Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for mounting the Hero camera
9/17/2012

Customer review by SingleOnly

5.0 stars by SingleOnly

This is a well made and designed product for mounting the GoPro Hero camera on a bicycle. It holds the camera steady and safely. It picks up your voice better when it is mounted in front of you on the handlebars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SingleOnly
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought this for my Harley
1/9/2014

Customer review by Crazyhorse27

5.0 stars by Crazyhorse27

I have a gopro 3 Black and one of these for it, I bought a gopro 3+ black and needed another handlebar mount for it. Now I can record videos in front and behind while i'm riding my Harley. If i get hit or something happens i'll have it all on video. Plus I saw and order this one online from Walmart, because it was cheaper, online, was shipped from site to store very fast too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crazyhorse27
North Carlina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As described
7/10/2012

Customer review by GC255

5.0 stars by GC255

The mount is made very well, you can adjust it while you're riding really. The mount really lets you get a good shot while riding a bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GC255
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/8/2013

Customer review by bikerider111

4.0 stars by bikerider111

worked very well, but could be a little more sturdy so you don't break it while installing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bikerider111
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok but not great
11/23/2012

Customer review by JT1979

3.0 stars by JT1979

I purchased this to mount my gopro on my bicycle for my commutes to work. It give a good perspective to record from. The bad is that the rigid mount makes alot of shaking not so much the video but the noise you can hear the camera shaking around. Also due to the vibrations the mount seems to tilt even though I tightened it on very tight and I keep adjusting the camera back. So in short, good video from a good perspective, lots of vibrations which result in lots of noise. I purchased the vented helmet mount and was much more happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JT1979
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mount for bicycle
11/11/2013

Customer review by Matt5019

5.0 stars by Matt5019

My son bought this so he could use it on his bicycle. Works great and easy to install!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matt5019
Merrimack, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works awesome, even at high speed.
5/14/2014

Customer review by 5brothersracing

5.0 stars by 5brothersracing

Used this mount to attach a GoPro to a naked motorcycle that ran the ECTA Ohio Mile. Held the camera great even at a record setting 202 mph.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5brothersracing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't take the vibration of riding
6/25/2014

Customer review by 7zarc7

2.0 stars by 7zarc7

I had this attached to the handlebars of my road bicycle. The vibration and bumps in the road caused it to break off at the mount. It can't take. Any impact from the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7zarc7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GoPro + Cycling = GoPro Handlebar / Seatpost Mount
1/28/2013

Customer review by RiAlSc7

5.0 stars by RiAlSc7

The GoPro Handlebar Seatpost Mount is essential for cycling. It provides an attachment point on the handlebars, seatpost, and any other cylindrical object meeting the specified dimensions. Great product. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RiAlSc7
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Substantial product
3/16/2014

Customer review by jsonny

5.0 stars by jsonny

Nicely surprised at the quality of this product. Assembly/placement was an uncomplicated action, and it was the right fit and height for my GoPro where it was protected by my windshield. Overall, this is a good product which I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jsonny
Woodway, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mount for use on the mountain bike.
7/8/2014

Customer review by Trailcranker

5.0 stars by Trailcranker

This is a great little mount for the money. But i still need the cage mount for the bigger tubes on my bike to get other shots. But still a nice addition to the bag of mounts just to have on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trailcranker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed at a great price.
7/22/2014

Customer review by GoProUser42

5.0 stars by GoProUser42

GoPro mount was what I needed and the price was much less than other places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoProUser42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good one
11/26/2014

Customer review by Digaoremo

5.0 stars by Digaoremo

Gopro quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Digaoremo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mount
1/3/2015

Customer review by Jemny

5.0 stars by Jemny

Mount works great. Well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jemny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Does the job
1/26/2014

Customer review by Autoxer

4.0 stars by Autoxer

This works well for it's intended purpose. I wish there was a little bit more friction on the tightening surfaces so the camera would hold it position better on roughr terrain. I have already taken several videos using the attachment and they have come out great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Autoxer
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for mountain biking video
8/5/2014

Customer review by DodgeMel

4.0 stars by DodgeMel

This accessory is helpful and works well on both our motorbikes and mountain bikes. Wish it was a bit more flexible so we could avoid cables in the frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DodgeMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.