Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Homemade pet fountain
1/3/2014

Customer review by JRS118

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by JRS118
by JRS118
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to set up a pet fountain. I had a very expensive pet fountain but it was very noisy. This set up is a simple baking dish with the Tom Mini Internal Filter set on the bottom. There is no noise at all from this fountain. My dog enjoys oxygen rich fresh filtered water in her water dish. This works for me because my dog is older and would not chew the cord or try to take this out of her dish. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little filter for 1-5 gallon aquarium
10/16/2012

Customer review by TrennaR

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by TrennaR
by TrennaR

Ordered this from walmart.com and it arrived at the store within 3 days. Put it in a small holding tank for my betta. Will be moving him to a 2.5 gallon tank. It works great in holding tank. Since tank is small i turned the directional spout upwards so their wont be as much current. Have it set to filter 10 gallons an hour. You can control the output. Could not find this filter at petco or petsmart. Right now only walmart carries it. Thanks walmart and i highly recommend this filter for a small tank.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrennaR
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good low flow silent defused filter
7/7/2013

Customer review by FishLady8

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by FishLady8
by FishLady8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this in my 10 gallon aquarium. I needed a filter that didn't create too much movement on top of the water and through the water because I have a betta. It was excellent for that. But when I went to clean the filter I was shocked at how small the charcoal compartment was. I knew that this wasn't going to adequate for a 10 gallon so I had to purchase another filter made for actually up to a 20 gallon. But I loved this little filter. I liked it so much I actually bought 2 to have a backup. It is completely silent even with the diffuser in. It did clean my cloudy tank just after about 2 hours when first put in. So if you have a small tank with not many fish, definitely get this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishLady8
Norwalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little filter for small tanks!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Fishgeek54

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Fishgeek54
by Fishgeek54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got a 5 gallon tank for a betta and a couple of guppies. I didn't like the filter that came with the tank set-up, it was bulky and hangs low in the tank so you can't fill the tank all the way. I bought the Mini Tom to replace it. It works great, is quiet and takes up about 1/2 the space of the other filter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishgeek54
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
1/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small 2 gallon tank... Filter is slow and thorough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunriver, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very dissapointed
12/22/2012

Customer review by random32

2.0 stars 12/22/2012 by random32
by random32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read good reviews and gave it a try but I was very dissapointed and returned the item to the store. The shipping was very slow and the filter would not keep my water ckean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
random32
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.