Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 408 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

408 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

408 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
86
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 stars
43
1-20 of 354 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews
Hurting
6/26/2016

Customer review by shalique

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by shalique
by shalique
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not an wordsmith, but I will get my point across. I do shop a lot online but never leave a bad review about anything I try to find the good in every thing I buy. this one item really took me to a new level. true you do get what you pay for but it should last at least 3 months. I have lung problems so I am bed bound 29days out of 30. I just don't have the energy to return to the store. every seam on this have ripped open I tried sew 50% of it then the other 50% did the same. as much as I love to shop Walmart online I don't see myself buying this again. I REALLY WANTED THIS ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shalique
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanted to love it...let down
6/25/2016

Customer review by KatsMom

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by KatsMom
by KatsMom

I purchased this after having 3 others from bed bath and beyond. the other 3 i had for about 3-4 years each. when i came across this one on walmart i figured i would give it a try a lot of my walmart purchases have been better than amazon purchase etc. With in the first three days it ripped and then just kept going. so disappointing. i am a working single mother and just dont have the time for the returns or disappointment in an online pillow. however this the destruction of this purchase was so fast ( with no cause) i have no choice but to take the time out call customer service and write a review on it. it's a possibility mine was just one of those that had a defect.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
lot of room for improvement
8/6/2016

Customer review by sarah

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by sarah
by sarah

It is very comfortable though already has two holes. I purchased it less than a month ago and it's first hole was there by the second day, I just recently realized the second hole. Arm rest could be longer but the phone pocket was a nice touch!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plush Bedrest
2/19/2017

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It already has a rip in it and I just brought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It self-destructed in 6 weeks time.
5/15/2016

Customer review by TunaTrench

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by TunaTrench
by TunaTrench

The seams split on this bedrest really badly with minimal use. Very comfortable, deplorable construction. Do yourself a favor. Spend a little extra money. This thing has green stuffing falling out from multiple split seams. Thankfully it's stringy stuffing so it doesn't get everywhere. I'm going to use it for another short time until it 100% dies, and then trash it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TunaTrench
Would recommend to a friend? No
comfy cozy
5/4/2016

Customer review by Bonn

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Bonn
by Bonn

This is a wonderful tv watching backsaving item and beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
1/23/2017

Customer review by GE525

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by GE525
by GE525
Top 1000 contributor

I ordered two of these as Christmas gifts. I was hesitant to order because of the bad reviews. I should have listened. Within 48 hours of use, they both had huge holes where the stitching came apart at the seems. One is used as a back pillow for my very small 6 year old, so it wasn't like a lot of pressure was being put on it. I have never said something like this, however I think that the manufacturer should either issue all of us a refund or at the very least, actually improve the quality of this product. It was a waste of money. I think these were overstuffed and the stitching isn't strong enough to handle it. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GE525
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 1000 contributor
Piece of junk.
1/21/2017

Customer review by FailureIsNotFatal

1.0 stars 1/21/2017 by FailureIsNotFatal
by FailureIsNotFatal

Simply put, it's a piece of junk I have bought 2 of these things and the same thing happened both times. It was absolutely great for a few days and then it started to come apart. It ripped and the stuffing started to come out. I try to make the best of a bad situation, so I made an attempt to tape it back together, but it really does no good. This thing is very poorly made. I would recommend you save your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FailureIsNotFatal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smaller than others, but big enough
7/14/2014

Customer review by Michelletj

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Michelletj
by Michelletj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin. All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (171) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelletj
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely poor quality, not worth the low price
2/20/2017

Customer review by TBEW

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by TBEW
by TBEW

I've gone through 4 of these in the past 6 months. Each one ripped at the seams within 3 weeks of using it. I've thankfully been able to have them replaced free of charge by Walmart customer service, but after seeing this happen for the FOURTH TIME it's not worth the trouble any more. Don't even bother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBEW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable pillow
2/20/2017

Customer review by DEW1

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by DEW1
by DEW1

Nice and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEW1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It has totally help my back thanks.
11/10/2016

Customer review by Jackisback

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Jackisback
by Jackisback
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I CAN SLEEP BETTER

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackisback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad
12/27/2016

Customer review by bunnynuts

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by bunnynuts
by bunnynuts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a Christmas present it sat in the box for a month before I gave it to my son then he noticed seams not sewn and a hole in the back...too late to return so we had to sew it ourselves

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnynuts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice, plush and very comfortable
2/16/2017

Customer review by Jmauter

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Jmauter
by Jmauter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice, plush and very comfortable . My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmauter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy unless you want to sew it up
7/25/2016

Customer review by saphireecynthia

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by saphireecynthia
by saphireecynthia

I had this for about a day and it started ripping out at the seams. I barely touched it and a hole started. Green filling started coming out at all the areas that have ripped. I am embarrassed to return it so I am going to buy some durable material and completely cover the entire bedrest. My son had also purchased one and it is coming apart at the seams also. Beware of this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphireecynthia
Would recommend to a friend? No
stationary !
8/6/2014

Customer review by swsquaw

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by swsquaw
by swsquaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swsquaw
ABQ,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor
1/31/2017

Customer review by Jeanette

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Jeanette
by Jeanette

I purchased 2 of these pillows for our home use due to back issues and the stiches came apart on the right side, terrible. I didn’t learn, I purchased another one to replace the busted one and it happen again on the exact same side with only a 2 day use. I’m a small person so I’m sure it’s not the weight. I love shopping online at Walmart since I can’t get around much and this is by far the worst product I ever purchased there. Don’t waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanette
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a great buy! Comfortable!
2/2/2014

Customer review by GregR44

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GregR44
by GregR44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!

Was this review helpful? (94) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregR44
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can you sew????
9/11/2016

Customer review by mpr91798

2.0 stars 9/11/2016 by mpr91798
by mpr91798
Top 1000 contributor

Cheap and comfortable but like all the reviews I've read this will rip at the seams asap. If it weren't for the fact it was so cheap and comfortable I would have returned this. I felt for the price and softness it was worth sewing but you have to sew a lot. As long as your willing to thread a needle and deal with the inconvenience than this product is for you. Would have gave this 1 star if it wasn't so darn comfy. I've pretty much had to re sew the entire thing and I hate sewing

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpr91798
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 1000 contributor
Nice Bedrest
2/2/2017

Customer review by Gram

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Gram
by Gram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for teenage grandson who really likes using it on bed while playing video games. He likes the color, texture and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews