Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

413 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

413 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
239
4 stars
86
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 stars
43
1-20 of 359 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews
Hurting
6/26/2016

Customer review by shalique

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by shalique
by shalique
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not an wordsmith, but I will get my point across. I do shop a lot online but never leave a bad review about anything I try to find the good in every thing I buy. this one item really took me to a new level. true you do get what you pay for but it should last at least 3 months. I have lung problems so I am bed bound 29days out of 30. I just don't have the energy to return to the store. every seam on this have ripped open I tried sew 50% of it then the other 50% did the same. as much as I love to shop Walmart online I don't see myself buying this again. I REALLY WANTED THIS ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shalique
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lot of room for improvement
8/6/2016

Customer review by sarah

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by sarah
by sarah

It is very comfortable though already has two holes. I purchased it less than a month ago and it's first hole was there by the second day, I just recently realized the second hole. Arm rest could be longer but the phone pocket was a nice touch!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It self-destructed in 6 weeks time.
5/15/2016

Customer review by TunaTrench

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by TunaTrench
by TunaTrench

The seams split on this bedrest really badly with minimal use. Very comfortable, deplorable construction. Do yourself a favor. Spend a little extra money. This thing has green stuffing falling out from multiple split seams. Thankfully it's stringy stuffing so it doesn't get everywhere. I'm going to use it for another short time until it 100% dies, and then trash it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TunaTrench
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wanted to love it...let down
6/25/2016

Customer review by KatsMom

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by KatsMom
by KatsMom

I purchased this after having 3 others from bed bath and beyond. the other 3 i had for about 3-4 years each. when i came across this one on walmart i figured i would give it a try a lot of my walmart purchases have been better than amazon purchase etc. With in the first three days it ripped and then just kept going. so disappointing. i am a working single mother and just dont have the time for the returns or disappointment in an online pillow. however this the destruction of this purchase was so fast ( with no cause) i have no choice but to take the time out call customer service and write a review on it. it's a possibility mine was just one of those that had a defect.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
comfy cozy
5/4/2016

Customer review by Bonn

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Bonn
by Bonn

This is a wonderful tv watching backsaving item and beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plush Bedrest
2/19/2017

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It already has a rip in it and I just brought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than others, but big enough
7/14/2014

Customer review by Michelletj

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Michelletj
by Michelletj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin. All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (174) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelletj
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
1/23/2017

Customer review by GE525

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by GE525
by GE525
Top 1000 contributor

I ordered two of these as Christmas gifts. I was hesitant to order because of the bad reviews. I should have listened. Within 48 hours of use, they both had huge holes where the stitching came apart at the seems. One is used as a back pillow for my very small 6 year old, so it wasn't like a lot of pressure was being put on it. I have never said something like this, however I think that the manufacturer should either issue all of us a refund or at the very least, actually improve the quality of this product. It was a waste of money. I think these were overstuffed and the stitching isn't strong enough to handle it. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GE525
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 1000 contributor
stationary !
8/6/2014

Customer review by swsquaw

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by swsquaw
by swsquaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swsquaw
ABQ,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great buy! Comfortable!
2/2/2014

Customer review by GregR44

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GregR44
by GregR44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!

Was this review helpful? (94) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregR44
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by phissy1991

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by phissy1991
by phissy1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phissy1991
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie pillow
7/9/2014

Customer review by Reservations4Two

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Reservations4Two
by Reservations4Two
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reservations4Two
Kansas City, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.
3/10/2014

Customer review by sugarshack14

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by sugarshack14
by sugarshack14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarshack14
Osceola, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy unless you want to sew it up
7/25/2016

Customer review by saphireecynthia

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by saphireecynthia
by saphireecynthia

I had this for about a day and it started ripping out at the seams. I barely touched it and a hole started. Green filling started coming out at all the areas that have ripped. I am embarrassed to return it so I am going to buy some durable material and completely cover the entire bedrest. My son had also purchased one and it is coming apart at the seams also. Beware of this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphireecynthia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smaller Than Stated in Specifications
10/19/2013

Customer review by RockinRockHall

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by RockinRockHall
by RockinRockHall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item. Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockinRockHall
Worton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by 10261026

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 10261026
by 10261026
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10261026
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk.
1/21/2017

Customer review by FailureIsNotFatal

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by FailureIsNotFatal
by FailureIsNotFatal

Simply put, it's a piece of junk I have bought 2 of these things and the same thing happened both times. It was absolutely great for a few days and then it started to come apart. It ripped and the stuffing started to come out. I try to make the best of a bad situation, so I made an attempt to tape it back together, but it really does no good. This thing is very poorly made. I would recommend you save your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FailureIsNotFatal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted a week
1/18/2016

Customer review by Pamela219

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Pamela219
by Pamela219

I bought this for my 17 year old son. He needed something to lean back on while sitting on his bed doing homework or playing games. Within one week the seam had split open. I ordered another and when I went to pick it up, the seam was already split open on it too ! If it's broken before you get it... It can't be very good quality. Especially considering the same thing happened to two pillows.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela219
Would recommend to a friend? No
It has totally help my back thanks.
11/10/2016

Customer review by Jackisback

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Jackisback
by Jackisback
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I CAN SLEEP BETTER

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackisback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good purchase
9/7/2012

Customer review by shei59

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by shei59
by shei59

I need it something to rest my back in the bed while I work in the computer and this works very well. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shei59
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 359 total reviews
1-20 of 359 reviews