Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 45 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Amazing!
9/11/2012

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9

The Dry shampoo is amazing!! As a working professional, I don't always have the time to keep my hair in top condition. The Suave Dry Shampoo somehow takes care of the oil, leaving my hair perfectly presentable for another day or two. Definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
1/11/2013

Customer review by LoveMoneyAlot

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by LoveMoneyAlot
by LoveMoneyAlot

Even if you have washed your hair recently, this foam, waterless shampoo goves your hair a healthy bounce and glow. Love it and the smell is good too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMoneyAlot
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the smell works well to freshen hair
7/24/2012

Customer review by Pink6029

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Pink6029
by Pink6029

The smell is so fresh not only do I use it between washes but I also use it on my dog.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pink6029
Clay, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Left my hair looking worse!
5/20/2013

Customer review by wolfcrazyang

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by wolfcrazyang
by wolfcrazyang

This dry shampoo didn't do its job! It left my hair feeling and looking greasier. Maybe I just got a bad can but I don't plan on buying it again. I will try a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfcrazyang
Marble Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I love this
11/22/2013

Customer review by adominikamm

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by adominikamm
by adominikamm

Great prodcut and it smells good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adominikamm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Happy
2/26/2014

Customer review by bayoujewel

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by bayoujewel
by bayoujewel

I am disabled with COPD and sometimes unable to wash my hair. This was used on my hair and it left it stiff as if I had used moose on it. It did gradually become a little softer after a few brushes but still looked dirty to me and still felt dirty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayoujewel
Wisner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've tried!
6/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried several different brands of dry shampoo. This is by far the best! I use it on the 'in between' washing days. It works great. It takes out the oil, and I LOVE the smell! Very 'citrus-y'. Of course the price is also a plus! If you want to try a dry shampoo, you will be very happy with this one!

An anonymous customer
Portland, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's GREAT!!
5/25/2014

Customer review by Joyful47

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Joyful47
by Joyful47

I am 47 years old and my hair is thining alot. This dry shampoo adds tons of volume and thickness. It's a great product. :-)

Joyful47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best cheap dry shampoo on the market
1/9/2014

Customer review by enyc

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by enyc
by enyc

Compared to other products that are twice or three times the price, this spray works great. I depend on it to keep up between workouts, long days at work, etc.  I have semi-fine light brown hair and the powder is pretty invisible on me.

enyc
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Dry Shampoo!
4/9/2014

Customer review by Jenna772

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Jenna772
by Jenna772

I have fine, slightly wavy hair that gets oily later afternoon. By far, this is the best product, best price, best scent, best feeling when you spray it on your scalp, and easily located at most grocery or pharmacy stores. I joke with my coworkers, because when i spray it at work every day about 3 pm, they love the smell, and I mumble, "Wow" or Whoa" and laugh because it literally feels so tingly and refreshing (LOL). Guys and gals comment on loving the smell, a like, it's kind of funny, and that's just a bonus to its performance and price. Just always shake it and rub it in a bit. I love this product--please don't ever change what I love about it! (I don't like the infusion changes at all!)

Jenna772
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best dry shampoo ever. Please make travel size!!!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Emily
by Emily

I've tried a bunch of different dry shampoos, most of them expensive alternatives. This is by far the best. Keeps my limp hair that normally gets oily by day 2 looking awesome 4-5 days after a wash. DESPERATELY NEED THIS IN TRAVEL SIZE to take on trips!

Emily
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Top quality, but affordable.
4/25/2014

Customer review by spareceptionist

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by spareceptionist
by spareceptionist

I absolutely love it!!! It gets the job done! I can go 3 days without washing my hair. It gives me texture and volume. I can style my hair better with it. I have really long, straight, Asian hair and it still gives me the volume I need. My hair doesn't look or feel oily at all. It looks like I just washed my hair and styled it. I wouldn't be able to style my hair at all without it. I recommended it to my sister-in-law and she fell in love as well!!

spareceptionist
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is the best dry shampoo!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I jus want to say I LOVE this dry shampoo! Dont ever stop making this!

Anonymous
Atl,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HOLY GRAIL
2/26/2014

Customer review by notkatyperry

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by notkatyperry
by notkatyperry

This is the only product EVER that I have bought more than a couple times. I go through these bad boys like nobodies business. I have thin, blond, and oily hair, so I use this everyday to soak up the oil and to get a ton of volume! Seriously, Suave, if you're reading this, please send me some free bottles.

notkatyperry
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
4/30/2014

Customer review by brittblackheart

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by brittblackheart
by brittblackheart

I've tried a lot of different dry shampoos and I keep coming back to this one because it works really well and its very affordable.

brittblackheart
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
3/4/2014

Customer review by Bethany

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Bethany
by Bethany

I haven't used any other brand of dry shampoo. This is the first one I've tried and I'm sticking with it. I have a toddler, so this is a total time saver in the morning because I just spray it on, let it dry and brush. It leaves my hair looking great with minimal effort on my part. No more bad hair days!

Bethany
Jefferson City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
8/10/2014

Customer review by DanielleB

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by DanielleB
by DanielleB

I love this dry shampoo! I have very dark hair and haven't been impressed with dry shampoos until I tried this one! Highly recommended!

DanielleB
Zanesville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for those get a way weekends
9/6/2014

Customer review by Pa_brat40

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Pa_brat40
by Pa_brat40

Have used suave products for over 20 years love them

Pa_brat40
Laceyville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Could not go without it!
9/26/2014

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Jessica
by Jessica

This is a lifesaver for my hair. i have oily hair by the end of the day and now i can go 3 days without washing. it saves me time and i buy it in 5 bottles at a time. I LOVE IT. I recomend it to all my friends. Suave, dont ever stop making this and dont change it!

Jessica
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Did this go away??
2/22/2015

Customer review by Randi

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Randi
by Randi

Suave, the silver can with yellow top is the BEST dry shampoo ever. Better than all the expensive brands. I buy it every week and recommend to others. But, I can't seem to find that can now. The keratin version is not good. Please don't tell me the yellow top can has been cancelled.

Randi
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews