Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 347 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

347 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
251
4 stars
78
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
10/15/2012

Customer review by pattycakes1

5.0 stars by pattycakes1

I did a ton of research and wound up with this TV due to it's decent speaker wattage (10 watts per speaker, 20 total) so I wouldn't have to get a sound bar to hear it, and also because it got good reviews around the 'net. I bought it without seeing it demonstrated in a store. After having it for a few weeks, I'm very pleased with it. Good sound and good picture, after a bit of tinkering with settings. This set has no motion lag issues I've noticed on any films or sports I've viewed on it so far. High definition broadcasts and streaming video look vivid and detailed on this set, and it handles standard definition stations and sources very well. I've also used it as a computer monitor by hooking up to a laptop via HDMI, and not only does video look good, text is very sharp and readable.

Was this review helpful? (238) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pattycakes1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2012

Customer review by girlyshirley

5.0 stars by girlyshirley

I'm strictly a JVC girl and this TV is no exception. At first, the sound quality wasn't the greatest because its just in my bedroom and I don't have surround sound hooked up. But after tweaking the settings a little bit, all is well. Super sharp picture which looks even better playing a Blu-ray. Perfect size for my room. Love this TV and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girlyshirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/15/2012

Customer review by pokerAA

5.0 stars by pokerAA

The JVC 32" 720 p TV is a very good product, mounting the base stand was easy and they include a screwdriver. I also mounted one to a wall mount that I purchased and that was very easy as well. Both TV's have an excellent picture. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pokerAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2012

Customer review by onetablewin

4.0 stars by onetablewin

We got this for our daughter for her dorm room, It's a great size and the picture looks very nice. She was worried that it was only 720P, but that doesn't seem to be a problem. The response time was keeping up with the video game I saw her playing on it. I think the USB slot will come in handy to view pictures and play music. The speakers sound fine to me for everyday use. We're glad we got it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onetablewin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/12/2012

Customer review by bufflidge

5.0 stars by bufflidge

Great picture and quality for the price. Picture is bright and crisp and this was a purchase for my parents who are not tech savy and they have been able to work this new tv and love how they can read the words on the screen now, compares to the old tv they use to have.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bufflidge
Joplin MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent choice for a basic tv
12/4/2012

Customer review by mdtx

5.0 stars by mdtx

For the price (199.00) this tv is an excellent value. The picture is sharp with good color. It was easy to set up and has good sound. Have not seen any lag with any fast moving motion. If you are looking for a good basic tv this is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdtx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by Elec2010

5.0 stars by Elec2010

Rreally great tv. I am going to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elec2010
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
11/26/2012

Customer review by OldSilverado

5.0 stars by OldSilverado

Fast delivery just over 1 day. Tv worked great right out of the box. Excellent picture on all channels even the ones the aren't hd . Sound is excellent crisp clear more than enough volume. Have a smaller hd that doesn' even compare to the JVC . Has a info button that actually tells you what your watching . Great tv for the money would absolutely buy another JVC .

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldSilverado
W. Frankfort , Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by CaptJ7

5.0 stars by CaptJ7

JVC is a great brand. I have found that the LCD TV's usually have a much better overall picture than the LED LCD. This set is no exception! The only thing I didn't like is, when the channels are changed, it doesn't display the time as most HDTV,s do and the channel indicator is very small. Other than that, fantastic TV!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptJ7
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by HisDear

4.0 stars by HisDear

I used the Site to Store for delivery of this and it was prompt as have been my other orders using this method. The TV picture however was dark and no amount of playing with the brightness did much for it. I finally reset all the controls back to factory settings and turned the Ambient Light feature to OFF, and set the color to Vibrant. The colors are now true and the resolution is sharp. Beautiful picture.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HisDear
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV at a great price!
11/28/2012

Customer review by ShaunDc707

5.0 stars by ShaunDc707

This TV meets my expectations and then some. The component hook up for video games makes gaming so much better, and the option to use this as my PC monitor, (which I'm currently using) is beyond my expectations. The sharpness and clarity is wonderful and I could not be more happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShaunDc707
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met and exceed our expectations
12/4/2012

Customer review by MKKennedy

5.0 stars by MKKennedy

My family and I are very pleased with our purchase of the JVC 32" LCD TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MKKennedy
La Grande, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Nuyorican45

5.0 stars by Nuyorican45

This TV is a great buy for the money and the picture is very clear. Color is good and I am happy with this purchase. The only thing I wasn't asked if I wanted an extended warranty for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nuyorican45
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tv for basement or bedroom.
12/15/2012

Customer review by dslmgk

5.0 stars by dslmgk

Ordered this on cyber monday sale for 200.00. Arrived in three days. Very easy to set up. Speakers are forward facing and have excellent sound. Picture is great and I have no issues with this set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dslmgk
Washington crossing, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by 60sRadical

4.0 stars by 60sRadical

Excellent picture if setup using HDMI connection to the cable box. Surprisingly good sound without using a soundbar. Changing and scanning channels is very slow. Very little flutter when watching fast action programming such as football. Purchased in early December and it went on sale the next week. All it took to get a refund of the difference from WalMart was an e-mail to their web-site and the credit appeared on my account in 3 days. SIMPLY EXCELLENT SERVICE

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
60sRadical
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST DEAL WALMART HAS TO OFFER !!!!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This JVC television is awesome. As the owner of 420.computers I should know alittle about electronics. The quality of the picture weather your up close,far away,or standing off to the side of the unit is perfect. Not a single flaw in it's performance. This unit is listed as a 720p but if you connect a bluray dvd player to the hdmi ports you actually get the 1080p. This was a real pleasent experence for me. I have a $ 2,500 gaming computer plugged into this unit and there is no lagging or hang-ups of any kind. And The X-BOX, WOW, I can see all the wranglers waiting to die, LOL. But seriously folks, the audio has an EQ you can adjust for different size rooms, there's plenty of volume, there's also av jacks to hook up a surround sound system ( that ain't nessary). So if you don't wanna be ripped off!!!!, then buy this JVC, It really is a killer deal....Thanks Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
South Daytona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2012

Customer review by jree2

5.0 stars by jree2

Excellent TV. I am using in my bedroom. It is the perfect size and was worth purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jree2
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Second TV
12/12/2012

Customer review by Fredthekeg

4.0 stars by Fredthekeg

Bought the Tv for the bedroom, had old 19 in, and WOW what a picture, I do not have HD in the bedroom, I bought the Tv because I had the old Box kind on the dresser and wanted to free up space. I use it to go to sleep and love the sleep timer on it. It also has great sound and picture without the hd on it it sure looks and sounds good, better than the 42 inch panasonic my uncle has.. his sound is at 100 and barely can here it in a large room. this Tv is easy to set up and hook to Dtv, the remote(DTV) will find this JVC tv no probs. I bought it on cyber mon for $199, and should have bought more, it seems bigger than 32 in a bedroom, so far so good.. no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fredthekeg
Silver City,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by CATransit

5.0 stars by CATransit

Great TV for the value. We wanted a smaller HDTV for our family room, this one fills the bill! ! Excellent picture, good sound. Instuction Manual very easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CATransit
Roanoke Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome deal
12/13/2012

Customer review by Jimmy76

5.0 stars by Jimmy76

We had returned the RCA 32" LCD b/c the picture was terrible and got this one for $20 less. The picture is 100 x better and it looks & sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimmy76
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 229 total reviews