Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not as expected
12/19/2012

Customer review by tunesareus

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by tunesareus
by tunesareus

The product itself is soft and sturdy, but there isn't enough of it for the money. The "12 regular = 24 double rolls" banner on the package seems like you're getting 12 double rolls. These seem more like single rolls, which makes them not a good value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunesareus
tunesareus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Width of roll shrunk
12/27/2013

Customer review by Lagun

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Lagun
by Lagun

The width of the roll is 3.9 inches. I was looking for a replacement for another top brand toilet paper that shrunk its width a couple of months ago. Unfortunately White Cloud seems to have followed suit. When I read the specifications for White Cloud I thought I was getting the old 4+ width. Not so. Won't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lagun
Laguna Woods CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too thin, not good value..
6/6/2013

Customer review by SAIowa

2.0 stars 6/6/2013 by SAIowa
by SAIowa

I was buying this product 2 months ago, but saw that it had changed both in price and in quality - it costs more, and promises to be thicker, but in fact it was of a poorer quality and thinner. i won't be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
3/27/2013

Customer review by chitowngirl28

3.0 stars 3/27/2013 by chitowngirl28
by chitowngirl28

I bought this when I was running low on funds but needed some toilet paper that could last the next week until pay day. I must say that this is quite softer than most toilet paper but it wasn't as strong and absorbent as the others. Plus, I had to use so much just to not experience "break-through." One roll only lasted for a day and sometimes I had to change two rolls the same day so I don't think I would be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chitowngirl28
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by WaverlyC

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by WaverlyC
by WaverlyC

I expected more after reading Consumer Report on this bath tissue for best value. A roll of this tissue runs out pretty quickly than Scott Extra Soft.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaverlyC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by btfree

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by btfree
by btfree

Strong and soft, what more could you ask for...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btfree
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised...
5/20/2014

Customer review by rlsPanda

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by rlsPanda
by rlsPanda

We were trying to find an inexpensive tp, but for obvious reasons, it had to meet certain expectations. This was exactly that! Thick, absorbent, and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlsPanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/29/2012

Customer review by Wilwoo

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Wilwoo
by Wilwoo

Very good pproduct. I have received complimentary remarks from guests.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilwoo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best for septic and old sewer lines.
9/29/2013

Customer review by CoveKing

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by CoveKing
by CoveKing

I have a long straight sewer line, that tends to get clogged (lots of kids and their friends, etc.) This is the BEST paper, in that it breaks down quickly and completely. My clogging issues have all but vanished since I switched to this paper several months ago. I used to use Kirkland's (Costco) toilet paper for years, but then they switched manufacturers or something, and suddenly I had nothing but problems. A bit of internet research led me to White Cloud, and I'm glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoveKing
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Toilet paper
1/28/2014

Customer review by minimimi54

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by minimimi54
by minimimi54

I was looking for the best combination of low price and high quality. Consumer Reports said this TP is the best over all. It is soft, absorbent and the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimimi54
Monmouth, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by kingjordo

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by kingjordo
by kingjordo

"White Cloud Soft and Thick" tried for 1st time. Product has no strength. "White Cloud 3 Ply Ultra (Ultra Soft and Thick)" is far better overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingjordo
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tissue for everyone.
6/16/2013

Customer review by Dbl1949

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Dbl1949
by Dbl1949

I usually buy Charmin tissue so I bought this Great Value thinking it couldn't possibly be as good. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! Once finishing the other tissue, I started the new White Cloud already thinking it was a mistake. It wasn't at all! White Cloud is just as soft and strong as the other brand. My husband couldn't tell the difference either. We're switching over to White Cloud permanently because of the quality is just as good as the other brand, and is less expensive as well. Another winner Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbl1949
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by lonestar51

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by lonestar51
by lonestar51

This tissue is only sold at walmart...and has the Consumers Report for the best at any price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonestar51
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Snyder2

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Snyder2
by Snyder2

Ordered this TP and Paper Towels. Items were put in a box to small for the items, but were smashed flat to get the box to close. Now, none of the rolls will roll as their inner core tube is smashed flat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snyder2
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as Cottonelle for a Bidet
4/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does not handle real wet as well as Cottonelle. Otherwise, a good usable toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.