Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-18 of 18 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this Betta Bowl
11/29/2012

Customer review by FishPro1

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by FishPro1
by FishPro1

I love my new Betta bowl. The battery operated LED light adds a nice effect in a darken room. Not sure what the other shopper was talking about regarding the on/off switch. I found it easily at the base of the stand. The kit does not come with batteries so you will have to add 3 AAA batteries. There is a compartment under the stand where the batteries are easily inserted. I keep my betta on my desk at work, I can't believe the number of people that come by and comment how beautiful this set up is.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishPro1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Something Fishy
8/19/2012

Customer review by Dorothyno1

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Dorothyno1
by Dorothyno1

I absolutely fell in love with this when I saw it so I ordered it online. I could hardly wait 'til I bought triple A batteries for the light and got my bowl ready for my new fish. Well,,there is a place for an on/off switch but no switch...it even says off and on but nothing sticking out to switch on or off. I shook it a little thinking it may have fallen inside...didn't hear a thing. My friend looked down the hole with a light...nothing. The price was great and this is still beautiful BUT I guess I will just leave the light on...I have no choice other than removing the batteries every time I want it off which will be seldom because I'm sure it's prettier with the light.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorothyno1
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
piece of junk!
9/22/2012

Customer review by ajwolf

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by ajwolf
by ajwolf

there's a spot for a switch on the bottom but no switch, the switch is on the side.... says it comes with a filter and there is no filter. only turned the light on a couple times and the stupid thing blew so right now it does nothing!!! total waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajwolf
liverpool, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent; very unique fishbowl with stand
3/19/2013

Customer review by MarineCorpsfamily

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by MarineCorpsfamily
by MarineCorpsfamily

This was an excellent buy for the price. Some reviews stated that the stand did not have an on and off switch; however, I found it near the bottom of the stand (it was removed from underneath the stand to the side of it). The stand looks great and the LED lights work very well; it looks awesome, especially with the BETA Fish. I first had it on my desk in my office; however, it looks so great that I moved it to the foyer in order to share it with everyone. The lights work with 3 AAA batteries; however, it you want to plug it into a socket instead of using batteries, you can go to Radio Shack and purchase a cord for a plug-in 4v transformer (not included). The one gallon plastic bowl is easy to set and take off the stand; which is very convenient when changing the batteries and/or cleaning the bowl. For those that do not like the plastic bowl, you can always purchase the one-gallon glass bowl if you like; either way, it is a great deal, it looks great; and people will complement the piece.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineCorpsfamily
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what it looks like online....
10/8/2012

Customer review by Blondie084

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Blondie084
by Blondie084

I was excited to get this becuase it looks beautiful online, but not so much in real life. The plastic bowl is VERY cheap...and as noted in another review there is no on and off switch, the space is there but its missing the switch, it went back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie084
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/20/2013

Customer review by twge1006

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by twge1006
by twge1006

I was very pleased with this item. I saw several reviews that were not good so I hesitate in the beginning before ordering. But, I gave it a shot and I must say I am very, happy with the product. I did not have any problems with any of the items that some of the other people gave in their reviews. Everything was fine. I would recommend this to anyone . It perfect to display a fish in a small area if you do not have a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twge1006
Oxford, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand
1/1/2014

Customer review by MyGrandkidsGrandma

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by MyGrandkidsGrandma
by MyGrandkidsGrandma

This is a beautiful fish bowl. My grandkids were very excited to get it home and put their betta into it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGrandkidsGrandma
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bowl for my betta!!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by ksjch

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ksjch
by ksjch

This piece is absolutely beautiful! It looks gorgeous. I have read the reviews and people say that there is no on/off switch.. PLEASE!!! REALLY??? Just look around the bottom piece is not made with on/off switch, but there is one on a side! I LOVE THIS PIECE!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksjch
HONAKER, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great buy
7/23/2013

Customer review by Happyhappy1

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Happyhappy1
by Happyhappy1

I am really happy with this fish bowl! The light is really pretty. I read another review so I was prepared that the bowl was plastic. But it doesn't look bad at all, very happy with my choice and looks great in my house

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyhappy1
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
12/11/2012

Customer review by FMO1

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by FMO1
by FMO1

No filter as indicated No on/off switch even though there is a hole for an on off switch Entire electronics fell out of bottom when unpacked, wires were not even connected DO NOT WATE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FMO1
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice beta tank
12/24/2013

Customer review by moodymarie

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by moodymarie
by moodymarie

You get what you pay for. It's a nice beta tank for the price. I've had a lot of compliments on it. It looks more expensive than it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moodymarie
Minotola, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for bathroom decor
6/15/2014

Customer review by bb119

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by bb119
by bb119

I recently purchased a set of bath towels and shower curtains with a shell theme. This aquarium was a perfect addition for the bathroom sink counter, even without the fish!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bb119
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty, exactly what I wanted.
6/8/2014

Customer review by TizMelanie

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by TizMelanie
by TizMelanie

I love this Betta Bowl. The stand is very pretty, and the light switch is very easy to find on the back. The only drawback is the bowl is plastic. I did buy a glass bowl, and it works fine. Love the nautical effect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TizMelanie
Jensen Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/15/2014

Customer review by Travie27

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Travie27
by Travie27

Bowl is made out of plastic .. Wish it was glass but plastic works. Coral looks really awesome and is a great centerpiece. Lots of room for the fish too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travie27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1 flaw
2/22/2014

Customer review by MaceyMouse

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by MaceyMouse
by MaceyMouse

It's perfect. Except the bowl is distorted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaceyMouse
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by Babygirl2675

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Babygirl2675
by Babygirl2675

Well mines came with a light and it worked for a day, now it dont i even have fresh batteries in it smh no good poor item....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babygirl2675
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worse piece of junk
6/18/2014

Customer review by ybbARose

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by ybbARose
by ybbARose

I cant believe how awful this was Missing parts broken and the plastic bowl was dented

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ybbARose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So disappointed
4/24/2014

Customer review by Tabbz

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Tabbz
by Tabbz

I saw this online and wanted it so bad. I ordered it ran out to get my water, fish and flower. When I put the batteries in, it didn't light up and I saw a on/off switch on the bottom but a hole with no switch. I read through reviews that it was actually on the side. I saw a place on the side that looked like the tip of a ink pen as if a knob or button should be on it and I couldn't get it to do anything. On top od all that something was rattling on the inside I assume a broken piece or something. I am always told you get what you pay for. I SENT IT BACK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabbz
Would recommend to a friend? No