Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 363 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

363 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

363 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
80
3 stars
26
2 stars
14
1 stars
33
1-20 of 309 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews
Hurting
6/26/2016

Customer review by shalique

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by shalique
by shalique
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not an wordsmith, but I will get my point across. I do shop a lot online but never leave a bad review about anything I try to find the good in every thing I buy. this one item really took me to a new level. true you do get what you pay for but it should last at least 3 months. I have lung problems so I am bed bound 29days out of 30. I just don't have the energy to return to the store. every seam on this have ripped open I tried sew 50% of it then the other 50% did the same. as much as I love to shop Walmart online I don't see myself buying this again. I REALLY WANTED THIS ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shalique
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It self-destructed in 6 weeks time.
5/15/2016

Customer review by TunaTrench

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by TunaTrench
by TunaTrench

The seams split on this bedrest really badly with minimal use. Very comfortable, deplorable construction. Do yourself a favor. Spend a little extra money. This thing has green stuffing falling out from multiple split seams. Thankfully it's stringy stuffing so it doesn't get everywhere. I'm going to use it for another short time until it 100% dies, and then trash it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TunaTrench
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wanted to love it...let down
6/25/2016

Customer review by KatsMom

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by KatsMom
by KatsMom

I purchased this after having 3 others from bed bath and beyond. the other 3 i had for about 3-4 years each. when i came across this one on walmart i figured i would give it a try a lot of my walmart purchases have been better than amazon purchase etc. With in the first three days it ripped and then just kept going. so disappointing. i am a working single mother and just dont have the time for the returns or disappointment in an online pillow. however this the destruction of this purchase was so fast ( with no cause) i have no choice but to take the time out call customer service and write a review on it. it's a possibility mine was just one of those that had a defect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
comfy cozy
5/4/2016

Customer review by Bonn

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Bonn
by Bonn

This is a wonderful tv watching backsaving item and beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller than others, but big enough
7/14/2014

Customer review by Michelletj

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Michelletj
by Michelletj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin. All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (152) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelletj
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy unless you want to sew it up
7/25/2016

Customer review by saphireecynthia

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by saphireecynthia
by saphireecynthia

I had this for about a day and it started ripping out at the seams. I barely touched it and a hole started. Green filling started coming out at all the areas that have ripped. I am embarrassed to return it so I am going to buy some durable material and completely cover the entire bedrest. My son had also purchased one and it is coming apart at the seams also. Beware of this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphireecynthia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted a week
1/18/2016

Customer review by Pamela219

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Pamela219
by Pamela219

I bought this for my 17 year old son. He needed something to lean back on while sitting on his bed doing homework or playing games. Within one week the seam had split open. I ordered another and when I went to pick it up, the seam was already split open on it too ! If it's broken before you get it... It can't be very good quality. Especially considering the same thing happened to two pillows.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela219
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Happy
6/2/2016

Customer review by Beausrose

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Beausrose
by Beausrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was very hard and hurt my back. Also, the arms are way too short. I couldn't possibly rest my arms on them. Not much point in having arm rests if you can't use them. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beausrose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this pillow!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Courtney
by Courtney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need good support for my back and this pillow is great! The handle is kind of weak, but an great pillow still! Not ideal for sleeping, obviously...but still very soft and comforting. Great if you need any support for upper or mid back!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price
7/24/2016

Customer review by Sonja

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Sonja
by Sonja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 for my 10 yr olds bunk beds. Good quality for the price. Very soft!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great. saves my back at night
5/19/2016

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Customer
by Customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

saves my back at night when i'm up burping my newborn in bed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great buy! Comfortable!
2/2/2014

Customer review by GregR44

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GregR44
by GregR44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregR44
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stationary !
8/6/2014

Customer review by swsquaw

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by swsquaw
by swsquaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swsquaw
ABQ,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.
3/10/2014

Customer review by sugarshack14

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by sugarshack14
by sugarshack14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarshack14
Osceola, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
7/7/2016

Customer review by JaFli

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by JaFli
by JaFli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my son. It is sturdy and soft and just what he needed to prop himself up on his bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaFli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by phissy1991

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by phissy1991
by phissy1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phissy1991
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie pillow
7/9/2014

Customer review by Reservations4Two

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Reservations4Two
by Reservations4Two
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reservations4Two
Kansas City, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays plush Bedrest
5/18/2016

Customer review by mouse0987

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by mouse0987
by mouse0987

comfortable soft and great for using when I am on my laptop or for reading gives the support I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mouse0987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2013

Customer review by 10261026

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 10261026
by 10261026
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10261026
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SEAMS BREAK
4/11/2016

Customer review by lila

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by lila
by lila

seams broke within a week and after a couple weeks, another seam broke. I wish I could get my money back since this does NOT last at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lila
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews