Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not a very good hard drive to use...
2/24/2013

Customer review by spongesong

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by spongesong
by spongesong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got this because I had walmart gift card and I needed a new hard drive with large space, but I would never recommend it to anyone I know. First of all, it's not quite MAC friendly. In this drive, there's a file to install so that I can write in this hard drive in Mac computer. AND you have to install it every single Mac computer that you're going to move a file from. So I just reformatted to be used in only Mac (which I didn't really wanted to because I wanted to write on it in both Mac and Window). Second, this drive makes error so frequently, at least once or twice I use this drive. Once it makes an error, I can't do anything. I can't make a new folder or save a file. I have to force eject it even after I quit every programs that I was using. Sometimes, it wouldn't eject even though I wasn't even using it but just connecting it. so poor poor poor to use This one's not even cheap Don't buy it

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spongesong
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Mag989

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Mag989
by Mag989

It is perfect as long as it works, but it dies within 2-10 months and you lose all your date if you didn't back up. I happened to own 5 of Toshiba Canvio series portable drives. Different models. They all died very quick. I kept exchanging them in Toshiba Direct. They won't give you money back, you have to exchange it on their product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mag989
ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
backed up the computers
4/2/2013

Customer review by celiacmom

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by celiacmom
by celiacmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we bought 3 of these, one for each computer. can create partitions on them to put different files. Loads of room. About the size of an iphone

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celiacmom
Buena Park Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DoctorJ
2/4/2013

Customer review by JerryPhoto

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by JerryPhoto
by JerryPhoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I added this devise to specifically back up documents and photos. I love the software. When I am not working on any project, I set the software for daily back-up (2am as my choice). However when I work a project I have it back up every hour. The reset on the back up time choices is a matter of a few clicks. Based on using this product for about a week, I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryPhoto
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding backup drive
4/29/2013

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by paul
by paul

The poster from UT obviously doesn't know this drive, as my drives (yes multiple) came with a single USB 3.0 cable that was sturdy, and had only 1 connector at each end. The drive performs fast as lightning, and the case is significantly better constructed than comparable drives from WD or Seagate. On top of all this, the drive has a 3-year warranty. You can't beat that with a stick!

paul
Oak Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very poor design
11/24/2012

Customer review by cazzopoulos

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by cazzopoulos
by cazzopoulos

Unit should have an external power supply instead of taking up two usb ports. Carton has note to this effect. Cable construction is flimsy, design very poor. I will return product for a refund.

cazzopoulos
St George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Drive
1/20/2013

Customer review by Anthony

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Anthony
by Anthony

I trust this drive so much that I am using it as my back up of my back ups. Comparing to my WD, and Segate drives of the same capacity it is light and has a more sturdy case. I love it.

Anthony
Anaheim Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best External HDD ever
9/7/2013

Customer review by batistuta

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by batistuta
by batistuta

This is by far the best external harddisk I've ever had. It's super fast n reliable. It's good for anyone.

batistuta
Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best External HDD
9/7/2013

Customer review by batistuta

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by batistuta
by batistuta

It's the best drive I've ever had. Nice design and very fast.

batistuta
Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes