Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
75
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
1-20 of 254 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Smaller than others, but big enough
7/14/2014

Customer review by Michelletj

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Michelletj
by Michelletj

I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin. All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (104) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelletj
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great buy! Comfortable!
2/2/2014

Customer review by GregR44

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by GregR44
by GregR44

Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregR44
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.
3/10/2014

Customer review by sugarshack14

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by sugarshack14
by sugarshack14

I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarshack14
Osceola, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by phissy1991

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by phissy1991
by phissy1991

The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phissy1991
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good purchase
9/7/2012

Customer review by shei59

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by shei59
by shei59

I need it something to rest my back in the bed while I work in the computer and this works very well. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shei59
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
stationary !
8/6/2014

Customer review by swsquaw

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by swsquaw
by swsquaw

My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swsquaw
ABQ,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie pillow
7/9/2014

Customer review by Reservations4Two

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Reservations4Two
by Reservations4Two

We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reservations4Two
Kansas City, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by 10261026

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 10261026
by 10261026

Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10261026
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/9/2012

Customer review by imakeunuts

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by imakeunuts
by imakeunuts

I bought this for my husband for watching tv in bed so he's not propped up on 5 pillows. Very soft & comfortable & a great buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imakeunuts
Lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller Than Stated in Specifications
10/19/2013

Customer review by RockinRockHall

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by RockinRockHall
by RockinRockHall

I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item. Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinRockHall
Worton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as expected
10/31/2013

Customer review by northernlightsbuyer

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by northernlightsbuyer
by northernlightsbuyer

My husband had surgery and was going to be in bed for 6 weeks. I bought this so he could sit up comfortably in bed. When it arrived the size was not adequate for even a small adult. This would work for a child.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northernlightsbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2012

Customer review by Omickey

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Omickey
by Omickey

Very nice for college dorm room

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omickey
Richmond va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
11/26/2012

Customer review by dcnynal

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by dcnynal
by dcnynal

I compared prices to Amazon , Walmart had the best price . And it's all about saving money. It's comfortable , . Am very happy with it .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcnynal
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by LTLSONY

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by LTLSONY
by LTLSONY

HELPS ME WHEN I READ IN BED SO MY BACK DOESN'T HURT AS MUCH.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTLSONY
HEMET, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pillow
5/4/2014

Customer review by bobobear72

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by bobobear72
by bobobear72

I was very disappointed in this pillow. It was way to stiff. And the side arms are very short nothing like they look in the picture. The only thing I did like was the feel of the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobobear72
Kerman, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ripped after 3 days of use
4/16/2014

Customer review by Foxyv069

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Foxyv069
by Foxyv069

this product is cheaply made. it's soft, yes, but the seams are weak and after 1/2 a week of use i noticed it already had a hole in it! This wasnt jumped on, handled roughly, this was merely slept on and used on the couch for back support. very poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxyv069
bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Bedrest
8/5/2014

Customer review by Dntwrrybhapy

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Dntwrrybhapy
by Dntwrrybhapy

I bought two of these for watching TV in bed and am very happy with them. The arms are short enough that they do not get in the way of having two side by side on a queen size bed. The material is very snuggly, and the pillows are nice and firm to be supportive while not being uncomfortable. I am 5'4" and it is the perfect size for me. My 6' husband likes his but does need a pillow behind his neck to avoid hitting the headboard.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dntwrrybhapy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bedrest for my sick husband
8/3/2014

Customer review by wholewind

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by wholewind
by wholewind

My husband had a hard time laying down difficult breathing. He needed something where he could lay down without sitting straight up. This was it perfect

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wholewind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rips apart at seams
1/24/2014

Customer review by ReaderOfText

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ReaderOfText
by ReaderOfText

After only 3 months of using the bedrest on my couch, it split apart at the seams leaving large holes in two different locations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReaderOfText
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
super soft
11/14/2012

Customer review by kissashark

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by kissashark
by kissashark

soft, comfy, and supportive

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissashark
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews