Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
79
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 stars
25
1-20 of 286 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
Perfect for propping up in bed to read!
1/15/2016

Customer review by luvlabguidedogs

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by luvlabguidedogs
by luvlabguidedogs

I bought this specifically because I read a lot of books on my phone, and I like to prop up in bed right before sleep to read. This is perfect for that. It's got little outcroppings on each side that fit around you and the pillow itself fits snuggly right up against your back, or you can go a little further and the pillow supports part of your back and your head too. I just love it, and the softness makes it feel all snuggly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvlabguidedogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase for my 11 year old son
1/11/2016

Customer review by CNC323

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by CNC323
by CNC323

After reading the comments on this item, I was a little skeptical about purchasing it. However, it is exactly what we wanted and seems like it will hold up well over time. I am very happy with it, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNC323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller than others, but big enough
7/14/2014

Customer review by Michelletj

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Michelletj
by Michelletj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin. All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (136) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelletj
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back Rest Pillow
1/6/2016

Customer review by JoniBSLC

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by JoniBSLC
by JoniBSLC

Very soft texture, firm pillow, large enough to sit up comfortably in bed, great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoniBSLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ripped at the bend
2/5/2016

Customer review by KSan

2.0 stars 2/5/2016 by KSan
by KSan

We had recently purchased new couches there for we purchase new pillows in less than a week of normal wear it ripped where the arm rest begins and now had stuffing pouring out of it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSan
Would recommend to a friend? No
As advertised.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Sean

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Sean
by Sean

It's a pillow. It looks like the picture. The reason I purchased it from Walmart was the price. If I had known that the "Ship to Store" option was going to cost me an hour of my life I would have just spent more and bought it elsewhere. Pro tip: don't send a text message (at 5 AM) confirming that my order is ready for pickup and then leave me waiting at the store while someone searches a tractor trailer load of inventory to find it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Soft and Comfy
2/1/2016

Customer review by CaliforniaGeorgiaGirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by CaliforniaGeorgiaGirl
by CaliforniaGeorgiaGirl

Very nice product - gives good support without being hard and uncomfortable. Very soft and comfy. Good for the bed, too big for the couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaGeorgiaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super soft.
12/30/2015

Customer review by bdhill

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by bdhill
by bdhill

This is great, I got it for my daughter. A seam did rip the 2nd day though. Maybe we were too rough with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Softy
12/29/2015

Customer review by Review

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Review
by Review

Too soft, not supportive enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Review
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a great buy! Comfortable!
2/2/2014

Customer review by GregR44

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GregR44
by GregR44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregR44
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.
3/10/2014

Customer review by sugarshack14

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by sugarshack14
by sugarshack14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (67) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarshack14
Osceola, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stationary !
8/6/2014

Customer review by swsquaw

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by swsquaw
by swsquaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swsquaw
ABQ,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie pillow
7/9/2014

Customer review by Reservations4Two

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Reservations4Two
by Reservations4Two
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reservations4Two
Kansas City, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted a week
1/18/2016

Customer review by Pamela219

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Pamela219
by Pamela219

I bought this for my 17 year old son. He needed something to lean back on while sitting on his bed doing homework or playing games. Within one week the seam had split open. I ordered another and when I went to pick it up, the seam was already split open on it too ! If it's broken before you get it... It can't be very good quality. Especially considering the same thing happened to two pillows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela219
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/13/2012

Customer review by phissy1991

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by phissy1991
by phissy1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phissy1991
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good item
1/17/2016

Customer review by krumm

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by krumm
by krumm

needed to replace an old one that was all tore up so i replaced with a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krumm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor construction
12/30/2015

Customer review by Lisoness

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Lisoness
by Lisoness

Bed rest works fine, but the second day of use, I noticed that the seams were opening up. Since I no longer have the original packing, I can't return it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisoness
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good purchase
9/7/2012

Customer review by shei59

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by shei59
by shei59

I need it something to rest my back in the bed while I work in the computer and this works very well. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shei59
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2013

Customer review by 10261026

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 10261026
by 10261026
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10261026
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not much cushion
1/3/2016

Customer review by 2slickful

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by 2slickful
by 2slickful

Bought this for a bed cushion thinking it would be comfortable to sit up in in bed. It's not. It's much too stiff and cannot get feel settled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2slickful
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews