Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good tank that could have been great
10/13/2012

Customer review by TicTacFriend

3.0 stars 10/13/2012 by TicTacFriend
by TicTacFriend

It's a beautiful tank and Floyd, my betta, is very happy. However, there are several things that could have made it a beautiful and excellent tank rather than just beautiful but only average as far as function goes. Firstly, the feeding hole is tiny and hard to use with just one betta. If the tank were divided I think that the feeding hole would be useless. I found it easier to just lift the top to feed....kind of annoying. Secondly, if you do decide to use the divider, besides the useless feeding hole, you would need to heat (and filter if desired) each side separately as the divider is very solid. Thirdly, the white leds are much dimmer than in my other tanks. I do like the punch out on the lid so that my filter and heater cords fit even with the top closed. The flat back is also very useful. So, even though I like the tank I can't give it better than a 3 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TicTacFriend
northern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Betta Tank
12/26/2013

Customer review by PauletticusJ

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by PauletticusJ
by PauletticusJ

I just set up the new BettaWave 2.5 gal LED tank for my betta and he is very happy with it. This tank is a great size and shape. You can put it on a side table and because it is not too wide or deep, it leaves plenty of room for your other things on the table. The 3 light settings are fun, giving you a blue light for mood, regular white for a natural look, and a combo of both for an interesting look. I prefer the regular white light. The tank is lightweight, even when filled, so it is easy to carry to the sink for cleaning, or moving around. The front view has a wavy form, which is unique and does not distort the view too much as a normal round fishbowl does. There is an easy access feeding hole on top where you can drop in his food, and another hole to allow a heater cord. This a a great tank for a betta, giving him lots of room to swim and explore. I hope to be seeing a large bubble nest soon! Please view the video link to see my betta enjoying his new tank! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PauletticusJ
Clintonville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Betta tank
4/23/2013

Customer review by Dotress

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Dotress
by Dotress

Bought this for my two betta's the devider works ok except we had to put it up higher because one male was jumping over to the other side. There is a small space near the top where he had enough room to go over so I had to get a tall plant to block him. Otherwise it's a great tank. Look great with the lights on at night. It would have been nice if it had a filter on the bottom because with the devider at top filter doesn't clean both side so I have to move it back and forth.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dotress
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought 2 both arrived cracked
7/21/2013

Customer review by ValeriaS

2.0 stars 7/21/2013 by ValeriaS
by ValeriaS

I ordered 2, I love the aquariums, size and lighting great. However, after a week I noticed the table was wet around the one aquarium that I had set up. After looking at it I found a crack in it. Took the second one out and a crack in the same place. The were boxed together and put in a second box with some brown paper to cushion, but not enough to make any kind of difference. The both will be returned as they are no use if they can't hold water. I would love to have them and use them, it's a great price. But won't order on-line again till they improve their packing skills.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValeriaS
Van Buren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
8/27/2013

Customer review by alison857

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by alison857
by alison857

Works great so both of my daughters can have a beta fish in one tank using a divider!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alison857
highlands, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tank for betta
7/25/2013

Customer review by fivebettaslover

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by fivebettaslover
by fivebettaslover

I bought this for my betta. I do like the height of tank and length. But, the width is too small for my a betta. It makes it hard for them to turn. Otherwise, everything else is great about the tank. The lights are good and its very lightweight. Just wish it had more room for the fish. But, a very good price for a 2.5 tank.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivebettaslover
jupiter, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for using withtwo betas
8/5/2013

Customer review by bigwlmrtshppr

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by bigwlmrtshppr
by bigwlmrtshppr

I love this tank, it awesome..my fish look so nice in this

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwlmrtshppr
Methuen, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect home for 2 Bettas
12/14/2013

Customer review by YardFreaks

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by YardFreaks
by YardFreaks

This fits nicely on a thin DVD bookcase. The divider is a little hard to manage and doesn't fit correctly which makes the lid hard to close. But, the lighting is perfect with only 2 options. Great value and tank.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YardFreaks
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product!!!
6/28/2013

Customer review by pyratgirl

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by pyratgirl
by pyratgirl

Got this for my 2 betta fish, arrived scratched but decided to use it anyway. When I tried to put in the divider even with the sponge protector it was so tight I ended up scratching it everywhere even though I was very careful. Ended up returning it to the store and purchasing 2 globe bowls with led lights, love them. this product was very disappointing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyratgirl
alamogordo,nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fish tank for nice price
3/8/2014

Customer review by MarcusFV

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by MarcusFV
by MarcusFV

It's a very nice tank. Exactly what I was looking for. It comes with led lighting but no air pump. But a nice tank overall. Highly recommend if you want just a simple tank easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcusFV
San Pablo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
christmas gift
11/22/2013

Customer review by julychild61

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by julychild61
by julychild61

this is going to be a Christmas gift for my grand-daughter , her poor betta needs a bigger home ,so when I seen this I just loved it. its a good size and I think it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julychild61
s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tank
8/28/2013

Customer review by Tahsuda

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Tahsuda
by Tahsuda

when i opened the packing i was a little dissapointed .i thought the tank would be a little wider in dimension...other than that the lights work great..and my betta loves it he was all over the place when i placed him in there..compared to the small bowl he was in.. i would recommend tank. is good for what it cost $21 and change that was with .97 cents with shipping, plus taxes... i am overall happy with it..until i can get a 5 gallon one... i love my betta..and he loves the tank.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tahsuda
Moore,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice betta tank
10/27/2013

Customer review by hdrider12

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by hdrider12
by hdrider12

Nice size

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdrider12
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Betta Tank !!!!!!
11/6/2014

Customer review by Eagle72000

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Eagle72000
by Eagle72000

After 40 years in the Aquarium hobby, And after I have fresh had freshwater, Salt water and Reef tanks in am cutting back to This with a nice Yellow betta and the Reef is now a screen saver on my computer and TV. This is a very nice tank for both the Young and old. Ed

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle72000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME AQUARIUM!!!!
4/24/2014

Customer review by peachykeeninCO

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by peachykeeninCO
by peachykeeninCO

Really, really, really like this tank. I would like more color changes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachykeeninCO
La Jara, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check product before you take it home
10/22/2014

Customer review by bettaowner93

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by bettaowner93
by bettaowner93

Tank looked great and best option for the price for my two bettas. Unfortunately I took the product home and found a damaged box and severely cracked leaking tank. Product should have been shipped as fragile and checked before given to customer. It's extremely frustration to have to return a product and wait another week plus for a new one because of shipping damages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettaowner93
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't even get to try it...
12/13/2014

Customer review by Joulu

1.0 stars 12/13/2014 by Joulu
by Joulu

The fish tank was cracked when I pulled it out of the box. Looking at it, the only thing I didn't like about it was that it was very narrow. I would've kept it regardless except that it was damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
For all Tropical Fish lovers
4/22/2013

Customer review by innes

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by innes
by innes

This small Aquarium, is just right for a Betta or two or three small fish. It has a distictive wave in it which makes it eye pleasing. The L.E.D. lighting is really nice and shows off your fish's colors. I have a small internal filter that keeps the tank clean and small heater. They fit well with in the tank. The only draw back is the tank divider should be clear so if you have two Bettas they can show there colors off to each other. It would also make the tank a little bigger. I would recomend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
innes
Bloomfield Hills, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up, great size
12/30/2014

Customer review by LoriO25

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by LoriO25
by LoriO25

This was the perfect little tank for when I wanted to get my son a fish. Great size and the lights were nice as well. He was thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriO25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a complete gift aquarium
12/23/2014

Customer review by AMRV

2.0 stars 12/23/2014 by AMRV
by AMRV

I realize that I still needed to buy water conditioner, gravel filter and this time of year a heater. It's just too much work. Before I even buy this fish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMRV
Would recommend to a friend? No