Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Mat is larger then specs listed on walmart.com
5/15/2013

Customer review by MisterJP

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by MisterJP
by MisterJP

Its a nice mat, but its HUGE. Walmart.com has the wrong dimensions on the item listing. It actually measures 5.8 ft x 6.5 ft (about 70" x 78"). I have to fold it in half to fit in front of the couches in our family room. Probably would have purchased something smaller if I had known it was so large.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterJP
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not bad
11/24/2013

Customer review by felizyamada

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by felizyamada
by felizyamada

I love the colors and the size of the mat. The only thing I don't like is that is very easy to rip. I have a 7 month old who is crawling and every time he start to crawl the mats ripped. We had to put a blanket on top of it so it could last a little bit longer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felizyamada
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Mat for baby
10/11/2013

Customer review by walmartgrannyfan

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by walmartgrannyfan
by walmartgrannyfan

I bought this Mat for my granddaughter 3 months ago. Best thing ever!! I babysit her 3 days a week at my daughters house and my daughter is a Nurse so she's very careful about keeping the baby clean! Now that my granddaughter is crawling and standing up some it cushions any falls. The floors are hardwood so it is great for that! Also I have taken it out in the yard on the grass and we play on it...she loves it!!!!!!!!! Def worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartgrannyfan
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok But.....
6/26/2014

Customer review by DisappointedInLINY

2.0 stars 6/26/2014 by DisappointedInLINY
by DisappointedInLINY

It's the consistency of a nylon moving blanket. I thought it would be spongy but its not. I wanted something that was thicker so when the baby tipped over from learning to crawl he'd have something soft to land on. But instead this HUGE stiff moving blanket is what I got. It's colorful and probably better for a toddler to play with his cars on. But not for an infant learning to crawl. If I could have seen it before I bought it I wouldn't have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedInLINY
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if u have a baby that just crawl it would be perf
11/22/2013

Customer review by pooh19625

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by pooh19625
by pooh19625

It was way too thin. My Grandaughter is starting to pull her self up and this would NOT cousion her fall. I was so disapointed,But please let me add if you have a little one not ready to try and stand this would be great for her to play on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pooh19625
Hudson,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT buy this!
7/22/2014

Customer review by Psychologyprof

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Psychologyprof
by Psychologyprof

I bought this for my son who is 3 months olds. I loved the quirky alphabet and that the mat flipped, was large, and could be stored easily. When I received it, I was disheartened at how CHEAP it is. The material could easily rip being removed from the package. There is no way it would stand up to serious use! Also, the A does not start in the corner as shown and many letters are repeated rather than having the alphabet fit the size. I am SO disappointed in this item. I returned it immediately and would recommend that you not bother wasting your time or money considering it further.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Psychologyprof
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mat for rolling/crawling baby!
7/17/2013

Customer review by MMBmommy

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by MMBmommy
by MMBmommy

We have a carpeted family rooom, but with 3 dogs I wanted a play mat for my son to be able to move around on and be pet free! This mat is a great size (like a queen size bed), and the bright colors are great. We can put his toys all over and he moves from one end to the next, and the mat doesn't move or scrunch below him (unlike with a sheet or blanket that you put on the carpet). This is exactly what I was looking for and it folds up to about a 12"x12" that we store beside the couch when not in use. Just beware if you have pets to not let them walk on it. We have a husky who accidently ran over it before I could take it up and put a couple puncture marks from his nails. It's not very thick, but works great on our carpet and the material is foam like, which makes for easy wiping off! Love this mat! We use it everyday, and when he gets older he can use the other side for his trucks and cars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMBmommy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok. not what i expected
11/11/2014

Customer review by chrissybunny

2.0 stars 11/11/2014 by chrissybunny
by chrissybunny

i got this mat for my 9m old . the living room floor is stone andseeing as she likes to crawl and is learning to stand, i was scared to thinkwhat would happen if she fell. i found this mat and the description claimed it was memory foam. no, there is none. it is not thick. its a very thin mat. now, dontget me wrong, its cute, and , when shes older, she'll love playingcars or dolls onit. but i bought it based onthe description that it had memory foam so itd cushion her fall but the description misleads

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissybunny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Large mat makes a great play area
1/23/2014

Customer review by PrincenSparky

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by PrincenSparky
by PrincenSparky

This mat is a great size and makes a great play area for our 8 month old child. I'd like if it was a little more padded, but you can't beat the size and it is a little padding between the baby and the hardwood floor. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincenSparky
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but very thin
3/14/2014

Customer review by Obaachan

3.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Obaachan
by Obaachan

Purchased 2 mats for my 8 month old grand-twins who can sit up, with little support, and are now learning to crawl. The mat is of good size, light weight, colorful and folds up for easy storage. My only disappointment is the mat is too thin. I wouldn't recommend this mat for young infants who are just beginning to work on tummy time since it's very-very thin, unless you have super thick carpeting. I'm returning 1 and keeping the other to use when we go to the park; better than a blanket :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obaachan
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Grand daughter loves it.
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kayleighsgranny

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kayleighsgranny
by Kayleighsgranny

This mat covers most of my living room. My grand daughter is 6 months, loves the animal pictures. Love the reversible print(tracks). The mat is thick and comfortable for her. Very washable. As for durability? not sure. I think the folds may crack. time will tell, worth the money anyway I think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayleighsgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not ideal
1/7/2014

Customer review by Clarkkim

2.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Clarkkim
by Clarkkim

I would not recommend anyone to get this... too thin and the fabric is not good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clarkkim
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/7/2015

Customer review by dewintate

1.0 stars 5/7/2015 by dewintate
by dewintate

Easy to clean. Easy to store. Easy for travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewintate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
7/21/2014

Customer review by mommy2twins111513

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by mommy2twins111513
by mommy2twins111513

Great for the price! Twins started really getting into crawling..it helped them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2twins111513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Gift
11/16/2014

Customer review by crystalblueteacher

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by crystalblueteacher
by crystalblueteacher

My grandson and his 9 momth old friends really enjoy the freedom and fun when playing on this mat. The mat can accomodate at least 3 toddlers at the same time; and the price was just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalblueteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
playtime big time!
1/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 10 month old loves this mat! Feeling it is especially appealing! My 4 yr old loves the other side for his car lots & Uses his imagination for hrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best thing ever!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Ingrid

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Ingrid
by Ingrid

I purchased it for my friend 's baby to put it on the carpet for his play area. It's great the drawings are amazing, it's a fantastic & educational idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ingrid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but tears easily
7/24/2013

Customer review by TRYtoBePositive

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by TRYtoBePositive
by TRYtoBePositive

Perfect that its two sided

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRYtoBePositive
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by Samsarasf

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Samsarasf
by Samsarasf

Great product - tears easily - but very good value my DD loves rolling around on it - & I like that its easy to clean. Period.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samsarasf
Fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by nothingfanci

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by nothingfanci
by nothingfanci

My new granddaughter is totally delighted with this play mat. As she is just starting to try to crawl the blankets that her mother was using would not allow her the traction she needs to move. The colorful design keeps her interest as she moves around exploring it. Its very flat design is perfect for a baby that wants to put everything in her mouth. I was a little troubled by the roughness of the mat, but it doesn't seem to cause any problems for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothingfanci
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews