Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

228 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
60
3 stars
27
2 stars
9
1 stars
24
1-20 of 209 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
My ortho pillow top wolf mattress
12/19/2013

Customer review by blltravel

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by blltravel
by blltravel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this product 5 stars because it is like sleeping on a cloud. This mattress is simply the best mattress I have ever slept on!

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blltravel
elnora,in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds Expectations!
6/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed is not only a great value, but far exceeds my expectations. At first I was a bit skeptical of purchasing a mattress from Wal-Mart and a brand that I had never heard of before, but I am sure glad that I did. Not only did I get a great deal, but since purchasing it I have received many great nights of sleep. I know that sounds cheesy, but it is so true. I use to wake up with a sore back and neck, and after purchasing this mattress it was like sleeping on a cloud and waking up with no back/neck pain. I chose the ship to store option for the full size mattress that I purchased. Don't be alarmed when you see the box that it comes it; it is fairly small (almost looked like the size of a small Christmas tree box). They take all the air out of the mattress and roll it to fit into a box to ship. Once you open the box and take the plastic off and the air hits it, it rolls out to its normal size. So don't worry! Anyways, definitely best price around and a great quality!

Was this review helpful? (176) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
3/30/2014

Customer review by LolaIkossie

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by LolaIkossie
by LolaIkossie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mattress comes rolled up, after opening, it does need to be laid out for 48 hours so that it can shape itself. I have had this mattress for a few weeks now and over all its good. Nothing spectacular, but good. Definitely worth the money. The pillow top is very soft also. If you are looking for a decent priced pillow top mattress, this is a good one. No weird smell for me like some other people mentioned. It comes delivered by FedEx I believe and the box is heavy, but not too heavy. I am a petite woman, 5'2... 135 pounds and I was able to drag it in my apartment myself, unbox and place on my platform bed to allow it to shape. I bought this for my platform bed, and it is perfect for that... thick enough and I do not need to purchase a box spring.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LolaIkossie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Like A Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress!!!
2/28/2013

Customer review by javontemommy

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by javontemommy
by javontemommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I had some reservations about purchasing a mattress online and from Walmart no less!! BUT WOW!! OHHH WOW!! AMAZING!! It came in a big heavy box (FAST DELIVERY) I unrolled it no smell at all then I allowed it to sit for 2 days before use (WASN'T NECESSARY). Best sleep i have had in a long time. My husband is almost 400lbs. & I am almost 300lbs. & we sleep like babies. I also purchased the Smart Base Queen Frame with it & it can hold up to 2400lbs. Soft & Comfortable!! Feels a lot like the Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress we had a while back BUT for HALF THE PRICE!! Every night my husband tells me "Baby You Done Good!"

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
javontemommy
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress with reasonable price,one drawback
12/4/2013

Customer review by Suvidha

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Suvidha
by Suvidha

Good points : 1) Exactly what is specified and pictured in the website 2) 10 " ,thick and plushy 3) Comfortable to sleep ,you can even feel the springs like some reviews have mentioned.The pillow top adds to the look and feel. Bad points : 1) Not as hard as mentioned and for people with back problems,i may not suggest.This is not an ortho support mattress. 2) A BIG NEGATIVE,when you or your partner move around in bed,the mattress shakes and shakes a lot.The foam does not absorb motion on the mattress which was not true with my older mattress. I am not sure if this will change with time as per the use,but as of now ,this is one thing which you have to be aware of and this is not mentioned anywhere. I am still getting used to this.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suvidha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I was expecting
12/29/2015

Customer review by SJDM

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by SJDM
by SJDM

First off, the mattress came rolled up! How supportive can a mattress be if it can be rolled up. The material seems like it will deteriorate quickly as it is very thin. It is not 10 inches tall either, maybe 8" max. My daughter loves it so far, although she only weighs 115 and has been sleeping on it for only 5 days. This mattress I am sure will need replacing in a year or so. But if your looking for a temporary usage and cheap mattress then this would be the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJDM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value buy.
5/29/2012

Customer review by RyanATXF

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by RyanATXF
by RyanATXF

When I first saw this item I was extremely skeptical that a mattress priced under $200 (Queen Size) would offer any comfort or support. Despite this I decided to make the purchase and can honestly say that I am happy with it. While it isn't the most comfortable or best looking it is very good for the price you are paying. It looks a little less than the advertised 10 inches but not by much. This item is shipped rolled up and compressed. The box does not fit in the average car though. The only real complaint came during the shipping process. The box it was delivered in was torn apart and very weak/unstable. Just bringing it the 20 feet from my door to the bedroom and the box had completely fallen apart. This is a great buy for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyanATXF
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great new bed
1/1/2014

Customer review by chocolatelablover12

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by chocolatelablover12
by chocolatelablover12

This was a little scary for me to buy over the internet. I was surprised that it was so much more than I expected. I could not believe that a mattress could be rolled up and then opened and just pop in shape so quickly. This is such a comfortable bed and I slept like a baby. Best nights sleep in a long time. It arrived in a timely manner, weight of mattress was easy to bring in the house and unroll. I would purchase this mattress again.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolatelablover12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top
9/25/2015

Customer review by 0000

1.0 stars 9/25/2015 by 0000
by 0000

This particular mattress does not work for me. I thought since it said ortho back aid that it should be pretty good but it is not comfortable to me. I got a better night's sleep on the old mattress that I threw away. I have had this Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress for almost seven days and the only reason that I have not tried to send it back is because I threw away the box that it came in. I was hesitant about purchasing this mattress but I read the reviews and they were good so I decided to purchase it, big mistake.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0000
Would recommend to a friend? No
this is NOT a 10" mattress
2/17/2014

Customer review by anonymousinNoVa

2.0 stars 2/17/2014 by anonymousinNoVa
by anonymousinNoVa

This mattress shipped tightly coiled in a rectangular box, with a little label that said to allow 24-48 hours for the mattress to spring back to its original shape, or decompress. Even after a few weeks, the mattress is no deeper than 8 inches at any point, and the covering sags all the way around the sides, as though it is designed to be a deeper mattress, but didn't quite get stuffed. I don't know if it's a function of poor manufacturing, or the way they packaged it for shipping, but either way we have an 8-inch, saggy mattress. It's not uncomfortable, but it's not as advertised. We've found it doesn't cost all that much more to buy a quality name-brand mattress, and we would recommend staying away from this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymousinNoVa
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Comfortable
6/5/2012

Customer review by lovemyclothes

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by lovemyclothes
by lovemyclothes

I didn't expect this mattress to be as comfortable as it turned out to be. When I picked up my order the mattress was in a box, immediately I thought, ther's no way this could be comfortable if it can be rolled into a box. I had back surgery so it is imperative that a mattress can have support for my back. When we reomoved the mattress out of the box, it just fluffed up into the mattress showned on the picture. I am very please so is my husband.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyclothes
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is not a mattress!!!
1/13/2016

Customer review by muclhed

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by muclhed
by muclhed

I went to pick this up and it was a box. It is a mattress topper, but is advertised as a mattress!! I gave it one start so I could write this ridiculous review!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muclhed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing
9/6/2015

Customer review by mmbe

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by mmbe
by mmbe

This is an amazing mattress. I was looking for over a month for a cheap mattress since I just moved to a new unfurnished apartment and had to buy a ton of furniture in a grad student stipend. This was the cheapest mattress I've found that had good reviews, so I bought it. And I'm glad I did. It's very comfortable and it seems sturdy to last for at least a few years. It's firm enough that I don't fell like I'm sinking in the bed (which is why I didn't want to buy a memory foam mattress), but it's also not so firm that it feels like I'm sleeping in a wood plank. I like it so much, that when my family comes to visit, I'll buy another one so they don't have to spend a month sleeping in an air mattress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
6/5/2012

Customer review by nlrm123

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by nlrm123
by nlrm123

This mattress is an emergency relief kinda mattress.. Meaning, its great for occassional, light use but not for everyday. I will be moving out of state and needed something cheap to sleep on. This mattress does the trick. Although its been used for 3 weeks only, you can begin to feel the springs moving and does not seem like a long term solution. Probably like a one-year mattress and then will need to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlrm123
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wolf slumber mattress
12/26/2015

Customer review by Morseone

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Morseone
by Morseone

This mattress is less comfortable than you think from the looks of it. However, if you like a firmer mattress, this is a great deal. It was delivered in a box. They suck the air out of the mattress, roll it up, wrap it tightly in plastic and put it in a box. Pretty cool but be careful when you cut the plastic off, it's JUST like the Pillsbury dough cans!! Make sure you have it placed so you don't get hurt! The mattress then resumes it's shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morseone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You seriously can't beat it....
3/7/2013

Customer review by stefcia

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by stefcia
by stefcia

I wasn't even planning on buying a new mattress, let alone this one. I got my taxes and after I paid everything off, I was browsing walmart for stuff I didn't need. I saw another ad for another mattress on here (walmart.com), and it was under $200 for a full. That caught my attention and after a lil poking around I came across this mattress. Even though I had no plans to purchase a new one, I realized I NEEDED a new one to be honest. So after a few hours of researching reviews and what not, I bought it. I've been soo nervous to see if it would be good, and it was. I honestly can't believe that I payed $200.81. I mean, it's not the top of the line, but it's comfortable, firm and cheap! can't go wrong. I also purchased a terry cloth cover from here, and a spa sensations smart steel base bed frame. It came in a box, It doesn't smell at all, If it gets a few years in, I'll be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stefcia
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worse mattress ever.
11/2/2015

Customer review by Hwei

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Hwei
by Hwei

Seriously, it says ortho back aid, it just makes my back worse. Just like what others say, you can feel the springs and everything in it, which is horrible. The pillow top doesn't even expand to it full size, and I've only slept on it for less than two months and the middle part is starting to sink in already. If you want something worth your money, and not giving you back aches, don't purchase this thing, waste of money, waste of time and effort, and it gives people horrible back aches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hwei
Would recommend to a friend? No
I had high hopes but it didnt come thru...
11/10/2012

Customer review by IndianaCritic

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by IndianaCritic
by IndianaCritic

I had really hoped that buying in a box, which is stated, that it would be exactly what we needed without having to borrow a truck or pay extra to have it shipped to our house. The mattress is flattened and rolled and put in a box - mine didn't even have plastic which really worries me with allergy sufferers in my house... bugs.... oh lets just stop there! I cut the straps and gave it its time to poof up - 48 hrs and it reached only 8 inches. Upon sitting on it, it felt like a bowl of jello when someone else sits on it and i could feel the springs - it is not a true pillow top. Kind of looks like they tried but really you're lucky if that layer is 1/2 inch thick. I was in lots of pain trying to sleep on it - it was kind of stiff and felt springs all night - really it reminded me of sleeping on a pull out sofa. My husband has no issues sleeping on it like i do but he says its not the greatest either. We still have it but I mostly sleep elsewhere.... we've had it for 8 months and its wearing out. We will be looking for another one soon and definitely not in a box!! Hubby told me not to and now I have to own up - he was right!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndianaCritic
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wolf Slumber Express Mattress
12/27/2015

Customer review by Dana

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Dana
by Dana

The Wolf Slumber Express Mattress is very comfortable and It keeps you cool throughout the night. No waking up sweaty. When you receive it, all you have to do is let it unroll and wait about an hour and it is ready to sleep on. Great deal and doesn't cost that much. Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2012

Customer review by Keni88

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Keni88
by Keni88

This really has helped with all my back pain and I am sleeping better than I have in years.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keni88
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews