Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best boot for the money
11/12/2013

Customer review by CJ1976

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CJ1976
by CJ1976

First off let me say I never write reviews, but I feel I owe it to these boots. I have been wearing these since 2007. And I just bought my fifth pair. I am a tile installer and I am very hard on my boots. I constantly drag the toe of these boots since I am on the floor a lot and they hold up surprisingly well. I kick tiles and mix concrete in these. I can not wear steel toe boots since they dig into my foot, are really heavy and are just plain uncomfortable. The soles of the kyle boot are soft like a gym shoe and the boots are light weight and surprising tough for a non steel toe boot that costs $19.99. Not only that they are a great looking boot until you cover them in concrete! Lately I've been having a hard time finding these on line or at my local store. I hope and pray they do not discontinue making these boots. Right now I am looking to stock up because they are vanishing? What's up Walmart? No one has an answer weather they will or will not still stock these. Buy these Trust me there is nothing better in the universe at this price. BTW they do run a little big I normally wear a 12 and I get a size smaller and they break in nicely. TREATS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ1976
Madison, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great for work
5/18/2013

Customer review by Springpear

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Springpear
by Springpear

My boyfriend is a roofer and I have never seen him really buy the same shoe twice, there is always something wrong with them. He swears these are the best he has had and will drive almost an hour (which is more than twice as far as our closest Walmart) to get these shoes. So that must say a lot.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Springpear
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice shoe
5/12/2013

Customer review by poolphan2

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by poolphan2
by poolphan2

Very comfortable shoe ..... a little warm at times but well made and comfortable...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poolphan2
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Tula12Bell

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Tula12Bell
by Tula12Bell

My husband uses these boots for work. He does siding work and is up on ladders all day. He absolutely loves these shoes. They are comfortable and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tula12Bell
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable but short lifespan
6/14/2013

Customer review by Wyattearpfan

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Wyattearpfan
by Wyattearpfan

Bought this shoe twice on a budget. Very comfortable but after 3 to 4 months they usually start to get lopsided and tear. The sole wears out really fast. But it could be because I work as a janitor and I'm moving around constantly, kicking desks and chairs out of the way, spilling water or cleaning solution on them or stepping in water. I'm very hard on my shoes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyattearpfan
Imperial county
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hit and miss quality
12/16/2012

Customer review by jhknbotm

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by jhknbotm
by jhknbotm

had 2 pairs go a fair distance 4months) and then my last pair fell apart at 3months. Wondering whether to take a chance again. I work hard with my boots and need decent reliabilty. 2 for 3 so far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhknbotm
Escondido, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2013

Customer review by 19photos

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by 19photos
by 19photos

I very pleased that you've continued to stock this item.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19photos
Watkinsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good looking shoe.
6/2/2013

Customer review by DockGuy

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by DockGuy
by DockGuy

Bought this same shoe 3 years ago very comfortable on concrete floors and durable. Been looking and finally found exclusively at Walmart. I will buy them again. Try them, you'll like them too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DockGuy
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than I expected
1/13/2014

Customer review by slowhands

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by slowhands
by slowhands

These shoes were so inexpensive that I didn't expect much from them. But they seem to be wearing well and I wear them on my health walks. They fit good and I like that even though the size is simply 11 wide, and I would always get 11 EEE in the old days, they don’t chafe my feet and there is no pain from them at all. Only flaw is that the outside layer is an extremely thin laminate that has already scuffed above the toe. But, no biggy as I wear them every day and really like them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowhands
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2013

Customer review by kasso

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by kasso
by kasso

great shoes iff in ever get broken in...hurts heals and wearing out new socks..blisters on feet...ouch!!..Oh! well!.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kasso
Riverton, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brahma shoe 2 months old
8/20/2015

Customer review by John

2.0 stars 8/20/2015 by John
by John

I'm 80 and only stand short times out in my yard doing normal maintenance. No garden work. The Paper Thin Toe Cover is peeling off. My neighbor said maybe the shoes got Poison Ivy. Buyer Beware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? No