Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 162 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
How can ANYONE find fault with these pants?
5/10/2013

Customer review by midisquire

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by midisquire
by midisquire

It's astonishing how some of the reviewers find fauolt with this item. First of all, ket;s keep in mind that these pants cost LESS THAN $10 a pair! Where on earth can you find nicely-tailored and thoughtfully-constructed pants for that price OTHER THAN AT WALMART! Beyond the extraordinarily reasonable price point, the pants are well-made, with a half-elastic waist band across the back WHICH DOES NOT BUNCH UP NOR DOES IT "GATHER" when using a belt (for which there are loops across the elastic portion as well !). The material is soft but looks and wears almost like an office-wear trouser. I'm telling you - it's an absolute BARGAIN at twice the price, and take it from someone who has shopped virtually everywhere and purchased and owned and worn expensive clothes for many years. This item is a total value.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midisquire
Lakewood CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Not for me, I returned them after trying them on
11/1/2012

Customer review by Walmarcian

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Walmarcian
by Walmarcian

I have had some pants from Walmart before that had a couple of elastic bands sew into the sides and were quite comfortable. The elastic on these pants runs all accros the back. Your belt will not hide the gathering, and the full back elastic was very uncomfortable to me. The fit was fine, my normal size fit, they were simply too uncomfortable with all that elastic on the back. Not to mention the gathering on the back that a belt won't cover. It's like a man wearing pregnacy pants. I returned them right away and picked up a pair off the rack without elastic. For some reason I could not find the pair I got off the rack at Walmart, the night I was shopping online. I wish they still had the pants with the elastic on just the sides. They were really comfy and the elastic was not easy to detect with or without a belt. FYI: I give so much detail in my reviews, I'm starting to think Walmart need to hire me as a consultant! Make me an offer Walmart reviewers....? I could use a second job!

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmarcian
Clinton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok, for the price!
9/2/2012

Customer review by DCAtlanta

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by DCAtlanta
by DCAtlanta

These George half elastic pants were a little baggy and a little long.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCAtlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Work Pants
12/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought three pair about a month ago and liked them so much I ordered four more! They are comfortable, allow for easy bending and kneeling, have quality elastic, wash well, are wrinkle free (if one takes them out of the dryer when the cycle ends) and come with a price that can't be beat! Great product- Great price

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit.
1/6/2013

Customer review by jaruth

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by jaruth
by jaruth

These pants are great! Bought them for my spouse and would love to purchase more for him, but my local stores don't have them and now the website does not have them in the size needed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaruth
Ellenwood, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased
11/25/2013

Customer review by Scrawnygirl

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Scrawnygirl
by Scrawnygirl

It is an answer to prayer that Walmart carries these slacks. I have a special son who needs to wear the elastic waist and these fit perfectly. It is a good quality at a great price and you can't bet that. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrawnygirl
Manchester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What do you mean "OUT OF STOCK!"? Make more!!
9/17/2014

Customer review by DoDaDoDaDay

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by DoDaDoDaDay
by DoDaDoDaDay

Great pants! Great price! We need them. I don't get it? Make more! Whats the hold up?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoDaDoDaDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy pants at a great price!
4/1/2014

Customer review by NoonaJen

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by NoonaJen
by NoonaJen

I bought these for my husband since he's going through a little bit of weight change. (Honestly, I was being cheap because I didn't want to have to buy expensive pants just to have to replace them every month he loses weight!) I originally purchased one pair from the store, and he liked them (i.e. they fit well, etc.). I found this twin pack online for even LESS than in the store, and had to jump at it. I mean, 2 pairs of pants for less than 20 bucks? Where else are you going to find that kind of deal? Anyway, they're not the most stylish pants, but they serve the purpose of everyday/casual work needs. My recommendation is to go one size smaller than you normally wear; since these are half elastic, you get a little more room than a regular pair of slacks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoonaJen
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Morena8

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Morena8
by Morena8

I love these pants. I wear them as part of my uniform, they r so comfortable and I'm a women with lots of back side and a muffin top and they fit so well

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morena8
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants for the price
11/3/2013

Customer review by MyronM

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by MyronM
by MyronM

I thought they were grampa pants with the Elastic and would not buy them for years, but I found a clearanced pair at my local Walmart for like $5 and bought them on the spot. Now I love wearing them to work where I spend almost eight hours at the desk. Couldn't be more happy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyronM
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Comfortable Pants
4/15/2014

Customer review by Jerry90008

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Jerry90008
by Jerry90008

With the elastic in the back it gives you a very slim and neat looking appearance. Makes a man look and feel a lot more shapelier than he might really be. Perfect for men with a larger stomach that want to look slimmer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry90008
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cheap pant
10/10/2012

Customer review by lasvegassteve

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by lasvegassteve
by lasvegassteve

I thought I would give these a shot since I thought they would be comfortable...they do have the elastic back... but a belt hides that.... they are thin and on the cheaper side but they are also like 10 dollars... so you cant expect the best pant... overall i am happy with the pants good for a cheaper basic semi casual work pant...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasvegassteve
vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
THESE GEORGE PANTS SUFFICE...BUT COULD BE BETTER!
7/22/2014

Customer review by LOYAL2WMT

3.0 stars 7/22/2014 by LOYAL2WMT
by LOYAL2WMT

The offer of two pairs of "George Men's Half-Elastic Twill" pants at such an incredibly low price, under twenty dollars for both, had certainly made ordering worth a chance. The simple fact that these pants are manufactured of cool materials, make these ideal for summertime use. The principal, and most obvious personal issue, is that the waist sizing had been available only two inches larger than that which I actually currently need. However, I can see this as manageable and becoming just a rather slight issue. Additional issues include the facts that shipping took noticeably longer than anticipated; and, besides, the quality is very close to what one would generally anticipate at such a low price range. Surprisingly, the zipper is constructed of an old-fashioned type of metal, which is somewhat weighty in consideration of the light-weight material, and likely would easily rust when washed, and I've not seen this type of cheap metal zipper used on clothing since many decades ago. All in all, though, the overall quality of material and styling is quite sufficient and these pants are a worthwhile bargain for casual to semi-casual usage, especially during the summer season, but that is only at this considerably discounted price. I surely hope my perspective proves helpful to other customers. So, if these do seem good enough for your purposes, I would definitely recommend these "George" pants to those fellow customers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOYAL2WMT
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants
12/29/2013

Customer review by CocoaandJuJusMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CocoaandJuJusMom
by CocoaandJuJusMom

These slacks were fine. Product shown on internet was exactly what we got. Elastic in the waist is fine, gives my husband more flexibility. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoaandJuJusMom
Elon,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expanding waist solver
4/4/2014

Customer review by Bikeenthus

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Bikeenthus
by Bikeenthus

If you are between a 38 and 40 waist the elastc stretch sure helps. Makes for a confortable fit. The quality seems excellent and I am glad to have them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikeenthus
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Pants
12/24/2012

Customer review by CharlieOneDeadEye

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by CharlieOneDeadEye
by CharlieOneDeadEye

I am pleased with my purchase.The pants fit nicely,look nice,and washed and dried well. I was able to get them out of the dryer quickly and eliminated the ironing process,which is a joy.The price was a surprise and the speedy delivery topped the cake.I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieOneDeadEye
Chicago,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr
1/23/2014

Customer review by Buford100

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Buford100
by Buford100

Have worn this brand for years. Have had very good luck as these are a really good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buford100
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pants
9/29/2012

Customer review by WilsonMom46

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by WilsonMom46
by WilsonMom46

These are great. Nice material and fits really nice. The partially elastic waistband makes the fit even easier. Son loves them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilsonMom46
Wilson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The pants are good for work or play
1/15/2014

Customer review by Whittel

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Whittel
by Whittel

We bought these for my husband to wear to work and they are great for that as well as casual wear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whittel
Livingston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I put my pants on one leg at a time
10/30/2013

Customer review by OneAngrySwede

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by OneAngrySwede
by OneAngrySwede

They're pants. They do what they're supposed to. Good quality for a cheap price. Size is true. I have nothing else to add. Enjoy the rest of your day at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneAngrySwede
Rockford,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews