Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
81
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 stars
34
1-20 of 316 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews
Hurting
6/26/2016

Customer review by shalique

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by shalique
by shalique
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not an wordsmith, but I will get my point across. I do shop a lot online but never leave a bad review about anything I try to find the good in every thing I buy. this one item really took me to a new level. true you do get what you pay for but it should last at least 3 months. I have lung problems so I am bed bound 29days out of 30. I just don't have the energy to return to the store. every seam on this have ripped open I tried sew 50% of it then the other 50% did the same. as much as I love to shop Walmart online I don't see myself buying this again. I REALLY WANTED THIS ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shalique
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanted to love it...let down
6/25/2016

Customer review by KatsMom

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by KatsMom
by KatsMom

I purchased this after having 3 others from bed bath and beyond. the other 3 i had for about 3-4 years each. when i came across this one on walmart i figured i would give it a try a lot of my walmart purchases have been better than amazon purchase etc. With in the first three days it ripped and then just kept going. so disappointing. i am a working single mother and just dont have the time for the returns or disappointment in an online pillow. however this the destruction of this purchase was so fast ( with no cause) i have no choice but to take the time out call customer service and write a review on it. it's a possibility mine was just one of those that had a defect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
It self-destructed in 6 weeks time.
5/15/2016

Customer review by TunaTrench

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by TunaTrench
by TunaTrench

The seams split on this bedrest really badly with minimal use. Very comfortable, deplorable construction. Do yourself a favor. Spend a little extra money. This thing has green stuffing falling out from multiple split seams. Thankfully it's stringy stuffing so it doesn't get everywhere. I'm going to use it for another short time until it 100% dies, and then trash it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TunaTrench
Would recommend to a friend? No
lot of room for improvement
8/6/2016

Customer review by sarah

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by sarah
by sarah

It is very comfortable though already has two holes. I purchased it less than a month ago and it's first hole was there by the second day, I just recently realized the second hole. Arm rest could be longer but the phone pocket was a nice touch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfy cozy
5/4/2016

Customer review by Bonn

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Bonn
by Bonn

This is a wonderful tv watching backsaving item and beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Buy unless you want to sew it up
7/25/2016

Customer review by saphireecynthia

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by saphireecynthia
by saphireecynthia

I had this for about a day and it started ripping out at the seams. I barely touched it and a hole started. Green filling started coming out at all the areas that have ripped. I am embarrassed to return it so I am going to buy some durable material and completely cover the entire bedrest. My son had also purchased one and it is coming apart at the seams also. Beware of this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saphireecynthia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smaller than others, but big enough
7/14/2014

Customer review by Michelletj

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Michelletj
by Michelletj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin. All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (158) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelletj
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted a week
1/18/2016

Customer review by Pamela219

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Pamela219
by Pamela219

I bought this for my 17 year old son. He needed something to lean back on while sitting on his bed doing homework or playing games. Within one week the seam had split open. I ordered another and when I went to pick it up, the seam was already split open on it too ! If it's broken before you get it... It can't be very good quality. Especially considering the same thing happened to two pillows.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela219
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bed pillow
7/29/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The armed bed rest pillow is great, I especially like the fact that there is a pocket even though it says "phone" I use mine for the tv remote so I never have to look for it in the covers ! It's comfortable to watch tv , more then the regular bed pillows.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT buy
8/22/2016

Customer review by Kayla

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Kayla
by Kayla

Was in walmart Saturday NIGHT. grabbed a pillow, upon check out I noticed it was RIPPED at the seam, so I took that pillow back to where I found it and replaced it with another pillow, and inspected it, no rips or anything. And bought it. Well, it's now Monday and I used the pillow all of 5 minutes, and this one is ripped at the seams as well! I'm not happy. And will be taking it back to get a refund for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayla
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this pillow!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Courtney
by Courtney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need good support for my back and this pillow is great! The handle is kind of weak, but an great pillow still! Not ideal for sleeping, obviously...but still very soft and comforting. Great if you need any support for upper or mid back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Happy
6/2/2016

Customer review by Beausrose

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Beausrose
by Beausrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was very hard and hurt my back. Also, the arms are way too short. I couldn't possibly rest my arms on them. Not much point in having arm rests if you can't use them. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beausrose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stationary !
8/6/2014

Customer review by swsquaw

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by swsquaw
by swsquaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swsquaw
ABQ,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great buy! Comfortable!
2/2/2014

Customer review by GregR44

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GregR44
by GregR44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!

Was this review helpful? (91) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregR44
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to read in bed.
8/18/2016

Customer review by BookWyrm

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by BookWyrm
by BookWyrm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good to read in bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookWyrm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed rest
8/14/2016

Customer review by Elle

3.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Elle
by Elle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is really happy with it for his dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by phissy1991

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by phissy1991
by phissy1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phissy1991
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.
3/10/2014

Customer review by sugarshack14

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by sugarshack14
by sugarshack14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarshack14
Osceola, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OMG
8/10/2016

Customer review by MsTasty

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by MsTasty
by MsTasty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great luv it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTasty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
8/8/2016

Customer review by Softballmomrlz

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Softballmomrlz
by Softballmomrlz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for daughter for college. Will be used a lot and often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Softballmomrlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews