Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wish I would have tried it sooner
1/9/2013

Customer review by prettyenpink68

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by prettyenpink68
by prettyenpink68

I have been trying to make a few cutbacks around the house and the one thing I never change is my detergent for fear of something ruining my precious wardrobe. I was using the tidepods which are twice the price for just as much. The purex pods leave my clothes smell fresh when the come out of the dryer and even after hanging in the closet for a couple of days. These are every bit as good as the tidepods if not better. I am very impressed and wished I would have switched to them sooner.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyenpink68
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Average...
7/25/2013

Customer review by NashvilleGranny

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by NashvilleGranny
by NashvilleGranny

I usually buy the Tide brand which is almost triple the cost of this product but decided to give this a try. I can't tell a difference in the appearance of the clothes BUT I can tell a huge different in the smell. The Tide product leave a very strong scent, which I love BUT this product does not. So if you like the good smelling stuff, this is not the product for you. BUT if all you care about is the price and cleanliness then this is best. This product is so much easier to handle than liquid or powder, very light weight and easy if you have trouble lifting anything.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NashvilleGranny
37167
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY BREEZY PUREX~
12/14/2012

Customer review by CinderellasPicks

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by CinderellasPicks
by CinderellasPicks

How much more simple can laundry become? So easy anyone can do the laundry! Very convenient and takes up little space.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinderellasPicks
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pods
7/10/2013

Customer review by Badlands00

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Badlands00
by Badlands00

These smell great, remove stains, dissolve completely and are a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badlands00
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great light weight to wash clothes
6/3/2013

Customer review by steinle

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by steinle
by steinle

The Pods are so easy to use and do a great job. I no longer have to pick up the big bottle to measure and pour into my washer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steinle
S.W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap and good wash
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use about 2 packs for one medium sized machine weekly and it does a very good job. Two of these bags for $15 all together and it lasts me the entire year. It's well worth it

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/29/2013

Customer review by VWtoshop

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by VWtoshop
by VWtoshop

Purex Ultra Packs Mountain Breeze Liquid laundry detergent, the Purex laundry packs are the most convenient, no hassles with amount specifications per load, Large load washers are perfect for the packs, fill the washer and add the packs, DONE. That Mountain fresh aroma is great, it brightens my entire day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VWtoshop
Lowell, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by thehills304

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by thehills304
by thehills304

I love these Purex Pods they really work well on my clothes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehills304
Marlinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the ease of use
4/16/2014

Customer review by ponchr

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by ponchr
by ponchr

My only complaint, having a front loader unit, is that sometimes I feel the need to use two packets instead of one. Ours is a large capacity, so it may just be that fact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ponchr
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/6/2013

Customer review by AUsome

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by AUsome
by AUsome

I can't buy the 54 count pack of Purex in my local Wal Mart very good buy....

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUsome
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
12/10/2012

Customer review by Marta59

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Marta59
by Marta59

Awesome with my hard water problems. I haven't had hard water spots on my dishes since I started using the Purex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marta59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
9/27/2014

Customer review by ysilvermoon

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by ysilvermoon
by ysilvermoon

This product is a must to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ysilvermoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
purexultra packs
6/25/2015

Customer review by Bucksnort07

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Bucksnort07
by Bucksnort07

Product is great! Whish I would have discovered it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucksnort07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely adore this item
7/31/2015

Customer review by shesinstpete3371

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by shesinstpete3371
by shesinstpete3371

After hearing in the news that these laundry pods need to be phased out, I immediately stocked up on them. I adore the Purex laundry pods. I have used them a couple of years and wouldn't use any other type or product. My laundry comes out nice and clean and fresh smelling. The liquid pods leave no powder residue on clothing. I highly recommend this product. Make sure you keep it UP HIGH where little fingers can't get into them but they are definitely worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shesinstpete3371
Would recommend to a friend? Yes