Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good PC for home use and games
11/27/2012

Customer review by DDZ2

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by DDZ2
by DDZ2

Not happy about the online specification which stated the PC was a 2.4GHz quad core cpu when in fact it's a 1.5GHz CPU with supposedly power surge to 2.4GHz. Feel like I didn't get what I expected and paid for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDZ2
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Laptop
12/4/2012

Customer review by mlynch481

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by mlynch481
by mlynch481

I love almost everything about this laptop. It is fast, easy to use, has great features. There are two things that I am a little disappointed about however! Number one it did not come with much software but I suppose for the price you could not expect much. The other thing that I was a little disappointed about was the fact that it does not have a lighted keyboard so that you can use it at night without a light. My old Dell laptop had a lighted keyboard from underneath and it was nice because I could use it at night without turning the lights on and bothering my wife, this one does not have that feature. However, overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this laptop to everyone who wants a good laptop that they can use at night with the lights on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlynch481
Paris, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a great laptop for home use
12/31/2012

Customer review by RKWlmrt

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by RKWlmrt
by RKWlmrt

Keyboard could be much better - takes a little while to get used to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKWlmrt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Chickawonka

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Chickawonka
by Chickawonka

I absolutely love this Lenovo computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickawonka
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of My best computer purchases ever
8/14/2012

Customer review by Xero

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Xero
by Xero

I bought a z575 a few months ago and I am enjoying ever minute of it. I love the AMD quad core. I have expanded the ram to 8GB from the standard 4GB. Great 15.5" HD display. With 750GB I have room for my 70+ PC games and my 80+ movies along with my 3000 itunes songs. Quick boot up and the boot repair button has been great. No problems. Incredibly reliable. Having the full keyboard w/ numpad has been very convenient. There are only 2 things I would have liked to see and they are space for a second hard drive for expanded storage space and a dedicated graphics card.

Xero
Kittery, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lenovo® IdeaPad® Z575
12/2/2011

Customer review by Crosstraining

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Crosstraining
by Crosstraining

This is a nice laptop that I received today! There was a great price and the laptop has lots of cool features (i.e. Blue-ray, etc...see specs). Lenovo is a good reliable brand, the laptop is slick, and I don't think you'll go wrong with it! The HDMI output would go nicely into my HD TV monitor making it another plus.

Crosstraining
Newcastle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lovlenovo
1/17/2012

Customer review by gerry

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by gerry
by gerry

im happy tohave gotten this great lap top. because for the last 6 yrs. ive been using the old E-mACHINE. this lenovo is superduper. thanks, forever,lovlenovo,gerry

gerry
Desoto,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop
2/12/2012

Customer review by HarnessTech

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by HarnessTech
by HarnessTech

In the short amount of time that I have had this laptop I have been impressed by its' features and value. I have difficulty feeling the keys of a normal laptop as I type. The Lenovo provides a keyboard with tactile response and I am now able to feel each key clearly. This one feature would be worth the price I paid for this laptop. The sound that come out of the speakers far exceeds any of the previous 6 laptops I have owned. I am impressed by the display and the speed of the AMD A8 processor. About the only con would be the battery, it doesn't last as long as I would like. Maybe Lenovo could offer a longer life battery as an option, I would buy one.

HarnessTech
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best laptop by far
5/20/2012

Customer review by dmmason92

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by dmmason92
by dmmason92

ive had the laptop about 2 months. as a computer engineer i need a high powered computer to handle diagnostics software, i upgraded the memory to 8gb for about £21, i havent found anything that it cant handle, its fast, quiet and best of all its battery last longer than any other laptop ive ever had!!!

dmmason92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time with Lenovo...and it's great!
8/18/2011

Customer review by murderwasthebass

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by murderwasthebass
by murderwasthebass

Bought this Z575 a few days ago and so far I am absolutely loving it. For starters, you get a beautiful design which consists of a gunmetal (real metal by the way) grey and a keyboard that can not be beaten. I got the new AMD A4 processor and am very happy with it. I have done extensive research and the dual core processor (1.9 GHz standard and can auto adjust up to 2.5 GHz) paired with the Radeon GPU on the SAME chip (to form an "APU") is an excellent idea. It is basically split 50/50 and offers a rich multimedia experience while providing plenty of processing power to accomplish many tasks. I was going to buy a VERY similarly spec'd HP laptop but then came across this. What sold me was the design of the laptop. I didn't know much about Lenovo before I bought it but I'm happy I did because after I bought it, I read up on them and they are a very reputable, highly rated company.

murderwasthebass
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Laptop for Price
3/5/2012

Customer review by ComputerScienceMajor

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by ComputerScienceMajor
by ComputerScienceMajor

After using this laptop for about a week, and putting it through various rigorous tests. It is quite clear that at a price like this, you are getting a sure fire bang for your buck. My Z575 run an AMD A6 Quad Core processor with 4GB of Ram, and does it ever handle a work load. This laptop ran Photoshop without any lag or sluggishness at all. Even when the processor is firing on all cylinders, the laptop emits little heat so your lap stays cool, thanks to thermal management software. The sound is phenomenal, I also own an different laptop with studio like Audio software, Lenovo's SRS Audio sounds just as good. I was also able to run video games like Civilization 5 on their most taxing settings, the computer powered the game with not a single lag. The Rapidboot is one of my favorite features, the computer can boot up and be ready to run applications in 38 seconds, my other laptop takes more than triple that, and it was purchased last year! Whether you are looking for a computer to do simple tasks like browsing the web, word processing, music listening, etc. Or looking for a real powerhouse for casual gaming and taxing software, this laptop is a sure fire and presents no problems or kinks. Final Rating: A+

ComputerScienceMajor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Budget Multimedia/Gaming Notebook
2/4/2012

Customer review by IckoLogiX

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by IckoLogiX
by IckoLogiX

Processor: AMD A8-3500, Video card: Radeon HD6650, Memory: 8GB, Storage: 750GB Because of the Radeon Dual Graphic (CrossFire) HD6740G2 this machine can run MW3, Crysis 2 and Battlefield 3. Mid Range graphic quality is for me more enough to enjoy mobile gaming and SRS surround sound make the ordinary headset/phone like high-end quality. The Webcam is very slow and not so good in dim lights but over all this notebook is a great product.

IckoLogiX
Germany, RE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
2/22/2012

Customer review by Mossy

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Mossy
by Mossy

Thought of all the other manufacturers, didn't even consider Lenovo had heart set on an HP DV6 but didnt like the keyboard. Saw a Lenovo on display and liked the look it was a different model an i3 than the Z575 I purchased but very similar in specification, got it at a great price on a w/e special and came in 3 working days wow for what I paid amazing excellent quality. Really happy glad I look around before I made my decision.

Mossy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
11/14/2011

Customer review by Lemachko

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Lemachko
by Lemachko

I got this computer 3 weeks ago and its running great so far. the keyboard is a lot easier to type on i very rarely make typos unlike before :) It runs fast and the speakers are good quality, the screen is really good quality and its just awesome quality altogether. I had an hp before this one and i HATED it, it over heat constantly which is why i switched to lenovo because they not only have a good reputation but they are smart enough to put the fan on the side of the computer instead of the bottom! great buy definitely recommend this especially if youre like me and download a bunch of music and watch videos all the time! and another plus is the battery lasts a really long time!

Lemachko
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent laptop
2/6/2012

Customer review by jdbj34m

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by jdbj34m
by jdbj34m

I bought this last week and it runs very well. I use this for college, music downloads, playing civilization 5 and other basic laptop uses.I downgraded to vista home basic 64 and out of 5.9 none of the hard ware was less then 5 on the windows index experience. I as a bit worried that the A4 would suffer because of the 6 and 8 but i didn't have to worry. The APU is great, better then expected, and Intel currently does not make APU's. I play civilization with no problems on high settings and I have no problems with other grahcs tasks such as watchng videos. The case is second to none, I have had to pay more in the past for a smilar metal case so it is a nice feature. The keyboard is comfortable and even though I don't typically use the touchpad,i tested it out just in case and i like design on it as opposed to just a flat pad. The dvd writer is also fast and smooth. Up till now, i never realized would have bought lenovo becuase they were always pricier then some other companies in retail but now I plan on buying Lenovo from here on out. Honestly the only thing I have issue with is the battery,maybe it is just me but it doesn't seem to be average. But everything else on the laptop far exceeds any minor issue with the battery life.

jdbj34m
southwest Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/5/2012

Customer review by Jpsnewlaptop

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Jpsnewlaptop
by Jpsnewlaptop

for entry level gamer to home pro media or home office excellent I like lots not plastic and junkie feeling its a rolls touch with the metal finish and I bet it can even play battlefield 3. on low settings for sure of it.

Jpsnewlaptop
San Francisco California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer!
1/2/2012

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Jess
by Jess

I bought this computer in September after my HP decided to over heat every 10 minutes and died on me. The keyboard makes typing a lot easier and accurate. The speakers are also really good if you're like me and are constantly blasting music. the performance is great and fast. i think my favorite thing about it is the battery life. i had it unplugged for about 4 hours before it came close to dying which is a nice change from the HP i had. it would die after only an hour because it overheated so often. the fan on this computer is located on the side whcih is also a plus because if you have the computer on your lap you dont have to worry about getting burned! overall great buy and definitely recommend Lenovo computers!

Jess
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well worth the wait
3/31/2012

Customer review by tony

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by tony
by tony

i waited and shopped for the perfect laptop and i found it. this lenovo Z575 is the best laptop i have ever owned and is better than all my family and freinds. it's sleek and easy and so streamline. the keyboard is so comfortable and easy on the wrists. the technology and durability of the laptop itself is the best i have ever seen or experienced before. i took the advice of a friend at work who is a systems analyst. he said " lenovo is the best". he was right. my next purchase with lenovo will be a printer.

tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My First Laptop, very impressed
11/20/2012

Customer review by bernlin2000

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by bernlin2000
by bernlin2000

I spent some time researching laptops in order to find the best bang for my buck, and Lenovo was an easy choice. This laptop is fantastic: just on looks alone it easily looks twice as expensive as I paid for. The features are impressive: dual graphic radeon cards, quad core AMD processor, Windows 7 Home Premium, 4 USB (definitely higher than average for a laptop) one of which can be used to hook up an external SATA drive, just in case the 500 GB installed on mine isn't already generous enough. For what I paid, I didn't expect a laptop that can nearly replace my desktop, but the Lenovo Z575 is just about that. Solid gaming performance, fantastic multitasking abilities (might actually be faster than my desktop in that regard), and cool, quiet operation. Although the laptop is no longer for sale, I would highly recommend any/all new versions of this fantastic computer: there is no doubt they are at least as great.

bernlin2000
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Laptop yet
1/10/2013

Customer review by Soundsorcerer

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Soundsorcerer
by Soundsorcerer

After struggling 3 years with a very failure prone HP ProBook, I am extremely happy with the unit. I have had it for about 6 months and it has performed extremely well. I certainly outperforms the ProBook! Having had Thinkpads in the past that were generally retired because they simple get to old, not because the broke, I had high expectations for this unit and I have not been disappointed. I run AutoCAD, PhotoShop and couple of audio editing suites and the usual Office junk and this laptop does not struggle at all. Great value and highly recommended FYI, I like this one so much, I bought another for personal use and I now have all new purchases for laptops at work, go with ThinkPads!

Soundsorcerer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews