Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-10 of 10 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Toshiba BDX5300 - Wow
11/30/2012

Customer review by NightandDaydreamer

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by NightandDaydreamer
by NightandDaydreamer

I purchased this blueray player because my Sony wasn't working very well with my Toshiba HD television and decided that sometimes products from the same company work better together. I was right!! This blueray player is great, the quality of the picture is perfect and the connection with the apps that are included are great I like YouTube for music videos and they stream better with this blueray player than with the other one. I think this was a great buy for the money and I would recommend this player but I think it's easy to admit Toshiba TV added with a Toshiba player equals success in quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NightandDaydreamer
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by henpecked

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by henpecked
by henpecked

This player does every thing it is supposed to. I bought this player because it was a Panasonic and I have other items fom them. The ony thing I don't like is is too light. You have to hold it down to insert a usb flash drive. It would have much better if it had rubber feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henpecked
Dora, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a great DVD/Blueray player
8/18/2013

Customer review by Mag

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Mag
by Mag

Same problems as everyone else. Wifi stopped working after a few months. Will not turn off unless you unplug.

Mag
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
4/8/2013

Customer review by AnRCody

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by AnRCody
by AnRCody

Less than a month of use and it won't connect to our network. It also won't turn off.

AnRCody
Crowley, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
what junk
2/17/2013

Customer review by geko

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by geko
by geko

this is one of the worst things i ever spent my money on. it has to be unplugged weekly and will not stream netflix well ( the only reason i bought it). I am out of warranty and there is nothing toshiba can do. i bought it in october 2012 and have had nothing but problems.I even bought a new apple airport extreme router and it did not help. i will never buy a toshiba product ever again. i wish i could give it zero stars.

geko
fort wayne, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Product
5/17/2013

Customer review by Bert

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Bert
by Bert

Was given as a gift, wouldn't properly load movies and no longer connects to the network. It won't shut off and has to be unplugged every time. I seem to be having the same problems as a lot of people.

Bert
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst blu-ray Ever!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by sydney

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by sydney
by sydney

This is my 3rd dvd player & its doing the same thing "Network is Failed"! I think you need to have a recall or take this off the shelf. All I want is my money back so I can get another product, like Sony or Vizio!

sydney
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
a waste of good money
3/12/2013

Customer review by catsndogz

1.0 stars 3/12/2013 by catsndogz
by catsndogz

I am disgusted by this player. It freezes constantly and I have to unplug it to turn it off. It worked well for a month now I can't get onto Netflix. It freezes then shuts down but stays on. The only thing I can do is open the DVD tray. I can't even turn it off. Don't waste your money. Now lets find out if Toshiba will do anything to help...

catsndogz
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Buy
3/24/2013

Customer review by Frustrated

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Frustrated
by Frustrated

This is a horrible BluRay. Bought it at Christmas and have nothing but problems with it. It flashes on and off during movies or netflix. We have to unplug it from time to time to get it to turn off. What a waste of money. This isnt the first Toshiba BluRay we have purchase and have been unhappy with both. I assume I cant return this so hopefully Toshiba actually reads these reviews and will chose to do something about it.

Frustrated
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE NIGHTMARE
5/18/2013

Customer review by Family woman

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Family woman
by Family woman

Got it for the family for Christmas. Waited till we got a bigger TV so we could enjoy computer hook-up, Netflix ETC as a family. As we had just married and moved in to one space wanted to unit to come together. What better place than in the FAMILY ROOM watching and streaming. Well THANX TOSHIBA for blowing that up, First the wires didn't work ( no problem ) get new ones, Then the remote didn't work Get a universal that should do it.( NOPE, nope, nope) This machine just didnt cooperate with any of the fixes and for it to be new out the box I was investing more than it cost. NEVER MIND... In the trash going to find something that works. What happened to TOSHIBA making quality merchandise. The price goes up and the quality goes down. So DISAPPOINTED...Blah blah blah

Family woman
New Haven CT
Would recommend to a friend? No