Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 90 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Best Diabetic Socks Ever
12/13/2012

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I bought these online for my husband, based on the reviews and ratings. He loves these socks. He said they are better than his other diabetic socks. I believe the other brand he has is Medipeds - which are really good socks. But, he says the Dr. Scholl socks feel better. He also likes that they come up just a little bit higher than his other diabetic socks. I just ordered more of these, all of them are the tan color and they are pretty. He is even sleeping in these socks. He said they are warm and very comfortable to wear. I hope this helps you in deciding to purchase these socks. My husband wears a size 9-1/2 shoe size in a wide width and the socks are plenty roomy for his feet.

Was this review helpful? (62) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Socks
2/1/2016

Customer review by Tomm

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Tomm
by Tomm

Fits great, nice material, exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If the shoe fits, so should the sock.
3/25/2014

Customer review by rowan1

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by rowan1
by rowan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have any issues with swelling in your legs this is the sock for you. The simple way to tell is just look at your legs after taking your socks off at the end of the day. My husband swears by these socks. He first bought them to wear with his boots at work and now wears them all the time. They don't bind and the foot part of the sock is soft and cushions the foot. By purchasing them online in the special two x two pack you save even more than at the store...and if your order meets a certain amount, shipping is free. I also purchased the women's ankle and crew for my Mother and she loves them (she's 95 lbs. and complains other socks are too tight). I also want to add that neither is a diabetic, but they love these socks, try them, your feet and legs will thank you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowan1
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/23/2016

Customer review by Richie

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Richie
by Richie

Great Item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2012

Customer review by mjs1200

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by mjs1200
by mjs1200

Thee socks are all in all an excellent product, well designed for people with foot problems who need a seamless and nonbinding sock. They are very soft and gentle and keep their shape when washed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjs1200
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Non-Binding Socks - in Big & Tall Sizes
9/26/2015

Customer review by Isnotjoanne

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Isnotjoanne
by Isnotjoanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my husband stopped smoking almost 7 years ago he put on weight so we started looking for big and tall socks that did not bind. Dr. Scholls made socks for diabetics that stretch well and don't bind. We found a store that carried them but they didn't have the extended size often and only in white. We shopped at Renfro a couple of years ago and purchased a lot of those white socks (didn't sell Khaki ones then for Big and Tall) and, although the socks do very well, they do stretch like a sweater and get looser - but they are still wearable. This summer we ordered more socks and Renfro now carried the Khaki colored ones as well so we bought 2 bundles of white and 1 bundle of Khaki ones. My husband likes them all but especially the Khaki colored ones since he had been wearing the white ones for years. They wash well and are very comfortable. They do not shrink out of size.

Isnotjoanne
Lewis-Clark Valley, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all that
11/25/2013

Customer review by EddieWannaBee

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by EddieWannaBee
by EddieWannaBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DR Scholls Men's Diabetic Crew Socks, 2 Pack, is not a really great buy. DR Scholls know how to profit from this special niche product, but delivers-for the money-just an average product. It is easy to puncture the socks when first trying to open them, for they come with these very annoying and extremely tight plastic binders. The fit of the sock in the case of an 11.5 size is iffy at best, and for the money one would expect a much higher quality. What can you do? I'll tell you what: as surprising as it may sound there are regular socks (not the expensive diabetic titled) than can deliver a fine job. Might take a little while for them to reach the level of softness one desires, but with use it will happen. I am not impressed with DR SCHOLLS for I know they are delivering a product for a higher price than it is worth. 3 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieWannaBee
Western Hemisphere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great comfort, long wearing, durable socks.
2/13/2014

Customer review by RDR463

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by RDR463
by RDR463
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried these socks a few years ago, and liked them from the first time I put them on. A little pricey at first but they last and last. Worth the money. I have been replacing my old socks with the Dr. Schools Diabetic Crew socks. They wear well and last a long time. No compressing of the leg tissue. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDR463
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
1/8/2016

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki

My husband was having difficulty with the tighter socks above his ankles so we tried these and he loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Socks
12/13/2015

Customer review by Bolderwolf

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Bolderwolf
by Bolderwolf

Started buying these socks years ago. Found them to be the most comfortable socks!

Bolderwolf
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top quality socks
7/3/2012

Customer review by happy3kat

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by happy3kat
by happy3kat

Dr. Scholls men's diabetic crew socks are the best diabetic socks that I have ever bought. They don't roll down my legs like the other brands do.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy3kat
Livermore Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
x good!!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Pekoro

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Pekoro
by Pekoro

great product, xcellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pekoro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best socks ever!
3/5/2013

Customer review by showlow

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by showlow
by showlow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You do not have to be a diabetic to wear these wonderful socks. The fit is great. They will last for a long time. Wash well, keep shape and fit. My husband and I wear them everday and now my 92 year old Father-in-Law is enjoying them also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
showlow
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST SOCKS EVER
11/14/2015

Customer review by Big Man

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Big Man
by Big Man

Being a big man 6'4" 450lbs to me I have not found a better sock. Very comfortable and expand with my ankles as the day goes on. They keep there shape and support for a long time. As long as these socks are on the market I will never buy anything else but these!

Big Man
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for men and women!
12/18/2013

Customer review by Cpenny

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Cpenny
by Cpenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My late husband was diabetic and wore these socks. After he passed away I needed something for cold feet one night and I retain water so the band of other socks left an indention on my calf. I tried a pair of his and they weren't tight, left no marks, no toe seam, they stayed up and kept my feet dryer. I was so pleased that I got them for all of my boys and they loved them! No diabetics in my family now but these are still the only socks worn. I highly recommend them to men and women. OKC

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cpenny
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best socks
11/11/2015

Customer review by Cheri

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Cheri
by Cheri

I've been wearing these socks for years and think they are the best you can buy. The only problem I have with them is that I can't find them in anything other than black or white. I just now see you have them in many colors, but not that I can find in stores.

Cheri
Hamilton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mistake I won't make again
10/5/2015

Customer review by JeepBear

1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by JeepBear
by JeepBear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For each of the last five years, I have purchased the same dozen pairs of Dr. Scholl's Diabetic Crew Socks as fall approaches. The product I received in my last purchase was NOT the same as products I received previously. They are inferiorly made, the elastic started coming out prior to their first wear, the fabric is almost half the weight of previous purchases, they shed cotton at each wash (the ones that lasted more than a single wash), and are so thin as to be unwearable. I will never purchase this product again.

JeepBear
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long wearing
10/24/2015

Customer review by StDon

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by StDon
by StDon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these socks about 3 months. They are comfortable, supportive and the top has not stretched out. I tried another brand but they stretched out and I tossed them. These are well worth the money!

StDon
Petaluma, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, But
9/25/2015

Customer review by Paul77

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Paul77
by Paul77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are exceptionally comfortable, some of the best I have ever worn. Unfortunately, they are not very well made. Without exception, but particularly with the khaki variety, these socks tend to snag, unravel, and get holes in them if you look at them twice. I had to throw away one khaki pair after only one wash; several others have pulls in them that make them good enough to wear around the house but little more. Certainly I can't see them being dress socks but I do enjoy putting on my white ones just for a walk and I find them nice to have on.

Paul77
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
10/1/2015

Customer review by Nobody

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Nobody
by Nobody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already had some socks that were supposedly the same product, and I like those and wanted more. The new socks are different: thinner throughout and quite thin on top of the foot. Still, they keep my feet warm, dry, and comfortable throughout the day, and I like them. The new ones don't stay up on my calf as well as the older model, and all of them (new and old) fray and get loose threads after even the first wash. So far, though, this hasn't affected them much -- just a little annoying.

Nobody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews