Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Merlot combo is great; Brown combo, not so much
10/3/2012

Customer review by booklungs

4.0 stars by booklungs

I purchased the Merlot Combo of this and was very pleased; it is soft, just warm enough for the end of summer and first crisp days of fall, and excellent to throw on in a drafty office, even in the summer when the AC is cranked up. I am very pleased with the Merlot color, which is subtle, and the knit is very soft and cozy. However, when I came back to purchase the Brown combo, I was a bit disappointed; I still like it, but the color is not as subtle and neutral, with more white than can be seen in the photo, and the knit is not nearly as soft. It had a sweet smell to it as well (the Merlot did not), and seems a bit boxier, but that may be due to the stiffer drape. After two washings before wear the smell went away and it softened up somewhat, but it is not the same as the Merlot. Still a nice cardi, but given a choice between the two, I'd go for the Merlot, hands-down. Both are roomy (I am a petite 5'1" and bought a Small) and the sleeves are a little long, but I like it to cover my hands a little bit, to keep them warm. Both are still very nice, and a good value, overall. I imagine you could wear them belted or closed with a pretty brooch or pin if you like, as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
booklungs
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice lightweight sweater but warm.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Tessa07

5.0 stars by Tessa07

The brown sweater goes nicely with beige, brown or black. I bought one for myself and one for a gift. The size runs slightly bigger, I'm usually a medium, but the size - small fit well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tessa07
Portland,OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even better than expected
1/21/2013

Customer review by p

5.0 stars by p

This was such a bargain I thought I would try it. It's great! Fairly lightweight, so it can be thrown over anything light or heavy. The colors are nice and because it's muted, it can pass and match most clothing. No buttons, just fold it over and it is closed, so easy on and easy off. Good purchase. I think I'll buy one for my Mom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great Office & go to the store sweater
10/12/2012

Customer review by popcorngirl

5.0 stars by popcorngirl

Saw it at the store but didn't have my size so went on the website and I ordered 2 one for my sister. Just the right weight casual and for the office on a chilly day... I recommed it. Also the sizing is correct, which is usually off when ordering online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
popcorngirl
Pacifica California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bought one
11/3/2012

Customer review by Racadee

5.0 stars by Racadee

Bought one a year ago...gave it to my mother because she admired it...finally got a replacement for myself...very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Racadee
Morrison, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend
12/21/2012

Customer review by shmeggy

5.0 stars by shmeggy

I like the way it fits. It hangs nicely. You can dress it up or down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shmeggy
Northern, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So comfy and warm
1/2/2013

Customer review by MetalheadShopper

5.0 stars by MetalheadShopper

I thought I was going to like this but I've been wearing it almost every day, especially at night when it gets chilly in the house. I really like the way it looks and it goes great with a pair of boots, leggings and a nice shirt. I'm definitely happy with this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MetalheadShopper
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Sweater
1/11/2013

Customer review by SandiG58

5.0 stars by SandiG58

This sweater fits well, is cozy and comfortable. It works with jeans and dress pants. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SandiG58
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is as nice as expected.
1/24/2013

Customer review by anshin

5.0 stars by anshin

This was a very good purchase. I am quite pleased with the product. It looks great and it's so soft and pleasant to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anshin
Shreveport, ,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sweater at a great price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Route3

5.0 stars by Route3

Lots of compliments on this comfy and stylish cardigan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Route3
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sweater
1/28/2013

Customer review by nbs1

5.0 stars by nbs1

Very accurate description and pleasantly surprised with the quality. The sweater was actually nicer than one in a similar style that I bought from a much more expensive retailer. Needless to say I returned that one and kept this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nbs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2012

Customer review by zzkat

5.0 stars by zzkat

nice birthday gift for granddaughter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zzkat
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/26/2012

Customer review by kcshdo

5.0 stars by kcshdo

I really like the sweater because it have brown and black in it. It isn't too warm or too flimsy. Excellent for NW chilly autumn and winter days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcshdo
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by sugarapple

4.0 stars by sugarapple

For some reason the color didn't looks as bright as in the picture, but it is a very comfortable cardigan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sugarapple
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and Soft Sweater
10/15/2012

Customer review by WalAssocShopper

4.0 stars by WalAssocShopper

This sweater is very nice and soft. I love the deep burgandy color which seems to be a popular color this season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalAssocShopper
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
NICE CARDIGAN !!
2/9/2013

Customer review by PRETTYBEAUTIFUL

4.0 stars by PRETTYBEAUTIFUL

GREAT - VERY NICE COLORS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PRETTYBEAUTIFUL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.