Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 57 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Miss the YELLOW cap Suave Professionals Dry Shampo
11/9/2015

Customer review by candyisabella

2.0 stars 11/9/2015 by candyisabella
by candyisabella

Suave, I've tried many dry shampoos (both drug store and professional versions), the YELLOW CAP Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo was the best working...and smelled fantastic as an added bonus!! PLEASE bring it back!! I read in your reply to a reviewer that the product is the same and just has a new packaging. I DON'T believe it for a second. There is no denying that previous wonderful scent...this new purple bottle does not smell the same, nor does it feel the same in my hair. I use dry shampoo DAILY and I will now be looking for another go-to-must-have dry shampoo because this is not it. (tear) I have to agree with the numerous other reviewers and PLEAD that you please bring it back. Thank you for your consideration. I hope we end-users all get a wonderful surprise and start seeing that glorious YELLOW CAP BACK ON THE SHELVES. Thank you for your time and sorry this is not a more favorable review.

candyisabella
Livermore, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing!
9/11/2012

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9
Walmart associate

The Dry shampoo is amazing!! As a working professional, I don't always have the time to keep my hair in top condition. The Suave Dry Shampoo somehow takes care of the oil, leaving my hair perfectly presentable for another day or two. Definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Disappointed
12/18/2015

Customer review by Seagull

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Seagull
by Seagull

The product seemed to work as good as could be expected but I could not get past the fragrance. I had to wet shampoo my hair just to get the smell off of my body.

Seagull
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love it! Just wondering why the price increase
3/3/2015

Customer review by mrsniprut

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by mrsniprut
by mrsniprut

This product is an absolute must for me. It's not an emergency only thing for me. It's daily. I have fine hair that is extremely flat. I use this product immediately after washing every day. It helps to give my hair body and lift. Actually, my hair dresser recommended it to me a few years ago over the very pricey ones they sale in their expensive salon. Occasionally, it would be out of stock (because people love it obviously) and I would be forced to purchase a much more expensive brand. None ever work as well as this. Part of why I love it so much was the price since I use it every day. However, now the price has jumped up considerably. If it is still the same product just in a newly designed container, I don't understand why the price has jumped so drastically so quickly. I'm also having more trouble finding it now for some reason. Of course, I would recommend this product to a friend, I've been doing that for quite a while now!

mrsniprut
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/11/2013

Customer review by LoveMoneyAlot

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by LoveMoneyAlot
by LoveMoneyAlot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even if you have washed your hair recently, this foam, waterless shampoo goves your hair a healthy bounce and glow. Love it and the smell is good too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMoneyAlot
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best dry shampoo
11/18/2015

Customer review by Lottie2005

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Lottie2005
by Lottie2005

This is by far the best dry shampoo I've found. The price is a little high for it being a suave brand but the quality you get with this product is simular to the high end priced dry shampoos.

Lottie2005
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Where did my favorite product go???
10/13/2015

Customer review by Nagata

3.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Nagata
by Nagata

I am actually crying writing this!! Where did my favorite dry shampoo go??? Silver can, yellow cap. Best dry shampoo on the market!! I recently recommended this to a group of women who went out frantically to find my recommendation to find it was replaced by a less than fantastic silver/purple can subsitute. Help!!! Please bring our favorite dry shampoo back!! I am LOST!!

Nagata
Lee, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please bring back the yellow one!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Erizzo

2.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Erizzo
by Erizzo

Over the years, I have used many dry shampoos and found suave's to be the best (the yellow can). Slowly my yellow can has been replaced by a gold can that doesn't work as well and smells twice as strong. Please, please please bring back my yellow can.

Erizzo
Gender:Female
Very dissapointed :(
9/21/2015

Customer review by Rootie

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Rootie
by Rootie

I finally found a dry shampoo that I really loved in all aspects, fragrance, quality, and PRICE mostly. I am referring to the original yellow can that came in 5oz. And then all of the sudden a new line came out that was DOUBLE the price and only came in 4.3oz. None which even compare to the original yellow bottle. TSK TSK.

Rootie
Saint Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not for me
9/11/2015

Customer review by Megmeg

2.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Megmeg
by Megmeg

I have very oily Italian dark hair. I have to shower every morning or it is just so oily and flattened by the weight of the oil. By the end of the day, it is already starting to get oily. This is the first dry shampoo I have ever purchased. It did make it a little less shiny, but did not give me any volume or lift! If I used it I would still have to keep it back in a pony tail. That way I don't have to have volume. Kind of disappointed.

Megmeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
A life saver
8/18/2015

Customer review by JoJeaux

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by JoJeaux
by JoJeaux

As a woman of color, my hair gets oily after about 1.5 weeks, but after a good workout, my roots are left super dense and oily. I've tried just about every dry shampoo out there and they all worked but not as well as this one. After a few sprays and little scrunching, I was able to get that freshly washed look that I had two weeks ago. It's definitely a lifesaver on days that I don't feel like washing my hair. So for those that are wondering if this product works on Afro-American hair (mine is texlaxed), it does! P.S. It smells AMAZING !

JoJeaux
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My fav but ...
8/22/2015

Customer review by ANWV

3.0 stars 8/22/2015 by ANWV
by ANWV

They change the scent and the packaging periodically and I've used it long enough to get through 3 versions. I couldn't care less about packaging but the smell/scent in Suave's most recent release (gold can orange branding) is just the worst. It's too much! I can't breath in my place for ten minutes after using it. It lingers forever and just isn't good at all. The purple great. The yellow great. The orange ugh. I'm switching to another brand until the next version comes out. It's gross.

ANWV
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Grapefruit smell
9/10/2015

Customer review by paula45870

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by paula45870
by paula45870

A great, practical dry shampoo that really transforms flat hair. But you'd better like the smell of grapefruit because that's what you'll be smelling for a couple of hours after use. Not a bad smell, just -- grapefruit.

paula45870
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the smell works well to freshen hair
7/24/2012

Customer review by Pink6029

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Pink6029
by Pink6029

The smell is so fresh not only do I use it between washes but I also use it on my dog.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pink6029
Clay, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What happened?!!!!
6/17/2015

Customer review by Karolyn33

2.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Karolyn33
by Karolyn33

I finally found the perfect dry shampoo when you had the yellow top hibiscus dry shampoo spray. I have tried over 20 kinds even all the other suave dry shampoo spray and they don't even come close to the hibiscus. I am afraid I am disappointed that it is gone but none of the new ones can take its place or come close. I've never written a review before about a product but I was so upset about this that I felt I should say something. My female coworker and I have had this conversation and she feels the exact same way. PLEASE bring it back. I am already looking at other dry shampoos in other brands unfortunately. I hope I can find something that will work as well.

Karolyn33
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What happened?
8/14/2015

Customer review by Manders28

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Manders28
by Manders28

I couldn't live without this product (old yellow bottle) until it became impossible to find. Is it discontinued? Why? It was the best of all dey shampoos I've tested. I used it every day and now am left with very poor options, including this suave replacement item. Please contact me or let us all know what happened to the old product (picture attached).

Manders28
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Left my hair looking worse!
5/20/2013

Customer review by wolfcrazyang

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by wolfcrazyang
by wolfcrazyang

This dry shampoo didn't do its job! It left my hair feeling and looking greasier. Maybe I just got a bad can but I don't plan on buying it again. I will try a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfcrazyang
Marble Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
No just no
8/14/2015

Customer review by dzyification

1.0 stars 8/14/2015 by dzyification
by dzyification

I have used other dry shampoos most of them are no good as this one is. I'm disappointed in the quality of this product.

dzyification
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back the old formula!
7/15/2015

Customer review by 8enny

3.0 stars 7/15/2015 by 8enny
by 8enny

The old version of this product with the yellow cap was the best. The way it worked and the smell was better than anything else out there. This silver/purple stuff is not the same and does not work nearly as well and requires more frequent application. It's not horrible, but it's not great either. It's just okay. I wouldn't recommend it anymore.

8enny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
can't live without this stuff!
7/14/2015

Customer review by jenbunny08

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by jenbunny08
by jenbunny08

I started using it when I dyed my hair using splat hair dye which washes out wayyyyy to quickly so I decided to try this as an alternative to washing so much. This stuff is so cheap and soooo wonderful. It keeps my hair feeling fresh and clean. I will forever be a buyer of it.

jenbunny08
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews