Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So Comfortable!
9/13/2012

Customer review by CitySlicker

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by CitySlicker
by CitySlicker

Once you break this shoe in you will feel like you're walking around in bedroom slippers. And it looks great too! Perfect uniform shoe.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CitySlicker
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Will NEVER buy these shoes again!
6/13/2013

Customer review by KCRaiderDan

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by KCRaiderDan
by KCRaiderDan

I bought these shoes 4 months ago because I am on my feet 70-80% of the time and need a good arch support. Within two months of wearing them, the heel peeled off the shoe! I took them back to the store with my box and receipt and was allowed an exchange. I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try again. I am now in month 2 and BOTH heels are coming off. The construction of the shoe is the poorest I've seen. I know I'm not spending a lot of money on these shoes, but I'd expect at least 6 months out of them. The style that they discontinued prior to this one would last me up to a year in some cases. This has caused me to lose confidence in Dr. Scholl and switch brands. I will NOT be buying these shoes again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCRaiderDan
Kanas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK if they NEVER get wet!
6/17/2013

Customer review by Bugle1Boy

3.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Bugle1Boy
by Bugle1Boy

They are no good if you work where they will get wet. The sole separated from the upper and had to be glued back on (they are NOT stitched). The 'supposedly' leather upper separated into a thin leather-like skin covering on a cardboard-like upper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugle1Boy
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Terrible
11/26/2012

Customer review by doubleduh

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by doubleduh
by doubleduh

I have worked on concrete my entire life never had a problem. I bought these shoes wore them one night at work and almost didnt make it through the night my feat hurt so bad. Don't buy them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doubleduh
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Shoe at a great price
9/20/2012

Customer review by jacuralt

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by jacuralt
by jacuralt

I am very pleased with this shoe. First pair of Dr. Scholl's and will be ordering more. The shoe is well made, extremely comfortable, and the price is right. Working third shift is very taxing on the body, let alone my feet. But with these shoes not the case. My feet don't hurt and their is enough room in the shoe, no tight feeling. Anyone who needs a wide width, try this shoe, I think you will be pleased as I am.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacuralt
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK.
2/12/2013

Customer review by lunarcaninebay

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by lunarcaninebay
by lunarcaninebay

I work as a server. My shoes do not get very dirty, nor do they get wet... so there is no reason that BOTH pairs of Dr. Scholl's should have fallen apart. This pair the fake leather started cracking and coming apart from whatever ugly greyish material is underneath. First pair (didn't learn my lesson) the insoles wore apart and the gel part kept moving around in LESS THAN A MONTH. There's no saving grace for Dr. Scholl's shoes anymore. However I will certainly stay with Tredsafe (15 years as a server, Tredsafe generally last about a year or longer).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunarcaninebay
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable shoe with great traction
5/23/2013

Customer review by MotorCitySixPack

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by MotorCitySixPack
by MotorCitySixPack

I work in an automotive factory. This shoe is light weight and has the oil & slip resistant sole. The gel insert is very comfortable and I feel good after a 10 hour plus day. The laces need to be double knotted or your tie will come undone. I am going to buy this shoe again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotorCitySixPack
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
leather topping bubbles off
7/7/2015

Customer review by carlosmlr

1.0 stars 7/7/2015 by carlosmlr
by carlosmlr

shoes are comfortable but the the leather covering of the shoe bubbles off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlosmlr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't believe the hype about the gel insoles.
7/22/2015

Customer review by ProTech

1.0 stars 7/22/2015 by ProTech
by ProTech

These are the most uncomfortable shoe I've ever owned. The Gel insole has no shock absorption, and the sole has no flex, so you come down flat-footed. If you rip out the factory insole and replace it with a memory foam orthotic, it's a bit more comfortable, but the lack of flex in the sole still makes them hard on the feet. If you spend any time at all on your feet, I would look for something else, like the TredSafe oxfords.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProTech
Would recommend to a friend? No