Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 67 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
good stuff
6/24/2016

Customer review by guild281

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by guild281
by guild281

Great stuff will buy more of it you got to try it out

guild281
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Awesome
6/24/2016

Customer review by Lucy28

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Lucy28
by Lucy28

Awesome hair product I love the way it keeps your hair mosturized

Lucy28
South Africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Amazing!
9/11/2012

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9
Walmart associate

The Dry shampoo is amazing!! As a working professional, I don't always have the time to keep my hair in top condition. The Suave Dry Shampoo somehow takes care of the oil, leaving my hair perfectly presentable for another day or two. Definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Suave
6/7/2016

Customer review by Twana

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Twana
by Twana

I give this product no good ratings. It does not work at all.

Twana
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/11/2013

Customer review by LoveMoneyAlot

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by LoveMoneyAlot
by LoveMoneyAlot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even if you have washed your hair recently, this foam, waterless shampoo goves your hair a healthy bounce and glow. Love it and the smell is good too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMoneyAlot
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! Just wondering why the price increase
3/3/2015

Customer review by mrsniprut

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by mrsniprut
by mrsniprut

This product is an absolute must for me. It's not an emergency only thing for me. It's daily. I have fine hair that is extremely flat. I use this product immediately after washing every day. It helps to give my hair body and lift. Actually, my hair dresser recommended it to me a few years ago over the very pricey ones they sale in their expensive salon. Occasionally, it would be out of stock (because people love it obviously) and I would be forced to purchase a much more expensive brand. None ever work as well as this. Part of why I love it so much was the price since I use it every day. However, now the price has jumped up considerably. If it is still the same product just in a newly designed container, I don't understand why the price has jumped so drastically so quickly. I'm also having more trouble finding it now for some reason. Of course, I would recommend this product to a friend, I've been doing that for quite a while now!

mrsniprut
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Miss the YELLOW cap Suave Professionals Dry Shampo
11/9/2015

Customer review by candyisabella

2.0 stars 11/9/2015 by candyisabella
by candyisabella

Suave, I've tried many dry shampoos (both drug store and professional versions), the YELLOW CAP Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo was the best working...and smelled fantastic as an added bonus!! PLEASE bring it back!! I read in your reply to a reviewer that the product is the same and just has a new packaging. I DON'T believe it for a second. There is no denying that previous wonderful scent...this new purple bottle does not smell the same, nor does it feel the same in my hair. I use dry shampoo DAILY and I will now be looking for another go-to-must-have dry shampoo because this is not it. (tear) I have to agree with the numerous other reviewers and PLEAD that you please bring it back. Thank you for your consideration. I hope we end-users all get a wonderful surprise and start seeing that glorious YELLOW CAP BACK ON THE SHELVES. Thank you for your time and sorry this is not a more favorable review.

candyisabella
Livermore, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Overpowering odor
5/4/2016

Customer review by Unhappy654

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Unhappy654
by Unhappy654

The smell was so incredibly strong (and I only used a tiny bit on my bangs) that I became nauseated. It also leaves a residue. I won't use again and definitely don't recommend it.

Unhappy654
Would recommend to a friend? No
This stuff STINKS!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Kris01020

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Kris01020
by Kris01020

Does it help with oily hair? Yes. Does it smell even somewhat "okay"? NO. This smells like a mix of the strongest floral perfume and chemicals. When I have it in my hair, even if it's just one small spray worth, I can smell the strong gross scent for the entire day.

Kris01020
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Did the scent change recently??
3/9/2016

Customer review by JennyA7123

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by JennyA7123
by JennyA7123

I loved this product (as others have noted) when it was the yellow cap version, everything seemed fine when replaced with the black cap version until this week. I buy this stuff religiously and use it literally every day. But this morning I opened up a new bottle and the scent is now AWFUL. Very heavy and perfume-y. So much so that it's giving me a headache and I've not even gotten through the work day. What happened?? The previous scent was so lovely and fresh, not overpowering. This new scent is driving me nuts and I'm unfortunately going to have to find another product, which i would really rather not because I used to love this product so much!

JennyA7123
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
3/14/2016

Customer review by Kej15

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Kej15
by Kej15

This dry shampoo is by far the best I've tried. I play college soccer and between workouts, school, etc. finding time to wash my hair constantly is exhausting. I use this almost every day and have had the best results, compliments on my hair! Thank you Suave for making such a quick and easy product that saves time and is cost effective.

Kej15
Olympia, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Stinky
2/19/2016

Customer review by mms1

1.0 stars 2/19/2016 by mms1
by mms1

I have purchased several brands of dry shampoo and most are pretty good. I like to switch it up so I tried suave refresh and revive. Yuk, the smell is disgusting!! I'm throwing this in the garbage right now and never purchasing it again. Seriously, there is no reason it should smell this horrible. Even if it works, I won't use it again. Why did you do this? If i could, I would give it a zero rating.

mms1
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Looking for this EVERYWHERE!
3/1/2016

Customer review by Deli

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Deli
by Deli

I LOVE this Dry Shampoo, it works great on my hair between washes. The price, the scent, and the quality is awesome! I just wish I could find it on stores, I haven't found any in a while and other brands just don't work for my hair.

Deli
NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring back the yellow top one please!
2/21/2016

Customer review by Makeup Artist Cali

2.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Makeup Artist Cali
by Makeup Artist Cali

I loved the old dry shampoo(yellow one) and recommend it to all my clients and co workers and they loved it too! Unfortunately, Suave swaped it out with this new one and it doesn't compare. I have to start looking for a new dry shampoo now... Please take these feed back in to consideration and bring back the old one.

Makeup Artist Cali
California Pines, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the smell works well to freshen hair
7/24/2012

Customer review by Pink6029

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Pink6029
by Pink6029

The smell is so fresh not only do I use it between washes but I also use it on my dog.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pink6029
Clay, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product.
2/24/2016

Customer review by Rocko

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Rocko
by Rocko

I have been using product for 3 years and i love what it does to my hair after inwash it...

Rocko
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Left my hair looking worse!
5/20/2013

Customer review by wolfcrazyang

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by wolfcrazyang
by wolfcrazyang

This dry shampoo didn't do its job! It left my hair feeling and looking greasier. Maybe I just got a bad can but I don't plan on buying it again. I will try a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfcrazyang
Marble Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Disappointed
12/18/2015

Customer review by Seagull

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Seagull
by Seagull

The product seemed to work as good as could be expected but I could not get past the fragrance. I had to wet shampoo my hair just to get the smell off of my body.

Seagull
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
What happened?!!!!
6/17/2015

Customer review by Karolyn33

2.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Karolyn33
by Karolyn33

I finally found the perfect dry shampoo when you had the yellow top hibiscus dry shampoo spray. I have tried over 20 kinds even all the other suave dry shampoo spray and they don't even come close to the hibiscus. I am afraid I am disappointed that it is gone but none of the new ones can take its place or come close. I've never written a review before about a product but I was so upset about this that I felt I should say something. My female coworker and I have had this conversation and she feels the exact same way. PLEASE bring it back. I am already looking at other dry shampoos in other brands unfortunately. I hope I can find something that will work as well.

Karolyn33
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not Happy
2/26/2014

Customer review by bayoujewel

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by bayoujewel
by bayoujewel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disabled with COPD and sometimes unable to wash my hair. This was used on my hair and it left it stiff as if I had used moose on it. It did gradually become a little softer after a few brushes but still looked dirty to me and still felt dirty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayoujewel
Wisner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews