Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Nice while it lasts
8/22/2012

Customer review by Redmar

3.0 stars by Redmar

This toy is great at first but it has a short life span. I bought this one and the Lightning McQueen version for my twins and they have only lasted about six months. My husband has already torn them both apart to grease the gears and make any improvements that he can. After five or so months of moderate use, they began to slow down dramatically. The Lightning McQueen toy has almost stopped working entirely; it barely moves anymore. My children are two and about 25 lbs so they well within the limits for these rides. I contacted the manufacturer, Redman and Associates, and to ask about a replacement motor and was told that not only have they not experienced motor issues with these, they do not manufacture replacement parts. Having purchased two separate versions of their toddler quads and having functional issues with them both within six months... I don't get it. My experience is that they are not made to last long and Redman and Associates are only concerned with the initial sale of the product and not it's upkeep. You be the judge. If I replace my two, one functions ok right now and the other is barely functional at all, I would buy actual Fisher Price Power Wheels. Fisher Price does sell replacement parts, including the motor, and have Power Wheels repair centers all over the country.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redmar
Eastern US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/26/2012

Customer review by gondibo4

4.0 stars by gondibo4

I bought this for my daughter for her second birthday. It lasted us a couple of years until she outgrew it. It works best on cement, anything else the tires just tend to spin. I am purchasing one for my youngest daughter for Christmas, hope she likes it just as much.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gondibo4
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product has some problems
11/5/2012

Customer review by MyNickname667

2.0 stars by MyNickname667

My 2 year old daughter received this as a birthday gift. It does OK on cement (which we do not have much of) but will not go on grass or sand without someone walking right behind her to help it get over tiny bumps or rocks. The turning radius is ridiculously wide. Save your child some disappointment and get a different toy unless you have plenty of traffic-free asphalt or cement available. When she first received this toy, the battery charge would last for about 30 minutes. Now the battery charge lasts maybe 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyNickname667
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/11/2013

Customer review by Mgzmum310

3.0 stars by Mgzmum310

I bought this for my daughter's second birthday last year. Perfect size for her, only issue is not good on grass, going up hills, its okay on dirt, butt works perfect on cement. I also didn't pay $71 for this I only paid $60. Other than the wheels haven't run into any issues up till now. the battery has completly died and its becoming a pain trying to figure out where to get a new one! I think $60 was a fair price, and the size for a 2-3 year old is good. Fix the wheels on the dang things and they would be golden!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mgzmum310
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great item for the parice range!
1/14/2013

Customer review by Valeriabris

5.0 stars by Valeriabris

My best friend's dougther is 2 and loves this moto! Best gift ever! For the price is gret quality and preformence... Totally recomended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Valeriabris
Doral, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable
1/30/2013

Customer review by SBChick805

4.0 stars by SBChick805

My niece loves it, 95% installed when you get it. If you charge for 10 hours battery life goes a long way, Thank you Walmart great toy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SBChick805
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as pictured and described
12/9/2013

Customer review by AuntRyss

2.0 stars by AuntRyss

This item was NOT the one pictured. My niece loves purple so I ordered this thinking I would get the one in the photo. Low and behold, it arrived and was a totally different quad. It was dark pink with a weird green color of trim. Very ugly. I already returned it and ordered a Barbie one instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AuntRyss
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Doesitmatterno

2.0 stars by Doesitmatterno

I bought this for my daughter's first birthday. When we took it out of the box it was pink instead of purple, the stickers were already placed on it, the battery worked for a little bit but the charger was not the correct one. I figured this was a returned item. Taking it back hopefully to exchange.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doesitmatterno
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disney fairy riding toy
6/4/2014

Customer review by Ferretloverx2

1.0 stars by Ferretloverx2

Very disappointed! I received this product and they sent the wrong battery charger. The color of the body was pink instead of green. Had to take back for a refund because my local store didn't have any chargers in stock to fit it.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ferretloverx2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty quad
3/18/2014

Customer review by HappyBabyBella

5.0 stars by HappyBabyBella

Even though I received the wrong color it's still very cute and my baby loves it. She just turned one and she can ride it with no issue. Beautiful colors

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyBabyBella
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike for 2 year olds.
8/24/2014

Customer review by 2Bonestoo

4.0 stars by 2Bonestoo

My grand daughter enjoys this bike. She is still learning to ride but laughs the whole time she is riding it. My only issue with this bike is the color. The color is displayed green and purple and its not. The bike is pink and green. The color is one of the things that caught my eye. That is my only disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Bonestoo
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for a 2 yr old
4/14/2014

Customer review by geeteenet

4.0 stars by geeteenet

Great toy for a 2yr old

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geeteenet
Atlantic beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got a different one than pictured
3/7/2014

Customer review by aml13

3.0 stars by aml13

It is an ok first quad for my granddaughter. Next time I will purchase on with reverse though. It's hard for her to get off and back it up. I also got it because purple is her fave color. The one that we got is hot pink, and lime green definitely not the one we ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aml13
ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received a totally different car
8/26/2014

Customer review by Efwestrox

1.0 stars by Efwestrox

I ordered this car because it was purple and had tinkerbell on it. The one we received was hot pink and lime green and not nearly as cute. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Efwestrox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected more
3/16/2013

Customer review by AStar21

2.0 stars by AStar21

It does stay charged for a long time. My problem is the wheels are low quality for 71dollars and it really messed up my floors with black scuff marks everywhere. Very low budget for over priced product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AStar21
Richmond, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
1/3/2013

Customer review by Missey62

5.0 stars by Missey62

Easy to put together, great value for the money. My 15 month old granddaughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Missey62
Turlock, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item for kids
12/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My grandbabie loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tinkerbell Power
11/18/2014

Customer review by TCFMOM

5.0 stars by TCFMOM

Love it my granddaughter's nursery/room is Thinker-bell when we saw this bike I knew I had to gat it for her my son loves it. Color is great, size is great, price is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TCFMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoyment all day!
11/18/2014

Customer review by JoDip79

5.0 stars by JoDip79

The only issue I have is that the replacement battery is pretty much the same price as the ride on, so I just bought a new ride on when I only needed a battery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoDip79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
6/19/2014

Customer review by Zersees

5.0 stars by Zersees

I recently bought this for my one-year-old daughter and she loves it. She still pretty young so she doesn't know how to work it exactly but she loves it and it's so versatile it works on carpet grass and wood floors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zersees
Rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews