Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 1out of 5 stars
1 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
29
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
NOT actually "transfers"!
10/12/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is not what it claims to be. It clearly says "Cotton-fabric transfers" on the front, but it is not the kind of iron-on transfer that you think of where you iron-on a design and then peel away the paper. This is merely printable fabric that you can "iron-on" like a patch. You cannot peel away the paper--the paper remains on your item. You also cannot wash the item otherwise the patch will fall off. You could sew the patch on if you wanted, but that would probably look kind of weird, since it's half-patch half-fabric. If you want to use this to add decorations to something you'll never wash, then it is a great product which makes a clean picture...but I assume most people plan on washing their clothes or even would like the option to wash a tote bag or pillow if needed. I got this product to make cute onesies for myself and a friend, only to find out there's no way to wash the onesie. Umm, not a good idea!! I am very disappointed and frustrated as I feel that the product is misleading by calling itself "transfers." More like "leave-ons."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
4/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this at my local Walmart and spent hours making a project with the photo transfers. This project was to be a gift for a grandchild, and I followed the instructions to the letter. As I was wrapping it, I noticed that all of the photo images had already begun to flake off in several areas. What a huge waste of my time, not to mention the disappointment! I went online to see if there was anything about the product, and I found all these bad reviews, dating back 5 years! Why is Walmart continuing to sell this horrible product? Does anyone at Walmart ever read these reviews? Since I purchased two packages, and used all of the pages, I cannot even return them for a refund. I wish I had read these reviews first, and hope that my review will keep someone else from wasting their money and time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolute Trash - Returning Tomorrow
9/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I should have read the reviews first, but it's the only option my Walmart had. I agree with all other reviews below, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I spent all three pages trying to figure out which side is the glue side. Finally, ended up using my flat iron on a small corner to see which side got tacky with heat. And you DO NOT have to reverse your image like it shows on the front of the package. This is a bad product and the manufacturers should feel bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use another brand
6/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was significantly more expensive than other brands that I have used in the past for iron-on logos for t-shirts and was extremely disappointing. While the print portion of the procedure went well, the product would not adhere to the t-shirt, no matter now much time or heat were applied to it. I will definitely never make the mistake of buying this brand again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defective and misleading product
10/31/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish that I had read the reviews on this product before spending any money on it. It is labeled a transfer but it is not. Even the directions imply that it is a transfer. I bought this for my teenage granddaughter to transfer a phrase onto a shirt. We read the directions that instructed us to print on the shiny side, but it was very difficult to determine a difference between the mat and glue sides from any transfer sheet I had ever used before. She printed it out and tried to iron it on following the directions and it didn't stick at all. She tried another sheet on the opposite side of the paper with the same results. She ended up using all the sheets and none of them adhered to the fabric enough to peel anything away or even leave it stuck to the fabric. This was a total waste of time and money. I'll be returning it used tomorrow for a full refund for a defective product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cotton T-Shirt Transfer
6/1/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everyone who has written a review on this poor product all gave negative reviews. How could they be allowed to continue to sell this so called Transfer paper. I had a choice of buying the one I always buy from Avery or this one. Avery has 5 sheets and this one only has 3. I was lucky to have guessed the glossy side. both sides look the same. Everything was coming out great. I ironed it on and as soon as it cooled down it started to peel on the sides. I spent more time ironing on the edges than the instruction said to do. I ended up pulling up the edges and gluing them back down. I don't recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible
5/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have created many projects with tansfers, but this product was horrible! It's not actually a transfer. It's just an iron-on. Awithin the same pouch, one stuck to a shirt, the other two didn't stick at all! As the other reviews stated, it is VERY HARD to tell which side is the matte and which is shiny. I cannot believe I wasted $8 on this. I'm hoping Walmart will refund my money for selling a horrible product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not durable on clothing
7/29/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It may have showed an example on a shirt but it is not durable on clothing unless you never plan to wash or clean it. I tried to wipe off with a damp cloth a spot and the color smeared and when I washed it (in cold water) the entire thing was ruined and peeling off in places. This is not really a clothing friendly item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could I hate this product more? NO!
4/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The paper did "absorb", or take to the ink well. Only good thing about it. Like the title says, it's glue-on paper, NOT transfer paper. Performed 0% as transfer paper, AND 0 % as a glue-on paper. Glue-on paper that doesn't stick...SUCKS. Wish I could give a rating of -5.25. It was a shopping experience equivalent to purchasing a sniper rifle, and upon returning home, realizing that it's a weak pelt gun that doesn't shoot. ULTRA WEAK! P.S Followed instructions meticulously, carefully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't buy!!
6/19/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wish I had read the reviews before buying this product. Doesn't work, hard to tell which side to use. Took hours to figure that out. Product didn't stick. Don't waste a penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't work
12/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First the positive: Printouts onto the fabric look great with bright colors. But it is all downhill from there. It's difficult to tell which side has the adhesive so the first try I guessed wrong and made a mess of my iron. (Instructions say the "glossy" side is the glue side but the two sides are virtually identical.) And even when you do it correctly it won't stick. Not even a little bit. I'm going to buy some fabric glue and try glueing the printouts on for my little project. And the kicker is that the iron-on transfers my Walmart used to carry about a year ago were the absolute best I had ever used. No clue why they stopped carrying those in favor of these totally inferior ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible!!!!
8/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
printing on it was easy enough. I should have known it want going to work well since there was almost no "gloss" on the glossy side. I printed my image, let it dry for a couple hours, cut the image out, and heated the iron. I placed the image and spent 10+ minutes trying to get this to adhere to the shirt. One spot about the size of a quarter stuck. The remaining 8"x8" image was loose from the shirt. Absolutely awful!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not actually iron on transfers
10/30/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Totally not what I was expecting. Thought it would be like normal iron on transfers where it adheres the image to the fabric but this wouldn't even iron on properly. And after seeing other reviews of this and ironing it image up it still wouldn't stick and kept peeling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not work - waste of time and ink
1/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The two sides are almost identical making it extremely difficult to tell which side you are supposed to iron.. Tried it on a different side of 2 pieces, neither stuck. Waste of money and time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warning!! Do NOT buy!
6/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does not work. It is not as advertised and I wish I had read the other reviews prior to purchasing. It is NOT a transfer, its a patch that does not stay on even when you follow the vague directions provided. You can not tell which side is which and you can not peel away excess paper. I would not recommend buying this and Walmart should not be caring such a a poorly designed product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't Transfer!
3/29/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not really transfer paper. The sheets are iron on fabric. Its difficult to tell which side is the "glossy" side. If you read the directions on the back, it states "We do not recommend washing this product." I took it back before I used it. It shouldn't show a picture of transferring this product on a t-shirt if you can't wash it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy this as an iron transfer!
11/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this to print an image and iron on to a t-shirt, but the fabric transfer never stuck! Ironed it exactly as stated in the directions and it completely failed. Do not buy this product, complete waste of money and time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are NOT transfers
6/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
1. Print on the side without the stripe down the center. 2. If you're making smaller-sized transfers be sure to remove the backing before cutting out or you'll never get them off the backing (I wasted an entire sheet before I figured this out). 3. The color changed in spots when I ironed them on so they look like they are stained. VERY disappointed in these and cannot recommend this product. I will return to WalMart and hope for a refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY
7/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a terrible item, doesn't even iron on. leaves a faint showing of the labels that you can barely see. ended up just supergluing the icon on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT Transfer Paper--Glue on Fabric
9/20/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I assumed by the name and photos on the package that this was typical transfer paper, but it's actually a printable fabric that can be ironed on to something because the fabric has a glossy glue on the back. Also not recommended for washing, so who would want this on a T-shirt? Maybe ok for a white pillow, but it works more like an old-fashioned iron-on patch that my mom used to patch the knees of my jeans with back in the 70's...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-