Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-17 of 17 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
6/17/2012

Customer review by pixman123

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by pixman123
by pixman123

Purchased for $99 with free shipping. At that price it's a great value. I was concerned prior to ordering because I could not find any specs on it and no other reviews anywhere. Craig's website didn't offer any help either and no manual was available for download either. Response time, contrast ratio, and brightness specs are unavailable. They are not listed on the box or in the manual either. However, the picture is great for the price and the sound is better than I thought it would be for such a thin profile. We have it in our kitchen and it is plenty loud. The viewing angle isn't great but for the price it's acceptable. The remote is fine but oddly the UP volume is on the bottom of the button and DOWN volume on top! I've only had it a day but wanted to go ahead and post since there were no other reviews. If anything changes, I will update.

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixman123
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by Gymrat62

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Gymrat62
by Gymrat62

Had this tv for several weeks now and feel that it is a great value for the low price. It is lightweight and the sound and picture quality is excellent; my only fault with it is that the remote does not make it easy to change channels and there is a slight pause between selecting channels. Bought it for my bedroom and it meets most of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gymrat62
Morristown, Tnn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by gypsytanlira

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by gypsytanlira
by gypsytanlira

Have had it less than a month, only used it 3-4 hours a day and it's already broken. The set turns on, but there is no picture.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypsytanlira
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't hear it 4 ft. away
7/20/2012

Customer review by RDDM

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by RDDM
by RDDM

The size and sound really disappointed me. The volume control is awful. It maximizes out quickly. I can only hear it clearly when it's 3-5 ft. away, and I have excellent hearing. Very poor sound quality. I don't recommend this TV to anyone unless they're sick in bed and sit it on their lap or something!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDDM
Portales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2012

Customer review by Notsatisfied2012

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Notsatisfied2012
by Notsatisfied2012

We had to buy two of the same tv and neither one of them would work. They both just kept saying that we had to do the Auto Channel scan. This was the worst experience with a tv that I have ever had!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notsatisfied2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice size for desk
7/1/2012

Customer review by lecakes

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by lecakes
by lecakes

great , only problem is , sound doesnt get as loud as id like it sometimes

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lecakes
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible experience
9/24/2012

Customer review by charrik

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by charrik
by charrik

My t.v. came in a cardboard box no remote no stand no instruction book. It looked some one found a reject and sent it to me minus all the parts! Never will order anything like that from Walmart again I have to say the in store manager was very helpful and helped me purchase a instock t.v. from the store !

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charrik
Stoughton Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
not worth buying
7/3/2012

Customer review by krickel

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by krickel
by krickel

The controller didn't work. The light for the tv didn't either. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krickel
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Junk!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Nikoda2002

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Nikoda2002
by Nikoda2002

Bought this for my daughter, first day right out of the box the buttons on the side did not work. By day 3 it would turn on and give sound only for about 5 mins. From now on I'm sticking to Dynex.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikoda2002
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good little tv for kids room
12/5/2012

Customer review by stustir

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by stustir
by stustir

great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stustir
Beachwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/3/2012

Customer review by Tire8088

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Tire8088
by Tire8088

Great

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tire8088
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Momoftwolilgingers

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Momoftwolilgingers
by Momoftwolilgingers

Great price! Picture quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoftwolilgingers
Chicago burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
11/30/2012

Customer review by jimdunn2

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by jimdunn2
by jimdunn2

works like a charm

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimdunn2
southington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for under $100.00. Nice clear picture. S
12/10/2012

Customer review by Barny3

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Barny3
by Barny3

Sound quality is only fair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barny3
Fort lauderdale,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Rubotocs

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Rubotocs
by Rubotocs

Very fast delivery, the product working as expected. Very easy to setup, easy installation of tv support, good colors and image definition. It has every kind of input available for TV sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubotocs
Hidalgo Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value !!!
12/13/2012

Customer review by Harlixox

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Harlixox
by Harlixox

great picture, light weight, great size for small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harlixox
kodak, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
May work as Computer moniter but not as a TV
12/12/2012

Customer review by Anonymous0101

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Anonymous0101
by Anonymous0101

Cheep, yes. Was not as expected never unwrapped from plastic. 12 volt power supply, not wall mountable, looks and feels cheep. Returned it to store for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous0101
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never