Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wwwaaaayyyy to small for Bettas!
9/13/2015

Customer review by JJHafford

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by JJHafford
by JJHafford

On a positive note - its perfect for Sea Monkeys! Its cute and fairly well built, hence the good rating. However, no betta should ever have to live in one of these things, they do need a good amount of room to stretch those long fins, add the necessary plant to give them a bed near the top of the water and that takes away even more room. Like hermit crabs & other "easy to care for" animals (or all animals for that matter), betta care includes the new owner educating themselves on the best care possible for their new pet. The guy at the pet store or little pet department only knows what he is told by companies trying to make a buck. Apologies for the rant, but its important that the general public get some idea about really caring for Betta Fish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJHafford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too SMALL!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Melissa

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

Got this for my daughter's Betta and didn't realize how small it was and returned it..Come on people, if you want your fish to thrive and live a while get something at least 2 gallons! Bettas need a plant to relax in as well, this is far too tiny and torturous for a Betta fish or any fish for that matter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cruel and useless
11/16/2015

Customer review by winecountrymom

1.0 stars 11/16/2015 by winecountrymom
by winecountrymom

Fish need room to SWIM. This bowl is not big enough for any fish. Not even a Betta. Bettas and goldfish produce a lot of ammonia and need room. They can barely move in these tiny things. If you are going to give a Betta a home please use at least a 3 gallon tank. And they love plants to relax and rest in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winecountrymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great for my Baby Shower game…
3/29/2014

Customer review by GoodWillTalking

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by GoodWillTalking
by GoodWillTalking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wouldn't use this for fish, but for my purposes, it worked wonderfully. It was used to simulate a pregnant belly for a baby shower game. I filled the bowl with Jelly Belly candy that color coordinated with the baby shower theme colors, placed the cover on top, and stuck a wooden stir stick down into the bowl of candies, with a head-shot photo taped to the top of the stick of the mommy-to-be, so that it looked like the bowl was her belly. Above the photo was the caption, "How many Jellys are in (Mommy's Name) Belly?" Everyone placed a guess on a hand-made piece of paper that coordinated with the shower theme, and folded up their paper and placed it in a clear see-through piggy bank in the shape of a huge baby bottle. The person who came closest to the actual count (yes, I had to hand count close to 2,000 jelly beans) won the candy, as well as the fish bowl, so I didn't have to figure out what to do with it after the shower! Everyone wanted it, so it's all good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodWillTalking
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cracked the first day I got it.
12/9/2014

Customer review by Lizbet010

1.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Lizbet010
by Lizbet010

Way too small for any kind of fish to live in, fyi. I used it for tank cleaning days for short periods of time. The bowl cracked and had a chunk break off the top the first day. I ended up throwing it out this past week when it got another crack below the water line. Kind of a waste of money considering it did the same job a jar could have done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizbet010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Goldfish
12/9/2012

Customer review by Tater2006

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Tater2006
by Tater2006

I bought this in October 2012. It's now December 2012, and the fish bowl is working out just fine. I only have one goldfish and feed him 1 to 2 times a day so changing the water is required about every 4 days (it could go longer, but I change it when it first starts getting cloudy). Very easy to pick up to clean under or move to change the water. The led light is bright and lights up the whole bowl, although my fish isn't too fond of it if it's the only light on in the room. I only have the glass gem stones (sold separately) in the bottom of the bowl so my fish has plenty of swimming room. Overall a good buy. Would be perfect for a betta.

Was this review helpful? (28) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tater2006
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing is tiny! And Plan Cruel!
1/21/2014

Customer review by lilbitz1293

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by lilbitz1293
by lilbitz1293

This is far to small to keep any living creature in, even a betta. Bettas need at least 3 gallon tanks not tiny little bowls for our amusement, I was so disgusted when I got this I returned it right away.

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilbitz1293
NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
10/26/2013

Customer review by FishyFriendGirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by FishyFriendGirl
by FishyFriendGirl

If you think it looks small, it is a small bowl. It's nice and light weight when cleaning and is great in my dorm. I like the size because I have a small plant in the middle and my fish still has plenty of room to swim all the way around and across the bowl with room to spare. He seems to like the round shape better than the bent corners of a rectangular take (with rounded edges.) I recommend the small plant because the fish seem to enjoy resting in them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishyFriendGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute & Affordable
2/17/2013

Customer review by Deen7684

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Deen7684
by Deen7684
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pefect size for any space. Comes with a built in light and easy access opening for feedings.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deen7684
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to setup and clean
3/14/2013

Customer review by AutismMommyTo2

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by AutismMommyTo2
by AutismMommyTo2

Love it. Easy to setup and clean.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutismMommyTo2
alexander city, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
10/7/2014

Customer review by Robbie21

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Robbie21
by Robbie21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love betas, I have a royal blue male, full fins, gorgeous, But he's obviously past the mating season. I bought the smaller tank for the gorgeous female I bought him, but he shows no interest at all, THE BOWL IT'S SELFT IS WORTH THE COST, ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS I WOULD HAVE ELE. TOP NOT BATTERIES,,,,,,,,,,OTHER THAN THAT, IT'S PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robbie21
MILFORD, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this betta bowl!
9/6/2014

Customer review by 2BlessedToBeStressed

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by 2BlessedToBeStressed
by 2BlessedToBeStressed

I love this betta bowl so much I have one on my desk at work and one at home. I change the water weekly and remove all uneaten food an hour after feeding to keep the water crystal clear and the bettas happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BlessedToBeStressed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes