Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-13 of 13 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great for the price
3/5/2013

Customer review by hsp84

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by hsp84
by hsp84

This is a very light weight plastic fishbowl. Its perfect size for what I needed it for and definelty worth the price at under 10.00 including shipping. The only thing I can say that doesn't meet expectations is that the bowl is actually round and not flat like in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsp84
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate for its Price, Packaging Insecure
8/30/2012

Customer review by PeggyJ

3.0 stars 8/30/2012 by PeggyJ
by PeggyJ

This is a decent bowl for the price, however, the plastic is less sturdy than the product used to be. The packaging was not great, so the bowl had noticeable scratches in various places. But the fish seems content and has enough room to move around.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeggyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor, bad, disappointing, terrible.
7/2/2013

Customer review by TexRiverman

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by TexRiverman
by TexRiverman

I wish no rating or stars was an option. That's how upset this made me. My intentions were to order many of these pictured products as gifts to customers. The bowl was to be filled with treats and labeled with our company logo. We purchased almost 100 labels to affix to the flat surface of the bowl. After looking in stores and online to make sure of the product we wanted, we were excited to find them at Walmart.com and that we could order them online and have them shipped free to our local store. The product was not any way close to the pictured and described item. It has no flat surfaces and was a very light weight cheap plastic. It was a globe type bowl with no flat surfaces to place our decals. Since we had proposed and budgeted this promotion based on the products we selected from Walmart.com our whole plan has been destroyed. Similar products are twice the cost for the main component needed. What a disappointment for us. We will NEVER trust Walmart.com advertising.

Was this review helpful? (18) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexRiverman
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong picture
3/17/2014

Customer review by bson91

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by bson91
by bson91

In the picture this is a drum style fish bowl while the item is actually a round bowl.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bson91
chatttanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
breat for a small fish
11/29/2013

Customer review by nadiabrown

3.0 stars 11/29/2013 by nadiabrown
by nadiabrown

i used this when i got my first goldfish,it fit my needs.it came with food ,gravel,plant,and water conditioner.then my little sister killed it because the top was open ,so i got an aquarium,all in all it is perfect for a small fish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadiabrown
banana,ticklesburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fish bowls
6/14/2014

Customer review by Shopkick

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Shopkick
by Shopkick

They worked great for what I needed. I put food in them. They washed up well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopkick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Image Does Not Match Product
10/13/2013

Customer review by TechVeep

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by TechVeep
by TechVeep

I purchased two of these fishbowls because my business was going to use the FLAT SIDES (as depicted in the product image) for a contest. Unfortunately, these fishbowls are globular, which renders the decals I had professionally printed absolutely useless. Total waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechVeep
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Downbytheriver77

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Downbytheriver77
by Downbytheriver77

The bowl itself is round not drum style as the picture shows. This shape difference made the fish bowl unusable for me as I am using for a specific use raising seahorses.

Was this review helpful? (6) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Downbytheriver77
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Something is a little fishy
12/1/2014

Customer review by J2K15

1.0 stars 12/1/2014 by J2K15
by J2K15

I bought this with some fish and the answer is no, it does not come with the fairys in fairly odd parents. :( Also, it came with no water!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J2K15
Would recommend to a friend? No
shippment cocern
1/25/2015

Customer review by liza29

4.0 stars 1/25/2015 by liza29
by liza29

I really appreciate you service but i want to let you know that the fish bowl need a different system to be shipping i received my product with two of them completely damaged and crushed regards to the shipping...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liza29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really cheap and not shape pictured
8/9/2015

Customer review by Trishaime

2.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Trishaime
by Trishaime

This is a really cheap product. You can bend it easily with just your hands and it is not the shape pictured at all. It's more of an octagon (not the two round sides like shown) than anything. Lots of edges make it hard to see your fish and the thin cheap plastic make it hard to move when it's full. If you squeeze too hard water comes out like grabbing a bottle of full soda.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trishaime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I ordered
1/27/2015

Customer review by gv52

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by gv52
by gv52

The product I received looked absolutely nothing like this one which is the one I ordered from .com. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gv52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrong item sent
7/27/2015

Customer review by Melmom

1.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Melmom
by Melmom

I received the wrong item. Was hoping to use this in a particular place in my sons room, but the shape we received was a 1 gallon hexagon shaped bowl and would not fit. In the sellers defense, I did not contact them as we were able to use it elsewhere - so not even sure how they would have responded. The item itself was of decent quallity for a plastic bowl. Just discouraged from ordering from here again, as they got it wrong the first time...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melmom
Would recommend to a friend? No