Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Closes Securely, Low-Price and Fits Storage Cubes!
6/2/2012

Customer review by ocellaris

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by ocellaris
by ocellaris

I use those wire storage cubes as the backbone of my craft desk and clothes closet, and the Sterilite 27 qt Latch Box (which is available for about $2.50 USD per box in my local store) fits these perfectly! It's easy to remove the contents of the cubes in a few seconds to easily move the wire cubes (which tend to fall apart if you try to move them "loaded".) It's also the perfect size for holding CRAFT FELT, and you can easily see which colors/how much you have at a glance. I also use them for storing acrylic craft paints: tall craft paint bottles can be stored upright in these, and smaller ones can be stacked. (I have the half-size bottles in plastic shoeboxes, which are stacked 2-high next to the taller craft paint bottles in one of mine.) Unlike some plastic boxes (such many of the the long, "under the bed storage" types), these boxes latch SECURELY. You won't have them randomly spilling open and dropping your precious felt/clothes/etc. on the (possibly dusty) floor. I don't typically write reviews of storage products, but I'm kind of enamoured of these boxes. I have at least 8 or 9 so far, and I plan to buy more once the local store gets them back in stock. Again, these are the perfect mate for wire storage cubes- and circumvent most of the weaknesses associated with them. (I hate to give a low rating to "appearance", but they're plastic storage boxes... They're not *meant* to be pretty... Although as storage boxes go, they're far from the ugliest I've ever seen. They're almost cute.)

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocellaris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
GOOD STORAGE CONTAINERS
2/4/2013

Customer review by TiggerMarv

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by TiggerMarv
by TiggerMarv

Would have been higher rated if it had not been for one broken container in the box. Company needs to package them better for the rough handling they get in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggerMarv
Tucson, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Tough
12/11/2012

Customer review by LauraBusiness

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by LauraBusiness
by LauraBusiness

We use these for my business, and with the daily wear on them, the ones we bought three years ago, are almost all like new. A few handles have broken, but I'm not complaining considering the constant use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraBusiness
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bin for the price.
12/26/2012

Customer review by LaserSpecialist

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by LaserSpecialist
by LaserSpecialist

We use these bins in a factory to store "In Process Parts". Very sturdy and you can not beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaserSpecialist
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for getting rid of clutter.
11/6/2013

Customer review by pizzaman722

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by pizzaman722
by pizzaman722

Love this Idem, so much. I ordered a second set. Great for medical supplies, replaced my junk drawer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pizzaman722
Niagara Falls, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good; shipping is an issue
11/30/2013

Customer review by pattyu77

3.0 stars 11/30/2013 by pattyu77
by pattyu77

Disappointed that the bottom tote was all busted to pieces.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattyu77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Storage
12/24/2013

Customer review by luvmypets777

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by luvmypets777
by luvmypets777

Highly recommend this product. Use to store Ring Binders, etc. "Stackability" is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmypets777
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits Ikea Expedit shelves!
3/16/2014

Customer review by infamousmare

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by infamousmare
by infamousmare

I have a multipurpose homeschool/toy/sewing room that I have outfitted with a few Expedit (cube) shelves from Ikea. However, I wanted a clear storage box so that I could see my fabrics or the kids' toys without having to lug multiple baskets down trying to remember where something was each time we needed it. I seared for.e.ver trying to find a good solution. These containers fit the bill perfectly! They fit very nicely within each cube, the contents are easily visible and, despite months of wear and tear, they have held up quite nicely. The lids are easy to latch (my 2-year-old can do it!) and the containers themselves are sturdy and hold a good amount of stuff. They are great for storing fabric and they are sturdy enough for heavier toys. I would advise you to check your local store before ordering online, as they run about $3 per box vs. the $5-something per box advertised online. Otherwise, I am just thrilled with these and highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infamousmare
Deep in the Heart of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
11/29/2013

Customer review by dectiri

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by dectiri
by dectiri

Unpacked the set and they seem very well matching the website description. Best of all, they arrived several days earlier than predicted, which is grand. Currently we have made adjustments to one of them so that it can be used as a pleasant (for the cats) litter box that has high enough sides to keep the clay controlled, yet is not so difficult to see when cleaning is needed. Cross your fingers, since kittens in our cat rescue operation are full of ingenious ways to surprise the humans.. ttyl

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dectiri
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterilite has multiple 27-quart containers
2/28/2014

Customer review by jacovny

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by jacovny
by jacovny

The container I use to store comic books is another Sterilite brand 27-quart container -- the "Clearview Latch" -- a taller version with purple handles. That's what I mistakenly thought I was ordering. This product is shorter and wider, not as useful for my needs. The "Wal-Mart Blue" handles aren't the most attractive. Still it's a great value, and I'd recommend it for anyone storing anything other than comic books.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacovny
Crandall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific storage alternative
1/8/2014

Customer review by cathyb5

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by cathyb5
by cathyb5

Perfect size, deep yet not wide and long. Fits on shelves nicely. Easy to use clamp shut lids. Affordable and worth the price. Used to store and organize my holiday "stuff"!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathyb5
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sterilite 27 quart containers
2/24/2015

Customer review by jewel

2.0 stars 2/24/2015 by jewel
by jewel

I have bought many of these in the past..these seem to have a bit less plastic than the older ones..but all in all will help me organize..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
1/8/2015

Customer review by Diamondgrleo

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Diamondgrleo
by Diamondgrleo

I just received the two sets that I ordered. Three are broken and 15 have bowed out bottoms. Oh joy, now I can pack it all up and go to the store to return these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamondgrleo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would be better if they weren't broken
2/22/2014

Customer review by ProudMommyofBoys

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by ProudMommyofBoys
by ProudMommyofBoys

I liked these bins, but when I received them they were broke, easily returned. Just figured I would order them offline so I didn't need to find room in vechile with 3 children too! I should have known not to order plastic bins that the shipping people don't take care in what is inside those boxes. Had to find the room anyways in vechile so I should have done that right from the start!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMommyofBoys
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
See thru and organized
11/13/2014

Customer review by Iam1happyshopper

1.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Iam1happyshopper
by Iam1happyshopper

The plastic bins with lids are great. Just the right size to pile one on another, and move around when needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iam1happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my yarn safe from dirt, dust , kittens and puppys
11/30/2012

Customer review by Rahra

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Rahra
by Rahra

They look great and stack well. All my crochet projects are safe. They come in many convenient sizes. I don't mind that I have to have them in the living room as well. Everyone wants to borrow mine. So keep them coming. Problem: the 27 Quart ClearView Latch Box sells out too quickly! Sugggestion: make the wheels and handles easier to replace by packaging them in bags. I have been waiting a while for replacement wheels.

Rahra
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love these products
7/18/2012

Customer review by grandma41

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by grandma41
by grandma41

I really like these products, I just wish that the store would carry the same ones instead of changing them out all the time. I like to keep my things organized and if I can get the same ones I can stack them and keep them neat. I really like all your poducts, there are different ones that I use of different items. There are some that the lids are not as sturdy for that reason I really like the latch top ones. It's so costly to change them out, I have all my Christmas and other holiday decorations in them as well. I have all my best shoes in the shoe containers and will buy more of those too! I use them in the garage, bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, bedroom closets, grandkids play room/spare bedroom, laundry room, hobby room, everywhere... As you can see I love organization...

grandma41
Holts Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Has saved me so much time
3/22/2015

Customer review by Kikiblu

5.0 stars 3/22/2015 by Kikiblu
by Kikiblu

I use your products all the time, from storing things while doing home improvements, I just love that we are no longer having to use opaque boxes, and we're saving some trees! Thank you!

Kikiblu
Brea, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so easy-will do it again
1/9/2014

Customer review by SJet

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SJet
by SJet

The bins were delivered in just a couple of days. It was so easy to have them shipped to my door instead of loading them into the shopping cart, car and carry them inside to the house. They were excatly what they described and arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJet
Antioch,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size and shape
3/4/2014

Customer review by KitchenKen

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by KitchenKen
by KitchenKen

Great storage. All arrived intact. I will order these again if I need more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitchenKen
Monroe, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews