallover

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by 1animallover
by 1animallover

I've had this thing for several months now and have not had a single problem with it. Yes I put a small fleece blanket on it first and every night I slide the poles off of the bottom 2 suction cups and fold this upward and roll my bamboo blind down over it, then in the morning I slide it back on and one of my cats is always there waiting. I've been wanting to get another one for my other front window, I've had 2 cats in there quite often especially if the sun is shining, and it has held up great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1animallover
Port Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love this!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Sylcat

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Sylcat
by Sylcat

We placed a bird feeder right outside and my cats love this! One of my cats always hogs it! In the pic, there are two cats, brothers on the perch. My orange tabby is big and heavy so this is very sturdy. We have solar screens so the birds don't see the kitties watching!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylcat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best thing ever for cats! My cat loves this so much. We put a cushion in the seat that fits perfectly. We also put a bird feeder outside the window and he will sit there and watch birds for hours. At first he tried to chew the cords, so we put vinegar on them and it's no longer an issue. If this seat was $75 it would be worth it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cat furniture!
3/7/2014

Customer review by NiffJM

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by NiffJM
by NiffJM

We have 2 five year old cats who are very accustomed to their current surroundings so it took them a few weeks to warm up to this window bed, but now they love it! We are going to add some type of padding or fleece (as shown in the product picture) because it seems like they're a little uncomfortable the way it is. I was a bit bothered by the fact that I couldn't shut my blinds on that window anymore, but I read a review on here that said they simply remove the PVC pipe and let it hang from the top suction cups underneath the blinds. We're definitely going to try this! Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiffJM
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They LOVE it
9/15/2012

Customer review by jpresto1

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by jpresto1
by jpresto1

Bought this last week for my older cat to have a perch away from the obnoxious new kitten, and she LOVES it. She loves it so much, that I rarely see her out of it anymore, except to eat or use the litter box. She is in it all day in the sunshine, and sleeps in it at night. My kitten was so jealous, she spent an entire day figuring out how to get high enough to get into the basket, which was great entertainment for me, but my older cat is not at all happy to share. I will be purchasing at least one more, probably 2 of these. They stick well, hold up well, and my cats love them. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpresto1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cat adores her Sunny Seat
10/4/2013

Customer review by OwnedByOurTortie

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by OwnedByOurTortie
by OwnedByOurTortie

I purchased the sunny seat right after we adopted our cat as a retreat for her - to get up off the ground, away from everyone, and so she can see outside while we are away at work. As other reviewers have mentioned, there was a strong smell on the fabric when I opened it. I sprayed it with some fabric freshener and hung it outside for a couple hours. The smell was gone. Initially I was skeptical about the suction cups, but I followed the directions, cleaned the glass, ensured I had double paned windows, and put it up. Our cat was well within the weigh limit, weighing only 9 pounds. We've had it up for three months now and haven't had any issues at all. Our cat loves her seat and spends a lot of time in it. Well worth $20. I have recommended it to several people.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OwnedByOurTortie
Science Hill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly strong suction
1/30/2013

Customer review by Lovemyhens

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Lovemyhens
by Lovemyhens

We bought this for our 2 cats for an old window in the dining room. It made me nervous pressing the suction cups into the old glass but surprisingly the cups held. I'm not sure I would want to take it off and reapply the cups often (in the case of moving to another window). Our house is very old and so is this particular pane of glass. There is a smell. It's pretty gross, to be honest. I'm sure over time it would have dissipated. I put my cats on it and they didn't seem to mind the smell. Problem is, after about a week they had shown zero interest in the bed. My one cat would smell the wire suspensions and it seemed as though he was uneasy about its stability. I took it back to the store. I think the design is very good. It would probably hold the weight of 2 good size cats. My cats were not interested in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemyhens
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great window bed for cat ! Great price and use !!
9/24/2012

Customer review by cmfs

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by cmfs
by cmfs

These window beds are wonderful ! easy to put in the window, and have your pet enjoy the view!. I have three sets. easy to clean, take down, and put back up in the morning ! I put a small sheet folded for comfort in each of them. You may purchase the sheepy comforts separately, but, I use the sheets;easy to wash and use again. My cat weighs 13 lbs, and no problem for her at all. I would give this product a AAAAA +++++ everytime ! thank you ! Carolyn

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmfs
Rouses Point NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best purchase
7/11/2014

Customer review by Happyshopper0419

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Happyshopper0419
by Happyshopper0419

My dog loves to lay in the sun, so I thought I would try the sunny seat. It is advertised for cats but my dog is far under the 50 pound max so we have it a shot. We have had it for 3 months and it is our dogs favorite spot in the house. She spends the majority of her day snoozing in her sunny seat. The auction cups are very strong and have never come loose. We followed the directions and cleaned the window well before attaching.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyshopper0419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Windows Seat
8/30/2012

Customer review by RPBird

3.0 stars 8/30/2012 by RPBird
by RPBird

Needs a very large window, my cat got flipped off and refuses to go back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
Cheaply made product
9/30/2013

Customer review by anon1012

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by anon1012
by anon1012

This was not worth $20. My cat is a little over 12 lbs and the suction cups kept falling off while she was on it, even after we cleaned the window and wet the cups. It was also poorly made and we had to modify the pvc pipe to fit the window size..It was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon1012
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews