Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Very volumizing!!
8/2/2012

Customer review by danammelvin

4.0 stars by danammelvin

This is amazing. What I do: I only use it on second or third day hair because it doubles as a great dry shampoo. Also instead of sprinkling it into my palms like the instructions say I actually tap a little into different sections of my roots. Then after its in all the sections I ruffle my hair up like crazy and it makes my hair so huge!!!!! It defintely gives your hair a sticky texture so I love this for when I wear my hair half up and won't be able to touch it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
danammelvin
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great volumizing product!
2/19/2013

Customer review by karens216

5.0 stars by karens216

If you want to use less hairspray get this product! Instant texture and volume!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
karens216
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magic Powder
1/19/2014

Customer review by Stez65

5.0 stars by Stez65

This product is the best on the market; with the absolute best price at WalMart. WalMart sells it for less than $4, whereas CVS and Target try to rob you at $8 to $15. I have a bob style haircut, the powder gives such a nice lift to the roots. My boyfriend watches me do my hair in the morning and it amazed the affect to the powder. It's awesome and don't want to leave the house. My only comment for WalMart is they need to do a better job of maintaing stock in the stores. I traveled to five in my area to later determine it's better to check the inventory online opposed to waste gas and time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stez65
Onsted, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
6/15/2013

Customer review by Misconduckt

4.0 stars by Misconduckt

Lets face it, we all want to save a buck, when I read the reviews and saw the price of this hair product, I bit..in fact I bit twice, I bought two, I figured I would save myself some time and trouble. While I was a little freaked out ...in a good way..that I ordered these products on Thursday afternoon after three pm, and received them Friday around four pm...I was a happy camper. This hair product is good, not great, but good, it does what it says it will do and a little goes a long way. I found that after a couple of hours I am having to reapply, I have especially thick layered hair so that may be the reason, but honestly the summers in the South would mess up even the most lacquered "do". So its a toss up as to what is to blame. But all in all this is a good product, worth every penny and I like the fact I can afford it twice. A little goes a long way and follow the directions for goodness sake. Enjoy your bouffant girls/guys!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Misconduckt
Tishomingo MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair product
1/16/2014

Customer review by Goldgoat

5.0 stars by Goldgoat

I love the got2bpowderf. Gives my hair so much volume and texture. I totally love this product. I was afraid that you were not going to carry it any more, so I ordered a dozen of them to be sure that I would have them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goldgoat
PGI florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by melli12

2.0 stars by melli12

this product works and adds volume however it leaves your hair very sticky and untouchable so for that reason I will not be buying again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melli12
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great product
3/1/2014

Customer review by Janet63910

5.0 stars by Janet63910

Better than bedhead and a LOT cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Janet63910
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I must have it.
9/21/2013

Customer review by GeaGea

5.0 stars by GeaGea

I am so happy with this product. I part my hair at the crown in 2-3 different places and add just a sprinkle here and a sprinkle there at the roots only. Perfect! Then I give a little tease to the crown and use a pick to lift here and smooth there. I was a hairdresser all of my life and let me tell you, this is a great product as long as you do not use too much. Have fun with your awesome fun and great looking hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GeaGea
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Follow directions and you will be happy.
5/8/2013

Customer review by janetfc

5.0 stars by janetfc

This is a great product for volumizing and it lasts all day. I find that it disappears when one follows the directions and only uses a small dime-size amount. I have light blond hair, and I am not sure how visible it is on darker hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
janetfc
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this stuff
10/18/2014

Customer review by winstonro

5.0 stars by winstonro

i love this stuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
winstonro
portland or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't give huge volume, but still ok
2/21/2014

Customer review by digirlqtpie7187

4.0 stars by digirlqtpie7187

I cut my hair super short and bought this to give it some volume after drying ( I still put root volume spray in while it's wet). This product makes my hair feel dry/damaged, which I expected. It does hold the style some, but it doesn't really give much volume. My hair is short so it's not a weight issue, I just think this is limited on how much volume it gives. By making hair feel dry and damaged the hair gets a little more body though. I can't complain, just wish it gave a little more 'umph'

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
digirlqtpie7187
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by tgtnrs

1.0 stars by tgtnrs

leaves your hair weighted down, and gives it a greasy look as it it needs to be washed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tgtnrs
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very Disappointing
3/24/2014

Customer review by mskittyct01

1.0 stars by mskittyct01

I usually use a salon brand powder to give me more volume and when I ran out of my regular brand I decided to give this one a try. This powder really gums up your hair. The powder is super fine and I am used to just sprinkling a bit of my regular product on my fingers and fluffing up my hair from the roots out. This powder is basically useless other than making my hair very sticky, dull looking and dirty looking even after just washing it. I normally have a nice shine to my hair. I have tried to sprinkle some on my fingers as well as use a bit at the roots. Same disappointing effect. You know the old saying "You get what you pay". I chucked this powder goo in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mskittyct01
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
By far the worst I have ever used
9/2/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

1.0 stars by ShopsAlot505

This was a terrible product. You can definitely feel it and see it in your hair. It looks terrible and nasty. Makes the hair look very dirty. My hair did not have any more volume than it did before using and it just looked horrible I had to wash it out eveytime i used it because there was no saving it. It was also a pain to wash out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Cheaper way to volumize hair.
4/15/2014

Customer review by BerlySue

5.0 stars by BerlySue

Works just as well as powder bought at salon only much more inexpensive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BerlySue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/6/2014

Customer review by debd

5.0 stars by debd

Gives sexy bed head look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price
3/21/2014

Customer review by Asiamo

5.0 stars by Asiamo

Great product great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Asiamo
Wheeling wva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
powder
2/16/2015

Customer review by lynn

5.0 stars by lynn

it really does work , thin hair , no white mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great on my thin hair!
11/3/2013

Customer review by lizabee18

5.0 stars by lizabee18

Great price! Works great on my thin hair! Gives volume that lasts all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lizabee18
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't be easier!
2/26/2015

Customer review by JennyC

5.0 stars by JennyC

Styling my hair with Powder'ful is the quickest and easiest way to wash n go with my hair. Takes maybe 10 seconds and done! Sprinkle a few shakes into my palm, rub hands together, then drag through hair on top and sides. That's it. I keep a decent stock because I don't ever want to be without!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JennyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews