Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

YEAH!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by shiney

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by shiney
by shiney

After a rather extensive search (2 yrs) for the perfect sock for my husband, he is FINALLY satisfied with these - he LOVES them!! He's been wearing these socks for well over a year now & wears them every day & won't wear anything else. He is pleased & I'm pleased that he's pleased....WHOOHOO!!! FYI: these socks also come in grey, as well as white, in addition to black (shown here), if you get them in the store.... not sure why the other two colors aren't apparently available online. They come in a set of three (just like online) & for the same price. They are packaged with a band around them stating what they are as opposed to being encased in plastic like most socks are. Needless to say, I give these two thumbs up & would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shiney
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
8/18/2012

Customer review by AZJZMom

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by AZJZMom
by AZJZMom

Used while wearing workshoes outside in all types of weather. These socks help keep feet dry and comfortable. I plan on ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZJZMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Socks
9/3/2012

Customer review by NightShadow

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by NightShadow
by NightShadow

These are some great socks. Fit nice and extra soft and thick very comfortable! Good buy here!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NightShadow
Stone Ridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
1/12/2013

Customer review by SockGuy

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by SockGuy
by SockGuy

I have bought a lot of black socks and I am pretty rough on them so they wear out fast. These have lasted over a year. I bought another type 3 months aftr these and those have already worn out (and they were $3 more!) Highly suggest you try these!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SockGuy
Franklin, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FIT AND QUALITY HAVE CHANGED
11/5/2012

Customer review by OLDNOLE

2.0 stars 11/5/2012 by OLDNOLE
by OLDNOLE

I PURCHASED THIS SOCK BEFORE AND I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH EXCELLENT QUALITY AND, PARTICULARLY, WITH THE FIT AS I HAVE A SMALL FOOT. THESE ARE THINNER AND LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS SOCK. I STILL HAVE SEVERAL UNOPENED PAIRS OF THE ORIGINAL TO COMPARE. THEY ARE NOWHERE NEAR THE BARGAIN THE FIRST ONES WERE. I ALSO PURCHASED THE WHITE VERSION AND IT IS THE SAME STORY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDNOLE
RICHMOND VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why Are They Discontinued?
3/16/2014

Customer review by JTH3000

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by JTH3000
by JTH3000

I love these socks. These 98% polyester socks were great. They keep your feet from sweating when it's hot out. I bought several pairs of these in the past and I would love to buy more. Now they only sell half cotton half polyester socks and claim they are dri-star.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTH3000
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These socks keep your feet dry.
4/1/2013

Customer review by Tmoneyyyyy

3.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Tmoneyyyyy
by Tmoneyyyyy

These socks keep your feet dry but they are thin and shorter than I usually wear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmoneyyyyy
Ny, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size not accurate!
7/26/2013

Customer review by Ttrainerr

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Ttrainerr
by Ttrainerr

These are nice socks, but the sizing is poor. Realistically, they fit shoe size mens 5-9.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttrainerr
mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
"Short" crew socks.
10/12/2013

Customer review by fosizzlerizzle

2.0 stars 10/12/2013 by fosizzlerizzle
by fosizzlerizzle

Id assume that crew socks would set higher on the leg, but these are awfully short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fosizzlerizzle
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Gunz369

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Gunz369
by Gunz369

So comfortable and durable bought them to wear with my work boots but now wear them every where. I am impressed of the quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunz369
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great socks
10/27/2012

Customer review by Mwoodberry

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Mwoodberry
by Mwoodberry

These socks are great. i had been looking all over for quality thick socks that i could wear with my dress shoes. these were perfect and great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mwoodberry
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY Comfortable socks......very good value!
12/26/2012

Customer review by BrianGuy1979

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by BrianGuy1979
by BrianGuy1979

I have been using these socks for the last couple years. They are comfortable and help with my sweaty feet! I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianGuy1979
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thought they would be a little thicker...
10/12/2013

Customer review by Beaglemum

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Beaglemum
by Beaglemum

...but my son likes them and said they are comfortable. He needs a good sock because he does a lot of walking for his job. So far...so good. Excellent price compared to the prices in the more expensive retail stores! Hope they wash and hold up well, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaglemum
Hicksville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks
11/8/2013

Customer review by jvsd

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by jvsd
by jvsd

These are great summer socks for a working man. Got them at my local Walmart first but they stopped having them. Finally I realized I could use walmart.com to get more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvsd
Brattleboro, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
actually better than I thought.
9/7/2013

Customer review by Thomllama

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Thomllama
by Thomllama

Socks are pretty nice, really soft and comfortable. Decent wicking properties. as comfortable and work as well moving sweat as the $10+ for single pairs at the sports stores. about the only thing is they are a tad thinner than I thought which will be great to the runner type than the hikers and such. and not sure on longevity.. thou the seem surprising well made for the price point.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thomllama
East coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these socks but are now difficult to find
10/11/2013

Customer review by Outrigger99

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Outrigger99
by Outrigger99

I've been buying and wearing these wonderful socks for about two years. They keep my feet warm and dry and wear very well and are a great value. As far as I know they are available in four colors (or at least use to) white, black, gray and taupe. I recently went to purchase additional 3-pack's at my local Walmart and found the rack had been replaced with George brand socks. I went online and found only black available in limited supply at another Walmart several miles away. I went online and purchased several packs. I get the feeling they may be discontinued soon. I certainly hope not. If anyone knows where I can find the taupe, please reply with where they can be purchased. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outrigger99
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day