Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
doctor approved
10/4/2016

Customer review by Fernleyite

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Fernleyite
by Fernleyite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My doctor recommended these socks because they go over my calves and keep my legs from swelling when sitting at the computer for long periods of time. These over the calf socks are great an really to the job. I used to be able to buy these in local Walmart stores but the stores no longer stock them, WHY? Please put them back in the stores so your customers don't have to order them online and pay shipping. You still stock the same brand of socks in the shorter "Crew" version but the over the calf socks are what doctors recommend for diabetics. Thanks in advance for restocking the stores!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fernleyite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect
10/10/2012

Customer review by EvilAunt

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by EvilAunt
by EvilAunt

I first bought a couple packages of these for myself at WalMart because I was desperate for a few pairs of knee high socks, and they were the best I could do. My brother who has diabetes was down to visit, and was talking about how socks bugged the heck out his feet. I gave him one of my pairs, and he seemed to like them, so I ordered him two packages (4 pair) online. He must like them more than I thought, because he told our mother that he wants more of them for Christmas. I would say that is a ringing endorsment. I only wish they came in colors other than white, other than that I am quite happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvilAunt
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
*SOCK IT TO HIM*
1/14/2017

Customer review by Angelheart

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Angelheart
by Angelheart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you for stocking this product. Since my husband was diagnosis with diabetes 26 years ago my girls and I had to listen to him complain about how sore his feet were. The complaing about his socks kept falling down into his boots ... they were to thin they made his feet sweat (and trust us SMELL !!!). Then while shopping for new socks I saw the word diabetic and grabbed the package .... My daughters and I are happy noore complaing from Daddy only praise for Dr.Scholl's Diabetic socks. Thank you Walmart for stocking the socks that saved our noses and my husband feet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BOOT SOCKS FOR WOMEN!
12/11/2012

Customer review by IDAHO01

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by IDAHO01
by IDAHO01
Top 1000 contributor

So, I ordered these to wear with my Cowgirl Boots, and they are fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't say enough. Or even wear with Snow Boots! Super soft, stay up, plus they are stretchy, which is amazing because they stay up. Very breathable. I am ordering a lot more of these! Super warm too! They go all the way up to under my knee, which is great! Just what I was looking for! These are very soft socks and cushiony.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDAHO01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Must needed product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Robbie

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Robbie
by Robbie

Because of a prior medical problem. I now have to wear compression hose. These hose were reacting to an old skin condition several decades ago. which was causing bleeding sores on both legs. I needed something to wear under the hose to protect the skin and because of my leg size regular over the calf socks were just too tight. These socks have been a God's send. They are loose enough and extend high enough to protect my whole lower leg from the hose. Thank you Dr. Scholl and Thank you Walmart for selling them. I had found a couple of packs at my local Walmart but I needed more, so being able to find them online was great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great socks
11/29/2016

Customer review by Georgia

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Georgia
by Georgia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My store does not carry these in the over the calf style. I ordered 6 pair online and really enjoy the comfort and improved circulation in my legs. After a long day at work slipping these socks on really hits the comfort zone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Socks
12/20/2016

Customer review by Gracie

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Gracie
by Gracie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are great for people who have feet & leg problems. My husband's feet & legs always hurt when he was driving until he found these. We would definitely recommend this product to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gracie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional service
12/13/2016

Customer review by WorkingMan

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by WorkingMan
by WorkingMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received order several days prior to scheduled delivery date. These socks are excellent for men with large calves as they do not bind and they stay up on the calf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
8/17/2016

Customer review by Bill

2.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The socks that I received are not nearly as good a quality as the ones I used to be able to buy in my local Walmart store. One pair had 3 large runs in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent fit
12/8/2016

Customer review by selres

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by selres
by selres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are much easier to put on and off my legs then the tapered compression socks and still help my legs retain muscle shape and tone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr.Scholl's Men's Over The Calf Socks - 2 Pack
4/3/2016

Customer review by Harley4bucks

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Harley4bucks
by Harley4bucks

These are excellent socks as they are over the calf and don't fall while wearing. They also don't fall while wearing these socks. They are very comfortable diabetic socks to wear. It was difficult to find at the WALMART Stores. Dr.Scholl's are not a large enough section to properly display.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harley4bucks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sock for diabetic men who wear boots
8/20/2016

Customer review by YoungAtHeart

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by YoungAtHeart
by YoungAtHeart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has diabetes and has to wear steel toe boots every day. He said of all the socks I have bought him, he liked these the best because they are long enough to go over his calf and don't stretch out so fast. The others seem to stretch out really easy or fall down. I used to get these in the store but now I can only get them at Walmart.com. He was really glad to have them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungAtHeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by Lincolngrandma

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Lincolngrandma
by Lincolngrandma

Got these a few days ago and really like them. Iam going through Chemo Therapy and it makes your feet cold. Finally found something that works. Got mens size because they are a bit bigger,also like the non-skid bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lincolngrandma
Lincoln,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
not worth the price.
11/14/2013

Customer review by unclerussell

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by unclerussell
by unclerussell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they have negligible elasticity and support above the foot. the "over the calf" doesn't last as they fall downward. can purchase another brand package of 10 socks with great over the calf support for about the same price as this package of 2.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclerussell
upperco md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great socks.
8/11/2016

Customer review by JREYES

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by JREYES
by JREYES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great socks super comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JREYES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/21/2013

Customer review by rkali

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by rkali
by rkali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my husband to try since he prefers truly over the calf socks. He tried them on and said:"Never. Taking. Them off." Too warm for working outside in the heat (but what over-the-calf socks are not?). They are his absolute favorites ever, and we will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/26/2012

Customer review by RobG22

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RobG22
by RobG22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was experiencing major swelling in my feet and with these socks it has the sweelling in my feet under control. I would highly recommend them. I wear them from the time I am up till the time before I goto bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobG22
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
highly recomend
2/28/2014

Customer review by loveareview

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by loveareview
by loveareview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for my mom. She is 93 and always cold. These socks are easy for her to put on by herself, high so she feels warm, non constricting and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveareview
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by papajoihn

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by papajoihn
by papajoihn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the size is smaLLER than it should be

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papajoihn
oakley, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comortable socks
4/6/2016

Customer review by Landscape

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Landscape
by Landscape

These socks are great for anyone that has wider legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landscape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews