Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
125
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
goood
7/12/2012

Customer review by jleeeee

5.0 stars by jleeeee

i totally love this player, i can even talk and chat with my friends....is lika a cellphone ...nicer than the I-Pod...i totally recommend it, plus the price is affordable..

Was this review helpful? (107) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jleeeee
mission, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
At least it comes with a charger!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Adizero

5.0 stars by Adizero

It is an amazing piece of technology! It's also cheaper than the ipod touch!! I've owned a 4th gen ipod touch since it first came out and i really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Adizero
Santa Barbra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great MP3 player, WIFI, bluetooth, and GPS.
6/26/2012

Customer review by quaildog

4.0 stars by quaildog

I had held off on an IPOD for a longtime. I did not want to convert my music to the IPOD format. I saw this in an email and thought it was worth a shot. Well, It is so far so good. I know the MP3 player is good, the GPS works fine as long as you load in a WIFI area, and awiting to see how the bluetooth works.

Was this review helpful? (66) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quaildog
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for a kid who does not have a phone
8/15/2012

Customer review by gator1963

5.0 stars by gator1963

this thing is awesome, it is better than any ipod we love it

Was this review helpful? (62) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gator1963
lakeland fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing gadget gift!
11/13/2012

Customer review by personalartistlb

5.0 stars by personalartistlb

I bought this for my 11 year old son and I can say that it has absolutely REPLACED his cell phone. He loves it! Favorite features: can use Google Talk and STILL has a phone number to give folks so he can communicate with them through talk or text as long as he has a wifi connection (can even use MY phone as a hotspot and connect to the internet... amazing). Brilliant screen quality. I actually had a Samsung Galaxy S phone and it's JUST LIKE it except no data package to pay for. No regrets whatsoever. We bought the refurbished model from Walmart and couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
personalartistlb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2012

Customer review by JCLR0820

5.0 stars by JCLR0820

I bought this to replace my MP4 player. Compared to my former MP4 players, the audio, video, scrolling are superior. The nice things I like about this player are the long battery life and the ablity to replace the battery. I love the photo and video recording capability of this player's front and rear cameras and the ability to change resolution and magnification. The storage with an external card is another plus as well as the viewing angles. I have no trouble with viewing

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCLR0820
San Juan P.R.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
the best media center
10/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This thing is awsome i'm on it all the time the wifi works great same as my laptop. Its almost like having a computwr in your pocket with you it dose everything my wifes tab dose its only alittle smaller. Video looks great the sound is really good too i have nothing but good to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
New Richmond WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great MP3 player with extras!
10/16/2012

Customer review by bbeasely

5.0 stars by bbeasely

I love it. So much so I plan on buying 2 more. Works great and is all and more than anyone could ask for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbeasely
South, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For me, better than my iPod
9/29/2013

Customer review by gadgetgal248

5.0 stars by gadgetgal248

First, for those concerned about buying something that is remanufactured -- I work in manufacturing and I can tell you that these items get more inspection and testing than when they came off the assembly line. It's a great way to save money. I had an iPod. After 2 years it started showing signs that the battery needed to be replaced. After finding out that Apple wanted to charge me $80 to replace it I decided to look at alternatives. I have an android tablet and I thought it would be great to have both devices on the same platform. I subscribe to Rhapsody and was frustrated that my downloads were separate from my iTunes library and you can't mingle the 2. On android it sees everything on the device as one library regardless of the source or where it is located on the device. When I saw the Galaxy player, I knew I had my answer. I really like that it uses a micro SD because my tablet does also. It arrived in brand new condition and was charged up and ready to go. Even though it is rated up to a 32gb micro SD card, I had no trouble playing music from the 64gb card I had in my table (also rated up to 32gb). The screen is bit larger than the iPod which makes it easier to use. The sound quality is comparable to my iPod. The best part is now my subscription downloads play right along with the rest of my music. If you are switching from an iPod, I recommend using SyncTunes to bring your library over. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gadgetgal248
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Galaxy Player 4.0 - Get em' while they last
6/28/2013

Customer review by phucitol

5.0 stars by phucitol

Baffles me why Samsung discontinued these. Basically a Galaxy S3 without the phone and tweaked for media. This is my second Galaxy Player 4.0, I bought my first one almost 2 years ago for nearly $60 more and it's still well worth it. The refurb one is "as new" condition and Walmart had the best price anywhere. This isn't just a media player, think of it as a mini Android tablet with WiFi, dual camera and GPS - and with the right app you can easily use it as a VoIP phone just as long as you're in range of an access point. I'm tempted to buy another but my wife would kill me :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phucitol
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and easy to use
5/13/2013

Customer review by dolphine2u

5.0 stars by dolphine2u

Got my Samsung Galaxy and was able to use it right out of the box. Noticed I have 4 stores to get apps from instead of one like my sister on her ipod. Even though I have big fingers was able to use the key board just fine. Just the right size. Camera takes great pictures next to my ipad which I really don't like too big and bulkie. I have had it now for about three weeks and am really impressed and so are my two sister they have apple ipods. The price was affordable since I am retired. it's hare to put down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dolphine2u
Perris Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superior alternative to any of the iPods...
9/18/2013

Customer review by 2K5DLUX

5.0 stars by 2K5DLUX

After having my 160GB iPod Classic stolen from my car, I did not want to shell out another $200-$400 for a personal media player, but I did want a touchscreen with great sound. I ventured, based on the reviews I found here, and purchased the SGP 4.0 refurbished from Walmart, for one-third of what I would have paid for a new iPod. I already knew that this Galaxy Player 4.0 from Samsung has one of the best DAC audio chips, a Wolfson WM8994 from England, which allows you to use an application called Voodoo Sound. This combination has surpassed any expectations I would have had from any of the iPods I have tested. It sound beyond incredible. And with good head/earphones, it is musical bliss. Trust me. I also considered the Galaxy Player 4.2 with front speakers and the 5.0 with bigger screen and better battery, but neither of these two can run Voodoo Sound. The 4.0 has no software support for Voodoo Sound and the 5.0 has a Yamaha chip instead of the much better Wolfson chip. If battery is a concern, I purchased a spare at Amazon for $6 to always have around as a quick replacement. If you're interested, here you go. (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006KRZDUY/ref=oh_details_o02_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) I am currently using my Galaxy player with Audio Technica's ATH-M50s and the sound is breathtaking. It can get "too loud" if that is even possible !!! :] Oh, and distortion is nowhere to be found. It has a silent floor that is eerie at times when the music is off. The player itself, came in a white cardboard generic box from Samsung, and I, being extremely picky, looked and looked, but could not find any indication that this is a refurbished unit. I am telling you, it was in pristine, new condition with everything the original was packaged with. The Wi-Fi and Bluetooth work great and the unit itself, running Android Gingerbread, is pretty snappy. The included music application and launcher eat up too much memory, so I swapped them with Jet Audio Plus and Holo Launcher from the Android app store. Battery wise, I would say you can get anywhere from 15-20 hours of music playing time, with that amount being shortened considerably if Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth are on. The browser is fast and there is no lag on any application I have used so far. Camera and Video work great, although that is not what I bought it for. I also purchased a 64GB micro SD card from Kingston and for under $200 bucks, with the player included, I have a unit that runs rings around any iPod you could throw at it. The apple sound is nowhere near what you get with this player. No matter how well you configure the iPod, the sound still lacks width, presence and timbre. Also, if you are still considering a 64GB iPod because of the better screen and smaller size, they start at about $350. If you are on the fence like me and researching a media player searching for reviews and tests done by pros on the web, skip all that and give this a try. I was skeptical, but now I am enjoying my music collection like I had not done before. You can always argue that you can have all these apps on a smart phone, which I do, but the battery life and the sound would not be anywhere near this dedicated player. The only trouble I have had has been keeping it away from my teenage daughter and my wife. I might have to buy a few more, but at this price, it would not be as financially stressful. I hope you make as great a decision as I have, and get it while they last. Samsung has discontinued these media players, and because the 4.0 has better hardware, it is becoming scarse to find one in great conditions. I searched extensively...!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2K5DLUX
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the price.
9/4/2012

Customer review by Simplysummers

5.0 stars by Simplysummers

I had looked at a variety of mp3 players and did not want to be tied to apple/itunes. Used daily on an 1 1/2 hour commute to and from work listening to audio books on the drive. Came with Froyo, but upgraded immediately to Gingerbread. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Simplysummers
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
9/26/2013

Customer review by JRNJR

5.0 stars by JRNJR

I needed a light, small MP3 player for use at the gym and to plug into my car. I listen to both music and audio books. As I was looking I noted the wide range of features and price. I have an old Sansa media player but found it difficult to use and limited in capacity. My phone is MP3 capable but I didn't want to use it. I have heard all the glowing reports for the Galaxy Players and decided to give one a try. Marvelous! It is 8 GB but has a micro SD card slot. I reviewed the higher capacity cards ( 64 GB ) and on U-tube learned how to format and configure the larger capacity card for the Galaxy 4 player. It works very well! I can load hundreds of audio books, all the music I like and still have room for a dozen or more movies, all in a package as small as my cell phone. In addition, I can connect to the interned via wifi at numerous hotspots.. In mho, it couldn't be better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRNJR
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by heatherweather3

5.0 stars by heatherweather3

Very nice condition . Can't tell it is refurbished! Got this for my son and he loves it! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heatherweather3
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
4/29/2013

Customer review by shopyougogirl

4.0 stars by shopyougogirl

This is my second mini tablet and I am enjoying using it. My first one has a much smaller screen that is why I chose this one. I like the screen size and the clarity is very good. It is very easy to use I just charged the battery and was ready to start downloading apps. The price for refurbished is amazing compared to purchasing brand new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopyougogirl
Lancaster Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by UnhappyAdam

1.0 stars by UnhappyAdam

I received the product extremely fast but when I tried to turn it on, it wouldn't work. I then had to spend $15 in shipping costs to send it back to get a new one. If I would have known the refurbished products were that bad, I would have just spent the extra money for a brand new one. I would definitely not recommend refurbished products to anybody. Now I really feel better about the extra expense for the warranty since it is obvious I am going to need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UnhappyAdam
Chino Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by heathblue

5.0 stars by heathblue

Great player. My daughter loves it! My husband has the Samsung Galaxy phone and we thought we would get this for my daughter. The touch screen in great and everything works fine. We have even dropped it a couple of times and it is still doing fabulously. We did have a hard time finding a case for it but got one on Amazon finally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heathblue
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2013

Customer review by Cinderella11052

5.0 stars by Cinderella11052

I love my Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 4.0

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cinderella11052
Glocester, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Internest

5.0 stars by Internest

Why doesnt this have a log on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Internest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 170 total reviews