Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A great everyday detergent
9/14/2015

Customer review by momandwifeofmessmakers

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by momandwifeofmessmakers
by momandwifeofmessmakers

We've been using Pyrex Ultrapacks for a couple of years. It cleans well, and does a fair job on strong odors and stains. My husband is a mechanic and my kids make some epic messes. This detergent keeps up with us. The secret is that it takes two packs per regular size load. They don't make that real clear, so I used one pack when I first started this brand. It worked ok, but when I added another pack it works much better. The fragrance is nice but we prefer Snuggle Blue Iris's scent, so I throw a scent booster in with the wash, and use a Blue Iris dryer sheet in the dryer and it comes out fresh and yummy. I've tried a LOT of other brands of detergent when they were on sale. Even some "sport" or "heavy duty" types. I keep coming back to Purex packs. It's the best clean for the price. And you can get a BIG bag for a good price. (Less trips to the store! Yea!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momandwifeofmessmakers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I would have tried it sooner
1/9/2013

Customer review by prettyenpink68

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by prettyenpink68
by prettyenpink68

I have been trying to make a few cutbacks around the house and the one thing I never change is my detergent for fear of something ruining my precious wardrobe. I was using the tidepods which are twice the price for just as much. The purex pods leave my clothes smell fresh when the come out of the dryer and even after hanging in the closet for a couple of days. These are every bit as good as the tidepods if not better. I am very impressed and wished I would have switched to them sooner.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyenpink68
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Average...
7/25/2013

Customer review by NashvilleGranny

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by NashvilleGranny
by NashvilleGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually buy the Tide brand which is almost triple the cost of this product but decided to give this a try. I can't tell a difference in the appearance of the clothes BUT I can tell a huge different in the smell. The Tide product leave a very strong scent, which I love BUT this product does not. So if you like the good smelling stuff, this is not the product for you. BUT if all you care about is the price and cleanliness then this is best. This product is so much easier to handle than liquid or powder, very light weight and easy if you have trouble lifting anything.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NashvilleGranny
37167
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purex Ultra Packs
11/17/2015

Customer review by Gideon

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Gideon
by Gideon

I recently purchased Purex Ultra Packs and I am very happy with this product. This was the first time I had used this product. Great price for an outstanding product. My clothes were clean and with the Purex Ultra Packs, it is so easy and convenient to place the pack in the washer. No over use of the product but just the right amount to wash my laundry properly. I would highly recommend this product due to it works great, fair price and my favorite store Walmart sells it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gideon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Muss, no fuss
12/20/2015

Customer review by nuisance1

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by nuisance1
by nuisance1

Living in a travel trailer I have limited space. This works great (since I use Purex at home). No worry about spills, no mess and my clothes come out clean and smelling nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuisance1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EASY BREEZY PUREX~
12/14/2012

Customer review by CinderellasPicks

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by CinderellasPicks
by CinderellasPicks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

How much more simple can laundry become? So easy anyone can do the laundry! Very convenient and takes up little space.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinderellasPicks
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pods
7/10/2013

Customer review by Badlands00

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Badlands00
by Badlands00

These smell great, remove stains, dissolve completely and are a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badlands00
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible
11/27/2015

Customer review by jimh

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by jimh
by jimh

overpriced garbage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great light weight to wash clothes
6/3/2013

Customer review by steinle

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by steinle
by steinle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Pods are so easy to use and do a great job. I no longer have to pick up the big bottle to measure and pour into my washer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steinle
S.W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good for the money
11/1/2015

Customer review by Brenda

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Brenda
by Brenda

The product works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Purex pods!
10/18/2015

Customer review by Whitney

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Whitney
by Whitney

These are so easy to use, have a great smell, and are in my budget!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like using packets
10/6/2015

Customer review by feedthecats

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by feedthecats
by feedthecats

like using packets. saves time and no measuring

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feedthecats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/29/2013

Customer review by VWtoshop

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by VWtoshop
by VWtoshop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purex Ultra Packs Mountain Breeze Liquid laundry detergent, the Purex laundry packs are the most convenient, no hassles with amount specifications per load, Large load washers are perfect for the packs, fill the washer and add the packs, DONE. That Mountain fresh aroma is great, it brightens my entire day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VWtoshop
Lowell, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these pods!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Buffy

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Buffy
by Buffy

I like the pods much better than the liquid or powder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex
9/25/2015

Customer review by Nanny

4.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Nanny
by Nanny

Been using this for years, works good, cost is also good..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purex
9/18/2015

Customer review by Seel

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Seel
by Seel

Like these pods and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cheap and good wash
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use about 2 packs for one medium sized machine weekly and it does a very good job. Two of these bags for $15 all together and it lasts me the entire year. It's well worth it

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely adore this item
7/31/2015

Customer review by shesinstpete3371

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by shesinstpete3371
by shesinstpete3371

After hearing in the news that these laundry pods need to be phased out, I immediately stocked up on them. I adore the Purex laundry pods. I have used them a couple of years and wouldn't use any other type or product. My laundry comes out nice and clean and fresh smelling. The liquid pods leave no powder residue on clothing. I highly recommend this product. Make sure you keep it UP HIGH where little fingers can't get into them but they are definitely worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shesinstpete3371
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the ease of use
4/16/2014

Customer review by ponchr

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by ponchr
by ponchr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint, having a front loader unit, is that sometimes I feel the need to use two packets instead of one. Ours is a large capacity, so it may just be that fact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ponchr
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by thehills304

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by thehills304
by thehills304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these Purex Pods they really work well on my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thehills304
Marlinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews