Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 223 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 205 reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Very comfortable and stretchy
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these socks because last year's two-pack of one pair denim blue and one pair black Dr. Scholl's Diabetes & Circulatory Crew Socks were nowhere to be found this year. The light blue color is nice, although I would still like the original denim color if available. These were knit slightly differently and of different yarn, and when I first received them I thought they would be too big. However, after washing they fit perfectly and are still stretchy but with no sloppiness at all. I am female and wear size 9.5 shoes, and the size Women's Medium 4-10 fit me perfectly. The one negative difference I see between these and last year's socks is that these snag more and end up with pulls on them that do not go away, so I would be very careful when removing tags or wearing rings while pulling them on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What Happened??? These Used To Be Wonderful!
9/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased Dr Scholl's Diabetic Crew Socks for years and would have bought them for the rest of my life, but the last two packages I bought (at Walmart) have been completely different socks. They are less than half the thickness they once were, there is no extra cushion on the sole, they no longer stay up, and they now have a type of elastic or something around the top of the sock--that was not needed previously because of how the sock was woven. They are vastly inferior now and I will never purchase them again. Has Dr Scholl's entered into a contract with Walmart to supply a cheaper version of these socks? I don't know, but I'm going to do research online and find another brand of diabetic socks to buy. I threw away these most recent ones. Don't waste your money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Diabetic Socks Ever
12/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 100 contributer
I bought these online for my husband, based on the reviews and ratings. He loves these socks. He said they are better than his other diabetic socks. I believe the other brand he has is Medipeds - which are really good socks. But, he says the Dr. Scholl socks feel better. He also likes that they come up just a little bit higher than his other diabetic socks. I just ordered more of these, all of them are the tan color and they are pretty. He is even sleeping in these socks. He said they are warm and very comfortable to wear. I hope this helps you in deciding to purchase these socks. My husband wears a size 9-1/2 shoe size in a wide width and the socks are plenty roomy for his feet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If the shoe fits, so should the sock.
3/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you have any issues with swelling in your legs this is the sock for you. The simple way to tell is just look at your legs after taking your socks off at the end of the day. My husband swears by these socks. He first bought them to wear with his boots at work and now wears them all the time. They don't bind and the foot part of the sock is soft and cushions the foot. By purchasing them online in the special two x two pack you save even more than at the store...and if your order meets a certain amount, shipping is free. I also purchased the women's ankle and crew for my Mother and she loves them (she's 95 lbs. and complains other socks are too tight). I also want to add that neither is a diabetic, but they love these socks, try them, your feet and legs will thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thee socks are all in all an excellent product, well designed for people with foot problems who need a seamless and nonbinding sock. They are very soft and gentle and keep their shape when washed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great comfort, long wearing, durable socks.
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I tried these socks a few years ago, and liked them from the first time I put them on. A little pricey at first but they last and last. Worth the money. I have been replacing my old socks with the Dr. Schools Diabetic Crew socks. They wear well and last a long time. No compressing of the leg tissue. Very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not all that
11/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
DR Scholls Men's Diabetic Crew Socks, 2 Pack, is not a really great buy. DR Scholls know how to profit from this special niche product, but delivers-for the money-just an average product. It is easy to puncture the socks when first trying to open them, for they come with these very annoying and extremely tight plastic binders. The fit of the sock in the case of an 11.5 size is iffy at best, and for the money one would expect a much higher quality. What can you do? I'll tell you what: as surprising as it may sound there are regular socks (not the expensive diabetic titled) than can deliver a fine job. Might take a little while for them to reach the level of softness one desires, but with use it will happen. I am not impressed with DR SCHOLLS for I know they are delivering a product for a higher price than it is worth. 3 Stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Top quality socks
7/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dr. Scholls men's diabetic crew socks are the best diabetic socks that I have ever bought. They don't roll down my legs like the other brands do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for men and women!
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My late husband was diabetic and wore these socks. After he passed away I needed something for cold feet one night and I retain water so the band of other socks left an indention on my calf. I tried a pair of his and they weren't tight, left no marks, no toe seam, they stayed up and kept my feet dryer. I was so pleased that I got them for all of my boys and they loved them! No diabetics in my family now but these are still the only socks worn. I highly recommend them to men and women. OKC
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best socks ever!
3/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You do not have to be a diabetic to wear these wonderful socks. The fit is great. They will last for a long time. Wash well, keep shape and fit. My husband and I wear them everday and now my 92 year old Father-in-Law is enjoying them also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice but too thick
8/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I returned the socks as my husband thought they were too thick, they look good socks for someone who likes heavier ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft, nonbinding, comfortable & hold up well.
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Been wearing these socks over 10 years. Wish they had been around when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fit nice!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These socks my husband really likes the fit. The top is not tight. They are comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Diabetic socks
11/29/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very disappointing. These socks made indentations in my legs just like regular socks. At first they seemed nice and soft and not too tight fitting but after wearing them for a couple of hours they left marks on my legs just like regular socks do. Also they are much longer than crew socks should be. These socks came up almost to my knees. When I opened the package and felt how soft they were I made the mistake of assuming they would be okay and I threw away the invoice, so now I can't even return them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great socks for the money!!
11/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a waitress and am on my feet 40 hours a week, constantly moving back and forth on some of the roughest floors ever made, so I was in the market for some extra support for my aching feet and legs. A friend I work with had mentioned these types of socks not long ago, and I looked them up on Walmart.com. I went ahead and ordered some, thinking that the price was right for $10.00. They arrived and I wore them to work and I loved them!! I really did noticed a difference! They were warm and stayed up on my legs, they come up to around mid calf I guess. They are worth the money and you should buy some today!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby soft!
7/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This sock is the softest I've ever purchased! I only gave it four stars because it didn't have enough padding on the bottom. I have neuropathy in my feet and need a well-padded sock to be comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DR Scholls Men's Diabetic Quarter Socks, 2 Pack;
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dr Scholls makes these great diabetic socks. They are comfortable and stretch when needed. Both elderly parents use these to help when legs or feet swell. I highly recommend these for swelling or normal use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
they do not bind
3/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great socks as they do not bind, very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT SOCKS FOR SOMEONE WITH NEROPATHY
9/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ONLY WEAR THESE SOCKS. I WILL PURCHASE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Diabetic socks
7/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband has worn these socks for years and to be able to buy them in a package of more than two was a real savings
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-