Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
137
4 stars
44
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
Exactly what I wanted
7/10/2013

Customer review by LilAlInOhio

5.0 stars by LilAlInOhio

I recently started organizing and packing everything in our house for an upcoming move. I used to have stuff packed in cardboard boxes, but got frustrated because I didn't know what was in any of the boxes (and had to decipher a bunch of scratched out marker scribbles). We also bough adjustable storage shelves for the new place, so we will be able to store all of these containers neatly. With that, we needed a large number of totes. This 6-pack was about a 50% savings over buying the same containers individually in the store. We love the clear boxes/lids because we can actually see what is inside the container. The locking lid was a bonus over the snap down lids, in case we tip the container. One thing to consider: the containers are very thin-walled and quite flexible. If you are going to stack them very high or with heavy contents, there are not the boxes for you - they will likely break. But if you are going to store them on shelves, low stacks, or without heavy objects, these should be great.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LilAlInOhio
Pataskala, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for storage solution
1/20/2014

Customer review by ChrisFromNY

5.0 stars by ChrisFromNY

I have purchased many of these to organize donations. Love them! The handles on these are so much better than most totes as they snap into place, and are nice and rounded, giving a great grip that doesn't hurt your hands and keeping the lid securely in place. Just as important is the fact that both the bottom and the lid are clear, so I can get to what I want quickly. I combined them with shelf unit 001177126 to give lots of vertical storage. For really heavy items like tools, you'll want to get a more durable bin, and the plastic does get brittle in extreme cold. So, if you need something that can stand up to very rough handling in outdoor weather, these probably aren't for you. For most people, though, these will get your stuff organized perfectly at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChrisFromNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for packing and storage
7/15/2013

Customer review by SarahQK

5.0 stars by SarahQK

I just bought 12 boxes for a cross-town move and couldn't be happier. They sizing is exactly as described. I found I could fit quite a bit in each box: 12 towels; 10 adult sized sweatshirts; 15-20 pairs of shoes; or 2 side by side stacks of clothing. These are definitely a great value and were super helpful for packing and will be great for storage once I complete my move.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SarahQK
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage with Style
8/3/2012

Customer review by CoolCampbell

5.0 stars by CoolCampbell

These tubs are outstanding...easy to handle, easy to stack, more than sturdy enough...and, most importantly, easy to see the contents. While the price has increased slightly (I've purchased many times over the past few years...probably have nearly 50 of them), the value is still more than adequate. Arrived 2 days before ETA...awesome!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoolCampbell
Cool, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Look Great but has major issues
1/22/2014

Customer review by foxmeadowfarm

2.0 stars by foxmeadowfarm

I really like the looks of these but the top does not seal at all along the long sides. There is a rather large gap that would allow Bugs to easily crawl into the container. the top is actually wider than the walls of the container thus causing the gap. Also, every time you move the container the blue latches pop open. I would not recommend this for storage in a shed or storage facility due to the issue with the top. There are much better containers out there for the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foxmeadowfarm
mckenzie, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price but poor shipping
1/21/2014

Customer review by CBHH

3.0 stars by CBHH

I ordered these containers for Christmas storage. As with another reviewer, the boxes arrived and the bottom container was cracked. It is not worth it to ship the whole thing back to get a new one or a refund, but Walmart should fix the problem. When you buy these, count on a set of 5 not six. Otherwise, quality is nice, the handles work, top latches on without too much trouble, and I had no issues with the containers not being sturdy enough for my Christmas decorations.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CBHH
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
storage containers
7/23/2012

Customer review by rowjake

5.0 stars by rowjake

I am using all this storage stuff to put into storage so that it will be safe when my house is remodeled. I am satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rowjake
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
stacks and holds
4/28/2014

Customer review by 2susieq2

5.0 stars by 2susieq2

This is exactly what i needed. stackable and sturdy i have them stacked 4 high with no problems...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2susieq2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damage due to inadequate packaging
3/16/2013

Customer review by Josiphina

2.0 stars by Josiphina

I am pleased with the product choice. I was very pleased with the promised delivery time. Unfortunately there was shipping damage due to the flimsy box the plastic storage boxes were shipped in. There was no protective packaging and the weight of the shipping boxes was not enough to protect the plastic boxes. Of the 2 sets of six, the bottom storage box was seriously damages, cannot be used. I would like to order more 16.5 gallon Latch Storage Boxes, Set of 6 but can't afford to received damaged boxes or go through the hassle returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Josiphina
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plastic containers for storage
11/15/2013

Customer review by brnw

3.0 stars by brnw

I ordered four sets of containers and all arrived together on time. Packaging was good enough except the outside container of one stack was broken beyond repair. As all others arrived intact it was not a general problem. As quality of product is good and it should be up to our storage task, i don't want to return one set for replacement of the one broken container. I'll just have to live with the loss.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brnw
Vincennes, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these for so many uses.
10/13/2012

Customer review by RainDQ

5.0 stars by RainDQ

Our home has been in a state of remodel for several years and I have quite a collection of these bins in different sizes. I use them for storage and keeping things safe from mice while we tear into walls and whatnot. What is not to love about a sturdy clear bin that stacks? I am also using them to sort and store my crafting tools and supplies as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
PERFECT
11/1/2013

Customer review by HMARSHALL

5.0 stars by HMARSHALL

Perfect storage. Love the locking lids. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HMARSHALL
Carthage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best I've found
8/1/2014

Customer review by Munkie2014

5.0 stars by Munkie2014

The clear housing is ideal and the durable and solidly locking handles make this worth every penny. I have tried several brands and types but I like this one best. The square lids without locking handles are not worth anything as the tops come off as the tub is moved around. I have not yet had any issue with the overall durability of these. I have (accidentally) stacked a few full tubs on top of an empty one and there was no damage or buckling of the empty tub on bottom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Munkie2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will order again.
11/13/2013

Customer review by ScottysMom333

4.0 stars by ScottysMom333

They seem to be of good quality. Can overstuff slightly and they will still latch. Plastic is sturdy but not brittle. When bumped against a stud (hard) it didn't crack. Love that they are clear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScottysMom333
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storage.
6/10/2014

Customer review by MESteacher

4.0 stars by MESteacher

Great for storage but you may not want to put super heavy items in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MESteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by CPRJ

3.0 stars by CPRJ

Great size, and they stack nicely. However, the lid needs a tighter fit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CPRJ
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect storage container
4/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

These are great containers for the price. They are squarer than others on the market, so you have more storage space. Great for moving, storing linen and clothing. Handles stay securely latched. I am not sure if I would recommend them for plates and glasses. I bought other type that has sturdier bottom and thicker walls, however the handles don't (stay) latch (look for the green handles and white cover from Sterilite). I am so happy with the product that I am planning to order more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for storage and moving
4/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I am moving to another state, and these containers are absolutely perfect for moving household goods, especially glassware.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT buy
6/20/2013

Customer review by deadmanalive

5.0 stars by deadmanalive

I purchased these in order to organize my crafts (I already owned six very similar, but shorter, tubs). I am still quite impressed with the value! I happened along on a MAJOR fabric sale and was pleasantly pleased to discover these tubs hold bolts of fabric (only in the middle). I fit four bolts of fabric (6-8 yds each) and ELEVEN flat fold pieces (3-4 yds each) in just ONE tub!! Sit on a shelf, stack on the floor, see through, protected from dust, oh yea! SATISFIED, you bet!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deadmanalive
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for storing items in garage--
11/11/2013

Customer review by lambourne

4.0 stars by lambourne

one of the bins arrived cracked so ret'd to the store for cash refund. Not for heavy duty usage. Bins very handy because they are clear and latches will keep contents dust free.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lambourne
Los Angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 201 total reviews