Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Wish I would have tried it sooner
1/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been trying to make a few cutbacks around the house and the one thing I never change is my detergent for fear of something ruining my precious wardrobe. I was using the tidepods which are twice the price for just as much. The purex pods leave my clothes smell fresh when the come out of the dryer and even after hanging in the closet for a couple of days. These are every bit as good as the tidepods if not better. I am very impressed and wished I would have switched to them sooner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Average...
7/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I usually buy the Tide brand which is almost triple the cost of this product but decided to give this a try. I can't tell a difference in the appearance of the clothes BUT I can tell a huge different in the smell. The Tide product leave a very strong scent, which I love BUT this product does not. So if you like the good smelling stuff, this is not the product for you. BUT if all you care about is the price and cleanliness then this is best. This product is so much easier to handle than liquid or powder, very light weight and easy if you have trouble lifting anything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great everyday detergent
9/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've been using Pyrex Ultrapacks for a couple of years. It cleans well, and does a fair job on strong odors and stains. My husband is a mechanic and my kids make some epic messes. This detergent keeps up with us. The secret is that it takes two packs per regular size load. They don't make that real clear, so I used one pack when I first started this brand. It worked ok, but when I added another pack it works much better. The fragrance is nice but we prefer Snuggle Blue Iris's scent, so I throw a scent booster in with the wash, and use a Blue Iris dryer sheet in the dryer and it comes out fresh and yummy. I've tried a LOT of other brands of detergent when they were on sale. Even some "sport" or "heavy duty" types. I keep coming back to Purex packs. It's the best clean for the price. And you can get a BIG bag for a good price. (Less trips to the store! Yea!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EASY BREEZY PUREX~
12/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
How much more simple can laundry become? So easy anyone can do the laundry! Very convenient and takes up little space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Pods
7/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These smell great, remove stains, dissolve completely and are a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great light weight to wash clothes
6/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Pods are so easy to use and do a great job. I no longer have to pick up the big bottle to measure and pour into my washer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purex Ultra Packs Mountain Breeze Liquid laundry detergent, the Purex laundry packs are the most convenient, no hassles with amount specifications per load, Large load washers are perfect for the packs, fill the washer and add the packs, DONE. That Mountain fresh aroma is great, it brightens my entire day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cheap and good wash
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use about 2 packs for one medium sized machine weekly and it does a very good job. Two of these bags for $15 all together and it lasts me the entire year. It's well worth it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Purex Ultra Packs
11/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased Purex Ultra Packs and I am very happy with this product. This was the first time I had used this product. Great price for an outstanding product. My clothes were clean and with the Purex Ultra Packs, it is so easy and convenient to place the pack in the washer. No over use of the product but just the right amount to wash my laundry properly. I would highly recommend this product due to it works great, fair price and my favorite store Walmart sells it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the ease of use
4/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My only complaint, having a front loader unit, is that sometimes I feel the need to use two packets instead of one. Ours is a large capacity, so it may just be that fact.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these Purex Pods they really work well on my clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely adore this item
7/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After hearing in the news that these laundry pods need to be phased out, I immediately stocked up on them. I adore the Purex laundry pods. I have used them a couple of years and wouldn't use any other type or product. My laundry comes out nice and clean and fresh smelling. The liquid pods leave no powder residue on clothing. I highly recommend this product. Make sure you keep it UP HIGH where little fingers can't get into them but they are definitely worth the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Muss, no fuss
12/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Living in a travel trailer I have limited space. This works great (since I use Purex at home). No worry about spills, no mess and my clothes come out clean and smelling nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product!!
2/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This detergent cleans well, smells great and has the best price for the pods! It's the only detergent I use in my front loader.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome with my hard water problems. I haven't had hard water spots on my dishes since I started using the Purex.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love Purex pods!
10/18/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are so easy to use, have a great smell, and are in my budget!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purex
9/25/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been using this for years, works good, cost is also good..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these pods!
10/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the pods much better than the liquid or powder.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
like using packets
10/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
like using packets. saves time and no measuring
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
terrible
11/27/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
overpriced garbage
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-