Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Almost perfect
10/14/2012

Customer review by Chemindefur13

4.0 stars by Chemindefur13

I love this phone, good call quality, easy to text. I miss being able to restict calls and texts, with an upgrade to fix that, I would give it 5 STARS. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chemindefur13
13642
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2013

Customer review by ABWatcher

4.0 stars by ABWatcher

Overall this phone has met my expectations except for a few things. -When sending texts, it only allows one to send texts that are 160 characters long, then one has to open a new text. -Considering this phone costs $80, I was expecting a decent selection of ringtones, but to my disappointment they aren't very many tones that weren't annoying-sounding. My ancient Nokia TracFone had a better selection and not so many annoying ringtones. -There also isn't a text counter . . . at least one that I haven't found yet, so if one gets the 1,000 texts/1,000 minutes plan it can be a little tricky. It does track the total talk time though. -While I'm not into playing games on the phone, there are no games installed on the phone so one has to install them in order to play them. -The web browser on the phone isn't particularly fast, so it can be a little challenging using websites with a lot of content on it, but it works fine for checking the weather or e-mail. Other than those few things, I'm very pleased with this phone. -It takes decently good pictures for having only a 1.3mp camera. -I can go two days no problem without having to charge the phone. -It gets excellent reception where I live, as it runs on the Verizon network. -I especially love the SkinIt that I received with it. It gives the phone character and helps keep it from getting scratched. I would recommend this phone to anybody who wants a good phone without it being a smart phone.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABWatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the money
11/21/2012

Customer review by inks

5.0 stars by inks

This is a great phone for what it was intented for. If you want to run apps, buy an app phone. This phone is great for texting and calls, internet is satisfactory if you just want to occasionally look something up. This phone breaks up long text, This is a Verison phone....

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inks
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little phone
11/17/2012

Customer review by leah2005birds

5.0 stars by leah2005birds

I love this little phone. I had looked at them for a while before deciding to buy - I would definitely do it again. It works for my zip even though the web site has a warning about my area. I would recommend and when this one dies, I will buy another just like it

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leah2005birds
Haleyville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great basic phone
4/14/2013

Customer review by groovy50

4.0 stars by groovy50

so far I like this phone. it's a good choice if you don't like touchscreen phones.. its pretty easy to navigate. the manual that comes with it is not detailed but you can download full owner's manual at straighttalk.com . look under owner's manual. the voice recognition tool is very handy , reception is great, good coverage(Verizon/sprint towers), this is a cdma phone , no sim card but works off Verizon and sprint towers. the only real downside to this phone is that when you get a picture sent from someone, you can not enlarge or zoom in to see it better. I have checked owners manual, can't find anything that indicates this is a option. I am disappointed about that, also ringtones and graphics preloaded are lousy. I had to find my own. no games are installed . I'm going to keep the phone since overall ratings and reviews are good, plus compared to all of the other flip or slider phones this one is the best choice if you need Verizon/sprint coverage. the other ones offered Att/T-Mobile towers which aren't the best choice for me*

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
groovy50
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to operate
1/7/2013

Customer review by rockerdude004

4.0 stars by rockerdude004

I like this one because I had one just like it before and knew exactly how to use it. My other one was honestly just worn out. I don't like the new "touch screen" phones out there. This one does all I need it to do. The internet it offers is not that great but I have a computer at home that takes care of all of that. When this one is worn out I will get the same phone again if it is still available.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rockerdude004
LaVergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST HAPPY TO FIND A PHONE THAT WORKS IN MY RURAL
3/3/2014

Customer review by HUMOR

5.0 stars by HUMOR

SEEMS TO FIT THE BILL. I ONLY WANTED A PHONE WITH CAMERA THAT WOULD WORK IN MY RURAL AREA..NOTHING FANCY..COMPARED TO SOME OTHERS, ITS SEEMS EASY TO PROGRAM. WORKS FROM THE VERIZON TOWERS.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HUMOR
PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
12/14/2012

Customer review by SatifiedinPlainwell2012

4.0 stars by SatifiedinPlainwell2012

The manuel is a little difficult to understand so it takes quite a while to figure out how to do different things, howerver, after mastering that, it works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SatifiedinPlainwell2012
Plainwell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted in a phone
1/22/2014

Customer review by mosieb

5.0 stars by mosieb

I liked the Straight Talk Samsung R455C so much that when it fell (after many falls) and the screen was damaged beyond use, I ordered another. All I need is a phone to talk and text with and this is perfect. Although you can use it to browse the web, I don't need to. A few times I used it to check my e-mail. The slideout keyboard is great and I sometimes use the numeric keypad on the front. It comes with a coupon for a free SkinIt but I purchased a snap-on case and a screen protector. There are several free ringtone options and many more available for purchase on the Straight Talk website. I've never had issues with sound or connections. Camera is adequate for snapshots. You can purchase a memory card for music and pictures although I didn't. I don't know if that would have helped preserve my contact list on the first phone when I transferred to the new one. I lost all of my contacts and was told by Straight Talk that nothing could be done. The monthly cost for what I need is $30 although you could spend more. The Straight Talk website has very useful interactive tutorials on the phone's many functions. One downside is that Straight Talk minutes are available only at Walmart stores or Straight Talk online/phone (w/ credit card) so I have to plan ahead unless I want to order w/ credit card.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mosieb
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by timbre53

5.0 stars by timbre53

the phone is great but walmart shipping on thus item was horrible

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
timbre53
patton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a FINE PHONE
11/12/2013

Customer review by SirRocker

4.0 stars by SirRocker

I've had the phone for about a month now. It works! My friends tell me the speakerphone on this one is pretty good. PROS: price, ease of use, quality speaker/mic CONS: a bit of a pain to access the voice recognition... still working on that one.... too many screens to get to to it in order to dial via voice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SirRocker
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by Minawee

4.0 stars by Minawee

I like the phone as it is relatively simple and intuitive to use. Unable to get the Skinit, as it was only during a limited time offer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Minawee
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ms
12/11/2012

Customer review by Dandelionwine

3.0 stars by Dandelionwine

Photos can't be enlarged. Not enough information in booklet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dandelionwine
Bradenton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for a beginner
4/5/2014

Customer review by waterbaby82

5.0 stars by waterbaby82

Great phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
waterbaby82
Douglas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for making calls!
5/24/2014

Customer review by Newbie58

4.0 stars by Newbie58

The phone is good except for the speaker volume. Also, I would like for it not to automatically go into the web every time I open the phone to send a text.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Newbie58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.