Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 20 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Doesn't dissolve completely
12/30/2012

Customer review by Grandma99999

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Grandma99999
by Grandma99999

Got this for my 12 year old granddaughter because she asked for it for Christmas. It is not actually what I would call "goo." When the powder is added to water, it turns to a consistency that is more like that of tapioca, little balls that swell when added to water. She had fun playing in it, but it was pretty messy. When she put the dissolving agent in the water, it shrunk the balls back to a smaller size, but they never returned to the original powder consistency. My husband, who is a plumber, was afraid they wouldn't be good for the drain. So I ended up using a strainer and dipping all the "squishies" out of the water. Attached is a photo of the final result, after the dissolving agent was added. If you are going to purchase this product, I would recommend using it in a swimming pool. But NOT a pool with a filter. It would probably damage the filter. I would only use it in a small inflatable pool, so you could dump the remains out when finished.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma99999
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works if you follow the directions!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Himom2

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Himom2
by Himom2

Did this tonight for my 4 yr old. Have used Insta Snow before, which is more or less the same thing, minus the food coloring. Insta Snow is a drier formula. If you follow the directions exactly, you will get a big tub full of gel. It won't be beads anymore at all, just a big gel-like goo. It's sodium polyacrylate crystals that you mix w/water to make the right consistency. When you're done, you add the salt packet (yes, salt!), and it turns back to water. It takes about 10-15 minutes for the gel to set up completely, but it's still fun to play in until it's done. And it takes less than 5 minutes for it to break back down to "water". I really could have washed my child in the water and just rinsed him off after, but he was done w/it. If you're using it outside, like in a baby pool, you can just dump it outside w/out breaking it down. It will go away in a few days without a problem. My only complaint is that this product should cost half of what it does, or even less.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Himom2
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Time Consuming
12/2/2012

Customer review by mistyrayns

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by mistyrayns
by mistyrayns

Each box of Squishy Baff comes with two packages of gel and two packages of dissolver, so if you're a first-timer, you think you're paying for two separate fun-filled bathtimes. Which could be true if your kids don't mind sitting in only a few inches of water, but for a proper bathtub-full, you'll have to use both packages. In my opinion, it needs to cost half as much to really be worth it. It takes 10-15 minutes for the gel to set up, and if you start out with lukewarm water like the instructions advise, then it's going to be cold by the time the kids get in it. After it sets, it'll be about the consistency of applesauce. The little gel beads are actually clear, and they get pretty much everywhere -- if you don't like messes, you'll hate this stuff. But the kids will love it so much that they'll want to stay in the tub until the water is freezing cold and they have goosebumps all over. Or maybe that's just my kids. Don't expect them to get clean in this bath. They'll definitely need a shower or another bath when they're done, because they'll have the gel beads stuck in their hair and everywhere else. So if you've got another bathroom, that's perfect, use that one. Because the gel takes FOREVER to dissolve. The instructions say ten minutes, but I'd say it's at LEAST half an hour before the tub is ready to drain. So if you don't have that second bathroom, you're going to want to pour the dissolving agent into the tub while the kids are still in it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistyrayns
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome sauce! People are being too harsh.
1/2/2013

Customer review by CRKMLK

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by CRKMLK
by CRKMLK

The reviews on this product are too harsh. My kids age 2 and 4 would play with this stuff for hours! A great activity for long winter evenings. And in some cups and bowls and they can make pancakes and pies. And at about $4 per time it's a relatively cheap activity. No, it's not really a bath, but it's gooey, slippery, and a sanctioned messy activity. Our kids LOVE IT!!! 5 stars. The kids love to sit in it while it turns to goo and stir it around as it dissolves so even that is fun. And by the way, set up and dissolving is about 2 minutes each if you stir it. It's chemicals people! Think middle school science class... Enjoy! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRKMLK
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
bad texture
8/10/2012

Customer review by 11122

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by 11122
by 11122

Squishy baff had a very bad texture. It felt like a giant diaper had busted in my tub. It wasn't squishy at all, just little pieces of what felt like the inside of a diaper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11122
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great product!
8/19/2012

Customer review by MonkeyBeans

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by MonkeyBeans
by MonkeyBeans

I have 2 kids, a 4 year old and a 17 month old, and this product was a HUGE hit! They played in the tub for almost 2 hours without wanting to come out. You use 8 gal of water, and you just pour the gel packet in and in about 5-10min you have a tub full of "jello". Then, when you are done, you pour in the second packet and stir it around, and about 5-10min later you have water again. Great for a rainy day activity too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonkeyBeans
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's a little misleading
2/19/2013

Customer review by Pureprincess1982

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Pureprincess1982
by Pureprincess1982

First off it's a great product concept. I tried this to see if my bath would stay warmer longer. First off I had to use 2 packs of it so one box one bath not worth the price in my opinion. Second the product never fully dissolved and I used the extra salt it said to use if it didn't dissolve, and I hope it doesn't clog my drain up cause my landlord will be ticked off at me. However it did keep my bath nice and hot long after a regular bath would have went cold. I think as a therapy product this would be good for an older person with Arthritis. But for the price and the time consumption I wouldn't recommend it. It feels like taking a bath in mashed up gelatin, and I can say as a kid I would have LOVED that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pureprincess1982
Kansas city, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Unique Fun for kids
10/27/2012

Customer review by DedicatedMommaOf2

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by DedicatedMommaOf2
by DedicatedMommaOf2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my 8 year old son for his birthday. He loved it and couldn't wait to do it. My 2 year old daughter however, did not like how the squishy bath felt and seemed scared to get into it. It takes 5-10 minutes for it to turn to squishy and another 5-10 minutes to turn back to water. However, not all of it turns back to water. There is some small squishy things that you have to rinse down the drain. All in all it my son played for about 10 minutes but he did greatly enjoy it - and at least now he can stop bugging me about wanting to try it. :0)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DedicatedMommaOf2
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
12/26/2012

Customer review by cccjp

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by cccjp
by cccjp

I bought this for my boys for Christmas because it looked like so much fun. After stepping in, my 2 year old started crying because he didn't like the way it felt and my 4 year old was out soon after. It definitely did not get very "squishy." You can only use 2.5" of water and it was just weird...more like a bunch of squishy beads floating around. At first I just thought, "OK. So my boys don't care for it, I'll give the other packet away." I poured in the second part to dissolve the beads and walked into the bathroom 20 minutes later to drain the tub only to discover that NOTHING had dissolved. It was just as "squishy" as I left it! Urgh. So I decided to use the second packet of stuff to dissolve it. Nope. Sure hasn't worked! I am beyond annoyed. This stuff is HORRIBLE and I'm am so disappointed I wasted money on it and hopefully do not have to waste more money to unclog my drain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cccjp
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVED IT!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Infinitiloveformybabies

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Infinitiloveformybabies
by Infinitiloveformybabies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my 9-year-old son & he absolutely loved it!! Will definitely be buying more. Especially when it's summer and putting it in a kiddie pool so both my kids can play in it!!! My 3-year-old daughter didn't like it that much but she is all girl & prissy so that's probably why. If you have a boy I'm sure they would love it to!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Infinitiloveformybabies
Pass Christian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun but not worth the money
9/8/2012

Customer review by pointa

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by pointa
by pointa

Fun for one time. We had to use both packets in order to get good slush.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pointa
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Total Failure!
9/16/2012

Customer review by AngieCat

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by AngieCat
by AngieCat

The packet that is used to dissolve the jello like tiny balls Does NOT work. I had to use the toilet plunger to get it to go down the drain. Will not buy again. Will not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngieCat
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Super FUN!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by medchick21

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by medchick21
by medchick21

I bought this for my 6 year old son for Christmas and he LOVED IT!!! Just added about 2 inches of water and sprinkled the powder in (one pack) and mixed with my hand and within minutes it was squishy like the consistency of a slush. I think the price is a little high (paid $10 at store) my 7 month old even loved it but with supervision of course :) my hubby and i enjoyed playing with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medchick21
Little Rock,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not good for having fun in the bath...
5/15/2014

Customer review by thedivinemsc

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by thedivinemsc
by thedivinemsc

but it does have other uses. I specifically bought this for a water balloon fight so i could have balloons filled with slime. I poured some into the balloon and then filled it with water. In a few minutes it turned very gel like and squishy. Great for throwing at other people!! No one saw it coming. But I would NOT use it in the bathtub.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedivinemsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Product
1/1/2013

Customer review by Only1Mamaw

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Only1Mamaw
by Only1Mamaw

Granddaughter had fun for awhile but then she noticed it being everywhere wash cloth, hair every where. It does not dissolve at all. Not even after 2 hours of sitting there, had to strain it out. Very poor product. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Only1Mamaw
Nevada, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/3/2013

Customer review by Richmelanie

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Richmelanie
by Richmelanie

DO NOT PURCHASE! I bought this for my daughter and followed instructions thoroughly. It is supposed to dissolve once the 2nd pack is dropped in tub, but this never happened! After waiting 2 hours(yes! 2 hours) for it to dissolve, I finally drained my tub with a bucket and dumped in my yard so I would not ruin my pipes. The next day I filled 2 13/gallon bags with the undissolved squichy bath which still had not dissolved overnight!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richmelanie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/26/2012

Customer review by Shrimplin

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Shrimplin
by Shrimplin

My sister bought this for my 7 year old daughter and we were very excited to try it. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. It felt like a bathtub full of watered down cocoa wheats. We kept waiting for it to thicken up but it didn't so we drained it. It also clogged up my drain. (I did use the disolving stuff which didn't work either).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shrimplin
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
do not buy
12/27/2013

Customer review by diboscia

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by diboscia
by diboscia

This product was nice while kids were in the bath, but when it came time to change the squishy stuff back to water it did not work. It took hours to scoop all the goo out of the tub into garbage bags. So stay away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diboscia
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Avoid
12/31/2012

Customer review by Chappyman1980

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Chappyman1980
by Chappyman1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Proportionally speaking, to make it a nice full bath tub experience it takes a lot to replicate what is seen on TV. One pack (two in a package) mixes with 8 gallons of water for what I found to be a sub par effect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chappyman1980
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun
8/7/2012

Customer review by Brookesmommy512

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Brookesmommy512
by Brookesmommy512

My daughter had a blast playing with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brookesmommy512
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month