Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-18 of 18 reviews
1-18 of 18 reviews
Excellent; very unique fishbowl with stand
3/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was an excellent buy for the price. Some reviews stated that the stand did not have an on and off switch; however, I found it near the bottom of the stand (it was removed from underneath the stand to the side of it). The stand looks great and the LED lights work very well; it looks awesome, especially with the BETA Fish. I first had it on my desk in my office; however, it looks so great that I moved it to the foyer in order to share it with everyone. The lights work with 3 AAA batteries; however, it you want to plug it into a socket instead of using batteries, you can go to Radio Shack and purchase a cord for a plug-in 4v transformer (not included). The one gallon plastic bowl is easy to set and take off the stand; which is very convenient when changing the batteries and/or cleaning the bowl. For those that do not like the plastic bowl, you can always purchase the one-gallon glass bowl if you like; either way, it is a great deal, it looks great; and people will complement the piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Something Fishy
8/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely fell in love with this when I saw it so I ordered it online. I could hardly wait 'til I bought triple A batteries for the light and got my bowl ready for my new fish. Well,,there is a place for an on/off switch but no switch...it even says off and on but nothing sticking out to switch on or off. I shook it a little thinking it may have fallen inside...didn't hear a thing. My friend looked down the hole with a light...nothing. The price was great and this is still beautiful BUT I guess I will just leave the light on...I have no choice other than removing the batteries every time I want it off which will be seldom because I'm sure it's prettier with the light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Betta Bowl
11/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new Betta bowl. The battery operated LED light adds a nice effect in a darken room. Not sure what the other shopper was talking about regarding the on/off switch. I found it easily at the base of the stand. The kit does not come with batteries so you will have to add 3 AAA batteries. There is a compartment under the stand where the batteries are easily inserted. I keep my betta on my desk at work, I can't believe the number of people that come by and comment how beautiful this set up is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
piece of junk!
9/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
there's a spot for a switch on the bottom but no switch, the switch is on the side.... says it comes with a filter and there is no filter. only turned the light on a couple times and the stupid thing blew so right now it does nothing!!! total waste of money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what it looks like online....
10/8/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited to get this becuase it looks beautiful online, but not so much in real life. The plastic bowl is VERY cheap...and as noted in another review there is no on and off switch, the space is there but its missing the switch, it went back!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very pleased with this item. I saw several reviews that were not good so I hesitate in the beginning before ordering. But, I gave it a shot and I must say I am very, happy with the product. I did not have any problems with any of the items that some of the other people gave in their reviews. Everything was fine. I would recommend this to anyone . It perfect to display a fish in a small area if you do not have a lot of space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bowl for my betta!!!
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 25 contributer
This piece is absolutely beautiful! It looks gorgeous. I have read the reviews and people say that there is no on/off switch.. PLEASE!!! REALLY??? Just look around the bottom piece is not made with on/off switch, but there is one on a side! I LOVE THIS PIECE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand
1/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a beautiful fish bowl. My grandkids were very excited to get it home and put their betta into it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
7/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am really happy with this fish bowl! The light is really pretty. I read another review so I was prepared that the bowl was plastic. But it doesn't look bad at all, very happy with my choice and looks great in my house
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Piece of junk
12/11/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No filter as indicated No on/off switch even though there is a hole for an on off switch Entire electronics fell out of bottom when unpacked, wires were not even connected DO NOT WATE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice beta tank
12/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You get what you pay for. It's a nice beta tank for the price. I've had a lot of compliments on it. It looks more expensive than it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So disappointed
4/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw this online and wanted it so bad. I ordered it ran out to get my water, fish and flower. When I put the batteries in, it didn't light up and I saw a on/off switch on the bottom but a hole with no switch. I read through reviews that it was actually on the side. I saw a place on the side that looked like the tip of a ink pen as if a knob or button should be on it and I couldn't get it to do anything. On top od all that something was rattling on the inside I assume a broken piece or something. I am always told you get what you pay for. I SENT IT BACK.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pretty, exactly what I wanted.
6/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this Betta Bowl. The stand is very pretty, and the light switch is very easy to find on the back. The only drawback is the bowl is plastic. I did buy a glass bowl, and it works fine. Love the nautical effect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for bathroom decor
6/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently purchased a set of bath towels and shower curtains with a shell theme. This aquarium was a perfect addition for the bathroom sink counter, even without the fish!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
7/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bowl is made out of plastic .. Wish it was glass but plastic works. Coral looks really awesome and is a great centerpiece. Lots of room for the fish too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well mines came with a light and it worked for a day, now it dont i even have fresh batteries in it smh no good poor item....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worse piece of junk
6/18/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I cant believe how awful this was Missing parts broken and the plastic bowl was dented
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1 flaw
2/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's perfect. Except the bowl is distorted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-