Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.7out of 5 stars
2.7 out of 5 | 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
Not a one piece sole
3/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My biggest issue with these shoes is that the sole is not a single molded piece. Instead, they have a separate inset piece for the heel and the part forward of the arch. The later is the real problem, as this began peeling away from the shoe. The video clearly shows a single piece sole, so I can only assume the sole was redesigned (apparently for the worse) since it was made. I should have returned these immediately, but due to reasons not relevant to this review, I decided to keep them and try re-gluing the inset pieces. That works for a while, but inevitably fails again. The issue seems to be that the flexing of the sole is the root cause, as I've had no issue so far with the insets in the heel of the soles. I would advise avoiding not only these shoes, but ANY with this same sole design. Another minor issue is the the gel heel insert inside one of the shoes separated out, but that was easily addressed by inserting a pair of padded insoles I already had. It is sad that these shoes are so badly let down by their sole design, as they've been comfortable and I've had no issues with the uppers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for foot care!
6/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these shoes at our local Walmart several months ago. When I started wearing them I noticed my feet would become numb all the way from my heal to the pad of my food. After investigating, I found a large and hardening mound of glue that was used to keep he sole in the shoe. The only way to save them was to pull the pad, dig the glue out and then put new soles in them. I wrote Dr. Scholl's and they really offered no help. Note the second picture. Since Dr. Scholl's didn't offer any way or desire to help, I decided rather than waste my money, I bought some pads from air plus! They are ok with home repair, but don't buy them if you are looking to avoid becoming a shoe repair person.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will NEVER buy these shoes again!
6/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these shoes 4 months ago because I am on my feet 70-80% of the time and need a good arch support. Within two months of wearing them, the heel peeled off the shoe! I took them back to the store with my box and receipt and was allowed an exchange. I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try again. I am now in month 2 and BOTH heels are coming off. The construction of the shoe is the poorest I've seen. I know I'm not spending a lot of money on these shoes, but I'd expect at least 6 months out of them. The style that they discontinued prior to this one would last me up to a year in some cases. This has caused me to lose confidence in Dr. Scholl and switch brands. I will NOT be buying these shoes again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK if they NEVER get wet!
6/17/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
They are no good if you work where they will get wet. The sole separated from the upper and had to be glued back on (they are NOT stitched). The 'supposedly' leather upper separated into a thin leather-like skin covering on a cardboard-like upper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great and durable!
3/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a field service engineer and I am constantly working with these shoes on. I have a high arch so I inserted the Powerstep Pinnacle insert and these shoes are perfect (a little wider shoe accommodated the insert nicely). So far in the 8 month I have owned them the wear is less than my average shoe. The material is starting to wear slightly by my heel so it's time for me to order another pair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
JUNK.
2/12/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work as a server. My shoes do not get very dirty, nor do they get wet... so there is no reason that BOTH pairs of Dr. Scholl's should have fallen apart. This pair the fake leather started cracking and coming apart from whatever ugly greyish material is underneath. First pair (didn't learn my lesson) the insoles wore apart and the gel part kept moving around in LESS THAN A MONTH. There's no saving grace for Dr. Scholl's shoes anymore. However I will certainly stay with Tredsafe (15 years as a server, Tredsafe generally last about a year or longer).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Comfortable!
9/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Once you break this shoe in you will feel like you're walking around in bedroom slippers. And it looks great too! Perfect uniform shoe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable Shoe at a great price
9/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with this shoe. First pair of Dr. Scholl's and will be ordering more. The shoe is well made, extremely comfortable, and the price is right. Working third shift is very taxing on the body, let alone my feet. But with these shoes not the case. My feet don't hurt and their is enough room in the shoe, no tight feeling. Anyone who needs a wide width, try this shoe, I think you will be pleased as I am.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable shoe with great traction
5/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work in an automotive factory. This shoe is light weight and has the oil & slip resistant sole. The gel insert is very comfortable and I feel good after a 10 hour plus day. The laces need to be double knotted or your tie will come undone. I am going to buy this shoe again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't believe the hype about the gel insoles.
7/22/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the most uncomfortable shoe I've ever owned. The Gel insole has no shock absorption, and the sole has no flex, so you come down flat-footed. If you rip out the factory insole and replace it with a memory foam orthotic, it's a bit more comfortable, but the lack of flex in the sole still makes them hard on the feet. If you spend any time at all on your feet, I would look for something else, like the TredSafe oxfords.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
11/26/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have worked on concrete my entire life never had a problem. I bought these shoes wore them one night at work and almost didnt make it through the night my feat hurt so bad. Don't buy them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No!
8/26/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work as a server and these shoes were cute and they were Dr. Scholls! I thought they would be perfect. My first day wearing them my feet hurt so bad they were throbbing on my way home from work. I tried them again the next day and they still were not comfortable. Do not buy these! It's a waste of money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
leather topping bubbles off
7/7/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
shoes are comfortable but the the leather covering of the shoe bubbles off
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great look and feel great on the feet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-