Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
325
4 stars
75
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 409 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews
7/1/2012

Customer review by Marzer

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Marzer
by Marzer

I bought two of the refurbished Samsung Galaxy 5.0 Android Players, one for myself and one for my wife. They were both in excellent condition. Headphones and instructions were included in the box. If you want to use as a phone then download the Skype app or the GrooVe IP app and you do not have to pay a monthly phone charge. The only difference is that when you want to make a call or use the internet you must be in a wifi hot spot. I am enjoying the productivity apps, the movies, the music and the games. So far, everytime I have wanted to use the device for a specific purpose, I have been able to download an app for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (181) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marzer
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb Media Player, Astonishing Value
6/6/2012

Customer review by THEVOICE777

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by THEVOICE777
by THEVOICE777

The Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0, at this price point, is a remarkable find. I have not put this player down since I purchased it. Endlessly customizable, my music library onboard effortlessly, movies galore, Netflix accessible, I cannot praise this player enough. I am a big Apple iPad fan, use the iPod Touch and iPhone, but this Samsung product has rocked my media world. Never could I imagine it could be so easy and seamless to place thousands of photographs, many hundreds of songs, films and books on a player in such a brief time, with very little effort. And unlike Apple products, it plays flash and virtually all video and audio formats. The five inch screen is super good lookin, the live wallpapers and widgets jazz it up and make the Galaxy player into a media rich wonderland. Grab one and enjoy the fun ride!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEVOICE777
Georgetown, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I replaced iPod with this great little tablet
8/20/2012

Customer review by Igor1111

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Igor1111
by Igor1111

it does everything iPod Touch 4 did, with much larger screen. Now I can READ my emails and also TYPE answers, all while sitting in my car next to McDonald's or any other WiFi spot. I am now selling my iPod Touch.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igor1111
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great device but needs updates!
8/11/2012

Customer review by mraustin3410

4.0 stars 8/11/2012 by mraustin3410
by mraustin3410

Overall the Samsung Galaxy Player 5 is a wonderful device, it has about the same kind of features as the iPod Touch, but it has WWWAAAYYY better camera 3x better (iPods rear camera is about 1 mega pixle while the players rear facing camera is 3.2 mega pixles). The player comes with more customizable features as well, for example you can change the texts font of the device it also has one of my favorites Live Wallpaper! The only set back is that Samsung has stopped updating the player at Gingerbread 2.3.5. The most up to date version is 2.3.6 so its not terribly out of date, but you cant get some Google Play Apps like Pocket Frogs and a few others.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mraustin3410
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for travel, pictures, music, reader, etc.
9/22/2012

Customer review by Golfer365

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Golfer365
by Golfer365

The reason I bought this player was so many business men and students who live in a world of WiFi are using these types of players to reduce their data plan. The player is excellent for pictures, music, videos, reader, text, etc. This is great for carrying pictures or videos from your last cruise or a visit from your grandbaby. Skype can be added for free so you can video chat with your child or grandchild. The player arrived sooner than expected, the display is brillant, setup was a snap with my home network. No struggles with any free add on application. The player can be set to synch with an assigned folder for new pictures, videos or music. The player is large 3' x 5" and perfect for my hand but it maybe a little large for others. The picture is 2.5" X 3.5 " which is a lot better than most phones. Double Twist free application allows access and synch to your Itunes. Talking translator is a free app great for travel. Flashlight apps, kindle etc. This the uber swiss army knife. A wrist strap would make it perfect.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfer365
Virginia & Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome wanna be tablet
9/30/2012

Customer review by StokyoFan

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by StokyoFan
by StokyoFan

This isn't a tablet but wow this thing works better than a NetBook. Because of this product I will be purchasing a Samsung Android phone. Now I understand why apple was so frustrated with Samsung. Samsung's products are actually better. Samsung makes products that consumers want. Micro SD upgrade is the best. The price of this is much better than apple's I-touch.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StokyoFan
jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice device
12/29/2012

Customer review by WallpaperGuy

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by WallpaperGuy
by WallpaperGuy

I do not have a smart phone because I do not want to pay for data charges. I stumbled across this player and was impressed with the screen size. Since many places I visit have free Wi Fi, i decided to buy this item. It is fantastic, especially for the refurnished price. It came out of the box looking brand new except for the plain white box. I can surf the internet, check my email, have my music with me as well as family photos. I purchased a separate 32gb memory card to expand the internal memory. You can download a million free android apps to customize to your liking. The player is really fun to use and the visual screen is great. While I cant talk on it, I think for the price, it give the 32gb iPod Touch 5th (new) generation a run for it's money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallpaperGuy
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tablet for traveler.
10/13/2012

Customer review by mgskitty

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by mgskitty
by mgskitty

Purchased for MP3 capabilities but it is so much more. I use it for GPS, internet, social media, calendar....

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgskitty
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!! LOVE IT!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Michell54

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Michell54
by Michell54

I love Samsung so it made sense to buy the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 Android! I put a 32 gb card and downloaded all of my music. I also was able to take photos with this. It's small enough to fit in my purse and has a very large screen. I can read books on it, download a movie, play games, use it as an alarm clock, take notes very easily when I am at work and the camera works so well I don't even use my regular camera anymore. I can do pretty much anything on this MP3 that you can do with a tablet. I have never been an Apple fan and I ALWAYS have great luck with Samsung. In this case I get more bang for my buck. Apple is expensive so this was kind to my wallet. I am buying a 2nd Galaxy for my son now! Despit being a refurbished player it works as if it' s brand new!!! THANK YOU SAMSUNG!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michell54
Tri-Cities Washington.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A happy customer
10/16/2012

Customer review by VeroWorld

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by VeroWorld
by VeroWorld

I was thinking about buying an iPod touch but changed my mind when I discovered the Samsung Galaxy player 5 at such an affordable price. I was a bit nervous about buying a refurbished product, but boy, am I glad I did! It is an amazing value, and the player is all that I expected and much more! Great battery life too. My family and friends all want one now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeroWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best thing ever
11/5/2013

Customer review by ram09

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ram09
by ram09

I bought my oldest daughter (10yrs old) a Samsung player last year for Christmas and everyone in the family uses it. It is so easy to use and very handy for me to use when I compare prices when I shop. My oldest daughter use it to play games, listen to music and email her grandma. Her sister (5yrs old) loves to play games on it. So I have purchased another for my youngest daughter for Christmas this year, so there isn't anymore fighting between my girls over this thing. Hopefully If I hint around enough someone will get me one too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ram09
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ipod touch beater!
2/22/2013

Customer review by techguy43

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by techguy43
by techguy43

This item is clearly an iPod beater according to my opinion: advantages . has better camera resolution with a powerful flash. . comes with micro sd slot which gave me the freedom to upgrade the memory up to 32 gb . the GPS chip made offline navigation a reality. This feature is not even possible in an itouch 5 :) disadvantages . has less resolution screen which sometimes make it difficult to read webpages. All in all it is fairly excellent to get all this good features in less than $190

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techguy43
sugar land, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy and surprised
9/25/2012

Customer review by tonetone71

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by tonetone71
by tonetone71

I've never bought a refurbished item in my life, but I could not pass this player up. so I took my chances. it came in a small white box, and packaged very well. I looked at the player closely, and it looked brand spanking new. turned it on, and it had a full charge. I've had it for 3 days now, and I love it. I got rid of my ipod touch 4g, I got tired of that tiny screen. and the samsung galaxy player has nice camera options, like a very good flash., and panorama. all in all, I am very glad I bought it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonetone71
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for music, videos, and games!
6/13/2013

Customer review by blrosen

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by blrosen
by blrosen

I wanted a media player, so I first went with an iPod. I had to convert media files to a specific format, iTunes had to sync up with the iPod (very difficult for me to get used to), and I couldn't download any free apps unless my credit card information was submitted. Needless to say, I returned the iPod. A friend recommended the Samsung Galaxy. I do NOT have to convert media files, I can drag and drop to folder locations (navigable much like a PC), and I can download free programs--including emulators--without submitting my credit card information. Furthermore, the photo quality is crisp and the interface is very user friendly. Last key point: If I didn't know better, I would say this product was brand new when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blrosen
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Kimmy96

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Kimmy96
by Kimmy96

This gadget is VERY convient and the BEST thing that you could ever own that allows you to Listen to music and browse the web Without a monthly Plan! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmy96
Poincianna, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
12/4/2012

Customer review by BELAS

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BELAS
by BELAS

It is an awesome gadget. Our 13 years old spent weeks researching various media players and decided on this one. It allows internet access, camera and even makes phone calls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BELAS
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a bargain
3/30/2013

Customer review by royt622

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by royt622
by royt622

Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Looks just like new and runs flawlessly. Best deal I have gotten in a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
royt622
lilburn,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy 5.
12/5/2013

Customer review by tdscch

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by tdscch
by tdscch

This is the 3rd size Galaxy player I have ordered for my grandkids. The 5. is a little bigger than they would have liked, but they have quit making the 3.6, and 4.2. I don't like the fact that this 5.'s back doesn't come off, so you can't replace the battery if it goes bad. These galaxy players are great for kids, if you want them to have all the capabilities of a smart phone without having to pay a monthly fee. They have found apps to make calls, and they have e-mail, facebook, and can text with these as well as play games, and oh yes, they also play music!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdscch
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does more than just play music!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Zipjim

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Zipjim
by Zipjim

Although the instructions provided are kind of sparse and don't have much detail, once you begin using this player, you become more familiar with what it can do and how to customize it to do what you want it to. The only thing I would add is some form of case or protective cover for it so it's not as exposed as it seems to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zipjim
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
7/15/2013

Customer review by kingspointequeen1

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by kingspointequeen1
by kingspointequeen1

I have 12 year old twins and they both got one. It works well and they have been able to figure out what they want to do very easily. They have been using them for about 2 weeks now and they are both very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingspointequeen1
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews