Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 107 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Great unit !!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by BUZZ2457

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by BUZZ2457
by BUZZ2457

This Garmin 2460 LMT is great. The voice command makes changing directions or finding a place to eat while on the road extremely easy. It's not the perfect all in all when trying to find everything, but when you enter an address of a place of interest it does very well. The only down side that I found was the booting up of the unit. A little longer that other units. I was a little distressed at first when the auto power supply cord did not connect directly to the unit. It attaches to the window support unit which is a totally different connection. ( would have been nice to have a note). There may be more expensive units out there with more bells and whistles but for the money we saved on the refurbished unit with the same warranty. Very happy !!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUZZ2457
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice GPS unit.
6/20/2012

Customer review by TheJimmy

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by TheJimmy
by TheJimmy

This is the first Garmin GPS I have owned. I had bought a Magellan GPS several years ago for my wife. The Magellan unit takes FOREVER to calculate routes, the Garmin is very fast, plus the lifetime maps and traffic can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJimmy
Central Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/3/2012

Customer review by MikeT222222

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by MikeT222222
by MikeT222222

I purchased Garmin nuvi 2460LMT 5 0 GPS Navigator Unit, Refurbished from Walmart. I received text & email alert on delivery information. I opt for pick up from Walmart store & delivery was way much sooner (4 days sooner) than stated. I am very happy with my Garmin nuvi 2460LMT 5 0 GPS Navigator Unit, Refurbished, works perfectly. I had to call Garmin to get the Lifetime Map & Traffic alerts switched over to my name. Garmin called the pervious owner & learned it had been returned & removed the previous owner so that I could be registered as the new owner. I registered it & download the latest map. Extremely happy with my purchase from Walmart. I have owner other Garmin GPS & they all worked very well. Mike T

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeT222222
Lewisville, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This thing is AWESOME!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Marisius

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Marisius
by Marisius

This is by far the greatest GPS I have ever used! I have had 5 GPS units and this is the best I have ever used! You would not be disappointed with this Garmin unit.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marisius
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/3/2012

Customer review by LPE1

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by LPE1
by LPE1

Unfortunately, this unit did not function. The most upsetting part was trying to contact Garmin customer service. The automated message indicated that I must wait over 30 minutes online to ask for help. I waited over 40 minutes and finally gave up. I took the unit to my local Walmart store and spoke to someone in Electronics who informed me that the unit was bad. Walmart was great in issuing an immediate refund.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPE1
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great performance and value.
8/19/2012

Customer review by TheChaplain

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by TheChaplain
by TheChaplain

The Garmin nuvi 2460LMT has performed exceptionally well. The fact that this device was offered as a refurbished unit saved me over 50% of the cost. I had originally purchased a Magellan unit, but it was returned after I discovered it would not correctly synch with my PC running Windows System 7. Garmin synchs perfectly, using their PC management software --a requirement for devices that offer lifetime map updates. I would definitely recommend this unit in terms of both performance and value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheChaplain
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the voice command feature...
10/18/2012

Customer review by KnightTimeTraveler

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by KnightTimeTraveler
by KnightTimeTraveler

Voice command allows for easy and SAFE use while driving. I am usually not into all of the bells and whistles of electronics / technology but this unit has many very useful and EASY to use features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnightTimeTraveler
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2012

Customer review by frajoy

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by frajoy
by frajoy

This is my fourth GPS from Walmart the others were returned. This is the best yet there are so many different things on this 2460. The best thing is you can change routes and then you are right back to the one you started with. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frajoy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/27/2012

Customer review by Hamletab

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Hamletab
by Hamletab

Our first GPS. It did an excellent job getting us through MPLS/St. Paul. We are still learning to trust the product but it took us right to the spot we needed to be. Very quick recaculation; under 10 seconds. We have used it on two trips. It is right on. We need to learn how to tell it the type of route to use (it took us off a freeway and put us on another major highway that went right along side of the freeway -- we need to learn to tell it to keep us on the freeway). I wish Garmin would give the option of sending an owners manual, it would be much better than printing one and probably much easier to carry as we learn the unit. Voice commands work but the unit doesn't seem to like my voice. We bought refurbished, I was a little worried; so far we have no problems. Shipping to walmart was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamletab
Grand Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10/31/2012

Customer review by HappierDriver

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by HappierDriver
by HappierDriver

Don't hesitate, just buy it. You will be very happy you did. Walmart's refurb price is impossible to beat (I hunted a lot), can be shipped to you for ~$2, and includes mfgr 1-yr warranty. Device appeared new, works flawlessly. I followed simple Quick Start Manual instructions: connect to computer via included USB cable, register device with Garmin, update firmware via obvious prompts, update maps with same ease--took ~1 hour for all (most of which was maps upgrading while I ate dinner). I did port over my Favorites file from old Nuvi--really easy following eHow online instructions--took <10 minutes. I also spent 10 minutes going thru device settings to customize and haven't touched those since (weeks). Device is major upgrade from my Nuvi 260. Screen size is very easy on the eyes, cord is no big deal and becomes nearly invisible once you're used to its presence. Voice activated commands are not perfect, but work surprisingly well and markedly better than leaning over tapping the screen while driving. Blue tooth works better than I'd expected with cell phone, though occasionally ambient noise makes it hard to be heard by listeners, I've been told. (Not really different from my iPhone 4S in that regard, and way easier to use when driving.) Device learns your favorite routes and soon changes its suggested route to match your habit--what a great feature! Even now prompts at top of screen to direct me to work and tells me about any traffic issues in A.M. when I head there--without me even telling it where I'm going. Only does that in A.M., so I think it must have logic coordinated with time of day--amazing! Other reviewers comment on specific other features, so look there for details. I don't use the traffic alerts much, so haven't seen a single ad (but apparently those only occur at boot up per other reviews, so who cares?). For <$140, this is the device to have unless you really need some feature only found on another model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappierDriver
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong car charger / traffic interface cable
12/7/2012

Customer review by MMUS

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by MMUS
by MMUS

The package came with the wrong car charger / traffic interface cable (wrong USB connector). I had to return the product at a local Walmart. They could not find the online order and struggled with the return paperwork. At the end (after 30 minutes or so) they got it done and gave me the purchase price in cash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMUS
Savage, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!
1/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using my GPS for about a week now and all is well. Works like a charm with no problems. I have a comment on the other reviews that reference a problem with the power cord being wrong. Just to be clear this GPS takes two styles of power cords, one to power the GPS base and another to connect the GPS to your computer. It is a little confusing at first so I just wonder if they understood this. I would highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shorewood, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome GPS
9/7/2012

Customer review by Helper80

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Helper80
by Helper80

I always used my iphone but this is way better. Even keeps track of milage and everything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helper80
MAryland Heights,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Good GPS
2/7/2013

Customer review by revellr

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by revellr
by revellr

This GPS has a lots of features for not a lot of money (reburbished). The voice command, speak street names, lifetime maps & and traffic, big screen, lane view, etc are all very helpful. I just bought a Hybrid car and there's a way to put the cost of gas per gallon bought and the mpg of the car which then calculates how much was spent for each trip. It's also bluetooth so you could make a hands free call through the GPS. Like I said, lots of features!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revellr
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by tsils

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by tsils
by tsils

Great hyway infermation at your finger tips. How did I find my way before.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsils
Knox, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product!
9/9/2012

Customer review by Bigdrops

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Bigdrops
by Bigdrops

Great product! Works great. Features are fantastic. Screen is nice and wide, volume great, voice command works great and very flexible to different speech patterns. Gives you warnings for mobile and red light safety cameras. Bad weather alerts. Good so far. No complaints. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdrops
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value
1/30/2013

Customer review by ACguyindaus

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ACguyindaus
by ACguyindaus

Needed this for a trip to Canada and so far it's been excellent. The large screen really helps for someone that get's lost a lot. I also like the fact that it zooms in automatically for exits and diverging lanes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACguyindaus
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my RV
2/1/2013

Customer review by dmgait

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by dmgait
by dmgait

The voice feature on the GPS is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmgait
Buchanan TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything is awesome except the bluetooth volume
10/29/2012

Customer review by Balakrish

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Balakrish
by Balakrish

This GPS is awesome. I like the voice command input. It catches pretty well. Only thing I did not like in this is the bluetooth speaker volume. When connected to my iPhone, I could not hear other's volume properly. Its very Low.. I have to ask people to speak loudly as I am not able to hear their voice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balakrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Screen Garmin
12/8/2012

Customer review by 53Adam

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by 53Adam
by 53Adam

I Drive a Tow Truck For 'Pete's Towing' and let me tell you, finding so many places, from well know Business' to know streets to way out into the Farm land well, i can tell you some storys But for Now ... I Started with a Street Pilot, The basic and Boy, was it Nice, & went from there, This is By Far the Best. i'm still learning about the features of my New 'nuvi 2460' But WoW. This is my 4th Garmin, a couple were gifts, By Me For Me, you know, Left By "Santa". Ho Ho ho. This is Great All The Real Garmin Stuff, and a 5 inch screen, TOO. But Wait Now, It's Voice Command. With Life time Map upgrades and traffic ,too. OH, Thank you .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
53Adam
Burbank, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews