Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
5 Good 1 Broke
6/14/2015

Customer review by David

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by David
by David

I purchased 6 in a set. I received the package with slight physical signs of damage to the outer box on the sides. I opened the box and 5 of 6 were in great shape. Before removing the 5th container I noticed a piece of plastic sandwiched in between it and the 6th container. It never moved due to the slight weight of the top container pushing on it, which tells me it came that way when it was packed. The bottom one came with a broken latch and a cracked corner. Nothing a roll of metal tape couldn't fix for the job they were needed for. I currently have them stacked on a shelf in my closet 3 high, side by side with a few pounds of misc parts in each. The shelf comes out 12 inches, the containers have a slight overhang of 2 3/4 inches. For my closet, I could easily add another row (2) with the overall 29 inches from the top of the shelf to the ceiling. Overall good purchase for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE these storage bins!!!!
7/20/2014

Customer review by MeMominOP

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by MeMominOP
by MeMominOP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second order of these bins. The latch system holds when you transport them! Other bins just have catches that hook the top to the bottom. these latches come from the bottom, up and over the lid locking the lid in place. The lids are clear, the same as the bin, so you can easily see what is inside. I am older so the size is easy for me move around. I store my winter/summer clothes in these. The size is easy for moving up & down from the attic. I am now storing all of my craft supplies and quilting fabrics in these bins. They stack very nicely. I LOVE THESE BINS!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMominOP
Ocean Pines, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD BARGIN
6/19/2013

Customer review by PELICANBABE

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by PELICANBABE
by PELICANBABE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these bins to store things under my two couches. they fit perfect and because they are long I am able to fit a lot of items in each container.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PELICANBABE
BOHEMIA NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my expectation
5/14/2013

Customer review by celticfan

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by celticfan
by celticfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great bins to hold winter items such as sweaters, blankets, etc and fits under the bed. The bin is clear so you can see what is stored in each. I will go back and purchase more as these are great for the person who lives in a small apartment with little space.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celticfan
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Downsized, we need storage
10/28/2012

Customer review by BeautifulSkiesOfTexas

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by BeautifulSkiesOfTexas
by BeautifulSkiesOfTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Downsized to a beach house... We need storage!!! so using the only space we have left, under the beds.... Sterilite 8.5-Gallon (34-Quart) Latch Boxes ....at least 6 (prob. 8) under the king, 6 under the double & maybe 4 under the bunk beds.... I like buying on line from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautifulSkiesOfTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quilt fabric storage
5/16/2014

Customer review by QuiltFabricDiva

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by QuiltFabricDiva
by QuiltFabricDiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these tubs. I am a quilter and use these to sort and store my fabric. The snap over latches are wonderful as I often break a fingernail with the other lids. The size is just right as they are not to heavy or awkward to handle when full.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuiltFabricDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great storage totes
3/29/2014

Customer review by maddyautumn

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by maddyautumn
by maddyautumn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these. They hold alot and fit perfectly under my bed

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddyautumn
Glen Rock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient size and stackable.
4/30/2014

Customer review by FlyingScotsman

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by FlyingScotsman
by FlyingScotsman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased these before and I don't fill them with heavy things. I like the latched handles and the fact that I can stack them or fit them under a bed or in a closet. Helps keep things organized, clean, free from dust and from getting banged around. I have several different sizes of storage boxes and this one suits the slot car items that I store. They are perfect for children's toys, hobby items and anything that isn't too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyingScotsman
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for the price
10/2/2014

Customer review by winterfox7

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by winterfox7
by winterfox7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These seem reasonably sturdy. Though not as heavy as darker, heavier storage containers, being able to see contents, and the shape was important to me and these are comparable to similar storage boxes I've seen. The side handles were a little awkward at first -- have to push the handle down, put the top on securely and then pull the handle over it -- but it does hold the top quite securely. For my purpose of storing clothing without too much folding, stacking about 3 high, and seeing inside, they're fine. Delivery was in good time and everything was intact. So far, this is second shipment from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winterfox7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bargain for the price
11/27/2013

Customer review by RaeinPA

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by RaeinPA
by RaeinPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought them to put away my summer clothes. I didn't realize how small an 8.5 gallon container was, but 2 of them was more than adequate for my son and me. I really love how the clear container allows me to see what is inside so I do not have to go fishing for a certain article of clothing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeinPA
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Service & Product
5/1/2013

Customer review by Norma888

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Norma888
by Norma888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was received as per date promised. Great price. Had a missing piece in the package but Walmart Customer Care took care of it right away. Very impressed with their customer service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norma888
Canada (P/U in Bellingham WA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy
4/1/2014

Customer review by Sandymommy3

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Sandymommy3
by Sandymommy3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeping my daughters' clothes in these as they grow out of them. Clear bins allow for easy finding. Will be buying more as I have need.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandymommy3
Alabma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits under the bed
11/25/2013

Customer review by elvika

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by elvika
by elvika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great value. very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvika
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for snake racks
2/21/2013

Customer review by IamWolfe

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by IamWolfe
by IamWolfe

For those of you looking to build a snake rack for small/medium sized snakes (Corns and other colubrids, young balls, baby boas and pythons etc) these are the absolute best containers out there. They are sturdy and hold up well even with lots of air holes. The sizes are great for even large adult colubrids. The lids are very strong and the latches keep in even the most determined escape artists. I have over 300 of these and very rarely do I have to buy new ones. The bottoms are also wonderful at distrubuting heat for belly heat without melting the plastic (SO LONG AS YOU USE A THERMOSTAT!) The best thing about them is they are cheap and easy to find at local walmarts. My local walmart sells these for $5.97 each. The ONE draw back- carefully, carefully, carefully inspect the tubs before you buy them. I have on regular occasions been shipped or even purchased locally tubs with cracks, broken edges, missing latches etc. Also, make sure you get the ones with the BLUE latches, the purple latches do not have the same demensions and if you purchase them expecting them to fit in a rack built for 34 quart tubs, they will not fit- they are too tall.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamWolfe
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sterilite Storage Container
8/8/2014

Customer review by Lorleev

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Lorleev
by Lorleev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These containers are great for neatly storing and organizing items - they are sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorleev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterilite 34 Quart Latch Box
6/9/2015

Customer review by Chefbon

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Chefbon
by Chefbon

These containers are great and they stack. They are very sturdy and I can see everything at a glance. I have now purchased many of them and other sizes too,because I am transferring everything that were in boxes to these. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chefbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
5/22/2015

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Denise
by Denise

These are the best size storage containers I have ever purchased! I will buy more soon after fill the 24 - 30 I already have! Thank you for a great price too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Storage solutions
1/31/2015

Customer review by hydnas

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by hydnas
by hydnas

these storage bins work well, lids latch, and they stack neatly on top of the 66 qt latch- boxes...they allow you to easily see the contents.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hydnas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if they weren't Brocken
6/9/2014

Customer review by Lbishopper

2.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Lbishopper
by Lbishopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 out of the 6 where cracked and the lids where shattered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbishopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged goods.
6/6/2015

Customer review by Jagpro

2.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Jagpro
by Jagpro

They arrived in a prompt amount of time but three units showed up damaged , cracked corners.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jagpro
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews