Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
I LOVE THESE SHIRTS
8/10/2012

Customer review by Thirpe

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Thirpe
by Thirpe

I bought the white and blue stripe in this shirt. They arrived within 2 days so delivery was fast. They fit me perfect. I am a size 36C and the size medium was perfect. I like that the waist is a bit tailored so they fit well under sweaters and jackets. What a deal as I almost paid far move for the shirts at another retailer. I am going to order the pink stripe also because I can order 3 of these shirts and pay less than I was going to pay for 1 shirt some place else.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thirpe
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ridiculous Proportions--Must Try Every One On
8/6/2012

Customer review by Isay

2.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Isay
by Isay

Wow! was I disappointed! And so very glad that I'd gone to the store to take a look at the red color--which the website said was In Stock--but not one was there. That aside, I'd been really excited to see they'd brought back the point collar style of this button down shirt. I'd LOVED the WHITE STAG version of this! However, this was by GEORGE... I tried on 3 size Large White, 3-4 size Large Blue, and 4 size Large plus 1 size X-Large in the Black. Only ONE shirt fit well enough for me to buy it. Every single one of them had a problem. Most of them were tight across the chest, with a few of them gaping over the button. But then they also had ridiculously long sleeves; each in varying degrees. The worst one had gorilla arms. Seriously. The sleeves went down past my wrist, over my hand, and no kidding--down to my knuckles. And that one wasn't even the X-Large; which looked boxy in the body and overly big, but at least the collar was OK. Many of the collars were crumpled or twisted, which sometimes doesn't straighten out after washing. Even the buttons looked cheap. I am so disappointed in Walmart over these. I'd planned to buy at least 3 for right now, then wait to see if they went on sale and buy many more, stocking up for the future. But no chance. For only a few dollars more the Department stores offer a much better shirt.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isay
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Just what I was looking for
8/26/2012

Customer review by TeacherMart

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by TeacherMart
by TeacherMart

I wanted a crisp, white shirt, and I was surprised how scarce they are. This is exactly what I wanted. It washes well, irons easily, and goes with everything. I plan to buy another one in white and another in blue or black or...!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherMart
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/13/2012

Customer review by lolitamia

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by lolitamia
by lolitamia

I ordered one size up and after the first wash it fits perfectly so there is a little shrinkage. The material is soft. Can be worn with jeans for a casual look or dress up with a skirt for work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolitamia
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT WORK SHIRT !!!
10/23/2012

Customer review by BRITBRIT22

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by BRITBRIT22
by BRITBRIT22

I LOVE THE PRICE OF THESE SHIRTS. I USUALLY BUY THREE AT A TIME FOR WORK. I DO HAVE TO GO A SIZE UP DUE TO LITTLE SHRINKING.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRITBRIT22
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy a size bigger
10/12/2012

Customer review by jjjchip

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by jjjchip
by jjjchip

I had to buy a xxl but I wear a xl The xxl fits just like a regular xl. I like that it is light weight and has a bit of style to it. I would buy more in other colors, but I really dont like the colors

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjchip
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
10/17/2012

Customer review by Okay4me

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Okay4me
by Okay4me

Easy care, nice long sleeves, and comfortable. Love it! Purchased two for me and one as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okay4me
Anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pleasantly surprised
10/28/2012

Customer review by FamilyMatters2Me

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by FamilyMatters2Me
by FamilyMatters2Me

Nice quality, material, cut, and color. They look great with jeans or a pencil skirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyMatters2Me
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by inphilly

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by inphilly
by inphilly

I am a 36C and purchased a large. Comfortable fit not too snug. I went on line and ordered 4 more. These shirts are great for layering under sweaters or layering camisoles under them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inphilly
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/19/2012

Customer review by RubySapphire

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by RubySapphire
by RubySapphire

I wanted a long sleeve white tee, with a good cut. I was apprehensive about buying this shirt online but I took the risk after reading the reviews. It has a great fit and cut; the fabric is a tad thin but then for $14 it's a good versatile white shirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubySapphire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2012

Customer review by ilthem

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by ilthem
by ilthem

Nice shirt to wear under a jacket or by itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilthem
Pocaello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/11/2012

Customer review by Tiff210

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Tiff210
by Tiff210

I bought this shirt in white and clover. For the price, you really can't find a better white dress shirt and everyone needs one in their closet, so why not buy a nice piece for cheap? I was very happy with it. It's very crisp, with clean, flattering lines. It it true to size. The sleeves are a little bit long (tiny bit, maybe 1/2 inch) but I don't find it distracting or unflattering. I just push them up a little bit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiff210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/8/2012

Customer review by Need2knowbetter

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Need2knowbetter
by Need2knowbetter

The shirt was not like description on website. The collar does not button down and the fit is too small. I returned this shirt quick and in a hurry to Walmart and received my refund for the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Need2knowbetter
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it
8/14/2012

Customer review by Garrv

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Garrv
by Garrv

Received in the blue, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garrv
West Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth it!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Melis6586

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Melis6586
by Melis6586

I needed new button downs to teach in, but I always have a problem with sleeves being long enough (I usually shop at Old Navy and Target), but these are perfect. I'm very impressed with Walmart's new clothing options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melis6586
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Favorite Shirt
8/29/2012

Customer review by Alex777

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Alex777
by Alex777

I own this style shirt in many colors. The fit is flattering and professional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex777
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great buy and definitely affordable
10/13/2012

Customer review by startinganew1

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by startinganew1
by startinganew1

i purchased the white button down career shirt and i am satisfied with my purchase. the price was affordable and the quality of the shirt is good. this shirt is a good piece to add to a females career attire. i'm going to order the remaining colors provided walmart has not sold out of them:-) hope this review is helpful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
startinganew1
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I was looking for
10/16/2012

Customer review by Monathesmartshopper

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Monathesmartshopper
by Monathesmartshopper

This shirt is just what I was looking all over for. I needed some button down shirts for work and have looked all over and couldn't find any that fit me right. I was about to just lose the battle to saving money and get some from an expensive store that begins with an E, because it was the only place who's shirt fit me just the way I liked. I however came to walmart.com to get somethiing for my house and I noticed the shirts. I saw the others reviews crossed my fingers and ordered it. I got it in white black and stripe/blue. I tried them on and I was in love!!! They fit perfectly. I do keep the 2nd button open cause I do have a larger chest but I wear an undershirt and it works and fits me perfectly. I can keep it tucked into my pants or skirt and it looks awesome. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monathesmartshopper
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/25/2012

Customer review by lassy2

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by lassy2
by lassy2

This is the perfect shirt to go with slacks or jeggings. Makes for s great outfit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lassy2
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Shirt!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Jentity57

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Jentity57
by Jentity57

I love this shirt. I have it in blue, red, purple and black. I also have the Purple stripe but one of the stripes broke so I wouldn't recommend ti as highly. Otherwise great shirts that I wear weekly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jentity57
Atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews