Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
good tea, horrible packing
4/6/2014

Customer review by 20BigMac14

2.0 stars 4/6/2014 by 20BigMac14
by 20BigMac14

WalMart pricing for this item is excellent & the tea concentrate, mixed w/milk, is tasty. The problem is WalMart does NOT know how to pack this item for shipping. The tea containers are basically 32 oz milk-like cartons. WalMart's willingness to ship up to 12-32 oz cartons per order, plus their refusal to place sufficient packing inside the shipping box becomes a formula for failure. My experience: 50% of the orders I've placed in the past 6 months have been returned to WalMart BY THE SHIPPER. Then, provided you've monitored FedEx or UPS online order tracking and know there's a problem, and IF you're willing to call WalMart and wait 15 - 20 minutes for a real person to pick up, you'll find Walmart policy/service to be very user-friendly when it comes to replacement or refund. Unfortunately, that doesn't fix the fundamental problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20BigMac14
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tazo decaf chai tea latte concentrate
5/22/2016

Customer review by chailover

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by chailover
by chailover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

drink this regularly, sells out in local stores. great price to buy it from Walmart - as well as the regular tea and the organic version. arrived in 1/2 the time predicted. great service online, as usual

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chailover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
out of date product
1/26/2016

Customer review by tealover

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by tealover
by tealover

The cartons were out of date to be used before October 2015. Someone should have checked the expiration date before packing the cartons. One shipment was damaged and it was probably because the cartons were about to explode. The second shipment was also out of date.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tealover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Chai because this one is DECAF!
10/7/2014

Customer review by CAEC

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by CAEC
by CAEC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a chai concentrate that is very tasty hot or iced. The best thing is that it is decaffeinated. An evening cup will not ruin a night's sleep! Kids love it too. Nice and spicy.. A great value compared with Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAEC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deeeelish
6/22/2012

Customer review by TLGal

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by TLGal
by TLGal

Making lattes at home is a wonderful, tasty treat. Being decaf is a bonus. Who needs Starbucks? They carry this brand, but do not even offer the decaf. Walmart offers the best price for this tea.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLGal
Twin Lakes, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yummy
4/17/2016

Customer review by Estern

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Estern
by Estern

Frankly it is just as good as Starbucks Chai Latte at a fraction of the cost. Just splash a little milk/ soy milk/almond milk and you will have it all right in your own home with your favorite music in the background. And besides Starbucks doesn't have decaf chai.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Estern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product but I never received it
12/14/2012

Customer review by stacyinsavannah

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by stacyinsavannah
by stacyinsavannah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my favorite winter beverage. I was excited to order it from Walmart, but I never received it! I received the other portion of my order, but NO CHAI :( Please help

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacyinsavannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tazo Tea
2/14/2016

Customer review by patricia

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by patricia
by patricia

I purchased the tea on 2/12/16. After drinking a cup I had stomach issues and wasn't sure why. I didn't eat anything for the next day and the following day decided to have some of the tea and noticed the expired date. I also checked the milk I bought that night too. It wasn't expired but it was to expire on the 13th, one day after the purchased. I was disappointed as I shop at Walmart often and to find that their food (in a new store) was expired and sold was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patricia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chai tea is great. Product shipping is horrible.
1/17/2015

Customer review by Honeyracer

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Honeyracer
by Honeyracer

I gave the 5 star rating because I love the tea. Whoever packed the product did so poorly. Product was smashed and leaked over the whole inside of the box. I will not order this online again. I had to return it in the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeyracer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Starbucks Chai Latte
1/12/2016

Customer review by Texasdj

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Texasdj
by Texasdj

Just add milk (I used 2%) & heat. Makes approx 4-6 cups. I was pleased that I couldn't tell the difference between regular & decaf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes as good as the Caffeinated Version
2/3/2014

Customer review by Rvillemaven

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Rvillemaven
by Rvillemaven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered one of these as the regular Chai Lattes were on backorder and I wanted one to tide me over. I found the taste to be every bit as good and I could not tell a difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rvillemaven
Robbinsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tea, great price, poor packaging
4/3/2014

Customer review by JWK1

3.0 stars 4/3/2014 by JWK1
by JWK1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No complaints about the tea, but the boxes were in bad shape when they arrived. Many were missing the pour spout and others were quite dented, close to breaking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWK1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent service and fast shipping
6/2/2012

Customer review by goodspear

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by goodspear
by goodspear

The product came in tact and was boxed well. It also came fast. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodspear
Signal Mountain, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely. Awesome!
7/7/2015

Customer review by PoeticalChocolate

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by PoeticalChocolate
by PoeticalChocolate

I am addicted to this product! However, it gets difficult to find at times. I'm so glad that I can order it online and with the Walmart guarantee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoeticalChocolate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT PURCHASE
11/24/2014

Customer review by birdloverx2

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by birdloverx2
by birdloverx2

I order lots of stuff from Wal-mart and am usually happy. However, this product arrived with bottoms flaps open and many of them leaking all over inside the box. Wal-mart did issue a refund and did not expect me to reship so we just threw them away before they leaked all over the house floor. Just won't be buying anymore liquid food stuff from Wal-mart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdloverx2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iced Chai
3/1/2015

Customer review by Christa

4.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Christa
by Christa

I tried the concentrated tea both hot & cold. It tastes best on ice. When making it hot, I prefer steamed milk but since I couldn't recreate it at the time, it was ok with heated milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/18/2014

Customer review by Capginiod

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Capginiod
by Capginiod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are a Starbucks fan of Chai Tea Latte, Tazo is the brand they use and you can buy it in concentrate formula, decaf or regular, for just a little over $3.00 and make your own at home. It is easy and saves me a ton of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Capginiod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the stomach flu!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Mom2ANJNE

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Mom2ANJNE
by Mom2ANJNE

Love that it comes in decaf because I'm very sensitive to caffeine and can't drink most other chai teas. Has a wonderful taste which you can adjust by adding more or less milk. Has very soothing properties especially for an upset tummy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2ANJNE
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Chai Tea
12/10/2013

Customer review by Mask3

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Mask3
by Mask3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My oldest daughter got me hooked on this. I love it and it's a little hard to find it in stores. I wish Walmart carried the caffeinated. Maybe they will see this and add it to their products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mask3
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decaf chai
6/19/2014

Customer review by surevan

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by surevan
by surevan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love chai so I thought I would cut down on my caffeine by buying decaf chai. I had tried it before but this time it taste very different. I will send it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surevan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews