Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Product
8/23/2016

Customer review by NanP

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by NanP
by NanP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I had to purchase compression socks for my husband. Based on the reviews of Dr. Scholl's Mens Compression Socks, I chose that brand and ordered 2 pair.. Very pleased with the socks, and after a week, I ordered two more pairs. Wish they were carried in my store because pick up at store was not offered, and I ended up paying shipping on both orders. I did order the large size ... 10.5 - 15 shoe size and husband wears size 9.5 shoe. Did this because of the swelling of his feet. They fit just right. I put them in a mesh bag in the washer with light wash cycle, and hang to dry. Drying time is about an hour. They launder very well and come out like new. Highly recommend for every day wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy on and off...
4/6/2016

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim
Top 500 contributor

A bad back, neurological issues and constant sitting caused my feet, ankles and calves to swell. I started with moderate compression socks and after a few weeks I moved to these. These "mild" ones seem to provide enough compression to keep things under control, and are much easier to put on and take off, about like regular socks. I rinse them in cool water, squeeze (but not wring) and wrap in a towel. That dries them almost all the way. These are also much cheaper than the moderate compression ones, so I'll order some more. Nice to be rid of the swelling and be able to get my feet in my shoes without a whole big ordeal...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Great Product
3/12/2013

Customer review by norcali

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by norcali
by norcali

I can't say enough about these socks. I hope they don't change them one bit. They apply just the right amount of support not too restrictive but firm and comfortable. I have reordered several times. Dr. Scholl, don't change them.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norcali
Northern Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They rock!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by RobG22

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RobG22
by RobG22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was experiencing major swelling in my feet and with these socks it has the sweelling in my feet under control. I would highly recommend them. I wear them from the time I am up till the time before I goto bed.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobG22
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compression socks
6/5/2014

Customer review by Eddie125

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Eddie125
by Eddie125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work great, just make sure you bunch the sock up till only the first 4 inches of your toe is visible and then enter the foot and then unroll the sock up. They go on real easy that way.Also make sure you get all wrinkles if any, out! If you leave them there, you'll have a mark on your foot (top) or elsewhere. Do it right and your leg will feel great. These socks will help any swelling you may have due to diabetic reasons. I'm diabetic which is why I bought these.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie125
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First compression socks - bought more
6/22/2016

Customer review by Happy retiree

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Happy retiree
by Happy retiree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought one pair each from different manufacturers - preferred the mild compression of these to the moderate compression of some others. Using them to reduce edema in lower legs at recommendation of physician. Good substitute for dress socks, but, for leisurewear, I'll have to forego wearing shorts this year. Fit is a little long for my 10.5 EE feet, but not so much that they bunch up in shoes or sneakers. Had to buy insole inserts for most of my shoes now that there is no water accumulation. Bought a dozen more pair of the socks for an extended trip coming up. Would definitely buy again.

Happy retiree
Chadds Ford, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Support but not painful
2/23/2016

Customer review by JimfromGR

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by JimfromGR
by JimfromGR

Need support socks for tired legs but couldn't wear most because they cut in to my legs too much. That was until I tried Dr Scholls. These and the moderate compression are both awesome.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimfromGR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed. Well made and good price.
8/8/2012

Customer review by John1944

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by John1944
by John1944

These are very good low/medium compression socks.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John1944
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great socks to help your feet & legs!
8/9/2014

Customer review by SantaBillB

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by SantaBillB
by SantaBillB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The value is remarkable compared to the $50. dollars I paid at a medical supply store!! I have Diabetes and these socks are really comfortable and keep me from having swelling in my lower legs and feet!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaBillB
Lake Mary Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing value!
9/15/2014

Customer review by ArizonaBargainHunter

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by ArizonaBargainHunter
by ArizonaBargainHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have shopped for and purchased compression socks for hubby over the past couple years and have always been put off by the tight compression and high prices. These are a wonderful combo of great value along with enough compression to do the job, but not so difficult to put on. We will definitely buy more!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaBargainHunter
Verde Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by marislooking

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by marislooking
by marislooking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice sock for an alternative to a heavy support stocking.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marislooking
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually I got these for my Mother...
9/7/2012

Customer review by MrBubbalicious

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MrBubbalicious
by MrBubbalicious

There just a little expensive for 1 pair, Because if you get any other similar type of socks you get 2 pair for that price ($8.47). These are very good low/medium compression socks, I don't think they carry any higher compression.

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBubbalicious
Newport News,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great socks
4/21/2016

Customer review by butterfly521

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by butterfly521
by butterfly521

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these socks !!! I have been wearing about 6 months . They are very comfortable. They don't bunch at the ankles or constrict at the top! They are excellent in controlling swelling in my feet & ankles. The biggest plus is they look good. I have not been able to find again locally. I was so excited I even told my DR & some friends

butterfly521
Lexington County, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love my compression sock
2/2/2014

Customer review by hotSpicy

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by hotSpicy
by hotSpicy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY sock is very comfortable. I wear it everyday since I got it. I bought the male sock as I am tall woman.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotSpicy
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great, does the job, will buy again
6/30/2014

Customer review by ccfoot44

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by ccfoot44
by ccfoot44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccfoot44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real help!!!
3/20/2016

Customer review by cathy

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by cathy
by cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually found a pair elsewhere aneeded to try something to help the swelling in my legs from being on my feet 8+ hour shifts!! They helped immensely!! Ordered 6 pair, gave 2 to my pregnant daughter daughter..she loves them!!

cathy
St Ignace, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than diabetic socks
6/23/2014

Customer review by Tangerines1

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Tangerines1
by Tangerines1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my fiance' who is a diabetic and suffers from leg and nerve pain in his feet. My brother, who is also a diabetic recommended these and the pain was decreased greatly. Thanks Walmart for carrying these socks at such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tangerines1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great on 9 hour flight
9/28/2014

Customer review by PixiesMom

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by PixiesMom
by PixiesMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit perfectly, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PixiesMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Modeljunkie

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Modeljunkie
by Modeljunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good compression socks, just a bit hard to put on with arthritic hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modeljunkie
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality
12/23/2015

Customer review by Errett

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Errett
by Errett

This stocking is great. Have not had any problems with it and I bought 4 pair for my husband, two black and two khaki and he rotates them daily. I hand wash them each night and it takes about 24 hours for a pair to air dry. Excellent. Always have one clean pair of each color. There is plenty of toe room so they don't pinch the toes like womens stockings do. They look great with his golf shorts and are very nice looking with dress slacks. Many people have asked where he gets them.

Errett
Pompano Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews