Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 149 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Very nice tablet

Customer review by sidring

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by sidring
by sidring

Hope will come out with larger screen size

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I really enjoy my Streak 7

Customer review by sparis

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by sparis
by sparis

I've had my Streak 7 for about 4 months now. I use it extensively and have had NO problems. I also own several other Sell systems and customer support has been excellent. The Streak is small, light and easy to use. I'm even writing this review months Streak! Eagerly anticipating the 3.2 upgrade.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Streak 5 WONDERS!

Customer review by Potek91

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Potek91
by Potek91

As you all know Androids can do all wonders even more than an Iphone. My Everyday Life,Movement,Activities,Entertainment.....all zip into my SUPERB RED DELL STREAK........From socialising ... Facebook, twitter...Live TV n Soccer matches thru Flash supported gaming...FIFA12,PES12....not forgetting AngryBirds.....hahaha...Awesome and loving it!!!! Overclocked 1.2Ghz

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Streak 7 + Honeycomb = Great Success

Customer review by ColtonCoan

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by ColtonCoan
by ColtonCoan

I just recently got my Dell Streak 7 and the first thing I did was upgraded to 3.2 Honeycomb. I can tell you the stock OS is nothing to call home about. It was sluggish switching between screens, and the graphics were not good at all. After the Honeycomb update, this is an amazing little tablet with some real firepower behind it. I will say I wish the battery life was better, but I can't complain! I got this so I don't have to carry around my laptop everywhere, and the iPads are just too big for my tastes. Anywho, I enjoy this thing very much and would totally recommend it (As long as you update to Honeycomb!).

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Streak

Customer review by Twangjunkie

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Twangjunkie
by Twangjunkie

I had purchased a Dell Streak 7 about 6 mos ago, it was a 3g model, and I have to say I returned it within a couple of days, for the price it just didn't seems worth it, so I purchased an iPhone because at the time I also needed a phone well recently I decided to give the Streak 7 another go only this I bought wiFi only version, I don.t know if Dell had made sny changes but this one seems completely differrnt than the 3g version, it's better in always, whatever bugs the other one had this one doesn't

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!

Customer review by thebear99

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by thebear99
by thebear99

I had some doubts about this device after ordering it because of some of the negative reviews I read. I was worried about the resolution. But I have to say, I think some people are picky... picky... picky. Dots in the fonts? I don't see any. The screen looks great. I already have an Acer Iconia A500 10.1" tablet. I'm watching an episode of 30 Rock right now in Moboplayer. Also, some people have criticized the plastic used in this Android device. Although I like the A500 I bought, I find it a heavy device and I am not inclined to read books on it. The Dell Streak 7 seems perfect. It's a 7" obviously and a lot lighter. I haven't used it long enough to comment about battery power. It was easy to join my home wireless network, easy to transfer video and music too. I love it, and I actually like it better than the A500 because i can use my thumbs on the keyboard easier. I would highly recommend the Streak 7 if you're looking for a small device. If you're worried about the screen, go somewhere and look at the actual device, so you can judge yourself.

Niagara Region, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product

Customer review by litestl

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by litestl
by litestl

It's mobility vs my laptop is great. I barely use my laptop anymore. I love this device and I'm glad that I brought it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best smartphone I've used!

Customer review by ReaMc

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by ReaMc
by ReaMc

Despite being a bit on the bigger side this smart phone/tablet is so versatile! The screen is always responsive and I have yet to come across any app that stalls or quits for no reason. Obviously the size is the main issue here but if you connect to a bluetooth headset its a definite must have device! An upside to the size is that I never have to squint to see anything, and rarely to i have to magnify webpages. Another plus to this device is the camera/video capability! The videos the I've recorded on my streak are perfect! The mic seems to cancel out excessive noises and works excellent in noisy crowds. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a new phone to try this one out!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No problems at all, I <3 this tablet!

Customer review by BOOKL8Y

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by BOOKL8Y

What's with all the negativity? For those of you who want an iPad, then go buy one already and stop with the kvetching. Now--on to my review! Pros: relatively light, compact, easy-to-use, idiot-proof. Cons: a tad heavy (but not impossible), not enough cool cases to match--it's ok, I'll make my own I got this as a replacement "auxiliary brain" for my job as a school librarian/sysop. I have to remember test dates, login and password stuff, and I also like to blog on the fly and answer questions on the fly too. This tablet is perfect FOR ME. I can carry it in my purse. The first thing I did was import my Kindle library (and I love my Kindle), but then I also downloaded stuff for NOOK and Alkido. I also went out to the Android market and got some anti-virus for it, just in case. I intend to use this to also help my Seniors with Sesnior Project videos. I like that there is a spot for external memory. Just a heads-up to Dell--why aren't you guys marketing this thing to educators and boards of ed.? Look, folks, e-books are here to stay. If I were a teenager, I'd want one of these with all my textbooks on it, and I'd beg my parents to spring for the extra bluetooth keyboard to make note-taking easier. Why lug around a laptop that mysteriously gains weight when you can just pop this li'l cutie in your purse and use it instead? I just wish Android would make more stuff in the ed. market for older students, such as middle and high school students. This thing has pretty good sound quality, too. Video's not too shabby either. I like it! I like it a lot!

West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by vstowe

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by vstowe
by vstowe

Finally, I can afford a tablet and Dell Streak 7 is AWSOME. Right out of the box it was easy to use, even for a novice like myself. Go ahead buy one you'll love it!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love 2 Streak

Customer review by twps

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by twps
by twps

I love this product, it is easy to use with expandability (via SDHC slot) at a great price. I've used both the Streak 5 & 7, owning a 7 has been a great experience. It takes great pictures and video and is easy to sync media with my PC. It's a great travel companion to watch movies, listen to music, surf, email, pictures, video, etc. Not to mention the GPS! I'd recommend Dell introduce a docking device for the vehicle to enable better utilization and heads up display when using the GPS in the car. I also see they introduced a home docking station with HDMI connectivity, I must try this... IT may just replace my AppleTV! The battery life is pretty weak, however if you enter airplane mode this disables the antennas not in use such as GPS and cellular. (at least in my case, I don't use these features often) This keeps the wifi enabled and significantly improves system performance and battery life. (Although the weather app may complain about limited network connectivity, but still works!) Overall, this is a great easy to use product out of the box. It is ultra portable and reliable. Now stop reading the reviews and go get one for yourself!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of both worlds - smart phone & a tablet !

Customer review by Vijay Saluru

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Vijay Saluru
by Vijay Saluru

PROS: Clear large display(anti scratch - gorilla glass rocks). very responsive capacity touch screen (some time auto rotate to landscape and back is not as fast as expected from 1Ghz processor). video playback (.avi file) on rockplayer is lovely. opera browser works perfectly fine(d main reason y i took DS5). Dual flash for back camera. Android market is fast growing from fun to utility apps and what not. Front camera (though not in much use). Hardware button quality is good (u would keep pressing one - since no other way to lock/unlock - like iphone, though u can get an app to just lock the screen with a tap on app). Rest is all fine as expected from a smart phone with Rs 25k price range. CONS: slightly large to fit in a palm and pick a incoming call. camera is not so good in capturing colors. unique connector cable like i-pod but i-pod/phone cables are easily available in neighborhoods, DS5 will take some time (Dell should have opted for usb or mini-usb). No FM. Battery drains fast , blame android OS as well (last for a day max n a half). Speaker at back become mute/inaudible when placed on a soft material like on bed(phone backside is so flat). some times froyo 2.2 os hangs while picking an incoming call - slider does not reach till the dot to unlock and pick call (android OS guys would understand). Bottom line: There is no term called perfect phone like perfect soup for all. I see a good Value-for-Money ratio. -cheers

Vijay Saluru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow - This is IT!

Customer review by bfuente

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by bfuente
by bfuente

I've had an iPhone for over 2 years...and I've hated that iPhone for over two years. It was a toy, not a phone. When I finally dropped it (accidentally) into my glass of water in my car a couple of weeks ago, I settled for the Samsung Captivate just to avoid going Apple. Then I heard the streak was out and turned the Captivate back into AT&T and ordered the Streak. Got it today and it is amazing. Loving it after only a day. Way to go, Dell.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent phone!!

Customer review by racso

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by racso
by racso

Wow!! I dont have words to describe this phone/tablet unit. I'm a former iphone user and not missing it at all!! It was nice but to many restrictions! This unit has it all and more... Love the fact that I can change things around and personalized it the way I want.. I can't wait to get 2.2 update... so I can enjoy it even more!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Business Communicator of the 21st Century!!!!!

Customer review by Lukew

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Lukew
by Lukew

I have had too many phones to even count, but this is by far the best. It really needs to be marketed as a business communicator. It is just the right size for a business person to use as an effective replacement for a phone and netbook. I now have a netbook that is rarely turned on. I have been anxiously awaiting 2.2 for the bluetooth voice dial feature, and was surprised that this feature is working in Dell's version of 1.6. Dell really needs to let people know this. If I had known this, I would have bought the phone the day it was released. The inclusion of the Dell suite with a backup and restore for the phone is another very important feature. I think too many people are unaware that most android backup programs do not do a full restorable backup, and even if they do, AT&T blocks the restoration of applications. Learned this doing a full reset of my Samsung Captivate (by the way one of the worst phones out there - no working GPS!!!!) The screen size is perfect for remote control of office computers. Using Logmein for Android, I can link into my office computers and remote control them. Very pleased, only complaint is that Dell marketing isn't letting people know the features important to a business person, it would sell a lot more Streaks.

Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent device

Customer review by madmikie

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by madmikie
by madmikie

Much better phone than I expected, better than the teo iphones I Expected had hands down. The best internet device I've used to date, fast, large, easy to use and see, love the numbers pad, don't have to shift. Yes it's big you get used to it after a while.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Streak

Customer review by gregr1234

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by gregr1234
by gregr1234


Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Raj

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Raj
by Raj

A perfect specimen of the best of both worlds.... a confluence-par-excellence of tablets and smartphones.... the gorgeous screen itself will a magnet for eyeballs... butter smooth operation with razor sharp accuracy...and now with froyo all the android goodies will further add on to what is already a masterpiece!!!! Three Cheers for DELL... ALL IZ WELL when its DELL.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect as phone and tablet

Customer review by deb

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by deb
by deb

i love dell streak 5" screen, good size for surfing net. streak response is fast and with android os it give more flexibility compare to apple. i hv iphone and ipad at home, but its frustrating using them due to the limitation of apple that i can't surf all website(with flash).

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good first tablet

Customer review by imkyle

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by imkyle
by imkyle

I have had an iPhone since 2007 when it first came out. I've had the iPhone, iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, and the iPhone 4. I've always wanted an Android product, but didnt want to get a phone because the iPhone 4 really is amazing. So when I heard that dell was making their Android Tablet, I was interested. Dell always makes good products. Have had a Dell computer since 1999 and never had a problem. The Dell streak is no slacker. Sure 1.6 android isnt up to date, but 2.2 will be available from what I've heard, and that will make things even better. The screen size to the gorilla glass to the speedy processor and all the way back to the fit and finish of the product really stands out. This is my first android product and I am very happy that I purchased this Dell Streak.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews