Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
I love this product
11/23/2015

Customer review by IttybitsMama

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by IttybitsMama
by IttybitsMama

I have been using this product ever since my daughter-in-law recommended it to me for my thinning hair. I have experienced at least a 80% reduction in the amount of hair that is in my sink when I comb out my hair after a shower. I hunt this product in every store I go into and when I find it, I usually buy all that is on the shelf. I am so happy I found this product at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IttybitsMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll be ordering again...
12/2/2012

Customer review by 18thclady

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by 18thclady
by 18thclady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product appears to be working when so many have not...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
18thclady
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh, my!
10/30/2012

Customer review by AMcho

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by AMcho
by AMcho

I'm a 50yo female who has been noticing more & more hair in the drain since my daughter was born 13.5 years ago. I actually have some noticeable thinning around my bangs & the right side of my head. Also I've noticed a brittleness in the actual texture of my hair. I figured I'd have some significant balding by 60 -- until now. My hair is usually very oily (yes, even @ 50), so I have to wash often, but I don't wash more than every other day due to the breakage & hair loss problems. So I tried this. I left the conditioner in for about 5 minutes. At the end of the shower there was the usual amount of hair on the drain. At the time I would have washed again I became SICK--fever, aches, nausea; let's just say, I didn't feel like washing my hair for 3 more days. During that time, I wore my hair in a ponytail, which I would redo every few hours. Now usually when I put my hair into a ponytail, a handful of hair comes out as I finger comb my curly hair. This did not happen. I would find only 1 or 2 hairs in my hand. I was surprised. And even though I went SO long without washing, my hair was still shinny. Finally I felt better today and took a shower. Again I left the conditioner in for about 5 minutes. I expected to see that huge wad of hair that I have to wring out streams of water just to put in the trash, but this time there was less than half the hair I usually have. I'd say this stuff works!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMcho
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smells Amazing!!!
11/14/2015

Customer review by YudithLovesHisense

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by YudithLovesHisense
by YudithLovesHisense

I've read good reviews of this product that's why I bought it. It smells amazing, I hope it works. Let's see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YudithLovesHisense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miss this conditioner
10/3/2015

Customer review by missingu

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by missingu
by missingu

Love this and now I can't find it in anywhere. Are you going to replace it with something comparable?

missingu
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wao oh Wow!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Ginn33

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Ginn33
by Ginn33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After just the first use it's an amazing difference. Very little hair came off while combing my wet hair unlike usually. And a several days after washing it, very little hair is stuck on my brush. This is a great product for anti-fall, and also leaves hair smooth and with a great smell. Recommend it, love it :) conditioner and the leave-in spray.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginn33
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BOMB!!!
5/26/2014

Customer review by tails3688

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by tails3688
by tails3688

PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS!!! Every time I use this conditioner, I have noticed less hair fall. Please, Garnier, offer this conditioner in the 33.8 fl. oz. bottle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tails3688
Ellenville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Product
8/6/2015

Customer review by adventure8ready

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by adventure8ready
by adventure8ready

I started using this product because I started loosing my hair. After a couple of months use I noticed I hardly had any in shower floor. The WalMart quit carrying it in the store. I tried several other brands but my hair started falling out again. I found this product online again and was so happy. Hopefully it will stop my hair from falling out again. I don't know why WalMart won't carry this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adventure8ready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Hair Is In Love!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Ellieissexy

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Ellieissexy
by Ellieissexy

My hair eats this stuff up! It's in love! Garnier has greatly improved with this new line they have going. None of their products in the past have worked as well as this one has for me, though their products were never bad in the past. My hair is so resistant and strong after one use of just the conditioner. What I love the most is the fact that only a little bit of the conditioner in my palm goes such a long way. I seriously only need to use a small amount and my hair is sooo moisturized. I think this is the best conditioner I've ever used, almost too good to be true. And the smell is different than the old Garnier products, its even better now. Makes me feel like I'm on vacation. Thank you Garnier.

Ellieissexy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does the job
4/22/2013

Customer review by macsneaker

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by macsneaker
by macsneaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the job at a very cheap price! I don't have any scientific results but at least subjectively using this conditioner feels really great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macsneaker
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ugh
7/5/2014

Customer review by Bindi

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Bindi
by Bindi

I have really long thick hair so I tend to shed quite a bit, so when I stumbled on this in the store I was like YES THIS WILL HELP. Fast forward a week. I have used it 3 times, and already my hair seems to be falling out EVEN MORE than before, not to mention how dry its become since I switched. And lets not forget that weird scalp tingle which is slightly worrisome. Garnier makes other shampoos/conditioners that are more effective than this one, and that smell better too. Huge disappointment.

Bindi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quite Impressed!
7/6/2013

Customer review by Michelle93

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Michelle93
by Michelle93

At first I was nervous to try this product because I was losing a TON of strands in the shower and I know that any product that can solve beauty problems can make them worse.. But I'm glad I tried it! After about 2 uses I'm losing significantly less hair (used to be a handful every wash, now only 3-4 strands) The smell is great and it leaves my hair silky without weighing it down. I use a different shampoo(organix) with this conditioner but I will most likely be purchasing the matching Fall Fight shampoo too!

Michelle93
Yardley, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great conditioner!
11/21/2013

Customer review by quiltlover

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by quiltlover
by quiltlover

I really like this conditioner!! The only reason I'm writing this review, is that I hate the bottle!!! The bottle stands up on it's cap. The conditioner is very thick, and I struggle in the shower squeezing anything out of it. I also use the shampoo, which I also like, but the bottle sits on its base, not the cap. Also, the shampoo hole is bigger than the conditioner one! So please, Garnier change the bottle on the conditioner!! Does anyone else have this problem???? Love the contents, Hate the bottle!!!

quiltlover
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fall Fight Review
12/27/2012

Customer review by mikki

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mikki
by mikki

I tried this due to a great deal after being a great fan of Garnier skincare products,former and current. I never thought about how many strands of hair we lose each day but thought i would give this a try. I really liked it, very rich and creamy seems to make my hair quite happy. I find i am brushing out fewer strands on a daily basis and my hair feels fuller. I give it a 4 star review for doing mostly what it claims and not being very pricey.

mikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Works!
7/4/2012

Customer review by LadyK

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by LadyK
by LadyK

Hair and beauty products make many claims. Of the things I have tried, I have found the claims to be mostly hype. This product's claims are the truth. I have always shed a lot of hair but recently I have been ready to see a doctor. I've been afraid I was going bald. With this regiment, I noticed a huge difference after the FIRST use and it just keeps getting better. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

LadyK
Tularosa, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It is too hard to squeeze the bottle!
5/28/2014

Customer review by JennyC

2.0 stars 5/28/2014 by JennyC
by JennyC

This conditioner does exactly what I was expecting it to do...reduce the amount of split ends I have! However, it is nearly impossible to squeeze the conditioner out of the bottle! I actually have to use 2 hands to squeeze the conditioner out onto my head. The shampoo is not like this. I feel like the conditioner is too thick for the hole on the container.

JennyC
Uniontown, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Only for Certain Types
10/11/2012

Customer review by MandyL

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MandyL
by MandyL

I love a lot of the Fructis products. They smell great, and work well for the price. I had to give this one a medium rating, though. My HAIR is brittle, dry and suffers from the weather, however my scalp is oily. This conditioner made my hair look like I hadn't washed it for days. I had to turn right back around, get back in the shower, and wash my hair again. It's too heavy on the oils.

MandyL
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good
12/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall, it did help lessen my hair fall out but it's a very thick consistency and personally, at first, I did not like the smell at all. It's strong smelling of grapes mixed with a bit of chemicals. But I've noticed through the past two months of using this, it leaves behind a bit of residue on your scalp no matter how long you rinse it for.

An anonymous customer
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!!!!
10/11/2012

Customer review by StephanieB

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by StephanieB
by StephanieB

Two months ago my hair started to shed more than usual. I saw a commercial for this product and decided to give it a shot. Now I'm hooked. It's now one of my favorite conditioners. I love the smell. Leaves my hair soft and manageable. It also makes my scalp tingle when I massage it in. Love this stuff. Please do not discontinue it.

StephanieB
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ALL THAT!!!
7/20/2014

Customer review by tails1967

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by tails1967
by tails1967

I LOVE this conditioner!!! PLEASE DO NOT discontinue it!!! Every time I use it, I have noticed a significant reduction in the amount of hair that I shed. This has helped me keep more of my hair. Please offer this conditioner in the 33.8 fl.oz. bottle!!

tails1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews