Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 195 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
What Happened??? These Used To Be Wonderful!
9/28/2016

Customer review by Awne

1.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Awne
by Awne

I have purchased Dr Scholl's Diabetic Crew Socks for years and would have bought them for the rest of my life, but the last two packages I bought (at Walmart) have been completely different socks. They are less than half the thickness they once were, there is no extra cushion on the sole, they no longer stay up, and they now have a type of elastic or something around the top of the sock--that was not needed previously because of how the sock was woven. They are vastly inferior now and I will never purchase them again. Has Dr Scholl's entered into a contract with Walmart to supply a cheaper version of these socks? I don't know, but I'm going to do research online and find another brand of diabetic socks to buy. I threw away these most recent ones. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/29/2016

Awne, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our best-selling Dr. Scholl's Men's Diabetes and Circulatory Crew Socks. These non-binding socks are guaranteed for one year from the date of purchase. Please reach out to our customer service department at 1-855-655-8134.

Awne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Diabetic Socks Ever
12/13/2012

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

I bought these online for my husband, based on the reviews and ratings. He loves these socks. He said they are better than his other diabetic socks. I believe the other brand he has is Medipeds - which are really good socks. But, he says the Dr. Scholl socks feel better. He also likes that they come up just a little bit higher than his other diabetic socks. I just ordered more of these, all of them are the tan color and they are pretty. He is even sleeping in these socks. He said they are warm and very comfortable to wear. I hope this helps you in deciding to purchase these socks. My husband wears a size 9-1/2 shoe size in a wide width and the socks are plenty roomy for his feet.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
If the shoe fits, so should the sock.
3/25/2014

Customer review by rowan1

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by rowan1
by rowan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have any issues with swelling in your legs this is the sock for you. The simple way to tell is just look at your legs after taking your socks off at the end of the day. My husband swears by these socks. He first bought them to wear with his boots at work and now wears them all the time. They don't bind and the foot part of the sock is soft and cushions the foot. By purchasing them online in the special two x two pack you save even more than at the store...and if your order meets a certain amount, shipping is free. I also purchased the women's ankle and crew for my Mother and she loves them (she's 95 lbs. and complains other socks are too tight). I also want to add that neither is a diabetic, but they love these socks, try them, your feet and legs will thank you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowan1
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by mjs1200

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by mjs1200
by mjs1200

Thee socks are all in all an excellent product, well designed for people with foot problems who need a seamless and nonbinding sock. They are very soft and gentle and keep their shape when washed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjs1200
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great comfort, long wearing, durable socks.
2/13/2014

Customer review by RDR463

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by RDR463
by RDR463
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried these socks a few years ago, and liked them from the first time I put them on. A little pricey at first but they last and last. Worth the money. I have been replacing my old socks with the Dr. Schools Diabetic Crew socks. They wear well and last a long time. No compressing of the leg tissue. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDR463
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all that
11/25/2013

Customer review by EddieWannaBee

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by EddieWannaBee
by EddieWannaBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DR Scholls Men's Diabetic Crew Socks, 2 Pack, is not a really great buy. DR Scholls know how to profit from this special niche product, but delivers-for the money-just an average product. It is easy to puncture the socks when first trying to open them, for they come with these very annoying and extremely tight plastic binders. The fit of the sock in the case of an 11.5 size is iffy at best, and for the money one would expect a much higher quality. What can you do? I'll tell you what: as surprising as it may sound there are regular socks (not the expensive diabetic titled) than can deliver a fine job. Might take a little while for them to reach the level of softness one desires, but with use it will happen. I am not impressed with DR SCHOLLS for I know they are delivering a product for a higher price than it is worth. 3 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieWannaBee
Western Hemisphere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top quality socks
7/3/2012

Customer review by happy3kat

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by happy3kat
by happy3kat

Dr. Scholls men's diabetic crew socks are the best diabetic socks that I have ever bought. They don't roll down my legs like the other brands do.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy3kat
Livermore Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Age:45 - 54
comfortable!
5/3/2017

Customer review by suzi

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by suzi
by suzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wonderful for my husband, who used to come home from work with swollen ankles.

suzi
Marana, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love them!
4/15/2017

Customer review by Corgimom

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Corgimom
by Corgimom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found them online, so glad I bought them. I plan on buying more. Soft and comfortable.

Corgimom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
informative
4/12/2017

Customer review by chris

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by chris
by chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful soft accommodating socks. Easy to get on and off. No binding at ankles when swelling is present. Great….Husband loves them.

chris
cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for men and women!
12/18/2013

Customer review by Cpenny

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Cpenny
by Cpenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My late husband was diabetic and wore these socks. After he passed away I needed something for cold feet one night and I retain water so the band of other socks left an indention on my calf. I tried a pair of his and they weren't tight, left no marks, no toe seam, they stayed up and kept my feet dryer. I was so pleased that I got them for all of my boys and they loved them! No diabetics in my family now but these are still the only socks worn. I highly recommend them to men and women. OKC

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cpenny
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best socks ever!
3/5/2013

Customer review by showlow

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by showlow
by showlow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You do not have to be a diabetic to wear these wonderful socks. The fit is great. They will last for a long time. Wash well, keep shape and fit. My husband and I wear them everday and now my 92 year old Father-in-Law is enjoying them also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
showlow
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great socks for the money!!
11/20/2012

Customer review by NduSr3UsShpR

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by NduSr3UsShpR
by NduSr3UsShpR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a waitress and am on my feet 40 hours a week, constantly moving back and forth on some of the roughest floors ever made, so I was in the market for some extra support for my aching feet and legs. A friend I work with had mentioned these types of socks not long ago, and I looked them up on Walmart.com. I went ahead and ordered some, thinking that the price was right for $10.00. They arrived and I wore them to work and I loved them!! I really did noticed a difference! They were warm and stayed up on my legs, they come up to around mid calf I guess. They are worth the money and you should buy some today!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NduSr3UsShpR
Saucier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DR Scholls Men's Diabetic Quarter Socks, 2 Pack;
11/15/2013

Customer review by TKofSC

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by TKofSC
by TKofSC

Dr Scholls makes these great diabetic socks. They are comfortable and stretch when needed. Both elderly parents use these to help when legs or feet swell. I highly recommend these for swelling or normal use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKofSC
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
they do not bind
3/14/2013

Customer review by Bonni3

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Bonni3
by Bonni3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great socks as they do not bind, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonni3
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diabetic socks
11/29/2012

Customer review by BigOldDaddy

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by BigOldDaddy
by BigOldDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointing. These socks made indentations in my legs just like regular socks. At first they seemed nice and soft and not too tight fitting but after wearing them for a couple of hours they left marks on my legs just like regular socks do. Also they are much longer than crew socks should be. These socks came up almost to my knees. When I opened the package and felt how soft they were I made the mistake of assuming they would be okay and I threw away the invoice, so now I can't even return them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigOldDaddy
Melbourne Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SOCKS FOR SOMEONE WITH NEROPATHY
9/7/2013

Customer review by BROTHERMIKE2

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by BROTHERMIKE2
by BROTHERMIKE2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ONLY WEAR THESE SOCKS. I WILL PURCHASE AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BROTHERMIKE2
JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good socks
2/25/2017

Customer review by rich

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by rich
by rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice feeling and no elastic to constrict blood flow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was a gift
2/23/2017

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Shopper
by Shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this item as a gift and the recipient was very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you can't wear tight socks, you need these!
2/23/2017

Customer review by Katnip

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Katnip
by Katnip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to painful neuropathy in his feet and legs, these are the only socks my husband can wear. They stay up but are extremely soft and do not cut into his ankles. Can't find them sold in stores anymore so we were so happy to find them here. Thank you Renfro!

Katnip
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews