Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
8/19/2012

Customer review by gooniesfan

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by gooniesfan
by gooniesfan

i just picked this up from walmart...i ordered it online.....the hunger games katniss barbie doll is very detailed....clothes and the bow and arrows,all straight from the movie...

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gooniesfan
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Katniss Barbie Doll
9/2/2012

Customer review by Makie259

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Makie259
by Makie259

I ordered the Katniss doll as soon as I heard about her and I must say, she's lovely. Her clothing is exceptional and looks just like the outfit she wore in the film. And of course, Katniss also has her side braid! I hope Mattel will continue to make dolls from this series in the future.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makie259
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hunger games barbie
4/12/2016

Customer review by marycowger

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by marycowger
by marycowger

I was upset you went to another company when walmart ships they pack properly. Hobby warehouse sent my package in a plastic ENVELOPE which caused my package to get damaged during shipment. Dont want anything from thier company again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marycowger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Katniss Hunger Games Dolls Are Fantastic
9/3/2012

Customer review by Peggy4

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Peggy4
by Peggy4

I purchased two Katniss Hunger Games dolls for my granddaughters for Christmas. I had never used the option of ordering online and picking up at the store. It was easy, fast and I saved money -- and the dolls were very well package and undamanged.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy4
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
One of the best!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Pennyd3

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Pennyd3
by Pennyd3

Mattel's been hit or miss as far as Pop Culture and celebrity dolls but Katniss is a bullseye! Great likeness, apparel and display packaging except for two rather large air holes (that would easily let dust/bugs in- I taped them over). The mockingjay pin is a bit cheap looking but overall Hunger Games fans/collectors should be very pleased with this doll.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pennyd3
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great doll if you keep her in the box!
10/14/2012

Customer review by babyGreteljamjamGirl

3.0 stars 10/14/2012 by babyGreteljamjamGirl
by babyGreteljamjamGirl

I collect Barbie dolls...and keep alot in the boxes on display, but some I give to friends and family for their children....I was told by my friend, that this dolls hair was super thin and alot pulled out with only some light brushing, So, I guess I could recommend leaving her hair in the braid... Not too practical for girls who like to play with the dolls!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyGreteljamjamGirl
Park Hills, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Way more of an action figure than a doll.
12/26/2013

Customer review by AReallyCoolGuy

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by AReallyCoolGuy
by AReallyCoolGuy

With that bow and arrow, this thing would definitely be a perfect gift for a really cool boy with good taste also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AReallyCoolGuy
Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/13/2012

Customer review by AmraLeo1

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by AmraLeo1
by AmraLeo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter couldn't wait until it got here, and she wasn't disappointed. Long braid, the right clothes, and the face wasn't quite Barbie. Working bow and arrow was a nice touch. And the Site-to-Store shipping? Arrived 10 days before it was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmraLeo1
Woodland Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
1/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Christmas gift for my wife, who is a huge Hunger Games Fan, and she absolutely loved it! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Iwakuni, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Katniss Barbie is Beautiful
12/17/2012

Customer review by GreeenEyedAngel

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by GreeenEyedAngel
by GreeenEyedAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is such details to this doll. Any fan of this series would love this doll as much as my little girl does. She is 14 y.o..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreeenEyedAngel
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one of my best dolls!!!!
6/16/2013

Customer review by gracerocks05

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by gracerocks05
by gracerocks05

this doll shows a great and beautiful interpretation of the Hunger Games's Katniss Everdeen. She has painted eyes a sculpted face, she is wearing her out fit from the arena, complete with boots green kakis a black cotton shirt a double layered coat complete with a gold mocking jay pin and her signature side braid. she has fully articulated( she can move on her elbow, knee and her head can pivot. She can do the regular things a barbie can do.She also has the arena themed bow and arrows. I would recommend her for kids that can be responsible. overall she is very beautiful and one of mattel 's best!

gracerocks05
new york NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Grandma ever!
1/10/2013

Customer review by marl

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by marl
by marl

I recently bought our Granddaughter The Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Doll. At 9 years old it has become more difficult to get an enthusiastic response like when she was a toddler. But this Katniss Doll was a big hit! I got points for coolness as well as "You knew exactly what I wanted. You're the best Grandma ever!" A month later I asked if she was still enjoying Katniss and got an enthusiastic answer. This was the perfect gift for the little girl inside and the more sophisticated young lady she is becoming. Thanks, Mattel

marl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for my grand daughter.
12/10/2012

Customer review by WingsofSecrets

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by WingsofSecrets
by WingsofSecrets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at a lot of places to buy this doll. I'm glad WalMart had her. A great buy. The doll is the Black Lable doll that was important to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingsofSecrets
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Limited product availablilty in Canada
1/4/2013

Customer review by Kats44

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Kats44
by Kats44

I purchased this item directly from the Mattel website prior to Christmas since I could not find it in any local retail shops. Shipping costs were extremely reasonable. Item arrived quickly and in good condition. The product itself is good quality, good likeness of Katniss.

Kats44
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love her!
10/10/2012

Customer review by ChloeBelle

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by ChloeBelle
by ChloeBelle

My grandaughter wanted this doll for her Birthday. She now has it and she loves it... She actually has a collection of her best doll characters and this is one of her favorites. This addition made her very happy!

ChloeBelle
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hunger Games Barbie is s good buy!
10/24/2013

Customer review by Mimi76

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Mimi76
by Mimi76

This doll is better in person. She has great articulation. The clothing is very detailed and nicely made. I would recommend as a gift to any little girl or collector with an interest in the books /movies.

Mimi76
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
10/11/2013

Customer review by Maddog13

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Maddog13
by Maddog13

Bought for my 10 year old for Christmas who is reading the trilogy and loves it. I am very happy with my purchase and always am satisfied ordering from this site.

Maddog13
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Katniss doll
12/19/2012

Customer review by Joycey

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Joycey
by Joycey

Not sure. It is a Christmas present and my daughter is really looking forward to having it.

Joycey
Sk, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barbie Catniss
12/19/2012

Customer review by MISDi

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MISDi
by MISDi

I bought this as a Christmas present for my grown daughter who is an avid collector.

MISDi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/2/2012

Customer review by kirsty1

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by kirsty1
by kirsty1

Great purchase - very happy! Daughters are thrilled!

kirsty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews