Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 33 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great for the price!
7/15/2013

Customer review by Baljean

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Baljean
by Baljean

My needs were simple: a DVD player to use just for exercise DVDs in basement. It is easy to set up, takes up little room, and comes with a remote. Price was cheaper than the one I bought many years ago. Lastly, it arrived at Walmart for pickup much earlier than promised. Pickup desk was right inside the door of store making it very convenient, and clerk was very pleasant. All around good experience.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baljean
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good dvd player can be unlocked
8/19/2012

Customer review by ProductTester702

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by ProductTester702
by ProductTester702

I bought this dvd player after I Googled a lot of the cheaper models to see if they can be unlocked, and no all the other ones could not. This one was $41.00 after taxes and can be unlocked. Feels kinda cheap compared to my old Insignia that broke after 4 years :( but so far absolutely no problems with this player in its class (under $50 class). Picture is good loads all my dvds without a problem and a simple code to unlock and play my australian movies without having to keep putting in the code to switch from American to Australian.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductTester702
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/24/2013

Customer review by gerty53

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by gerty53
by gerty53

plug it in and go. that simple. connect 2 audio cables, 1 video cable and you can watch whatever you choose to play. SIMPLE

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerty53
plant city, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
8/7/2013

Customer review by CatsMeowx4

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by CatsMeowx4
by CatsMeowx4

I bought this DVD Player for the name Toshiba & price. It was only $29 dollars but honestly it could have sold for much more! I watch my DVDs daily on this machine & the picture, instructions, etc. are user friendly, very user friendly! Very easy to install, one connection from DVD player to TV, it's that easy! I've bought another one for the TV upstairs!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsMeowx4
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by ramiko

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by ramiko
by ramiko

Was hesitant to purchase from Wal-Mart, but after this experience I will definitely purchase more. This DVD player came right on time and it meet all my expectations. It played very well and was simple to set-up. Would recommend this product to those looking for an inexpensive easy to operate DVD player. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramiko
Meadowbrook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by SkiBuddy

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by SkiBuddy
by SkiBuddy

Great product . . . Great price . . . Arrived quickly. This plays all my DVD's without exception.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkiBuddy
Hill, New Hamphire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little disappointed for a Toshiba
12/11/2013

Customer review by Astronskas

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Astronskas
by Astronskas

I bought this to replace an old Apex DVD player that was no longer working. It was well packaged and easy to setup. However, the first time I tried to put a DVD into it the door would not close. I took the DVD out thinking that I did not have it positioned correctly. Several more attempts were unsuccessful and I determined that the track was not aligned properly. I was able to put the track back in place, but the poor design of the product makes it likely that it will occur again due to the track not being supported properly. It seems to play DVDs fine once I fixed the problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Astronskas
Auburndale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They Left Out A Few Minor Details
8/25/2013

Customer review by MazeStoneMan

2.0 stars 8/25/2013 by MazeStoneMan
by MazeStoneMan

I bought this DVD Player because of the good reviews. The one I received has problems playing back DVDs recorded on my old Panasonic recorder but seems to play back discs recorded on my newer Pioneer just fine. What really bugs me is that if I'm in the middle of a movie and turn off the player it forgets where I left off and I have to start over! If I leave it on it shuts itself off after a while. On some discs that I recorded it goes to the menu and on others it begins playing the first item on the menu. I could not find a way to turn off this feature. Annoying. I gave it two stars because it is better than no DVD player. At least the buttons on the remote are easier to identify than on my old GPX player. I will be returning it soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MazeStoneMan
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
12/17/2013

Customer review by Aseret87544

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Aseret87544
by Aseret87544

It was simple to set up, has worked perfectly so far (we've only had it for a week) and if something should go wrong... the 2yr warranty from Walmart was a whole $5. The best part is my kids can use it easily with no stress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aseret87544
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It played one if every five discs
9/15/2013

Customer review by Stp73

1.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Stp73
by Stp73

It took forever to load and was extremely finicky. Would not play discs that our other DVD player had no problem with. We have children and our DVDs are not perfect. But, other players don't seem to have a problem with them. We returned this product to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stp73
Pocatello, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVD player stopped working after a few months
8/31/2013

Customer review by Frugal2000

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Frugal2000
by Frugal2000

I did not purchase a warranty because cost was low. Tried to get manufactuer to repair it because it is less than a year old and all numbers for repair are disconnected. I guess that is a good sign, I am the only one who needs repairs. It is true you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugal2000
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
Super DVD Player
8/10/2013

Customer review by thebigr1

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by thebigr1
by thebigr1

Very easy to set up in less than a min. Very clear picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebigr1
Mount Carmel, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice DVD...
10/26/2013

Customer review by kuellshack

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by kuellshack
by kuellshack

The product DVD seems to be working just fine....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuellshack
Martinsburg , WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
12/19/2013

Customer review by COOLMIKE

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by COOLMIKE
by COOLMIKE

good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOLMIKE
Perris,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2013

Customer review by rm723

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by rm723
by rm723

For $30.00 you cant go wrong. Very easy to order on line and delivered before the date they gave me. I have had no issues with the dvd player as of yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rm723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my expectations, good DVD player.
8/17/2013

Customer review by EDD747

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by EDD747
by EDD747

This is my second order for a DVD player...My first one did not play...So, I ordered a refurbished one...I figured that at least someone had fixed this one and checked it out to play...It played great right out of the box...I like the large remote and the large manual..I also like the hdmi cable and the upgrading to 1080p sharpness...Very happy with this one...I don't think that these machines last very long, so I also bought Walmart's warranty, so I may get at least three years out of this one...Good price and good machine...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDD747
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it. Very sensitive.
12/11/2013

Customer review by TinyTampa

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by TinyTampa
by TinyTampa

Great DVD player and very easy to setup. It is very sensitive to movement and dust. Unless you use a lens cleaner every few days it will say "bad disc" and refuse to play the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinyTampa
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wotks fine
12/7/2013

Customer review by trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
by trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

easy to inatall

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
inverness fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good basic player
9/10/2013

Customer review by INNED

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by INNED
by INNED

If you do not need all the bells and whistles this is a very good player

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INNED
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
9/16/2013

Customer review by LCMGR

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by LCMGR
by LCMGR

No complaints yet. It plays DVDs with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCMGR
Taylor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews