Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
56
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 187 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Exceeds Expectations!
6/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed is not only a great value, but far exceeds my expectations. At first I was a bit skeptical of purchasing a mattress from Wal-Mart and a brand that I had never heard of before, but I am sure glad that I did. Not only did I get a great deal, but since purchasing it I have received many great nights of sleep. I know that sounds cheesy, but it is so true. I use to wake up with a sore back and neck, and after purchasing this mattress it was like sleeping on a cloud and waking up with no back/neck pain. I chose the ship to store option for the full size mattress that I purchased. Don't be alarmed when you see the box that it comes it; it is fairly small (almost looked like the size of a small Christmas tree box). They take all the air out of the mattress and roll it to fit into a box to ship. Once you open the box and take the plastic off and the air hits it, it rolls out to its normal size. So don't worry! Anyways, definitely best price around and a great quality!

Was this review helpful? (147) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Like A Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress!!!
2/28/2013

Customer review by javontemommy

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by javontemommy
by javontemommy

At first I had some reservations about purchasing a mattress online and from Walmart no less!! BUT WOW!! OHHH WOW!! AMAZING!! It came in a big heavy box (FAST DELIVERY) I unrolled it no smell at all then I allowed it to sit for 2 days before use (WASN'T NECESSARY). Best sleep i have had in a long time. My husband is almost 400lbs. & I am almost 300lbs. & we sleep like babies. I also purchased the Smart Base Queen Frame with it & it can hold up to 2400lbs. Soft & Comfortable!! Feels a lot like the Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress we had a while back BUT for HALF THE PRICE!! Every night my husband tells me "Baby You Done Good!"

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javontemommy
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
6/5/2012

Customer review by nlrm123

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by nlrm123
by nlrm123

This mattress is an emergency relief kinda mattress.. Meaning, its great for occassional, light use but not for everyday. I will be moving out of state and needed something cheap to sleep on. This mattress does the trick. Although its been used for 3 weeks only, you can begin to feel the springs moving and does not seem like a long term solution. Probably like a one-year mattress and then will need to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlrm123
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value buy.
5/29/2012

Customer review by RyanATXF

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by RyanATXF
by RyanATXF

When I first saw this item I was extremely skeptical that a mattress priced under $200 (Queen Size) would offer any comfort or support. Despite this I decided to make the purchase and can honestly say that I am happy with it. While it isn't the most comfortable or best looking it is very good for the price you are paying. It looks a little less than the advertised 10 inches but not by much. This item is shipped rolled up and compressed. The box does not fit in the average car though. The only real complaint came during the shipping process. The box it was delivered in was torn apart and very weak/unstable. Just bringing it the 20 feet from my door to the bedroom and the box had completely fallen apart. This is a great buy for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanATXF
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mattress with reasonable price,one drawback
12/4/2013

Customer review by Suvidha

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Suvidha
by Suvidha

Good points : 1) Exactly what is specified and pictured in the website 2) 10 " ,thick and plushy 3) Comfortable to sleep ,you can even feel the springs like some reviews have mentioned.The pillow top adds to the look and feel. Bad points : 1) Not as hard as mentioned and for people with back problems,i may not suggest.This is not an ortho support mattress. 2) A BIG NEGATIVE,when you or your partner move around in bed,the mattress shakes and shakes a lot.The foam does not absorb motion on the mattress which was not true with my older mattress. I am not sure if this will change with time as per the use,but as of now ,this is one thing which you have to be aware of and this is not mentioned anywhere. I am still getting used to this.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suvidha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My ortho pillow top wolf mattress
12/19/2013

Customer review by blltravel

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by blltravel
by blltravel

I gave this product 5 stars because it is like sleeping on a cloud. This mattress is simply the best mattress I have ever slept on!

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blltravel
elnora,in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great new bed
1/1/2014

Customer review by chocolatelablover12

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by chocolatelablover12
by chocolatelablover12

This was a little scary for me to buy over the internet. I was surprised that it was so much more than I expected. I could not believe that a mattress could be rolled up and then opened and just pop in shape so quickly. This is such a comfortable bed and I slept like a baby. Best nights sleep in a long time. It arrived in a timely manner, weight of mattress was easy to bring in the house and unroll. I would purchase this mattress again.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocolatelablover12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by Keni88

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Keni88
by Keni88

This really has helped with all my back pain and I am sleeping better than I have in years.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keni88
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
6/5/2012

Customer review by lovemyclothes

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by lovemyclothes
by lovemyclothes

I didn't expect this mattress to be as comfortable as it turned out to be. When I picked up my order the mattress was in a box, immediately I thought, ther's no way this could be comfortable if it can be rolled into a box. I had back surgery so it is imperative that a mattress can have support for my back. When we reomoved the mattress out of the box, it just fluffed up into the mattress showned on the picture. I am very please so is my husband.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyclothes
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
3/30/2014

Customer review by LolaIkossie

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by LolaIkossie
by LolaIkossie

This mattress comes rolled up, after opening, it does need to be laid out for 48 hours so that it can shape itself. I have had this mattress for a few weeks now and over all its good. Nothing spectacular, but good. Definitely worth the money. The pillow top is very soft also. If you are looking for a decent priced pillow top mattress, this is a good one. No weird smell for me like some other people mentioned. It comes delivered by FedEx I believe and the box is heavy, but not too heavy. I am a petite woman, 5'2... 135 pounds and I was able to drag it in my apartment myself, unbox and place on my platform bed to allow it to shape. I bought this for my platform bed, and it is perfect for that... thick enough and I do not need to purchase a box spring.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LolaIkossie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is NOT a 10" mattress
2/17/2014

Customer review by anonymousinNoVa

2.0 stars 2/17/2014 by anonymousinNoVa
by anonymousinNoVa

This mattress shipped tightly coiled in a rectangular box, with a little label that said to allow 24-48 hours for the mattress to spring back to its original shape, or decompress. Even after a few weeks, the mattress is no deeper than 8 inches at any point, and the covering sags all the way around the sides, as though it is designed to be a deeper mattress, but didn't quite get stuffed. I don't know if it's a function of poor manufacturing, or the way they packaged it for shipping, but either way we have an 8-inch, saggy mattress. It's not uncomfortable, but it's not as advertised. We've found it doesn't cost all that much more to buy a quality name-brand mattress, and we would recommend staying away from this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymousinNoVa
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Totally Satisfied!
12/21/2013

Customer review by After7

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by After7
by After7

After many months of review comparison and much debate, I finally purchased this mattress and Absolutely Love it. So far extremely comfortable with just enough support and cushion that my body does not ache in the morning. Was quite impressed that it arrived within 6 days of online purchase, which was a shock since original delivery date was more than 2 weeks away. Easy to assemble. Is TRUE to SIZE from ALL sides and sections (waited FULL 48hrs before use). I did notice a slight odor but that dissipated by the time it was ready for use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
After7
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I priced a lot of mattresses and this was one of the least expensive. For my needs, I was looking for something on the soft side. Although advertised as firm, its not too firm and just about right for me. It shipped in a box that I had a hard time believing it could fit in, but it did and it straightened out quite nicely. For the price, a definite good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Having back pain
6/29/2014

Customer review by mukhee1010

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by mukhee1010
by mukhee1010

I am having back pain sleeping on this mattress. Would walmart return it since their returns policy says that the mattresses should be returned in original packaging but now it cannot be rolled as it was?

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mukhee1010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely love it.
1/23/2014

Customer review by BUCIO14

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by BUCIO14
by BUCIO14

To be honest I received this mattress in a box and I was a little concerned about. I didn't know it could be packed like that, but I love this mattress. It was even a little thicker than I thought, but that was ok with me. This mattress is so soft and comfortable. I do not recommend this for bunk beds unless the bottom bunk has extra space, but other than that its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUCIO14
DALLAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2012

Customer review by mybrotherssister

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by mybrotherssister
by mybrotherssister

Considering the price we didn't expect that great of a product. The mattress was shipped to the store and what we picked up was a somewhat small box. Turns out the mattress was rolled up inside. We were pretty worried because who wants a mattress that can be rolled up? We unrolled it and once it sat on my daughters bed for a day or two and it relaxed, it was very comfortable. For the price this mattress is a very good buy. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybrotherssister
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I had high hopes but it didnt come thru...
11/10/2012

Customer review by IndianaCritic

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by IndianaCritic
by IndianaCritic

I had really hoped that buying in a box, which is stated, that it would be exactly what we needed without having to borrow a truck or pay extra to have it shipped to our house. The mattress is flattened and rolled and put in a box - mine didn't even have plastic which really worries me with allergy sufferers in my house... bugs.... oh lets just stop there! I cut the straps and gave it its time to poof up - 48 hrs and it reached only 8 inches. Upon sitting on it, it felt like a bowl of jello when someone else sits on it and i could feel the springs - it is not a true pillow top. Kind of looks like they tried but really you're lucky if that layer is 1/2 inch thick. I was in lots of pain trying to sleep on it - it was kind of stiff and felt springs all night - really it reminded me of sleeping on a pull out sofa. My husband has no issues sleeping on it like i do but he says its not the greatest either. We still have it but I mostly sleep elsewhere.... we've had it for 8 months and its wearing out. We will be looking for another one soon and definitely not in a box!! Hubby told me not to and now I have to own up - he was right!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaCritic
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO GOOD...POOR QUALITY
2/25/2014

Customer review by knight4z

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by knight4z
by knight4z

Shipped tightly coiled in a rectangular box, with label that said to allow at least 48 hours for the mattress to decompress. 48 hours gone by an a week later, the mattress is still saggy, around the sides, It didn't get firm. Either way we have a one twin size saggy mattress. It's very uncomfortable, specially if you have a back problem. I would recommend to stay away from this one, and buy yourself to a quality name-brand mattress.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knight4z
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flimsy.
7/14/2012

Customer review by ALeeD

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by ALeeD
by ALeeD

This was my first mattress in a box purchase. Not a good experience. The mattress offered little to no support. It literally 'jiggled'. I would lay on it and my back would have a horrible arch from the lack of support the springs were giving. It may be an awesome mattress for others but I did not enjoy it. I returned it with no trouble at my nearest Walmart store. Even the people at customer service were confused as to why I was able to fold a mattress like a taco and cart it in to the store...Mattresses shouldn't be that foldable...(not an actual word, I know). So I give this product a 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALeeD
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
5/7/2013

Customer review by mvaldez8012

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mvaldez8012
by mvaldez8012

Looks very strong in picture but came in a bunch of pieces. Made very cheaply for the price.I would of been better off just going to go buy one at Sams club or Costco for close to the same price but made much better. I made a big mistake on this purchase. I bought it for my Motel thinking it would be fine but judging from how cheap it is I know it will not last very long at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvaldez8012
Roseville,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews