Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 143 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
MUCH BETTER THAN I EXPECTED !
7/6/2016

Customer review by rdp720

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by rdp720
by rdp720
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought several pair of these from an Amazon supplier last year. They were really poor quality. The 10 pair I received from Renfro were 100% better quality. I suspect the Amazon socks were "knock-offs" ??! Thanks.

rdp720
Panama City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Diabetic Socks Ever
12/13/2012

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I bought these online for my husband, based on the reviews and ratings. He loves these socks. He said they are better than his other diabetic socks. I believe the other brand he has is Medipeds - which are really good socks. But, he says the Dr. Scholl socks feel better. He also likes that they come up just a little bit higher than his other diabetic socks. I just ordered more of these, all of them are the tan color and they are pretty. He is even sleeping in these socks. He said they are warm and very comfortable to wear. I hope this helps you in deciding to purchase these socks. My husband wears a size 9-1/2 shoe size in a wide width and the socks are plenty roomy for his feet.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great socks
6/30/2016

Customer review by Tom H

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Tom H
by Tom H
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been wearing these socks for years. To me the Dr Scholl diabetic and circulatory socks are best by far. There is not any others that are even close.

Tom H
Lansing, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If the shoe fits, so should the sock.
3/25/2014

Customer review by rowan1

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by rowan1
by rowan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have any issues with swelling in your legs this is the sock for you. The simple way to tell is just look at your legs after taking your socks off at the end of the day. My husband swears by these socks. He first bought them to wear with his boots at work and now wears them all the time. They don't bind and the foot part of the sock is soft and cushions the foot. By purchasing them online in the special two x two pack you save even more than at the store...and if your order meets a certain amount, shipping is free. I also purchased the women's ankle and crew for my Mother and she loves them (she's 95 lbs. and complains other socks are too tight). I also want to add that neither is a diabetic, but they love these socks, try them, your feet and legs will thank you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowan1
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great socks
6/13/2016

Customer review by JORDAN

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by JORDAN
by JORDAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have diabetes. I found the socks very good for my condition and I have reordered a variety of Dr. S. Socks specifically for diabetes. They are comfortable and ware well. I also like the color selection. I do recommend this product. Jordan.

JORDAN
Wakefield, Rhode Island, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overall comfort
6/13/2016

Customer review by Den Man

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Den Man
by Den Man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time using Renfro socks and are they excellent in comfort and fit.

Den Man
Hartford County, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by mjs1200

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by mjs1200
by mjs1200

Thee socks are all in all an excellent product, well designed for people with foot problems who need a seamless and nonbinding sock. They are very soft and gentle and keep their shape when washed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjs1200
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all that
11/25/2013

Customer review by EddieWannaBee

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by EddieWannaBee
by EddieWannaBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DR Scholls Men's Diabetic Crew Socks, 2 Pack, is not a really great buy. DR Scholls know how to profit from this special niche product, but delivers-for the money-just an average product. It is easy to puncture the socks when first trying to open them, for they come with these very annoying and extremely tight plastic binders. The fit of the sock in the case of an 11.5 size is iffy at best, and for the money one would expect a much higher quality. What can you do? I'll tell you what: as surprising as it may sound there are regular socks (not the expensive diabetic titled) than can deliver a fine job. Might take a little while for them to reach the level of softness one desires, but with use it will happen. I am not impressed with DR SCHOLLS for I know they are delivering a product for a higher price than it is worth. 3 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieWannaBee
Western Hemisphere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There is a difference in quality re 2pk vs 4pk
6/16/2016

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Rebecca
by Rebecca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this two pack. Very soft, comfy and non-binding. Easy on and off. They don't fall down. Aestheticly they remind me of the girls slouch socks from the late 80's early 90's, with their loose knit, thick tops but since they are worn under the pants then it's not a problem. They don't have the "Dr Scholls" name on the bottom of the sock. Package says made in the USA and they are 100% better quality than the Dr Scholls 4 pack. All socks in the drawer were replaced with these. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great as always with Renfro Socks.
6/1/2016

Customer review by JBE555

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by JBE555
by JBE555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear Dr. Scholl's Diabetic and circulatory sock. Renfro always comes through for me. I like that I can get them in colors. Great Customer Service and very smooth and efficient transaction. Will buy from Renfro again!

JBE555
Clarksburg, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sent me wrong style socks
5/23/2016

Customer review by BigE

3.0 stars 5/23/2016 by BigE
by BigE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not used the product you shipped. I ordered the Dr. Scholl's crew socks, but was sent over-the-calf style socks instead. This is the first time I have purchased Dr. Scholl's socks online, however, I have been wearing the for over 10 yrs. & love their fiit, comfort & durability. They are not always available in the retail stores so I thought I would try getting them online. Should have known better, sent the wrong style socks, & returns are such a hassel.

BigE
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable
6/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear a size 11 shoe and the large size (12 to 15 ) fit great. Have also bought the over the calf in same sock

An anonymous customer
Hartford, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great comfort, long wearing, durable socks.
2/13/2014

Customer review by RDR463

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by RDR463
by RDR463
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried these socks a few years ago, and liked them from the first time I put them on. A little pricey at first but they last and last. Worth the money. I have been replacing my old socks with the Dr. Schools Diabetic Crew socks. They wear well and last a long time. No compressing of the leg tissue. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDR463
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific socks!
5/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent socks. My husband says they're comfortable, plus they wash well. Great purchase!

An anonymous customer
Rutland, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top quality socks
7/3/2012

Customer review by happy3kat

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by happy3kat
by happy3kat

Dr. Scholls men's diabetic crew socks are the best diabetic socks that I have ever bought. They don't roll down my legs like the other brands do.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy3kat
Livermore Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great tops
5/24/2016

Customer review by seltix

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by seltix
by seltix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried 3 of these socks - tops are not binding and they do not fall down like some. Very soft and comfortable to wear.

seltix
St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr Scholl's Diabetes & Circulatory crew sock.
5/16/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product very much and have been using them for more than 5 years. The only caution I would give is that you always need to order a size larger than what the chart says as the socks do shrink a bit even when washed in cold water.

Bill
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr. Scholl's "diabetic" socks
5/18/2016

Customer review by Russ

2.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Russ
by Russ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are FAR too loose to be diabetic socks. They are VERY loose and slide down my legs and gather around my ankles with almost no effort.

Russ
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome socks
5/14/2016

Customer review by Ghostwheel

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Ghostwheel
by Ghostwheel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Totally awesome socks that are ridiculously comfy but still breathable. Only downside is they are very thick so dress shoes might be a little tight

Ghostwheel
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to get on!
5/11/2016

Customer review by Just Helen

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Just Helen
by Just Helen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has Parkinson's Disease and has a LOT of trouble putting on regular socks, whether crew or dress. These go on easily and are very comfortable. I just wish they made some like these in some kind of nylon for dress socks.

Just Helen
Calhoun GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews