Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great for fine hair
7/13/2016

Customer review by BicycleChick

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by BicycleChick
by BicycleChick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. I have fine hair that goes quickly limp in the slightest humidity. This gives my hair fullness and enables staying power without the greasiness and heaviness of most products. I've used it virtually daily for 2-3 years. I suggest that you use a small amount as directed on the product, but I put it on my fingers rather than palm as that enables a more effective distribution throughout my hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BicycleChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
6/15/2013

Customer review by Misconduckt

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Misconduckt
by Misconduckt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lets face it, we all want to save a buck, when I read the reviews and saw the price of this hair product, I bit..in fact I bit twice, I bought two, I figured I would save myself some time and trouble. While I was a little freaked out ...in a good way..that I ordered these products on Thursday afternoon after three pm, and received them Friday around four pm...I was a happy camper. This hair product is good, not great, but good, it does what it says it will do and a little goes a long way. I found that after a couple of hours I am having to reapply, I have especially thick layered hair so that may be the reason, but honestly the summers in the South would mess up even the most lacquered "do". So its a toss up as to what is to blame. But all in all this is a good product, worth every penny and I like the fact I can afford it twice. A little goes a long way and follow the directions for goodness sake. Enjoy your bouffant girls/guys!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misconduckt
Tishomingo MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very volumizing!!
8/2/2012

Customer review by danammelvin

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by danammelvin
by danammelvin

This is amazing. What I do: I only use it on second or third day hair because it doubles as a great dry shampoo. Also instead of sprinkling it into my palms like the instructions say I actually tap a little into different sections of my roots. Then after its in all the sections I ruffle my hair up like crazy and it makes my hair so huge!!!!! It defintely gives your hair a sticky texture so I love this for when I wear my hair half up and won't be able to touch it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danammelvin
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Magic Powder
1/19/2014

Customer review by Stez65

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Stez65
by Stez65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is the best on the market; with the absolute best price at WalMart. WalMart sells it for less than $4, whereas CVS and Target try to rob you at $8 to $15. I have a bob style haircut, the powder gives such a nice lift to the roots. My boyfriend watches me do my hair in the morning and it amazed the affect to the powder. It's awesome and don't want to leave the house. My only comment for WalMart is they need to do a better job of maintaing stock in the stores. I traveled to five in my area to later determine it's better to check the inventory online opposed to waste gas and time.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stez65
Onsted, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Answer to all of my dreams!
4/16/2016

Customer review by socalMelanie

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by socalMelanie
by socalMelanie

I have nothing bad to say about this product. I am all about having voluminous hair. I have used literally everything and have always used a ton of product in my hair and hairspray to finish. I can literally use this and a lighter hold hairspray and be set all day! When using conventional products (gel, mousse) my hair would always go flat at some point during the day, after which I would have to apply hairspray to keep the volume going. I no longer have to do this or wonder if my hair is looking flat or stringy. Such a time saver and worth double the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalMelanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great volumizing product!
2/19/2013

Customer review by karens216

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by karens216
by karens216
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want to use less hairspray get this product! Instant texture and volume!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karens216
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Norrie

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Norrie
by Norrie

Have been using for several years. Thickens hair like nothing else!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great volumizer for my baby fine hair !!
7/18/2016

Customer review by markymel

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by markymel
by markymel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product. It gives my fine hair much needed volume. I don't like that the product has changed packaging and gone up in price in the store. I purchased several of the "old stock" in order to get the lower pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markymel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got2b volumizing styling powder
7/12/2016

Customer review by Roscoe

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Roscoe
by Roscoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter because she has very fine hair that just hangs limp and she loves it. She said she can finally style her hair and not have it fall out within the hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roscoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I must have it.
9/21/2013

Customer review by GeaGea

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by GeaGea
by GeaGea

I am so happy with this product. I part my hair at the crown in 2-3 different places and add just a sprinkle here and a sprinkle there at the roots only. Perfect! Then I give a little tease to the crown and use a pick to lift here and smooth there. I was a hairdresser all of my life and let me tell you, this is a great product as long as you do not use too much. Have fun with your awesome fun and great looking hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeaGea
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Give your hair a break but give it a boost!
1/23/2015

Customer review by Susiejr

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Susiejr
by Susiejr

I have always washed my hair every day. Yet after several surgeries and some medical issues my hair started to be extremely dry. I bought some Got2B Powderful hair volumizer since my hair is very thin and fine to see if I could get some lift without having to wash it every day. I love it! Just a little bit works in my short hair. Some days after I've styled my hair I'll put a little in and get even more volume and lift. My Wal-Mart no longer carries this product in store so I was happy to find it on line! I bought two. One other issue I have with my hair is a flat head. I put a small amount at the back top of my head and I get a little lift without having to back comb our use rollers, etc. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susiejr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
got to be volumizing powder
6/14/2016

Customer review by pamajama

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by pamajama
by pamajama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product works very well I have used this for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamajama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/4/2016

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Katie
by Katie

I love this product, it works as well as the expensive salon brands but for a third of the cost. I will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this stuff
5/20/2016

Customer review by JamieG

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by JamieG
by JamieG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this hair product for years. I would highly suggest to anyone that wants a hair product to do exactly what you want it to do, to use Dare 2B Powderful. my local Walmart does not vary it anymore, but getting it fromWalmart.com was easy and worth the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tinymommie
5/26/2016

Customer review by tinymommie

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by tinymommie
by tinymommie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this powder. It makes my hair perform much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinymommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair product
1/16/2014

Customer review by Goldgoat

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Goldgoat
by Goldgoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the got2bpowderf. Gives my hair so much volume and texture. I totally love this product. I was afraid that you were not going to carry it any more, so I ordered a dozen of them to be sure that I would have them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldgoat
PGI florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
3/29/2016

Customer review by Karen

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Karen
by Karen

After putting the powder in your hands, it makes a weird sticky substance, but after you run it through your hair and shake it up, there is volume without a residue! The powder is white, but goes on undetectable

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hair volumizer
3/23/2016

Customer review by Twisted

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Twisted
by Twisted

this is a great product for people with thin hair, it ads body & texture that lasts all day without weighting down your hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twisted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2012

Customer review by melli12

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by melli12
by melli12

this product works and adds volume however it leaves your hair very sticky and untouchable so for that reason I will not be buying again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melli12
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Follow directions and you will be happy.
5/8/2013

Customer review by janetfc

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by janetfc
by janetfc

This is a great product for volumizing and it lasts all day. I find that it disappears when one follows the directions and only uses a small dime-size amount. I have light blond hair, and I am not sure how visible it is on darker hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janetfc
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews