Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 1 out of 5

1.0 stars

14 reviews | 1 out of 5

1.0 stars

14 reviews | 1 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-14 of 14 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NOT actually "transfers"!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Ruthie85

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Ruthie85
by Ruthie85

This product is not what it claims to be. It clearly says "Cotton-fabric transfers" on the front, but it is not the kind of iron-on transfer that you think of where you iron-on a design and then peel away the paper. This is merely printable fabric that you can "iron-on" like a patch. You cannot peel away the paper--the paper remains on your item. You also cannot wash the item otherwise the patch will fall off. You could sew the patch on if you wanted, but that would probably look kind of weird, since it's half-patch half-fabric. If you want to use this to add decorations to something you'll never wash, then it is a great product which makes a clean picture...but I assume most people plan on washing their clothes or even would like the option to wash a tote bag or pillow if needed. I got this product to make cute onesies for myself and a friend, only to find out there's no way to wash the onesie. Umm, not a good idea!! I am very disappointed and frustrated as I feel that the product is misleading by calling itself "transfers." More like "leave-ons."

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthie85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cotton T-Shirt Transfer
6/1/2016

Customer review by Melissa45

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Melissa45
by Melissa45

Everyone who has written a review on this poor product all gave negative reviews. How could they be allowed to continue to sell this so called Transfer paper. I had a choice of buying the one I always buy from Avery or this one. Avery has 5 sheets and this one only has 3. I was lucky to have guessed the glossy side. both sides look the same. Everything was coming out great. I ironed it on and as soon as it cooled down it started to peel on the sides. I spent more time ironing on the edges than the instruction said to do. I ended up pulling up the edges and gluing them back down. I don't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy!!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Tiffanee

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Tiffanee
by Tiffanee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish I had read the reviews before buying this product. Doesn't work, hard to tell which side to use. Took hours to figure that out. Product didn't stick. Don't waste a penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffanee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a PATCH!! Not a transfer
8/25/2016

Customer review by MzNash

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by MzNash
by MzNash

Package wording is incorrect. The image does not "transfer" onto fabric of choice. The whole sheet (or what you cut out) irons on as a patch. Even for a patch, it is a HORRIBLE product! Instructions say to use "glossy side", but both sides are identical. When ironed on, it barely stuck to the fabric and came off very easily (lucky for me, because I was expecting an image transfer.) Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzNash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could I hate this product more? NO!
4/10/2016

Customer review by Hater

1.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Hater
by Hater

The paper did "absorb", or take to the ink well. Only good thing about it. Like the title says, it's glue-on paper, NOT transfer paper. Performed 0% as transfer paper, AND 0 % as a glue-on paper. Glue-on paper that doesn't stick...SUCKS. Wish I could give a rating of -5.25. It was a shopping experience equivalent to purchasing a sniper rifle, and upon returning home, realizing that it's a weak pelt gun that doesn't shoot. ULTRA WEAK! P.S Followed instructions meticulously, carefully.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't work
12/9/2015

Customer review by Joey

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Joey
by Joey

First the positive: Printouts onto the fabric look great with bright colors. But it is all downhill from there. It's difficult to tell which side has the adhesive so the first try I guessed wrong and made a mess of my iron. (Instructions say the "glossy" side is the glue side but the two sides are virtually identical.) And even when you do it correctly it won't stick. Not even a little bit. I'm going to buy some fabric glue and try glueing the printouts on for my little project. And the kicker is that the iron-on transfers my Walmart used to carry about a year ago were the absolute best I had ever used. No clue why they stopped carrying those in favor of these totally inferior ones.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't Transfer!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Crafty

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Crafty
by Crafty

Not really transfer paper. The sheets are iron on fabric. Its difficult to tell which side is the "glossy" side. If you read the directions on the back, it states "We do not recommend washing this product." I took it back before I used it. It shouldn't show a picture of transferring this product on a t-shirt if you can't wash it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crafty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work - waste of time and ink
1/23/2016

Customer review by BHughes

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by BHughes
by BHughes

The two sides are almost identical making it extremely difficult to tell which side you are supposed to iron.. Tried it on a different side of 2 pieces, neither stuck. Waste of money and time!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BHughes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your time and money on this product
5/26/2016

Customer review by charlie

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by charlie
by charlie

This is NOT a transfer paper, in my case it didn't even stick to the shirt as a patch. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
not durable on clothing
7/29/2014

Customer review by motherGG

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by motherGG
by motherGG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It may have showed an example on a shirt but it is not durable on clothing unless you never plan to wash or clean it. I tried to wipe off with a damp cloth a spot and the color smeared and when I washed it (in cold water) the entire thing was ruined and peeling off in places. This is not really a clothing friendly item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherGG
weaver al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not actually iron on transfers
10/30/2015

Customer review by Alexis

1.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Alexis
by Alexis

Totally not what I was expecting. Thought it would be like normal iron on transfers where it adheres the image to the fabric but this wouldn't even iron on properly. And after seeing other reviews of this and ironing it image up it still wouldn't stick and kept peeling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexis
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT Transfer Paper--Glue on Fabric
9/20/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I assumed by the name and photos on the package that this was typical transfer paper, but it's actually a printable fabric that can be ironed on to something because the fabric has a glossy glue on the back. Also not recommended for washing, so who would want this on a T-shirt? Maybe ok for a white pillow, but it works more like an old-fashioned iron-on patch that my mom used to patch the knees of my jeans with back in the 70's...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy this as an iron transfer!
11/3/2015

Customer review by bettymom

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by bettymom
by bettymom

Purchased this to print an image and iron on to a t-shirt, but the fabric transfer never stuck! Ironed it exactly as stated in the directions and it completely failed. Do not buy this product, complete waste of money and time!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Directions unclear
2/27/2016

Customer review by BdayPresentAMess

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by BdayPresentAMess
by BdayPresentAMess

The directions are really unclear. I am used to having iron on transfers with a peel afterwards and these really don't work. My small town doesn't have any alternatives for this type of stuff except Walmart and this is the ONLY brand they carry. I'm stuck with an inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BdayPresentAMess
Would recommend to a friend? No