Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome HD camera for activities at a great price!
8/19/2012

Customer review by Sk8RatDude

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Sk8RatDude
by Sk8RatDude

So many uses this small wonder can get at such a great price. Works great and is durable while filming your most rugged, recreational hobbies. Don't forget to grab extra SD cards when shooting in 1080.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sk8RatDude
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty cool action video camera
9/28/2012

Customer review by mackolb

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by mackolb
by mackolb

The GoPro HD is pretty cool. I'm still learning to work with the controls to know that I'm actually capturing content while I ride my bike with it mounted with the optional handlebar mount. I learned after a long ride that the standard back needs to be removed and replaced with the alternative case back (included) in order to prevent lens fogging as the temperature of the camera exceeds outside temperatures and creates condensation while recording. They sell anti-fogging packets to place inside the case, but suggest swapping the open-back as an alternative. I haven't tried yet, but hope it allows me to capture pristine action of my rides!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mackolb
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quick to start using
9/17/2012

Customer review by SingleOnly

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by SingleOnly
by SingleOnly

I have used this camera once and am very impressed. The 41 minute moving I took while riding my bicycle came out great. The movie is being uploaded to You Tube now. It was downloaded to my computer with ease using the USB cable supplied. I was very happy with the performance of the camera and can tell that the future will be great for its use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleOnly
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not a Snorkel Camera
7/26/2012

Customer review by Piloto

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Piloto
by Piloto

Excellent, simple to operate camera with great features. All shots are fish eyed. The convex lens cover makes underwater focus bad so photos come out blurred. They have a fix, but it will cost you and extra $50 and you can't use their really cool wrist mount; and, you have a package mount to store in the closet. All files are in mp4, that means you have to convert for PC (AVI) or Mac (MOV) before editing; bummer. Takes great pics though. Bought the store one at brick and mortar WalMart (no mem card) and found a bundled deal online (WalMart) that included a 16GB mem card for cheaper. Tested the store model and ended taking both back as I got better results with Costco's Fuji XP50 for less. They should just sell camera and give you option of housings. They said they would look into it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piloto
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC CAMERA
10/28/2012

Customer review by Pabasser

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Pabasser
by Pabasser

THE GO PRO CAMERA IS AN AWESOME CAMERA. IT TAKES FANTASTIC PICTURES,AND VIDEOS. VERY EASY TO USE. A MUST HAVE FOR ANYONE WHO LOVES AND PLAYS IN THE OUTDOORS. I CAN`T BELIEVE HOW GOOD THE CAMERA IS FOR THE PRICE. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A CAMERA, LOOK NO FURTHER. ANY OF THE GO PRO CAMERAS WOULD BE YOUR BEST CHOICE. i HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pabasser
Howard,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a great video camera
9/23/2012

Customer review by wltdwiz

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by wltdwiz
by wltdwiz

its an amazing camera for its size takes fine hd video very sharp, its reddy when you are & you dont have to be an expert to get great videos with it i recomend it ..

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wltdwiz
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TallShadow
10/21/2012

Customer review by TallShadow

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by TallShadow
by TallShadow

Great camera, but the newer ones are worth the upgrade!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallShadow
Metro Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great entry level camera for action sports.
11/12/2012

Customer review by SkyGuy123456789

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by SkyGuy123456789
by SkyGuy123456789

The camera takes a bit of patience to set up. You will need to follow the instructions. Once everything is set up one button records, or stops the camera. I use this camera for skydiving and it's held up great. There are several mounts available for this camera so it can be used for almost anything. The quality is pretty good for the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyGuy123456789
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camera
7/11/2012

Customer review by BarginShopperIL

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by BarginShopperIL
by BarginShopperIL

Bought it for my fiance for his birthday. Takes good pictures. A little hard to figure out, and the videos don't look amazing, but they're clear enough. Good product overall.

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarginShopperIL
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great little camera and good price.
11/23/2012

Customer review by JT1979

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by JT1979
by JT1979

Theres so much you can do with the gopro I recommend warching gopro videos online for ideas. The only hajlrd part is learning to work it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT1979
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by RPENDL

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by RPENDL
by RPENDL

So far I have nothing to say bad about the camera it is pretty much everything I expected. I plan to purchase another one to mount on the rear of my bike. The picture quality is excellent most of all I love the 170 view. It makes you think your back on the ride again EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPENDL
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
5/1/2013

Customer review by coors247

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by coors247
by coors247

Awesome pictures and video. I 1 or 2 times zoom option would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coors247
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GO PRO HAS PROBLEMS
11/28/2012

Customer review by Baddealonthisone

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Baddealonthisone
by Baddealonthisone

The new GOPRO HERO I received worked the first time I used the "real time veiwing on a TV. The next time it didn't . Go pro has problems with the camera in that mode . I contacted the thec support for go pro and NEVER GOT A RESPONSE ! The company dosn't to say there is a problem with there cameras . Would trigger a recall for there the ticking time bombs in the cameras which will soner or later fail .

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baddealonthisone
Ft. Worthless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
11/30/2012

Customer review by Ginakins

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Ginakins
by Ginakins

I can't really review the product as its a gift and I havent' given it to him yet. But I can comment on your customer service and fast shipping.....phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginakins
Seal Beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by 91bebe51

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by 91bebe51
by 91bebe51

This camera is a lot of fun. I put it on my RC truck & make movies. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
91bebe51
KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
12/5/2012

Customer review by bevo32

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by bevo32
by bevo32

Daughter RTF Major in school. Just what she needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevo32
79201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.